Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases Zero Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
9 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases
Viewing 1-9 of 9
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Very Nice
Reviewed by: Bill Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, great texture, protects screen.
Cons: Probably will not protect much from a big fall.
Purchased From: from Case-Mate
Review: A very nice case, that I would recommend for someone looking for a slim "somewhat protective" case. If you are tough on your phone I would say go to one that has the rubber bumper and is thicker. This is ok for minor bumps, and the textured surface looks great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Slim form-fitting case matches the iPhone form
Reviewed by: Peter Kingsley Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Extremely slim; integrated screen protector; no external silicon allowing it to slip into pocket easily
Cons: Not much protection for the iPhone; case can scratch easily
Purchased From: Online
Review: There were no instructions with the case and it took me a while to realize there were 3 thin plastic packing protectors that had to be removed before the 2 halves of the case would come together correctly.
When that was done, I was happy to see this case was a good form-fit.
The integrated screen protector works well, and the buttons and connections are all fully available.
The sound from the speakers is not affected by the case.
I did drop the iPhone once on some rocks and was surprised to see a couple of small nicks in the case, so it seems the case can get damaged easily.
All in all, not a bad case, but at some stage I may decide to get a more protective case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect case for me
Reviewed by: Sherri Monday, December 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: built in screen cover, slim
Cons: grip
Purchased From: on-line
Review: I love this case. Ordered it in white. It fits my 5S like a glove and does not come off in my pocket, purse, etc. like other reviewers have said. I had one of those bulky REALLY protective cases, but it made my phone too large to fit into wallets, pockets, etc. This case solved that issue. Of course, I don't think it would help much with a dropped phone, but that's not what it is designed for. It offers excellent scratch protection for both the front and back of phone without creating bulk. It could have a little more "grip" to it, but it is textured which helps some.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Disappointing
Reviewed by: Nola Taylor Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: slim, protects screen while still allowing easy access
Cons: front and back don't "connect" in any way
Purchased From: online
Review: I usually use the Tough Custom Case (very pleased with those) but wanted to try this one for the built-in screen protector. I like the concept very much--slim, unobtrusive, easy access to everything, and I don't find it to be slippery at all--but the front and back pieces don't "click" together or connect in any way. They slip apart in my pocket so I can't imagine what will happen when I drop my phone. I'll be purchasing from Case-mate again, but I'll go back to the Touch Case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Slimest case!
Reviewed by: Jones Saturday, November 23, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Excellent case, very thin, super design, stylish & protective. I would recommend to my friends.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair slippery
Reviewed by: Jim Sunday, November 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin
Cons: Slippery
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Very this which is great, but very slippery. I'm returning.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent 5s Barely There
Reviewed by: TLDWI Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim and comes with protective screen
Cons: Protection
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: Case is great for me as I am always looking for something slim for carrying in my pocket. This is the ultimate in thin. You barely notice it is on and has a fine texture to help in holding the phone. The added screen protector on the front adds little bulk but gives protection without having bubbles and having to try to apply an adhesive one. I am easy on my phone so the lack of durable protection isn't a factor. I am guessing it will only do minimal help if dropped, but in saying that I have dropped on pavement and it only came away with minor scuffing in the corner and no damage to the phone itself.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Barely There Zero 5s
Reviewed by: KRDWI Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim and comes with protective screen
Cons: Protection
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: Case is great for me as I am always looking for something slim for carrying in my pocket. This is the ultimate in thin. You barely notice it is on and has a fine texture to help in holding the phone. The added screen protector on the front adds little bulk but gives protection without having bubbles and having to try to apply an adhesive one. I am easy on my phone so the lack of durable protection isn't a factor. I am guessing it will only do minimal help if dropped, but in saying that I have dropped on pavement and it only came away with minor scuffing in the corner and no damage to the phone itself.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great lightway case
Reviewed by: dale Friday, October 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There Zero Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: wow so light weight was exactly what I was looking
Cons: none
Purchased From: on line
Review: This case is slim and very light weight and also very nice I also like that it has a window protector in the front and the color was perfect I purchased it with no reviews on line but the description was accurate
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No