Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases Tough Protective Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases
A protective hard shell and flexible bumper combine in this Tough iPhone 5/5S case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
53 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases
Viewing 1-53 of 53
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Good, cost-effective case
Reviewed by: Shirley Baker Thursday, April 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: soft case
Cons: adds bulk to phone
Purchased From: online
Review: Provides good protection for phone, a bit bulky if you're used to a more compact case (as I had before). For the price, you can't beat the protection it provides. My last case was a Case-Mate and it survived almost 3 years of constant use with no damage to my iPhone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Overall great case
Reviewed by: Raul Gonzalez Jr Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, sleek, tough
Cons: No screen protection
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Great case for the money. This case gives great drop protection in a slim, great to look at package. The only thing missing is a screen protector which is not included. Some other case manufacturers include one in their packages.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Buy!
Reviewed by: lama Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Attractive, high quality
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Purchased two on a Monday special buy. Great quality and appearance.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Doesn't fit on dock
Reviewed by: Michelle Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Case was nice, fit well, easy to put on my phone
Cons: With the case on, my phone didn't fit on its dock, I had to return it.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case was nice looking and fit well on my phone, but it didn't fit on my dock. I had to return it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Nice case and great customer service
Reviewed by: Ryan Monday, February 03, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good Grip, tight fit, nice design
Cons: The power button is a little hard to depress due to the cover over it.
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is my second case (first one was for my 4s). This new case is a nice improvement from my first one.
There was a shipping issue with this order and the customer service was fantastic. They resolved my order quickly and without question.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Juli Thursday, January 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, vibrant color, protective, fits well
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: this is my second case-mate case (different styles, different phones) and they are now my preferred brand for cases. The case is very durable, fits my iPhone 5S perfectly and has protected my phone very well. I've dropped it twice,face down on hard floors and my screen remained perfectly intact! I bought the emerald green/chartreuse case and I love the bright color. The chartreuse color gets slightly dirty with use but can be easily rubbed clean. I highly recommend the case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough iPhone 5 case
Reviewed by: ingrid Saturday, November 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Very good, safe to drop
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Anita Costa Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I wanted to find a case that wasn't bulky but protected my new phone. I like the colors and it has done a good job keeping my phone protected, even when dropped the case doesn't show marks/dents and the phone is still in brand new condition inside.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing cover
Reviewed by: mari Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: really durable, slim, easy to take on and off
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: this is the only cover I would trust for my phone. It is extremely durable and slim so it doesn't make my phone feel bulky. I drop my phone all the time and have never had it crack or break. love this cover!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Black Case Showing White Spots
Reviewed by: H. Fink Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It does protect the phone
Cons: Appearance problems with wear
Purchased From: Case-Mate Site
Review: Purchased these tough cases for my Blackberries and earlier iPhones without problems. This one for 5s began showing unsightly white spots through the black plastic after a week. Very strange, but souring me on this product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Anna Kathryn Ellis Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: Easy to take on and off, doesn't crack when dropped, protects phone well
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case•Mate
Reviewed by: Josh Graffam Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Website
Review: Very nice case.Durable and tough
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case for daily use
Reviewed by: Sanjay Monday, October 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Solid polycarbonate back, Feels firm
Cons: Rubber cushion seems to fade color a little
Purchased From: Gift
Review: Got this as a gift. Case color is Blue Polycarbonate and red rubber cushion. CaseMate is always build quality that I am not afraid if it falls. The only thing is the red rubber seems to fade a little. Might just be bc its my daily use case.

Still would recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not as good as old design
Reviewed by: Caryn Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Presumably protective
Cons: Slides off everything
Purchased From: online
Review: In the new design they swapped a full liner of sticky silicone for a harder smooth bumper. I adored my 4S case because I could set it face down and it wouldn't fall off my desk when it vibrated or slide off a pillow: it stuck. The new design slides off everything. Unfortunately my custom design (which didn't turn out true to my computer's colours) means I can't return it so I'm stuck.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing case! Pure protection!
Reviewed by: Andy Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect Protection and comfortable
Cons: none
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This case is slim, elegant, and best of all, protective. Everyone complemented me on the case. The inner-shell design adds style and just makes this case the best! Thanks Case-Mate for making this one!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A great case!
Reviewed by: Tyler Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, very well built
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I ordered this case with a custom image on it, and it came out looking so amazing! The case is very sturdy and it looks amazing on the phone. Case-Mate really did a good job with this one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not great
Reviewed by: tori Thursday, August 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Just ordered this case online and the material surronding the hold button is way to stiff making it difficult to press the hold botton down.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Iphone 5 tough case
Reviewed by: Matias Saturday, August 03, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, high quality, excellent finish
Cons: No cons
Purchased From: On line
Review: Superb case! Great quality and finish! Really tough! A must.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent My Savior.
Reviewed by: Jared Monday, July 22, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, the name doesn't lie. Doesn't add much bulk to the phone. Snug, fits perfectly.
Cons: None.
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: The iPhone 5 was my first expensive phone purchase, so I wanted to make sure I got a good case to keep it safe. I am glad I went with this "Tough" case by Casemate. I have had my iPhone 5 since the day after they came out, and I have had this case since that day as well since I ordered it in advance.

This past Saturday this case paid for itself 10 fold. My stupidity along with my hands being full caused me to put my phone on top of my car as I left to my friends pool. Needless to say, I hung out by the pool for an hour and a half before I realized I didn't have my phone. That's when I remembered I put it on top of the car. I immediately did Find my iPhone but got nothing, so I thought my phone was destroyed or off although because it had a full charge. I drove home to retrace my steps and what not but didn't see it. I thought I was screwed but an hour later I tried Find my iPhone again and this time it actually located it, and it was on the onramp to the highway about 2 miles from my house.

To finish it off, after a little bit of walking around the onramp I finally found it at the very end at the last turn before it reached the highway where I was going my guess 65mph. The phone is unscratched (Maybe a little help from the screen protector as well) and my phone shows no sign of slowing down. I dont know why my phone didnt locate at first, but all I can say is, this case survived a hefty and speedily fall, and possibly a few times being run over as it was right in the middle of the road. It kept the phone working so I could locate it so I didnt lose out on the $400 cost of the 64gig iPhone 5, not to mention the $800 replacement cost for non upgrade. Since the phone is perfectly fine, I don't even need to use the applecare deductable $50 for a replacement. The case only endured a little crack so it still works as a case, therefore I still have it on my phone. This case saved me a world of pain and headache, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case, not true COLOR though
Reviewed by: cate Saturday, July 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: design, size, durability
Cons: emerald isn't emerald. it's more teal!
Purchased From: online at case-mate.com
Review: Great little case. I ordered this one because I wanted emerald. This is certainly not emerald green - more teal.
Still a good case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent So far, so good !
Reviewed by: Louis Sunday, May 12, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good protection without excessive bulk
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: One of the things I love about modern smart phones is how slim they have gotten. Unfortunately most cases take that away for protection. This design offers excellent protection with minimal impact to form. The phone has already survived a 4 foot drop onto ceramic tile !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Secure Case
Reviewed by: K Powers Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: not bulky, bright color, secure
Cons: not a good grip to secure case in the hand
Purchased From:
Review: This is a good secure case for the phone, but I wish there was some non-slip areas on the outside of the case to feel the case is secure in my hand.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Reliable
Reviewed by: Dale Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: fast delivery no hidden costs
Cons: none
Purchased From: on line
Review: All delivered as promised. Great detailed description on line
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible White Case discolored after 1 month
Reviewed by: Brooke Friday, February 01, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I received the white/titanium grey phone case for christmas and have been using it for about a month now. The case has become very discolored and when i try to clean it, nothing changes. I am very upset that my grandma spent $40 on a white case that was white for 1 day (if that).

When i try to call customer service for an exchange to get a different colored case, it says that i did not dial the number correctly AFTER the Case Mate recording comes on and prompts me to press a number for customer service.

Not pleased.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good A Good Option
Reviewed by: Vernon Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Multi-Layered Case. Good protection but not bulky at all. Good grip when set on flat surfaces.
Cons: headphone jack doesn't fit wider wires because the hole is not big enough. Speaker is covered partially by case.
Purchased From: online
Review: Seems like for cost they would have thought through the pros and Cons I have listed, but all in all I am happy with the case an I am going to keep it as my case. I have had 2 cae-mate cases, one for HTC and one for Iphone.

Pros:Multi-Layered Case. Good protection but not bulky at all. Good grip when set on flat surfaces.

Cons: headphone jack doesn't fit wider wires because the hole is not big enough. Speaker is covered partially by case.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Case
Reviewed by: Frank Ramos Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Compact feel, nice color, protective qualities
Cons: more color choices
Purchased From: Case-Mate on line.
Review: Very good quality, protective case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent This Tough Case is Tough
Reviewed by: Charles B Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very protective with hard polycarbonate outside, soft silicone inside
Cons:
Purchased From: On Line from the Case Mate site
Review: The CaseMate tough case provides two protective layers -- an outer polycarbonate and inner silicone layer. Combined with a Zagg screen protector, the tough case is the most important accessory for the IPhone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case
Reviewed by: Harry Maddox Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very light, very comfortable in hand, grip is great and very protective.
Cons: Little hard to reach the button to turn off ringer.
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Overall a great case. I was using the Barely There, but light this case better.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good tough case for I 5
Reviewed by: Tony G. Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great fit very good quality the rubber part on the phone, not that impress with the back plastic cover.
Cons: Plastic part in the back could see an improvement in quality
Purchased From: ATT Store
Review: Nice looking case with above average quality and fit.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A good case
Reviewed by: Annette Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim and easy to put on.
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate online
Review: Great slim case that offeres some protection and not bulk.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Solid case
Reviewed by: AR Monday, December 17, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, sturdy, protective
Cons: Shows wear quickly
Purchased From: onlineq
Review: Got this for my iPhone 5 on a whim and I've liked it more than I thought I would. It's slim and doesn't add too much bulk to the phone. The buttons all work great and you can't even tell that the case is two layers. I also like how there is a little overlap with the screen, thus avoiding causing bubbles in my screen protector. The texture also makes it easy to hold onto the phone. The only con is that the case began showing wear pretty quickly - I have the purple and blue combo and the edges around the top of the phone are turning white (as if the purple paint is wearing off) and the green/blue part is already discolored. Otherwise, it's a great case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Much Improved
Reviewed by: Art Lacouture Saturday, December 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Well built, Not bulky, Great texture
Cons: On/Off button takes a bit of pressure to depress.
Purchased From: Case-Mate website
Review: I have been using a Case-Mate Tough style case with my iPhone 4 for over 2 years and been very pleased with it. The case for the iPhone 5 is more polished. It is less bulky. The volume buttons work much better. My biggest gripe with the 4 case was the unsupported soft liner on the top and bottom of the phone. The inner liner on the 5 case is firmer and the hard shell covers a bit more of the liner.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Okay case
Reviewed by: Lauren Thursday, December 13, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks great. Minimal bulk and great protection
Cons: Quality
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: At first, I loved the case. Got a lot of compliments. I got the purple/teal one. However, after about 2 weeks the blue rubber part got really dirty which made me not want to keep it on my phone anymore. I tried everything, but nothing would make it cleaner. Also, the plastic part gets damaged with very little force. Had a lot of nicks in it. I would recommend it, but it's not worth the money. I was disappointed in the purchase after it got dirty.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good My favorite case for the iPhone 5
Reviewed by: Maxim Alvez Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim design, protects the entire phone, good grip
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review:
Can't really think of anything negative about this case. Would be great if we were able to choose our own colors for the 2-pieces but besides that, the case offers great protection while not adding any extra bulk to the phone. Offers extra grip to the phone as well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My favorite iPhone 5 case
Reviewed by: Duane Gossett Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great feeling, rubbery texturized case with good overall grip, great fit and appearance, very slim with good protection
Cons: Sleep/wake switch a little hard to press
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Just got the Tough case today, and I'm very impressed and happy with it. I need a case with good overall grip and protection, but still easy to take out of pockets. This case does that, and also has great style and fit. The blue/gray case looks great on the white iPhone. It's also very slim with a solid feel. The case design works well with a screen protector. The only con is that the sleep/wake button is a little hard to press, but that's a minor thing to get a case that functions this well and looks this nice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Very Disappointed
Reviewed by: Nick Palmer Monday, November 19, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Thin
Cons: Slick, Unattractive, Cheap, Cheesy
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I purchased this case not too long ago, and find it very downgrading for the iphone5. Not only is it cheap looking, but if makes your phone look very unattractive. This case is slick, and overall junk. I previously had this case for my iPhone 4, and enjoyed it. This case however is not cutting my expectations.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Hard to find blue...
Reviewed by: BA Thursday, November 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: not bulky, easy access to ports
Cons: On/Off button cover is stiff and requires effort to depress. Interior bumper color. Speedy delivery
Purchased From: online from Case-Mate
Review: Streamline and does not add bulk to the iPhone 5 design. Moves fairly easily in and out of pockets. Textured surface adds a confidence holding in your hand.
I don't like the inner grey bumper case. Something vibrant and wild would've been nice with the blue. The textured surface offers just a tiny bit of resistance going in and out of pockets.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent iPhone 5 Tough - review
Reviewed by: Adam Sunday, October 28, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Gets it done, and great looking!
Cons: Slight sharp edges on inner casing
Purchased From: AT&T
Review: Great all around case, grippy but not too grippy for putting in my pocket. Not so grippy so that I have issues getting it out of my pocket :)

Slight sharp edges on the inner casing so that when I hold the phone (pinky supporting the bottom), I can feel sharpness. Also sharp on the top at front of the top right button. Easy fix here folks: Take a 600 grit sand paper and slightly rub - with your phone out, and disassembled case of course.... What can I say, I have pet peeves on holding my phone and feeling sharp stuff, and I've done this with many cases (all manufacturers) over the years.....
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Amazing case!!!
Reviewed by: Boris Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim design, beautiful colors, protection, 2 parts.
Cons: The sleep/wake button is hard to push.
Purchased From:
Review: I really like this case. It's my first case for my iPhone 5, but i like it so far. It comes in a beautiful bright colors, it's slim and it gives you a good protection. The two things I don't like this case is that it's not comes with screen protector and the sleep/wake button it's hard to push. But however I will recommend this case for everyone who don't like thick phones but they want protection at the same time!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent You will love this case and I highly recommended it!
Reviewed by: Vince Saturday, October 13, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great protection, great looks, nice color combinations.
Cons: none
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I started using Case-Mate Tough cases on my iPhone 4, 4S, and now my iPhone 5. I have owned many color combinations as well. If I use a case, I am partial to Case-Mate's Tough case and will not use another brand.

This review is specific to the Tough case for the iPhone 5.

As you know the Tough case is two pieces, a textured hard plastic outer wrap, with hard rubber inner core bumber.

The textured outer wrap, provides great grip and durability. While the inner hard rubber/plastic bumper wraps around all the edges of the iPhone 5.

This combination fits very snug around the iPhone 5 and shockingly does not feel bulky in anyway. I have compared the thickness to other iPhone 5 cases that are considered a "tough" case; case-mate's Tough case is thinner.

When you hold your iPhone 5 with the Tough case, you feel comfortable that if you happen to drop your phone, it will be well protected!

Case-mate also has great color combinations. I have bought the Black and the Blue/Grey Tough case and interchange the pieces to create a different look.

I am sporting the Blue wrap with the Black inner bumper, looks dang sharp! I have included pictures to show it off.

If you are shopping for a case for your iPhone 5, you will NOT be disappointed with Case-Mate's Tough case. I highly recommend it and you can't go wrong buying it!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Tough Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent MY FIRST ONE!!!
Reviewed by: aandrew Saturday, October 06, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: nice fit!! feels very secure!!
Cons: none yet
Purchased From: bestbuy
Review: Hello everyone
I Bought 4-5 different cades for my iPhone 5. As soon as I put this case on I knew it was the one for me!!

Its my first Casemate!!! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case!
Reviewed by: Ryan Thursday, October 04, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, Good Fit
Cons: Hard shell doesn't cover the majority of the bottom.
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: This is by far the best case I've had for any of my phones.

The case is very protective and doesn't add a lot of bulk.

The fit of the case is tight and secure. I'd say it was a perfect fit if it wasn't for the play in the bottom where there's no hard shell.

I accidentally launched my new iPhone bouncing and sliding down the road last night and it still looks mint. The case just has some very minor marks on the corners.

So happy I got this case!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good You will be happy!!!!
Reviewed by: Steve P Tuesday, October 02, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Grip texture is good. Matte finish very subtle-no fingerprint issues, and will not scratch like a polished shiny surface will over time. Very sleek/mi
Cons: Top button hard to press, and cutout for camera could have been more precise, so as not to expose any of the metal on the iphone case. Price could have been a little better.
Purchased From: ATT - The Falls, Miami
Review: Reviewed by: larry Sunday, September 30, 2012

I have the very same sentiments that were posted by Larry......

My 1st iPhone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A Great iPhone5 Case
Reviewed by: Dave Tuesday, October 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: I got this case for my iPhone5 prior to the actual release of the phone. It is a great case in every respect. It provides good protection and has a nice, tight fit. It does not add a lot of size or weight to the phone. I am extremely happy with this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case
Reviewed by: larry Sunday, September 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: good protection, thin
Cons: power button, camera hole
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: i had the tought case for the iphone 4 and loved it, this one is a little different, the inner case isn't as soft. It;s a harder plastic which is fine except it makes it a pain to click the on/off button. You have to really press it, hard in order for it to hit the button. Also there is no more full inner case it's more or less just a bumper, I guess because the iphone 5 doesnt have a glass back anymore. My only other grip is the cut out for the camera, I don't know why they couldn't make it fit the actual camera size. It looks too big so you see the line where the metal back starts, more of an personal aesthetic.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great sturdy case!
Reviewed by: MTLA Sunday, September 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very solid feeling with a soft touch surface
Cons: Slight sharp edges in some places
Purchased From: Online
Review: I really like this case! It feels very sturdy on the phone without too much bulk. It still feels very streamlined. The surface is matte has a pattern all over which is great to touch.

The silicon liner is a bumper which goes inside the harder plastic surround. However there is a silicon piece attached inside the harder plastic piece also so there IS silicon protection in the back.

My only gripe is that the edges on the soft liner is sharp. However this is a silicon material so it's not too uncomfortable to hold. However I use a Dremel (a small rotary sander) to smooth out the edges and not its super comfy to hold also. I recommend this case highly.

I
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent i like this case
Reviewed by: steven zucker Friday, September 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits well, seem to offer real good protection, good grip
Cons: No cons
Purchased From: casemate
Review: i like this case, good grip, well fitted and offers good protection, this is a very good case, you will not be sorry, don't listen to the negative reviews
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome
Reviewed by: Dylan Thursday, September 27, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online at case-mate.com
Review: I love this case! It's thin and doesn't add much weight to the device! This case is great, but seems like the harder shell could break easily. Definitely would recommend it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best iPhone Case Ever!
Reviewed by: Dave Thursday, September 27, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great protection, light and not bulky.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: This case is amazing! Makes my iPhone 5 feel solid and I bought two, so I could change out the colors, now It's like I have four cases! The case is so light and thin, but the protection that is provides is awesome! Hands down the best iPhone case that I ever owned.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Ok Case
Reviewed by: Amanda Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable, Rubber inside back
Cons: Slick
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: This case is okay, but I just feel it is way to slick and I will eventually drop it by accident. I have been looking for something to give it more grip on the back side. I prefer the jelly case though they are not available for the iPhone 5 yet.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Color
Reviewed by: Ricky Monday, September 17, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Strudy
Cons: Color
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: color does not match what is shown in the picture or the video on the products page. The inside part looks exactly like the picture but the outside just does not match the color I was expecting.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible Do NOT Buy
Reviewed by: Dylan Bromby Monday, September 17, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: None
Cons: Far less rugged than previous iPhone 4/4S tough case.
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Do not spend $40 on this case. It is NOT as rugged as the previous iPhone 4/4S tough case. The interior, rubberized sleeve used to cover the back to help minimize impact damage, but the new interior sleeve is JUST a band of rubber around the perimeter of the iPhone 5 and does NOT protect the back. And the back of the exterior hard shell feels less durable than the previous model. I'm a pretty huge Case Mate fan - have had MANY friends buy the tough case for their iPhone 4/4S but PASS on this. I guess fork out the extra $10 and see if the new Tough Case Extreme (or whatever it's called) is better. I was stoked to find a Case Mate iPhone 5 case that was shipping but hugely disappointed when it arrived today.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent What?
Reviewed by: J Monday, September 17, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Watching the video for this discouraged me from buying case mate products. I really thought I might see a technical video showing the substrate firmness, etc. of this case. Instead i'm treated to a couple hipsters holding it.?!?. What was the purpose of that video?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No