Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases ID Credit Card Case for iPhone 5 | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
9 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases
Viewing 1-9 of 9
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Glad it's Back!
Reviewed by: trish Saturday, May 31, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online (case-mate.com)
Review: I had this same case for my iPhone 4. When I got my new iPhone, this style was only available in colors that I did not like. SO happy that the chrome was made available again.

I like that it is shiny, slim and that it holds an ID and credit card. Truly complements the phone and easily slips into my pockets or small purses.

My running joke is that all I need is my phone (since it has my ID and CC), lipstick and keys, and I'm good to go!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not enough protection, slippery
Reviewed by: Tim Saturday, May 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I previsouly had purchased this case:
http://www.case-mate.com/iPhone-5-Cases/Case-Mate-iPhone-5-Pop-ID-Cases.asp

I thought it was a great case but it broke (the small piece of plastic near the phone Home button). I was pretty disappointed that it broke but I have a couple car docks that are setup for that exact size so i figured I would order up the same case.

I didn't see it available on your site (my mistake) so I ordered this one instead which really doesn't give the phone enough protection, The bumpers dont go far enough around your phone and the case itself is slippery - ive already dropped it once because of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Unfortunate
Reviewed by: Steve Thursday, May 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: I was hooked on this case with my iPhone4. After I got the latest version for my iPhone5, it became clear that the quality of the material has gone down significantly.

The iPhone 4 version was used for 2 and a half years without a single problem. This new one, much cheaper, lasted 10 days before an issue.

I would have happily paid more for a better quality product.

That said, I still love this case design, it's the best in the market of credit card friendly cases.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Over all great Case
Reviewed by: BK Kapadia Thursday, February 13, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: slim, great feel. secure fit
Cons: a bit slippery
Purchased From: on this site
Review: I got the white one for the 5S.
This case is a must for anyone who can live with a license and Credit card most of the time. Being a family man, during the weekends, I end up leaving my wallet in the car and we hop in the minivan to go places. there have been so many times I end up realizing, I don't' have my license or something to pay with. But I do have my phone. this is no longer a issue with this case. Even if I forget my wallet, I can pay for what ever we get because my card is with me everywhere I go.

a must have case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair 5s vs. 4s
Reviewed by: Jordan Wednesday, November 06, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: The new case is not as good as the prior model. The old model allowed for each card to slide out individually. In the new case, both card slide out at the same time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Iphone 5 card carrier case
Reviewed by: Cathy Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable, attractive, holds the cards in tight
Cons: Wish it came in more colors!
Purchased From: Replacement for Iphone4 case
Review: I love this case and used it with my Iphone4. I get comments on this case all the time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Credit Card Holder
Reviewed by: Susie G. Sunday, October 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: holds 2 documents
Cons: very tight fit. It was not easy to access the docs
Purchased From: on line
Review: I have purchased similar case mates covers in the past, for my Blackberry and4S. The previous styles were perfect. The concept is a very good idea. The credit card was easy to access. When I purchased the the 5S and ordered the a new cover I found the credit card slot was very tight. It was very hard to pull the credit card out.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Barely There ID Case for iPhone 5S
Reviewed by: Donna B Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim Fit, Awesome Chrome Finish
Cons: 2 Cards Extremely Difficult to Remove, Somewhat Flimsy on Side with Volume/Silent Buttons
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: I purchased the white case from Case-Mate and ended up returning it. (A friend of mine has Chrome and it's awesome looking.) Anyway, the real reason for returning it was due to having difficulty removing the cards. Inserting 2 cards is extremely tight and requires a lot of effort to remove one or both of them.

I had a Case-Mate ID Customized Photo Case for my iPhone 4 and thought this would be the same case except for the customize photo. (I loved my old case & received alot of compliments for the picture and the function of the case itself.) My old case showed 'Patent Pending' on the inside. Apparently it's not quite the same for the iPhone 5/5S version as the card slot is inefficient.

I would not recommend this case unless you purchased the Chrome color to use as a single card case and not needing to carry a Driver's License and a Credit Card. However, it definitely is slim and maintains the slimness for the appeal of the iPhone 5/5S.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great product
Reviewed by: Kevin M. Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: slim,fits two cards,replaces wallet
Cons: can be a little difficult to remove card with greasy fingers, but worth it for the slimness
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: See pros and cons. This is my third one, will crack after many months of hard use. Replaced my wallet!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No