Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5C Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5C Hula Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5C Hula Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5C Hula Cases Hula Bumper Case for iPhone 5C | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5C Hula Cases

Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
10 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5C Hula Cases
Viewing 1-10 of 10
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent 5C Hula Case
Reviewed by: Alyssa Friday, July 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: LOVE--this is the second one I have bought. Fits well and protects the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent 5C Hula Case
Reviewed by: Kathy Thursday, July 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: basic case as far as I can tell-have not really used it since it is not what I expected
Cons: not all one piece-you have to stick on the front and back protectors
Purchased From: online
Review: I thought from the description that this case was all one piece-with front and back screen protectors. It is not-it is a piece that fits over the edges and then plastic pieces you have to peel and stick on the front and back. I did not want stick on protectors. Obviously I misunderstood and could not tell from the pics-I definitely should have read the reviews first!! For this reason I was disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Beautiful Case, Very Disappointing
Reviewed by: Ray Monday, June 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: beautiful case, shows entire back of phone
Cons: cheaply made, breaks quickly
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: I love the look and feel of this case, however during the first day, the rubber began to peel off on the front and back of the case. And then within the first week, the plastic over the bottom ports broke as well, making the case entirely unusable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor 5C Hula Case
Reviewed by: Beth Culver Monday, May 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Ordered my case on a Friday, received it on the following Monday--so very quick shipping.
After only a few days of use, the white stripping is already peeling off of the plastic base on the bottom (front and back).
Am already searching for a new case that will last longer than a week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor A Beautiful Case with Serious Flaws
Reviewed by: Adam Sunday, May 11, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Design
Cons: Durability
Purchased From: Case-mate website
Review: If you're looking for a case for your 5c that protects it while showing off the original color of your phone, the Case-Mate Hula bumper seems like the perfect choice.

I received mine and, after putting it on the phone, started receiving compliments about it that very day. I was extremely pleased. The design is very well done. I purchased the white model to go on my blue 5c. It protects the phone from most damage, especially if you use the provided screen and phone protectors.

However, durability is where this case begins to fall apart...literally. After only two days of normal use, the white rubber sections of the case began separating from the plastic at the corners. Not many days after, the plastic was just flopping about because it had come completely loose.

I contacted Case-Mate and they sent me a second Hula case, completely free of charge. So definite kudos to their customer service department, as they took care of me very well. However, after another couple days of use, that second case began to fall apart as well.

These cases have serious problems. A product that is designed for protection should be able to last more than a couple days under normal use.

That being said, I do still use the case. I have simply resorted to super-gluing the rubber pieces back on any time one begins to peel away. It's an annoyance, but I've been putting up with it simply because I love the look of the case.

The person that decided on the type of glue used to hold the case together should be held responsible. And Case-Mate better be giving their designers a raise because they are the only reason this case isn't a complete failure.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good iPhone 5c Hula Case
Reviewed by: Richard Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good value-for-money product.
Cons: Not rugid.
Purchased From: online
Review: Good product, but not very rugid. I spend a lot of time working on construction sites. I broke the corner off the case while searching for the phone in a tight corner of my coveralls.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible poor construction
Reviewed by: Holly Smith Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: plain and simple
Cons: rubber bumper starts peeling off within a week
Purchased From: online
Review: We bought this for my daughter for Christmas at her request. The 2nd day she had it on her phone, the rubber started peeling off of the plastic. After contacting casemate and sending a picture, they replaced it right away. My daughter called from college yesterday and said it just happened again with the new one! AHHHH
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5C Hula Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor It broke on the second day.
Reviewed by: Tara Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: It's a nice, stylish, pretty little case - too bad the white rubber broke the second day. Had to superglue it back down onto the case. Was really disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best case for the iPhone 5C!
Reviewed by: Rachel Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Minimalist, unintrusive, allows color to be shown
Cons: The switch to turn on/off volume is a little hard to use, but I rarely use it
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love the 5C because it is so colorful, and I was looking for a case that allowed that color to be exposed. I've tried / seen other cases and the clearness ends up yellowing rather quickly. So far the this case hasn't done that. I opted to use an Invisible Shield on the front and back of my phone instead of the provided screen protectors, but I love the bumper. It fits snugly, is easy to grip, and looks cool! And it doesn't bulk up my phone like other cases.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Really Great for What it's Intended
Reviewed by: Lisa Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5C Hula Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy, Fits well, Looks Nice, Protects
Cons: Takes away from comfy grip of phone
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I ordered this bumper because I wanted to protect my iPhone 5C's display. I am a fairly clumsy person, and I drop phones a LOT. That being said I don't normally do much damage (hopefully that trend continues). But I work at Apple and have seen far too many 5C's coming in for cracked displays for my comfort. I love this bumper, it does what it is supposed to and protects the phone. Everyone that sees it loves the way that it looks and I agree.

Looks amazing with the 5C, at least the black bumper does. I would not get either of the other available colors from a style standpoint but that is personal preference. I love the way the edge of the color of the phone is visible around the front, even with the bumper on, just like the cases Apple designed. Great product. Also got a free screen protector and screen -cleaning cloth which were unexpected but awesome! I recommend this bumper.

The only thing I don't like about this bumper is due to the fact that it's a bumper... so it's not really a valid complaint. I simply love the way the naked 5C feels in the hand. With a bumper it is a little less amazing, but it still feels great and also improves grip when holding it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No