Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases Tortoiseshell Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases
Hand-painted elements and a slim design blend in this Tortoiseshell iPhone 5/5S case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
15 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases
Viewing 1-15 of 15
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Poor Not Worth It
Reviewed by: Sarangelo Friday, January 03, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks good on gold 5S
Cons: Cheap materials
Purchased From: Verizon Store
Review: I bought this case at the Verizon store when I bought my 5s. It looks great with the gold phone, but it's not worth the price. In the two months I've had it, it's already cracked on the edge so that there's a cut in the plastic like a little hang nail. If you put the phone in your pocket, it will eat your pocket. I'm already on the hunt for a new case which is unfortunate because I liked the look and the slim profile of this one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great
Reviewed by: mariam Sunday, December 08, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: thin, stylish, awesome
Cons:
Purchased From: marshalls
Review: I was scared to use a thin snap on case before and work in a place that sells this device. I've learned that I don't need a wild monster sized case if I just pay attention to my phone and take care of it. This is my first "thin" case and I love the way it fits. Other generic cases sometimes feel a little off but this one is great. I do see fingerprints often because of the nature of the plastic, but nothing a little microfiber can't fix. Love the print-it matches my eye glasses.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very pleased, long-lasting product
Reviewed by: Courtney Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable and beautiful!
Cons: none
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I have had this phone case for over a year now and I have been so pleased with it! I have dropped my phone a hundred different ways, honestly about everyday and it still protects it and hasn't broken. It wouldn't seem so durable when you put it on, but it truly is! I had a case-mate previously and was so thrilled with it that I purchased this one, and I am thrilled with this one as well!
This is such a great company and I always get compliments on my case- always!! It especially looks good with the black phone, even though it's a bit more discreet.
There are no complaints for me! I would definitely recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Stylish but not sturdy
Reviewed by: Jamie Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Very cute case but only lasted a few months. The case cracked around the edges and a piece that went around the volume broke off totally. I consider myself to be very careful with my phone to and this case just didn't hold up.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I love it but 4/5, here's why...
Reviewed by: Camille Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Beautiful Design
Cons: No full coverage
Purchased From:
Review: This is a beautiful case but there is no coverage on the bottom or top of the phone, and hence it has been scratched. Overall, I am not disappointed with this case and get compliments on it all the time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I love it but 4/5, here's why...
Reviewed by: Camille Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Beautiful Design
Cons: No full coverage
Purchased From:
Review: This is a beautiful case but there is no coverage on the bottom or top of the phone, and hence it has been scratched. Overall, I am not disappointed with this case and get compliments on it all the time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Unique and stylish case
Reviewed by: Caitlin Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: stylish
Cons: expensive, chips and cracks easily
Purchased From: online
Review: Had this case for about a year and while I like the style, for the cost am not happy with how it's holding up. It now has numerous chips and cracks to the point where it is no longer usable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Poor protection
Reviewed by: Glenda Jones Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Cute
Cons: Dones not protect
Purchased From: HSN
Review: This case didn't protect my new Iphone 5 at all and it scratched it pretty bad with the jagged edges on case. I hate I spent the money
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Tortoiseshell Case
Reviewed by: Coolest Kiddo Monday, December 03, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Light Weight, Sleek, Stylish and Secure
Cons: Partially Protects Phone.
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: The details of the case are camo-ed by the black iphone 5, but with the white, it stands out like a sore thumb, gets attention and says I'm fancy! For MEN and WOMEN. I'm a guy and I imagine this matches my White BMW with Tan interior. #Classic #Kleen
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect
Reviewed by: Megan Thursday, November 01, 2012
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great case
Cons: none
Purchased From: Online
Review: I LOVE this phone case !! I get so many complements on it, its so original. its perfect
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor ghetto
Reviewed by: christine Monday, October 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: sleek
Cons: does not look like tortoise shell
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: this case looks like tacky leopard print on the black iPhone 5. maybe it will look more like tortoise shell on the white i phone since the case is actually kind of transparent. more than one person laughed and said omg nice leopard print case! i have seen this case for the iPhone 4 and it looks a lot more like actual tortoise shell. i can't believe i spent $40 on it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Luv it!
Reviewed by: Kelly Saturday, October 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Stylish and light weight
Cons:
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: Ever since I got Case-Mate's email on the new iPhone 5 cases. I saw this and I really had to have it. I bought my phone at Best Buy but they did not have this case. I got a Rocketfish case. I went back today to get my boyfriends iPhone 5 today and they had it. I really love how this case feels like it is barely there. I love how there is not much around the ports so its easier to get thicker headphone cords in. The only bad thing was putting the phone in was somewhat tight and since this is hard plastic I didnt want to break it but I really love the stylish design. As you can see I have a separate skin which is this deep purple color which was already applied prior to getting this case and it matches the Tortoiseshell print better than I thought! I would definitely recommend it!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Beautiful up close. Looks like leopard print from afar
Reviewed by: Hannah Sunday, September 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Snug fit. Moderate coverage.
Cons: Thin. Will break if dropped too many times. Will scratch.
Purchased From: online
Review: The pictures and video are a fairly accurate depiction of what to expect. The gold brand logo is a nice touch. The slides wrap around the front edge a little to provide a little more protection around the edges and the face of the phone. The camera opening is large enough that it doesn't interfere with the flash at all. The case itself is very stiff so it's difficult to take off once on.

The thinness of the case is both a pro and con. It adds very little bulk to the device without feeling too flimsy. On the bad side, because it is so thin, the layered spotted look of tortoiseshell is not obvious (though it is there). So to most untrained eyes, it'll just look like leopard print, which many people equate to at best fashionable and at worst trashy. To defend the product designers of Case-Mate, if the case were any thicker, the side buttons would be harder to reach and the phone bulkier.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Stylish and functional
Reviewed by: Sarah Thursday, September 27, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Ordered this for my black iPhone 5, and I love it! It looks so sophisticated. Fits perfectly, and is excellently made.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Stylish Case
Reviewed by: Christina Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Tortoiseshell Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: slim, looks great
Cons: none
Purchased From: CaseMate Website
Review: Tis case looks beautiful on my white iPhone! Absolutely love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No