Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases Tough Protective Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases
A protective hard shell and flexible bumper combine in this Tough iPhone 5/5S case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
53 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tough Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 53
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Very Good Good, cost-effective case
Reviewed by: Shirley Baker Thursday, April 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: soft case
Cons: adds bulk to phone
Purchased From: online
Review: Provides good protection for phone, a bit bulky if you're used to a more compact case (as I had before). For the price, you can't beat the protection it provides. My last case was a Case-Mate and it survived almost 3 years of constant use with no damage to my iPhone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Overall great case
Reviewed by: Raul Gonzalez Jr Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, sleek, tough
Cons: No screen protection
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Great case for the money. This case gives great drop protection in a slim, great to look at package. The only thing missing is a screen protector which is not included. Some other case manufacturers include one in their packages.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Buy!
Reviewed by: lama Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Attractive, high quality
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Purchased two on a Monday special buy. Great quality and appearance.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Doesn't fit on dock
Reviewed by: Michelle Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Case was nice, fit well, easy to put on my phone
Cons: With the case on, my phone didn't fit on its dock, I had to return it.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case was nice looking and fit well on my phone, but it didn't fit on my dock. I had to return it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Nice case and great customer service
Reviewed by: Ryan Monday, February 03, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good Grip, tight fit, nice design
Cons: The power button is a little hard to depress due to the cover over it.
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is my second case (first one was for my 4s). This new case is a nice improvement from my first one.
There was a shipping issue with this order and the customer service was fantastic. They resolved my order quickly and without question.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Juli Thursday, January 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, vibrant color, protective, fits well
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: this is my second case-mate case (different styles, different phones) and they are now my preferred brand for cases. The case is very durable, fits my iPhone 5S perfectly and has protected my phone very well. I've dropped it twice,face down on hard floors and my screen remained perfectly intact! I bought the emerald green/chartreuse case and I love the bright color. The chartreuse color gets slightly dirty with use but can be easily rubbed clean. I highly recommend the case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough iPhone 5 case
Reviewed by: ingrid Saturday, November 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Very good, safe to drop
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Anita Costa Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I wanted to find a case that wasn't bulky but protected my new phone. I like the colors and it has done a good job keeping my phone protected, even when dropped the case doesn't show marks/dents and the phone is still in brand new condition inside.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing cover
Reviewed by: mari Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: really durable, slim, easy to take on and off
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: this is the only cover I would trust for my phone. It is extremely durable and slim so it doesn't make my phone feel bulky. I drop my phone all the time and have never had it crack or break. love this cover!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Black Case Showing White Spots
Reviewed by: H. Fink Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It does protect the phone
Cons: Appearance problems with wear
Purchased From: Case-Mate Site
Review: Purchased these tough cases for my Blackberries and earlier iPhones without problems. This one for 5s began showing unsightly white spots through the black plastic after a week. Very strange, but souring me on this product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Anna Kathryn Ellis Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: Easy to take on and off, doesn't crack when dropped, protects phone well
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case•Mate
Reviewed by: Josh Graffam Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Website
Review: Very nice case.Durable and tough
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case for daily use
Reviewed by: Sanjay Monday, October 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Solid polycarbonate back, Feels firm
Cons: Rubber cushion seems to fade color a little
Purchased From: Gift
Review: Got this as a gift. Case color is Blue Polycarbonate and red rubber cushion. CaseMate is always build quality that I am not afraid if it falls. The only thing is the red rubber seems to fade a little. Might just be bc its my daily use case.

Still would recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not as good as old design
Reviewed by: Caryn Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Presumably protective
Cons: Slides off everything
Purchased From: online
Review: In the new design they swapped a full liner of sticky silicone for a harder smooth bumper. I adored my 4S case because I could set it face down and it wouldn't fall off my desk when it vibrated or slide off a pillow: it stuck. The new design slides off everything. Unfortunately my custom design (which didn't turn out true to my computer's colours) means I can't return it so I'm stuck.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing case! Pure protection!
Reviewed by: Andy Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect Protection and comfortable
Cons: none
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This case is slim, elegant, and best of all, protective. Everyone complemented me on the case. The inner-shell design adds style and just makes this case the best! Thanks Case-Mate for making this one!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A great case!
Reviewed by: Tyler Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, very well built
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I ordered this case with a custom image on it, and it came out looking so amazing! The case is very sturdy and it looks amazing on the phone. Case-Mate really did a good job with this one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not great
Reviewed by: tori Thursday, August 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Just ordered this case online and the material surronding the hold button is way to stiff making it difficult to press the hold botton down.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Iphone 5 tough case
Reviewed by: Matias Saturday, August 03, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, high quality, excellent finish
Cons: No cons
Purchased From: On line
Review: Superb case! Great quality and finish! Really tough! A must.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent My Savior.
Reviewed by: Jared Monday, July 22, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, the name doesn't lie. Doesn't add much bulk to the phone. Snug, fits perfectly.
Cons: None.
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: The iPhone 5 was my first expensive phone purchase, so I wanted to make sure I got a good case to keep it safe. I am glad I went with this "Tough" case by Casemate. I have had my iPhone 5 since the day after they came out, and I have had this case since that day as well since I ordered it in advance.

This past Saturday this case paid for itself 10 fold. My stupidity along with my hands being full caused me to put my phone on top of my car as I left to my friends pool. Needless to say, I hung out by the pool for an hour and a half before I realized I didn't have my phone. That's when I remembered I put it on top of the car. I immediately did Find my iPhone but got nothing, so I thought my phone was destroyed or off although because it had a full charge. I drove home to retrace my steps and what not but didn't see it. I thought I was screwed but an hour later I tried Find my iPhone again and this time it actually located it, and it was on the onramp to the highway about 2 miles from my house.

To finish it off, after a little bit of walking around the onramp I finally found it at the very end at the last turn before it reached the highway where I was going my guess 65mph. The phone is unscratched (Maybe a little help from the screen protector as well) and my phone shows no sign of slowing down. I dont know why my phone didnt locate at first, but all I can say is, this case survived a hefty and speedily fall, and possibly a few times being run over as it was right in the middle of the road. It kept the phone working so I could locate it so I didnt lose out on the $400 cost of the 64gig iPhone 5, not to mention the $800 replacement cost for non upgrade. Since the phone is perfectly fine, I don't even need to use the applecare deductable $50 for a replacement. The case only endured a little crack so it still works as a case, therefore I still have it on my phone. This case saved me a world of pain and headache, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case, not true COLOR though
Reviewed by: cate Saturday, July 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: design, size, durability
Cons: emerald isn't emerald. it's more teal!
Purchased From: online at case-mate.com
Review: Great little case. I ordered this one because I wanted emerald. This is certainly not emerald green - more teal.
Still a good case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No