Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-POPID), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
This POP! ID iPhone 5/5S case is a co-molded, fun colored design that can carry up to two credit cards with its built-in wallet.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
47 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
Viewing 1-47 of 47
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Love this product
Reviewed by: Tim Friday, February 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Never carry a wallet again, reduce risk of forgetting phone or wallet
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemate
Review: I have used this product (and earlier version) to carry my id and 1 credit card. I haven't carried my wallet in years. I love it. I feel it reduces my risk of loss. I'm only liable for $50 if my credit card is lost or stolen. With casemate, I only have one object to keep track of. Getting the cards in and out of the holder is easy (takes two hands). The cards are secure and have never come close to falling out. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Color
Reviewed by: Kit Saturday, February 01, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: color
Purchased From: Target
Review: I wish you made gray and yellow in this style!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible ID case
Reviewed by: Maria Pytlarz Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The case I received was not what I ordered. I received a stand up case and I ordered the id case. Very disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Wrong item received.
Reviewed by: Paul Flynn Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: None
Cons: I didn't get the item I ordered.
Purchased From: on - line
Review: I didn't get the itme I ordered.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor design
Reviewed by: Katherine Bonvillain Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Bottom front plastic broke off, leaving sharp edges.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not worth the money
Reviewed by: Ashley Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It is very convenient
Cons: breaks easily
Purchased From: website
Review: I loved my case, until one day I put it in my pocket and the small plastic/rubber piece by the home bottom that others referred to snapped. I thought at first it wouldn't matter, but as others said, the phone would fall out of the case, and once I cut off the piece so it wasn't dangling, it seemed to get caught on everything. I would buy this case again if they did something different to the front bottom piece.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair bigger than expected
Reviewed by: Brian Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: does what it says it does, protects phone well
Cons: large, cards are difficult to remove
Purchased From: online
Review: I had an older casemate case to hold cards, and thought this would be similar. It's a tank, meaning it's big. The front has rubber around it, which adds to the thickness, and makes it stick when trying to remove from pockets. Removing cards is difficult, and not a quick task. It does do a great job in protecting the phone, however I had to move on to a different case, because it was just too thick.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor CASE BREAKS
Reviewed by: HUNTER Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: There is a small/thin piece of plastic on the bottom of the iphone (right below the home button) that is prone to breakage. When it breaks, the case no longer stays on the phone. I've gone through 3 of these cases already.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor wish i bought the other case
Reviewed by: Brian Truong Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable
Cons: rubber peels off
Purchased From: online
Review: I do recommend casemate, however i do not recommend iPhone 5 POP! ID case. over a period of time the rubber started to peel off the sides of the case after taking it out of your pocket of your jeans over and over.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Iphone 5 pop case
Reviewed by: Cory Myers Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Not many, held my cards correctly for about 30 days
Cons: Cheap, didnt last long at all. Cards get stuck behind case
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is NOT worth the money. Only lasted for about 2 months, plastic began breaking and the rubber protecter inside the case got stretched out and would stick out of the case. My cards eventually would get stuck behind the case after a couple days requiring you to take the case all the way off. Never buying a case-mate again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Awful design. Laughably bad construction quality. Do NOT buy.
Reviewed by: Aaron Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds 2 credit/ID cards
Cons: Awful construction quality. Retains grit, causing scratches to corners of phone. Inadequate inside protection. Shoddy design almost guarantees plastic on bottom will snap off.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Other reviews have covered that the shoddy design of this case guarantees that the plastic bar at the bottom will snap off given time (mine did in less than two weeks of light, baby-use). I brushed that aside as a minor annoyance, but after a few months of normal use this case literally falls apart. The rubber used around the edges peels apart from the rest of the case, flapping in the breeze. Once the rubber goes, the volume buttons warp (no longer held tight) which looks shoddy and cheap. There is absolutely no protection between the card slot and the back of the phone, causing the cards to scrape against the phone each time you remove and reinsert them into the slot. Worst of all, there is a slight gap in the corners of the case and no other protection to speak of (felt, rubber, anything?), creating a home for grit which will destroy the corners of your phone. Laughably bad design and construction quality. Will never buy another case-mate product again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Nice design, but not made to last
Reviewed by: brian Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: design
Cons: not durable
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have used a card case for the past few years. And case mate's previous model for the iPhone 4 was much better. I bought the newer version for my iPhone 5 and loved it at first, but after a short time the soft rubber parts tore and made the case unusable. Given the price, this should be made to last. Hoping the next design is more durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor The 4/4s version of this is so much better
Reviewed by: Alexa Monday, November 04, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I had the 4/4s version of this case and absolutely loved it. Its extremely thin, my cards don't drop out and they are easy to get out of the case, the material is nice, the lock button & sound buttons are easy to press. I just got my new iPhone 5/5s and obviously got this case. It is absolutely horrid compared to the 4/4s case. The material it is made out of is completely different. It is difficult to get the credit cards out of the case. It feels cheap. The lock button is hard to press. I am very upset with this case and do not recommend it at all.

If you are looking for the 4/4s version of this case though I 100% recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Breaks too easily.
Reviewed by: Irene Monday, November 04, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: sleek design, good grip.
Cons: breakes & wears down too quickly. slips cards
Purchased From: Norway
Review: I am now on the second Case in 3 months.
Both have broken on the "bridge" at the bottom between the speakers and home Button. On the first one the card holder started to slip and the rubber went loose from the rest of the cover, especially at the bridge.
If the weakness of the bridge were to be fixed this would be a great design. I like the sleekness and the fact it holds cards without the flip covers most other cases have.
I must say I'm not very happy with having to replace my case every two months though.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case for cards :D
Reviewed by: Catherine Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: love the colors and the rubber side grip
Cons: wish it had an art design on it.
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: So ever since i have had an iphone i have come to casemate to get a case that holds my 2cards since im not a big purse girl. They never disappoint with the quality of their cases. this is my 3rd one with this design and i love it so far. very sleek and easy to snap in phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent LOVE IT
Reviewed by: michelle lannon Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: so convienent
Cons: plastic falls apart
Purchased From: inline
Review: LOVE IT
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Present
Reviewed by: Glenn Yard Thursday, August 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great product I got this case for my wife's birthday she loves it.
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: I have the same style of case for my Iphone 4 and I got this case for my wife's Iphne 5 for her birthday.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Don't buy. Bad Design. Look elswhere
Reviewed by: Trevor Friday, August 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds 2 cards very easily
Cons: Expensive and breaks easily. Bad Design
Purchased From:
Review: I'm currently waiting for my 3rd case. That's right I've already had 2 replaced. There is a fundamental flaw in the case design. The plastic/rubber bar on the bottom of the case is very weak and will break within months. The Iphone 4 version of this case is much studier and better. I would have been nice if case-mate can just refund my money so I can get another/better case. But I guess I'm stuck getting a new case shipped every few months as the bottom plastic piece keeps breaking. They're aware of this problem and have no plans to redesign the case. **shrugs** DON'T BUY!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good ID Case
Reviewed by: Cindy Tuesday, May 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I like the case except for the thin plastic between the speakers on the bottom. Mine broke and had to be replaced. It is very flimsy and will probably get broken again, but otherwise I love the convenience of it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor I Would Not Recommend ID Pop Up Case
Reviewed by: Ali DeBerry Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Protects Phone
Cons: Hard to operate and breaks easily
Purchased From: Case Mate Online
Review: I purchased this case for my wife as a gift. We both really enjoyed have this case for our 4S so I purchased one for myself as well. I read all the issues stated in previous reviews and thought that I could live with the issues. Plus I loved the previous product so much. However, after only 4 months our cases broke in the exact same area. The plastic bridge located toward the bottom of the case, directly below the round home button broke in half. Sad… We are now in the market for a new ID holder phone case. I’ve attached a photo so you can see the exact location of the break. I would not recommend this case.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Liked the iPhone 4 model much better
Reviewed by: TW Saturday, March 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: good for protection?
Cons: way to big and bulky
Purchased From: Online
Review: I had this case for the iPhone 4 and loved it. This new design for the iPone 5 is way to big and bulky. I hope CaseMate considers going back to the old style.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Has broken twice, bulky. Major step back from iphone 4 version
Reviewed by: Steve Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Fits the iphone 5
Cons: Has broken 2 times, bulky, 2nd card often gets stuck in case
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: I am on my second unit since my first broke and the current one is already broken in the same place as the first. The design is a major step back from the equivalent version for the iphone 4 which I loved. The unit is bulky and the rubber accent pieces take away. The second card often gets stuck in the case as well. I will be submitting my 2nd warranty claim in 2 months. Let me know when you redesign similar to iphone 4 version so I can switch.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Protection worth the cost.
Reviewed by: J... Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great. Protects Screen. Holds 2 Cards.
Cons: Would like to customize, but it's new.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Great! Bought it for my wife so I don't have to hold a purse. Holds 2 cards and protects the phone. There is a lip around the edge that has saved the screen more than once. The rubberized grips on the side are great, easy to clean and keep the phone from sliding off of counters or out of hands.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Too big and bulky
Reviewed by: Brad Carman Sunday, December 16, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Convenient storage of credit card and ID
Cons: Too big and bulky; cheap looking materials;
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I purchase an ID/credit card case for my iPhone 4 on case-mate.com and LOVED IT. This new version for the iPhone 5 was very disappointment. It's large and bulky, completely covering the top and bottom of the phone - the previous version was open on the top and bottom. The little mute switch is almost impossible to reach through the thick case opening. The card storage is SO tight - it's difficult to get cards in and out, and you have to put the cards in together (you can't remove JUST your ID; your credit card comes too because of the tight compartment). It's made of a completely different material with a shiny/glossy material composing most of the back of the case - it looks cheap and shows fingerprints.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair not as good as iphone 4 case, but not terrible
Reviewed by: Jacqueline Friday, December 14, 2012
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: protects, holds cards, nice colors
Cons: bulky, makes it difficult to access volume options, off button, headphone jack
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I agree with almost all of the reviews on here - the iphone 4 case was SO MUCH better. The big difference in this case is that the edges go all around the phone and have a lip that edges towards the face of the phone. It is also a rubbery / soft plastic material. It does provide more protection, but it also gives the phone a much bulkier feeling as compared to the iphone 4 case. That being said, most cases have that rubbery feel and encircle the face of the case, so there aren't really good alternatives. The other credit card cases I've seen definitely are larger and bulkier, so I think this is the best on the market currently.

The only case left all side buttons / ports untouched - the top and bottom were free because the case didn't extend there. The volume side buttons and the silence slider were exposed in one large cut out making it very natural and easy to access all of these things. In this case, the volume and top "sleep" button are covered in the case, so while you can still push them, you have to use a good amount of force that doesn't make you feel like you are holding a $700 apple product. They left the mute slider open, but the hole is so small that I think people with larger fingers (especially men with very short nails) will find it pretty difficult to access. I don't have much of a problem with that (small hands) but then I do have a problem holding the phone + case comfortably and doing anything with one hand (hard to reach most of the screen with the phone in one hand).

Also - the rubbery plastic makes it much harder to get the ID cards out. And since there isn't a V cut out where the top of the cards come out (look at the 4 case) you have to push the cards up a good amount before you can wiggle them out. Also, both ID cards come out at the same time -since everything is so snug in there - maybe its just because its new though.

Definitely a down-grade from the 4 case, and I really hope they offer a new model - but its not terrible. And it does protect my phone well
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Go back to the iphone 4 is case
Reviewed by: Josh Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds ID/Credit Card
Cons: Bulky, ugly design
Purchased From: case-mate
Review: This case is bulky. You guys had it right with the previous design. Referring to this one: http://www.case-mate.com/iPhone-4-Cases/Case-Mate-iPhone-4-4S-ID-Credit-Card-Cases.asp
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this ID case!
Reviewed by: Lacey Monday, December 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, attractive, handy
Cons: Wrap around the front of phone just a little more...
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: I'm in love with this case! It securely holds my ID & debit card but is still thin. I would totally recommed it. Pls make in the pink & yellow color combo too. Great case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Bring back the old style case
Reviewed by: Ken D Monday, December 03, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: thick & protective
Cons: Thick, bulky and protective
Purchased From: CAseMate
Review: I bought a version of this for my iPhone 4 and it was great. Thin, held two cards and protected the phone from bumps and occasional drop. This one, however, is very different - it is very thick and bulky so doesn't easily slide into my pocket (face it, only guys are going to buy this so it's "Pocketness" is very important. It works, it does hold 2 cards, but not for me. I sent it back immediately for a refund and now I have to go find my wallet. When they re-do this in a 'barely there' style I'll buy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Too Thick and Bulky
Reviewed by: Jamie Pettus Saturday, December 01, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice colors,protects, grippy, convenient
Cons: Way too thick and bulky, 'plasticky', cards are hard to get out
Purchased From:
Review: I agree with other reviewers that it's too thick. I have always liked Case-Mate cases in the past but this one is a miss. The plastic also looks more, well, plasticky and not well finished...almost like a prototype. I find the cards very hard to get out, which is partly good and partly a pain. When someone is waiting on you to pay for something, it can seem like it takes a long time to get it out...and if you're using a driver's license and a credit card, put the credit card on top. It's easier to grab on to the numbers to help pull it out.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor ID holder is extremely tight to access.
Reviewed by: Tai Friday, November 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Sleek design
Cons: Credit card and ID holder does not fit perfectly like the iPhone 4
Purchased From: Your website
Review: A very sleek case, yet it very Difficult to access the credit card or ID. I am very disappointed in the new iPhone 5 pop ID case I used to own a iPhone 4 pop I'd case, and I must say it very easy to use and it easy to access it without a problem.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Are the negative reviewers plants from the competition?
Reviewed by: Ellen Thursday, November 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Functional, Attractive, Comforatble
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Just got the case and I'm thrilled. I didn't see the case for the 4 or 4S, and can't compare that - but I find the case comfortable to hold, easy to get in and out of my jeans pocket, easy to turn on and off, and the phone fits perfectly in the case. The comment about the cards being a tight fit - duh...I don't want my credit card falling out. It is well designed and if you have a fair amount of common sense you can figure out to stick your finger in the hole at the bottom to push your credit card up and out. I'm glad I trusted my instincts and bought the case despite the negative reviews.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Bring back the barely there ID case
Reviewed by: Mike Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: none
Cons: too many to list
Purchased From: online
Review: The Barely There ID case for the iphone 4 was the best case ever. This case pales in comparison. I'm stuck using a *Speck ID case that was a gift and I long for the slim lines and functionality of my barely there ID case. Please, please bring that back for the iphone 5.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Bing back the slimmer design, please.
Reviewed by: Shawn Farris Sunday, November 11, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Holds cards
Cons: Bulky, phone slips around within case,
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I was shocked that this was made by case-mate. The old style ID case was nice because it was thin and minimalist. This new thing is thick and bulky in comparison. I'm only keeping this because there are few options right now.

I probably sent 50 people to case-mate's website over the years when they commented on my old thin ID cases. I seemed to get comments about it all the time. No comments on this one so far, and if someone would, I'd hesitate to recommend it.

Also, the phone is a tight fit to get it, but once in, it slips around inside the case. Gives it a cheap feel.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Not a good case
Reviewed by: Bryan Friday, November 09, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: fits iPhone ok
Cons: Credit Cards get Stuck / Most headphones wont fit
Purchased From: Case-Mate Website
Review: Whats wrong with it:
Top button is too hard to press
Headphone jack wont let a lot of cables connect
Credit card slots too tight
Case isn't as low profile as the iPhone 4 ID Case
The grip sucks for putting it in your pocket

All in all this case is a disappointment. I'm getting an incase version ASAP. I hope they make a better version soon.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not as good as iPhone 4/4S ID case
Reviewed by: Evan Thursday, November 01, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds cards
Cons: Thick, Poor fit
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: I purchased assuming this would be just like the ID case that Case Mate produces for the iPhone 4/4S. Unfortunately, that is not the case as this one is much bulkier. Case Mate ditched the hard shell used for the iPhone 4/4S for a softer plastic that provides more protection but makes the iPhone 5 just as thick as the iPhone 4. Additionally, the case edges aren't straight so the fit looks rather lousy. Would return but there aren't any better alternatives...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible Definitely not what I've come to expect from CaseMate!
Reviewed by: Ron Monday, October 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: They had it right before they got style conscience!
Cons: Someone got creative and fixed something that wasn't broken!
Purchased From: online
Review: My wife and I both have always had the Barely There ID case (3G, 3GS, 4, and 4S) and we loved them. Slim and functional, we were always more than pleased with our cases. When we purchased our new iPhone 5's I opted to not buy this case as I suspected it was bigger, bulkier, and the rubber would make it unnecessarily difficult to slide the phone in and out of my front pocket. My wife, however, had me order her one. When the case arrived all of my suspicions were confirmed. This case is a HUGE step backward (pun intended) from the Barely There ID case. CaseMate has sacrificed form and functionality for "style". My wife is dealing with it but has said with the case being as thick as it is she will look at buying another case... one that is more "life proof". Me, I'm hoping to see the Barely There ID case return soon. I'm still sporting a "naked" phone and carrying a wallet again... I can't hold out much longer so I suppose I'll be looking for an alternative soon too! So disappointed!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
Reviewed by: Marvin Monday, October 15, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: NONE
Cons: two thick, feels cheap, and cards are hard to pull out.
Purchased From: Your Website
Review: I have bought three or four cases from your guys, 3g, 4,4s and now the Iphone 5. The 4/4S cases were great but you guys really messed up on the five. IDK why but it feels cheap, the rubber grip is not as good, and the cards are so difficult to get out. Why didn't they do the cut out that they did on the 4/4s cases. Not satisfied at all. I am going to order the incipio cases and hopefully they are better because this case really is not what I expected. Need to be modified. With the additional space you have on the iphone 5, why not just throw in a kick stand and charge an extra five bucks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Bring back the 4/4S case!
Reviewed by: Brad Monday, October 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Easier access to cards
Cons: Case is too thick, Silence switch is impossible to use
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I had a 4/4S ID case from Case-Mate and it was awesome! I loved it and was commented everywhere I went on it. I was excited to buy the same case for my iPhone 5. What a huge disappointment! This new case is huge, cheap feeling and uncomfortable. Its almost nearly impossible to access the silence button on the iPhone and I've had the case all of 3 days and the edge is already curving away from the iPhone! The only improvement is that its easier to access the cards. I don't recommend this to anyone and can't wait to purchase something else. You need to bring back the original ID case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Huge disappointment
Reviewed by: Nick P Monday, October 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Comparing this to the iphone 4/4s id case, there are no pros.
Cons: look, feel, size
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Like many of the other reviewers, I too was in love with the ID case for the iphone 4/4s and received many compliments on it. Unfortunately the iphone 5 case does not even come close. I am sending it back for a refund. The case is bulky, feels cheap with cheap plastic, and makes it very difficult, almost impossible, to get your cards out. I feel like this case takes me back 10 years, this is not a step forward with design. I do not recommend you purchase this case at all. If you have an iphone 4 or 4s I would definitely recommend a case-mate id case. CASE-MATE, PLEASE DESIGN US A NEW CASE LIKE THE PREVIOUS ONE, AS THE SAYING GOES IF IT'S NOT BROKE THEN DON'T TRY TO FIX IT.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent very pleased with this case
Reviewed by: Ryan Sunday, October 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: excellent fit, holds cards snugly
Cons: slightly difficult to toggle silencer if you have big fingers
Purchased From: case-mate website (via Amazon purchase)
Review: Not really sure what these previous reviewers are talking about. This case fits my iPhone 5 perfectly, and holds two cards snugly. All my headphones/chargers/adapters plug in easily without needing to take the case off. The thickness of the case itself is slightly more than I expected, which I like because I have big hands.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair CAUTION!! Not like the previous iPhone 4/4S case
Reviewed by: Ben Sunday, October 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case Mate
Review: I agree with the other reviews in that when I opened the box, it was not what I was expecting. I had an iPhone 4 previously and was so excited when I found the Barely There ID case for my iPhone 4. I showed it off the everybody and really loved how thin it was compared to my previous Speck case. I was anxious for the weeks after getting my iPhone 5 for the new Casemate version to come out.

I was really excited about the thinness of the new iPhone but was having issues not keeping up with my debit card and drivers license. When I got the new case and put it on my phone, I was upset that it was thicker than even my old iPhone 4 with its ID case on it. The rubber bezel does protect the screen but then who really wants to sit their phone screen down. It does make it harder to pull out of my pockets. The cards are much harder to pull out as well.

I am currently hoping and praying that CaseMate will come to their senses and redesign a version like previously for all of us unhappy customers. Until then, I am looking for another case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair iPhone 4 case was better
Reviewed by: Donovan Friday, October 12, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Better protection
Cons: I don't like the rubber sides, cards are too hard to insert and remove.
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I am a huge fan of the iPhone 4 version. As soon as I opened the package of this one I was concerned. I have to admit the rubber does appear to protect the phone better, however, I carry my phone in my back pocket and the rubber sides make it very difficult to place in my pocket. I have a very hard time switching the silence button because the case is so thick. But the worse part has to be how hard the cards are to get in and out. I have noticed a small improvement over time, however, with the hard iPhone 4 case it just worked immediately. My case also does not fit very tight on the side with the buttons. Instead of people being impressed at my case being a wallet they get a bit annoyed at how long it takes me to get my card to them. I am currently shopping for a new wallet case. Please let me know if you offer a hard version for the iPhone 5.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor BRING BACK THE CARD CASE FROM 4/4S!@@
Reviewed by: LT Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Not really much
Cons: Too Thick, too hard to get at cards or buttons
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Very disappointed!!!! Loved loved loved the 4/4S case for cards and hundreds of my friends bought the same case after seeing mine case and/or my husband's case! Every checkout person asked me about it and I proudly said it was a Case-mate... BUT this case ugh! This case is TOO THICK and it cheap feeling! The rubber on side is too thick and the rubber on side covers the edges of the phone and creates a lip on the side of phone screen versus it being smooth. The silence button is buried in deep so its hard for someone without nails to flip on and off. Can't fit both my card and NYS license in it and its too hard to even get card out!! Not worth the $40!! Also colors for the 4/4s case were great; these colors are great for teens or cool hipsters but not for those of us that are more conversative in our dress and/or for work. CASE-MATE PLEASE DO A CARD CASE LIKE THE ONE YOU HAVE FOR THE 4/4S! I'D PAY $40 FOR THAT CASE ALL DAY LONG!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not nearly as good as the 4/4S credit card/ID case.
Reviewed by: Ron Pennenga Saturday, October 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: This website
Review: I totally agree with Shannon's post. This is a very different case from the 4/4S version. The 4/4S version what's made of plain plastic and no rubber surfaces. It barely added any bulk to the phone, even when it had two cards in the back.
With this case, I've have three complaints: (1) the cards require a lot of effort to put into the phone, and almost requires a set of tools to remove them. (2) The rubber sides. Like the cards, putting the phone in and taking out of pockets is not nearly as smooth as the old case because the rubber side resist sliding against any surface, including cloth. (3) the iPhone 5 is 30% thinner, yet this case is makes the phone thicker than the 4/4S.

I hope that Case-Mate comes out with an iPhone 5 Barely there case. If they do, in my opinion, it'll be worth waiting for.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I love it all except for its thickness.
Reviewed by: Monte Thursday, October 04, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: secure, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: not thin compared to previous ID cases.
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I've been using the ID cases from Case Mate since the iPhone 3G. The case looks nice and keeps the iphone very secure. I find that the rubber parts of the case a little sketchy. From previous experience with cases that had rubber, it would become loose and make the phone slip out fairly easily. I just received the case today, so I don't know if it'll do the same just yet. It definitely looks nice.

The reason I gave it 4/5 stars is due to it's thickness. I loved the thin "barely there" thickness from the previous cases. This case makes your iPhone 5 look as thick as an iPhone 4. This takes away from the iPhone 5 look, which I don't like. BUT it is still lighter than an iPhone 4.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Fair Not like the previous iphone 4 case
Reviewed by: shannon Tuesday, October 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Well protected
Cons: Buttons are covered, silent switch is hard to flip, bulky, not a snap case like the iphone 4 credit card case was.
Purchased From: case-mate website
Review: I was pretty disappointed when I got this case. I purchased the Iphone 4 ID case and I loved it. It was basically a "barely there case" with the credit card slots in the back.
The fit was spot on and provided decent protection but I loved having the credit card option.
Personally, I do not like the new materials used. It seems like the case fits okay, but not great. I have only had the case on for 2 days now and the sides of the case are flimsy and pulling away from the phone. I can see in a few months or so that this case will end up fitting very loosely and that would bother me a lot!
The buttons are covered which takes away from the tactile feel when pressing down. You have to press down really hard for the button to respond. The silent switch is recessed so far in, it's hard to access.
If you like silicone/rubber cases this might be the choice for you. I'm probably going to return this case and settle for a barely there case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Fantastic.
Reviewed by: Nick Saturday, September 29, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Grips cards, very sleek.
Cons: N/A
Purchased From: Online.
Review: I have been using this case since Iphone 3. Simply amazing and easy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No