Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip (Case-Mate NIPH-TUFCLIP), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
17 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip
Viewing 1-17 of 17
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Excellent
Reviewed by: Herman Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case is great! It offers full protection to my iphone 5. I especially like the built in screen protector. I recommend this case. Great service thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent
Reviewed by: Herman Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case is great! It offers full protection to my iphone 5. I especially like the built in screen protector. I recommend this case. Great service thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Protects the phone, but belt clip can't hold the stress...
Reviewed by: Rob Lowry Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Totally protects the very fragile iPhone 5
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: After 10 days of use the clip that holds the phone in the belt clip snapped off. Make sure that you seat the phone squarely into the belt clip every time or the stress will break the small clip at the top. After 8 months of use the spring loaded clip that secures the unit to your belt/trousers broke in two. Ok product considering the amount of stress the unit takes with daily use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip:
Reviewed by: Gerald Dines Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent case w/clip.Very strong, great screen cover.
Cons: Clip shape
Purchased From: Company direct on-line
Review: Very pleased with this case and belt clip, which has full 360º detent rotation. However, the outside piece of the clip should be bent inward slightly to prevent it digging into the wearer's side above the belt/pant waistline. Otherwise, a great product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Buy This Case!!
Reviewed by: Noelle Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Best case out there. Has been dropped multiple times with no damage to the phone. And the color gets compliments frequently!
Cons: NONE
Purchased From: Online
Review: I absolutely LOVE this case! It still looks great after months of use. It has protected my phone from numerous "accidents", mostly being dropped. I get many compliments on the color and style. You won't regret buying this case! :-)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good Case
Reviewed by: Mimi Saturday, September 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I like it, I always break my phones this case seems the be the best choice for my new phone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Would buy again
Reviewed by: Amy Charpentier Friday, September 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Easy to use, durable
Cons: Hard to reach on/off button for ringer
Purchased From: Online
Review: I like the case very much, it is easy to use and not to bulky. It is a little hard to get phone out of clip but I solved that by turning it around on clip. I like it very much and would buy again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great idea but not quite there yet
Reviewed by: Alison Sunday, June 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? NO
Pros: Keeps 99% of the phone covered. Love the color selection
Cons: The flip-open acces ports that cover the power plug-in, the ringer off/on switch, and the headphone do not close back up easily once you open them. The clear front was the main selling point for me, but after just one day of use, it has a crack/scratch on it. The belt clip is not very strong - it comes off what ever it is clipped on to quite easily.
Purchased From: online
Review: I would not pay full price for this. Even with a discount, it is not what I expect of a case in this price range. The belt clip is very loose - it does not grip tightly at all. After just one week, I had dropped my phone 3 times because it slipped off of the edge of my portfolio. (My old fashioned pager gripped tight, however and stayed put while the phone fell to the ground). The fold-out cover for the power port will not go back into place. It will still fit in the belt clip though. The main reason I purchased this cover was for the clear front. It works great but is not very sturdy. It cracked or scratched (can't quite tell which) the first day I had it in my purse. The concept of this case is great - it has everything I wanted. The reality is that it just isn't quite there though. Looks good, doesn't function that well. I guess I can at least say that the cover on the sides and back are tough considering it's been dropped a few time. Extreme? No.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Excellent Protection, Sleek looks
Reviewed by: Mark Tschetter Sunday, March 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Love it, absolute coffin for your $600 piece of aluminum and sand. Very thin profile, very sleek and professional looking
Cons: Need more colors, and sometimes it would be nice to "easily" pop it out of its cocoon and throw on a different case for a weekend rendezvous but it's too hard to remove.
Purchased From: From Casemate site
Review: Very nice to hold on to, good looking case that PROTECTS. It really does what it's supposed to do, which is protect your 600.00 phone. It does take 2 hands to remove it from the belt clip but I'm ok with that. I do HVAC service work all day every day and this case has been with me in attics, crawlspaces and ditches and always kept my phone high and dry. I love it. If you need a serious, modern, non bulky case, this is it, even though it's kinda spendy at 60 smackers. :)
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor iphone 5 cases
Reviewed by: Harun Sensoy Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Internet - Turkiye
Review: The products are not delivered yet... I am afraid if I will receive them at the end; I need to track the shipment.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good My initial assessment of the case-mate tough extreme for the iphone 5
Reviewed by: Val Friday, February 01, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: It's very durable and the look is great. There is a great ease on taking it in and out of the clip and the clip is very solid on the belt. I like the
Cons: I am suspicious of the clip that holds the phone in place in the holster. Only time will tell if it holds up. Replacing the screen proctector could be a hastle. Also volume on and off button is covered and I have to lift the flap to get to it.
Purchased From: 1/27/2013
Review: The product got delivered to me very promptly which was appreciated. I really like the black and gray rugged look and I have enough gravitas with the phone to make it feel like a phone. The iPhone 5 is so slim and that bothered me. I am wondering about the time where I have to replace the screen protector. So far it looks like it part of all one unit so if I had to replace it, I might have to replace the whole unit. There is no option that I can see on the case-mate site to purchase a new screen saver.

I am not sure if the holster clip will hold up. If there is a potential weak link, it would be that but only time can tell. I will come back in a few months to report back.

So far it seems worth the $60 which is a lot. But when you consider the cost of a protector bumper ($15-20) and a decent leather holster ($25-30), I was figuring I was spending about another $10 or so to get this and I think it is worth it so far. Plus I also saved on not paying the tax. I like that.

I would recommend this to others.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent happy customer
Reviewed by: James Friday, January 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: great value, great design
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: I had an otter box. The otter box was more expensive, more cumbersome, and offered no more protection. This case is awesome. I can easily wear the phone on the belt clip or drop it in my pocket without the bulk of the other (otter box) case. I would recommend this case to everyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very nice Case!
Reviewed by: Alicia Friday, January 18, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Very nice, easy to install and looks nice too. Does not add too much weight to iPhone either.
Cons: A little hard to access the mute switch if you don't have long nails
Purchased From: PeachMac
Review: Very nice case with not too much added weight. Purchased @ PeachMac but did not come with the clip shown here. I wish I had the clip. Provides a nice grip to the phone too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Case is great, belt clip is not
Reviewed by: Brian Unell Friday, January 11, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: protects phone
Cons: belt clip is very difficult to use with one hand
Purchased From: case mate online store
Review: The title says it all. The case is great but the belt clip is very difficult to use. Please bring the carbon fiber case you had for the iphone 3 & 4.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Excellent protection but some poor functionality
Reviewed by: Mark K Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough case and belt clip that should protect phone well, good looks
Cons: Difficult to remove from case and case from belt clip, also returninh it to the holster
Purchased From: online at Casemate
Review: The protective design and visible looks are great. However, once you place yor I5 phone in the protective case it is there to stay. Removing it is a daunting task without damaging part of the case itself. Also, the way the belt clip/holster is designed is difficult to place it in the holster, and is not easily removed without some effort. Worse yet, is the fact that when placing the phone in the holster, you have to place the bottom of the phone in the bottom of the holster lip, then push the phone inward while lifting the latch on the holster. Also, removing the phone is trickey - you must lift the latch while pulling th phone out - this also is not easy. The best protection is not worth it if you cannot remove the phone fast enough to take a call, or placing it back in the holster easily. The holster latch should be spring loaded to facilitate removing and returning the phone to the holster. Again the protection and the looks are great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best iphone 5 case on the market
Reviewed by: Keith Sunday, December 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros: Compact yet super protective case.
Cons: Silent switch is a little hard to get to but that is being very picky!
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I first bought the lifeproof case and what bothered me most about it was the muffled sound really badly. People could also not here me on speaker. That case was over $80. I gave up the water proof part (which I never would have tried anyway) and ordered the Case-Mate Xtreme because it looked similar in size and protection characteristics. The Case-Mate Xtreme was $50 with free shipping. The Case-Mate has a simple and solid 2 piece design and had no little loose port doors like the otter box's. The rubber material is much more stiff. The Case-Mate has great grip yet still easily slides in and out of your pocket. The protection is awesome with this case yet at the same time you still have 100% usability of the phones functions. This is not a bs company written review, this is a legit happy customer who is very pleased with there purchase. This is the only case I have found worthy of a review. Keep in mind this is a newer case as of 12-30-12 so there are not as many reviews on it as some of the others.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!!
Reviewed by: Juan Carlos Lopez Saturday, December 29, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Sprint Store
Review: i got this case when I upgraded to the Iphone 5. i recently went down on my bike and landed on my side. If i hadn't put it in my right pants pocket i would have a really bad case of road rash. The case saved my phone and my leg and it's only has minor damage.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme with Belt Clip Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No