Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-WOODS), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases

Style is ingrained in the Woods iPhone 5/5S case. Genuine hardwood and brushed aluminum contrast in this premium two-piece design.


Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
19 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Woods Cases
Viewing 1-19 of 19
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Modern
Reviewed by: Juliet Friday, April 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: attractive
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: looks modern and nice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Brooke Tuesday, February 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very attractive wood case, provides moderate level of protection
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Visually appealing iphone case, like the texture of the wood. Like that it covers edges of phone providing moderate level of protection. Easy to get to all buttons & ports for headphones/charger. Shipped quickly. Would buy again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent HAPPY SHOPPING
Reviewed by: Jen Monday, January 06, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: Case is great! Good quality, looks nice and sharp, makes the phone look even more sleek. Shipping was speedy. I would recommend to friends and definitely purchase from Case-Mate again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case, It turns heads!
Reviewed by: Austen Anderson Monday, December 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent design, light weight, protective, totally compliments my iPhone
Cons: NONE!
Purchased From: June 2013
Review: I bought this case, and I thought, wow, $50? This had better be good!

It exceeded my expectations! I dropped it the first day, and it didn't crack or break open. It of course had some scuffing and dents, but hey, I dropped it hard on concrete. My iPhone 5 was safe and secure, not a scratch or ding.

The case looks great, and I am buying a second one for my iPhone 5S. I recommend them to EVERYONE who asks about my case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product.
Reviewed by: Patrick Kernan Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Beautiful, secure, durable.
Cons: Debris in the inner grooves.
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com/
Review: I love my case. It's very pretty aesthetically. It's durable too. Granted I don't drop my phone terribly often, but when I do this case holds up very well. My main problem is that debris, sand and the like, gets in the grooves in the inside of the back and in the sides of the front piece. I'm sure it could easily be washed out, and I've just been too lazy. All in all, great product. I'd buy from these people again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good somewhat disappointed with the case
Reviewed by: Kevin Lee Sunday, October 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: attractive,unique looking case, raised sides protect phone
Cons: plastic side takes away from quality, width thickness detracts from phone design, wood easily scratches/splinters, get the feeling it will not hold up over time
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I expected a much higher quality case for the price, and from the description and marketing. I was disappointed when I realized that the silver edges are plastic, and with the width thickness of the case, which detracts from the iphone's thin design. I grew to appreciate those plastic sides, however, when it slipped from my shirt pocket with direct side impact onto a concrete floor, protecting the iphone from any damage--the case held intact with the plastic only slightly damaged.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor No point
Reviewed by: Herb Felder Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The look of the case is unique and very cool
Cons: The case does not protect the phone
Purchased From: BestBuy
Review: i have had my iphone 5 for about 3 weeks, i have had this case on the whole time. i work in a office setting and do not have a rough lifestyle. without dropping my phone or dropping anything on my phone some how the glass next the camera on the back of the phone shattered. This is one of the more expensive cases you can buy but it offers no extra protection
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Lightining adapter does not fit
Reviewed by: hank meyer Monday, November 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Well made attractive case.
Cons: OEM Lightining adapter does not fit, useless.
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: Well made attractive case.OEM Lightining adapter does not fit, makes all my connections obsolete.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Lightning Power Adapter Does Not Connect
Reviewed by: Nicholas DeAntonio Monday, October 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Overall look is nice with wood and brushed aluminum on back
Cons: Lightning Power Adapter does not fit unless you remove the case. It is challenging to press standby/volume buttons.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Overall, I really was looking forward to this case. I really liked the wood/aluminum accents. However, on a functionality note...I tried plugging in the current adapter to allow connecting to the old iphone charger and the case opening is not wide enough to fit! I know this is temporary but it is worth mentioning. I also agree with the previous reviews that the standby and volume buttons are a little challenging to press.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great but a could've been a perfect case
Reviewed by: Ken Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice Wood/aluminum Overlay, Great feel to the case
Cons: Should Have a Power Button
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: Overall, beautiful wood texture and tone. Some may feel the case's width maybe on the slightly thicker side. As others have said, the iphone's power button is recessed and the opening a tad too small for easy access, a power button on the case itself would have made it a perfect case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Needs improvements
Reviewed by: Cody Sunday, October 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The case has great artistry and very classy
Cons: The iPhones standby button is extremely hard to get to.
Purchased From: Bestbuy
Review: Need to improve the standby button access since it is one of the most commonly used buttons on the device.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Nice Case
Reviewed by: Dan Sunday, October 07, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: fit, look, protection
Cons: plastic material
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Very nice case for iphone5, fits perfect and looks beautiful. Provides great protection for back sides and front (raised bumper around front protects screen from drops). The sides and plastic looking aluminum, it would have been nice if the the case was made of aluminum similar to the bottom back of the case underneath the wood. overall, a very unique and beautiful case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case
Reviewed by: jake Friday, October 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Overall very good case. On/off switch is hard to reach. back looks great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair hmm, not sure about this one
Reviewed by: Dane Friday, October 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I'm not sure how I feel about this case. I'm happy to not have my phone without a case anymore, but at the same time...this case kinda let me down. I thought the sides were aluminum, but they are plastic. I agree with the above post that it's kinda cheap thin plastic, and I'm not sure how much protection it will give. For $50, I'd be skeptical to purchase this again. The wood back does look nice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent This is what I wanted.
Reviewed by: Nicholas Friday, October 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Beautuful design, seems sturdy
Cons: Can't think of any. It won't hold up against being run over by a car though.
Purchased From: This website
Review: At last I have finally gotten my case in the blackened ash color. The case design is gorgeous, and the wood with the aluminum accents in the design are just plain cool. The inside has a sophisticated design etched into hard rubber that is suitable for normal drops that the phone will have to sustain. The wood that is featured on the case is a much better quality than I expected, AND it's real wood! This is my favorite case for any iPhone I've had thus far for its slim design and unique look. Well done case-mate!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Woods Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome unique case
Reviewed by: Shane Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Unique, feels great, looks great
Cons: Sleep button a little hard to press
Purchased From: Case mate
Review: Great unique case to really showcase your phone. Feels great, looks great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Excellent Case. Well Executed.
Reviewed by: Carlton Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice fit and finish (classy). Does not add much heft/bulk. Protection for the face. Fits over skinned iPhone.
Cons: Buttons are a bit difficult to reach with ease. Would benefit from inserts.
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: The hard wood/plastic/brushed metal, make this case an instant classic case. It fits easily with my phone having both a screen guard and a skin. A-. I would purchase this case again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Quality wood. Thick Case.
Reviewed by: Justin Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The blackened ash wooden backplate is quality material and looks great.
Cons: The case feels excessively thick and diminishes the appeal of the svelte iPhone 5.
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: The blackened ash wooden backplate is quality material and looks great. The case feels excessively thick and diminishes the appeal of the svelte iPhone 5.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Very Unique - a must have case for the iPhone 5
Reviewed by: Evan Tuesday, October 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Woods Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: High quality, lightweight, strong, unique ...
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I just got this case in from Case-Mate. Love at first sight and touch. The hard wood, makes this case and carry-able work of art. The outside casing is plastic with a metallic finish, so not to effect the navigation capabilities of the device. It works well with screen guards being a two piece design.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No