Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Sleek Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Sleek Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Sleek Cases Sleek Slim Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Sleek Cases

Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
9 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Sleek Cases
Viewing 1-9 of 9
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Great Case
Reviewed by: Claudia Brown Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Professional looking case, very durable
Cons:
Purchased From: From your email
Review: I bought this case for 10.00 on the special deal Monday offer. It is sturdy yet professional looking. I dropped my phone on the kitchen floor the other day, and there was no damage to the phone or to the case. It's pretty tough.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Very Disappointed
Reviewed by: Alexander Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Protects phone from dings and scratches
Cons: Expensive; Cheap Plastic, Bulky
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I purchased this before the price decreased -- and I'm severely disappointed. The 'brushed aluminum' look is just a pattern stamped in the plastic, which is not sturdy and easily scratches. The case increases the phone's thickness by 1/3, making it awkward to handle.

If return shipping were free, Case Mate would have it back, but for now, it sits in the back of a drawer, and my iPhone remains caseless.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Ok if you're not going to use a charging dock.
Reviewed by: Erik Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice looking
Cons: Does not allow iphone to fit in charging dock or the lighting/30pin adaptor
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case is very sleek and nice looking. Not as slim as I wanted it and it wont allow me to fit my iPhone 5S into my charging dock. It also wont allow me to stick my lightning/30pin adapter with this case. Aesthetically pleasing but not functional.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible scratches the chrome outlining of iphone 5
Reviewed by: Nivalmir Doria Friday, February 15, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks
Cons: scratches your phone
Purchased From: eletronics store in Brazil
Review: I bought this case because I thought it looked very classy and that it would protect the already very fragile iphone 5 from impacts and scratches. Little did I know that the piece of this case which is meant to protect the sides and front of the iphone 5 has a flimsy yet hard feel to it, and it ended up scratching the outer chrome edges of my white iphone 5 completely. This case should have rubber in all its pieces and not only on the part that protects the back of the phone, and it resulted in scratches on my phone. I ended up buying another case from another brand to avoid getting my iphone 5 even more scratched up. Thumbs down to this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor New iPhone 5 case fall short
Reviewed by: D Rowley Friday, January 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: I have used Case Mate products in the past and have been happy with their durability and looks.
Cons: The iPhone 5 version is nothing more than and extended 4 version.
Purchased From: Online
Review: The new case for the iPhone 5 has not been engineered for the new phone. The new phone is a little longer and is quite a bit thinner. The new case is longer, of course, but is the same dimension as the iPhone 4 case. They have included a neopreme liner to ensure a snug fit. I expected more for my $40. I say pass on this one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Case but needs a hip carrier...
Reviewed by: GLB Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great feel and finish
Cons: Would love to have a hip carrier
Purchased From: On line
Review: I do like the case as it has a nice feel to the phone. Unfortunately I'm not using it at the moment because it keeps slipping our of the old hip carrier. I hope Case Mate starts making a hip carrier that I can use with this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good The best case I have found yet.
Reviewed by: Patrick Friday, December 28, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Well balanced in size and phone placement
Cons: Power button a bit hard to use
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: I have looked, boughten and returned 4 different cases, looking for one for my iPhone 5 that is slim, easy to use, fits in my Elevation Lab dock and looks great. So far, this one is the best. One piece cases tend to upset the balance of the device, making it thick on the bottom, with no off setting balance on top. They also can be difficult to remove from the phone. So far this is my go to case, and will likely be that way for a long time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Disappointed
Reviewed by: Steven Thursday, December 20, 2012
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The back is nice looking
Cons: Slippery and Bulky!
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: I used to have the 4s barely there brushed aluminum case and couldn’t wait to get this one. Little did I know that the iphone 5 case was much larger than the 4s one. Hence the not barley there version…… The bulky size defeats the whole purpose of the iphone 5 looking sleek and innovative.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Nice looking but..
Reviewed by: Miguel Monday, December 17, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very nice looking case
Cons: Easily slips out of your hand
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: The front part of the case that snaps onto the front of the phone is very flimsy, after securing it to your phone it feels more sturdy for obvious reasons. Although, I like the look of this case, its VERY slippery. I'd like to see this case with more of a rubber grip along the outer shell.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No