Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases Glimmer Sparkle Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases
Glitter does more than dazzle with the Glimmer iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S case. The glitter iPhone case adds shine and sparkle with a shiny and chic iPhone 4 / 4S look.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
40 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 40
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Totally worth it!
Reviewed by: John Friday, February 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Its a beautiful case
Cons: Its a little pricey
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I love this case, its my second one. And when i upgrade to a new iPhone, I will get another case for it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor not sturdy
Reviewed by: sarah Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: pretty
Cons: broke already when i tried to pop it off the phone
Purchased From: online
Review: i tried to take my phone out of this case so that i could put on a camera lens i got for the phone - the case snapped already at the upper left corner. just from me removing the phone. i have another casemate case that was much sturdier. this one is a downer.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible dont buy studs fall out
Reviewed by: sue Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: studs kept falling out
Purchased From: online
Review: not very practical
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Very pretty but scratches and breaks really easily
Reviewed by: Sarah Saturday, October 06, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Very pretty,modern,girly,sparkly,sleek,smooth
Cons: Case Scratches and breaks easily
Purchased From: Best buy
Review: I was I best buy and was looking at the cases and this one standed out admeaditly. I have the gold one and its very pretty it's modern/sleek but girly cuz the sparkle but I barly dropped it from a bench and the sides cracked and the back I really scratched I probably won't be getting another case mate soon I'm really disappointed that its not that sturdy for 40.00!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case
Reviewed by: Lauren Monday, September 17, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Cute case, sturdier than expected
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I love this case! It's eye-catching and cute .. and sturdier than expected. I've dropped my phone a handful of times and the case has held up with some minor scratches.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Must revise my first review because...
Reviewed by: Karen T. Thursday, September 13, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sparkly glitter, very girly glam
Cons:
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: My first review was not good, case scratched very easy & corner cracked. I decided to try again since I love the girly pink glam case. First noticed logo was different on back of case - think must be changed because have had now several weeks & no scratches or cracks. I do not drop my case like I have seen in other review, ALOT of case will break when dropped! Glad to give it another try!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Broke after 2 months...
Reviewed by: Katelyn Friday, September 07, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Very cute & sleek
Cons: Breaks easily
Purchased From: Verizon
Review: I recently bought this case because the design is adorable. But after 2 months, the part that goes underneath the sound buttons just broke! I have never dropped my phone and always have it with me. Glad I didn't pay full price... :/
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor It is glam BUT......
Reviewed by: Karen T. Saturday, August 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Pretty, sparkles don't come off
Cons: Cracks way to easy!
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: The glam case really is glam, the sparkles are the girly bling to die for BUT the coating on the back of case scratches badly & the case cracks way too easy! Only have had the case 2 weeks, never drop my phone but have corner cracks already. Glad I didn't pay full price for the case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: buckeye Friday, August 24, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Stylish
Cons: None
Purchased From: Website
Review: I've had this case for about six months and have dropped my phone several times. It still doesn't have any cracks, and I get compliments on this every week. I'm getting another one in silver (already have the gold)!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Not a Good Case
Reviewed by: Caitlin Thursday, August 09, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: It's cute and stylish but...
Terrible case to protect the phone... I've had the case for 2 days and dropped it for the first time today to see there are 2 cracks in the case. I'm going to return it tomorrow.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent
Reviewed by: Emma Wednesday, August 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Great case, fits iPhone 4s perfectly, not having any fit issues or breakage!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Cracks When Dropped - DO NOT PURCHASE
Reviewed by: Jaci Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: the glitter
Cons: breaks when dropped
Purchased From: online
Review: The first time I dropped my phone while in this case, the case cracked in multiple places. I was bending over to pick something up off the ground at the time, so it wasn't that far of a drop.

The purpose of a case it to protect the phone, and I don't think that's possible when the case cracks more and more every time it is dropped. I've never had a casemate iphone case before, and I've never had another brand's case crack or break on me.

This case is very poor quality.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Very disappointed, I want my money back!
Reviewed by: Corinne Tuesday, July 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Cute, stylish, slick
Cons: Breaks way to easily for 40 bucks!
Purchased From: online
Review: I bought this phone case online thinking it was very cute and stylish, I got the pink one and I've only had it since Thursday and today is Tuesday and I dropped it for the very first time and it already cracked, very disappointed and super upset, I want my money back. For 40 bucks I thought it would be of some durability.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Stylish but not Practical
Reviewed by: Annie Sunday, June 17, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I first got my iPhone and the case 2 weeks ago and the case was very cute. I loved it and got tons of compliments on it. Then I recently dropped it on the sidewalk. The case and back of the iPhone were fine but the front was completely cracked. This case could be better if it was more shock resistant/absorbent and if there was a little lip to the edge so that the phone wouldn't land directly face first on the ground. Overall it's a cute case but you must be very careful with it because your iPhone will crack.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Glitter is great
Reviewed by: Taylor Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: ILOVEIT
Cons:
Purchased From: Verizon
Review: i didn't get it but I felt it in the store and it was great I want to get it for my birthday
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Gold iPhone 4 Glitter case
Reviewed by: Chichi Sunday, May 27, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: .
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case is appealing and glam to those who are wanting that kind of look, I found my gold case perfect for matching with an outfit and jewellery etc.
I have had the case 2 months and I have of course dropped my phone on occasions as we all do, but I'm not overly rough with it and the case has now got hairline cracks in all 4 corners. Although I chose this case on looks I would've expected for the price it would've been slightly more durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great sparkle
Reviewed by: Isis Saturday, May 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Colour starts to come off corners
Purchased From: Casemate website
Review: This is a great looking case. Dropped it a couple times and didn't crack on me. Color is starting to fade on the corners which is very disappointing because I've only had this case for a couple of months.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love this case!
Reviewed by: BuckeyeGal Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: PRETTY!!
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I have read all the negative reviews, and I have to say...I completely disagree. I have had this case for several months now. I've dropped my phone several times, and neither the case nor my phone have sustained any damage. I get lots of compliments on it, and people asking me where I got it (I have the gold one). I would definitely buy this case again!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent love it
Reviewed by: kmc Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case. The hardest part for me was to pick a color. I ended up getting the pink and it's so pretty. I've had it for several months now and it's held up wonderfully.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Pretty case, but not worth $40
Reviewed by: Lauren Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Glimmer Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Very pretty, love the sparkle
Cons: Scratches incredibly easily, is peeling on the edges
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I wanted something sparkly and fun for my iPhone 4s. This case is very girly and pretty; however, within only a couple weeks the case is peeling on the edges and has become incredibly scratched just from normal use. Is it cute? Yes. Would I pay $40 for it again? No.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No