Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-TUFXTR), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases
The Tough Xtreme is the thinnest, military-grade iPhone 5 case, which features a tri-ply design and built-in screen protector.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
81 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 81
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next | Last
Show All
Very Good great case
Reviewed by: clarence Thursday, February 27, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: great protection for the entire iphone
Cons:
Purchased From: internet
Review: very good case to help protect your phone and looks good also
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Xtreme tough
Reviewed by: Allen Levy Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online from case mate
Review: Love my new Xtreme tough
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome
Reviewed by: Kathy Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: light weight, slim line
Cons: non
Purchased From: Casemate
Review: I love it, I want a personalized casemate now.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Reviewed by: Enrique Antillano Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccc
Purchased From: I do not remember
Review: Excelent
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great
Reviewed by: Paul Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: light and very durable
Cons: non
Purchased From: online
Review: love it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Danielle Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, attractive, slim
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This has been the best case I've purchased for my phone! I'm not worried about accidentally dropping my phone because of the sturdiness of this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome. Love it!
Reviewed by: Eric M Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Casemate Web Site
Review: Highly durable and light.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Added Protection without being bulky
Reviewed by: Lee Cohen Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek attractive design. Very good screen protector.
Cons: Lower edge of screen frame makes access to control center difficult
Purchased From: Case-Mate Website
Review: Overall I like this case. I have concerns that over time the rubber flaps may not close as well. I like that it came with two screen protector options - with and without a protective cover for the home button (for 5s finger ID). The protective cover limits the use of the "slide-up" gesture to access the control center so I switched out to the open home button version and it's much better.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough extreme
Reviewed by: Debi Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Great
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good but...
Reviewed by: AB Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good screen protector, nice colour
Cons: Portal covers don't close & volume buttons don't work well
Purchased From: From the Case Mate site
Review: If the covers actually fully closed on the Ring/Silent button, Headphone and Lightning portal, and I didn't have to press so hard on the volume buttons to make them work, this would have gotten a 5 star rating hands down and totally dominated the OtterBox Defender.
Other than that, it's not too bulky (the Defender's only downfall), it's comfortable to hold, the colour (Lipstick Pink/Flame Red) is very pretty, and I really like the built-in screen protector.
I'd be unimpressed if I'd spent the $40.00 on it but for $25.00, it's a decent case that I do feel protects my iPhone 5.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Xtreme
Reviewed by: Dave Thursday, December 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough; Texture for good grip
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I have owned this case for two years and it still looks like new and works great. This case is really tough, just as the name implies. Most of the phone ports have covers which keep out the dust and dirt. One-half of my work takes place on drilling rigs, and I was fearful of dropping my phone on an iron surface or into the dirt. I'm not worried about that with this case - it will survive the drops. Some people may feel this case is too extreme and the dust covers too tedious, but it just depends upon how much you value your phone. No need for phone insurance with this case. I love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Durable case but color wears off
Reviewed by: Spy mom Monday, November 25, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim for a multi layer case. Feels grippy in your hand.
Cons: Color on pink seems to wear off after only a few weeks
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: I loved this case when I first received it. It's very protective and I've dropped my phone a few times. Unfortunately the color on the pink case has worn off after only a few weeks. I've tried to clean it but with no improvement which is why it seems that the color has worn off and my once pink case is now black around the edges. Is like to try another color but I'm worried it will do the same.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Worth the money!
Reviewed by: Bella Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good protection and not bulky
Cons: The cutout for the camera is too big; they need to make one that is better shaped for the iphone because the area around the camera can get scratched
Purchased From: This website
Review: I like the case. Its not bulky and it protects the front and the back of the phone. All the buttons are accessible. If you have the Iphone 5s then you will not be able to access the finger print component.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not a durable case.
Reviewed by: Michael Milligan Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Great sleek look.
Cons: Durability, wear,
Purchased From: Online
Review: The case was great for the first month but then started showing wear. Glue started seeping from the sides and areas started peeling/falling off. This forced me to buy a new case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Product Does Not Hold Up Under Normal Use
Reviewed by: Debbie Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Excellent protection, lightweight and very snug fit
Cons: Front top and bottom parts begin to separate after only few months of normal wear
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: This was actually a replacement for my first case (exactly like it except for color, which was no longer available). This case, like the original, only lasts about 6 months due to front piece separation and continuous "bubbling" between the first two parts. It is most unfortunate because this is an otherwise awesome product. My first case was covered under warranty within a year but the replacement is not guaranteed. Will NOT be purchasing another until this problem is fixed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough and Sleek
Reviewed by: Kirk Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: This case is much thinner than my previous OtterBox Defender, so it fits in my pocket easily, without feeling too bulky. In addition, the rubberized p
Cons: I wouldn't really call it a con, just a fact of use...The flexible flap that covers the charging port has loosened up over time, and doesn't close quite as tightly as it used to.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I will definitely purchase this case again for my next iPhone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case
Reviewed by: Morgan Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protective
Cons: Bulkier than other cases
Purchased From: Online
Review: I really like this case. It does a great job of keeping my phone protected from drops and minor exposures to the elements. It is a bit bulkier than some cases, but still smaller than some of the really tough or waterproof cases, so it's a good middle ground. I am fairly accident prone, and have even tripped with my phone in my hand and the case has broken my fall without breaking my phone. Great case, I would definitely recommend it. The only thing I would say is that I have the emerald green color, and it really isn't emerald, it's more like teal, but still a nice color just not as green as you might think.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Get it
Reviewed by: Brian Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: All good
Cons: Non
Purchased From: Internet site
Review: Dropped my phone many times... Still like new. Get it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case
Reviewed by: mike thurow Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: lightweight, very sturdy, non-slip grip
Cons: power adapter cover
Purchased From: online
Review: No complaints about this case other than the flap that covers the plug-in power slot does not always want to stay closed. You have to fiddle with it, but not bad. I have dropped my phone many times and the phone still works great and the case still looks great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Can withstand two toddlers!
Reviewed by: Erica Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, easy to clean, compact for a durable case
Cons: moisture buildup under screen cover
Purchased From: online
Review: I LOVE this case. I have a 3 year old and a 16 mo old and this case can withstand their crazy antics. It has been dropped down the basement steps, thrown on a cement garage floor and squished in a carseat and my phone underneath is in perfect condition.

The only con I can think of is that sometimes a little moisture will build up under the screen protector, but it is super easy to open the case and dry it off.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No