Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-POPID), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
This POP! ID iPhone 5/5S case is a co-molded, fun colored design that can carry up to two credit cards with its built-in wallet.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
59 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 59
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Heather Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Card Holder!
Cons: Plastice Breaks at the Bottom
Purchased From: Online
Review: I am in LOVE with this case. I have purchased 5 now. People are always asking me where I get my case, I say "CASE-MATE". The only Con is the fact the plastic breaks at the bottom of the case, its annoying.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great for a simple case
Reviewed by: Jill Friday, August 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is the second time I've bought this design simply because of the card holder. I love that I don't have to drag around a wallet. For the price, this is a great case. It won't provide the top level of phone protection, but it gets the job done.

I do also like the bright colours, but I'm just that sort of person!

The only downside, and this is based on the one that I had before, is that once it started breaking, the whole thing went downhill pretty fast.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent IPHONE 5 CASE
Reviewed by: TORI Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: FITS PERFECTLY, CARDS ARE EASY TO SLIDE IN AND OUT.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Ok, but not great
Reviewed by: V Burke Monday, July 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice colors, low profile
Cons: Not durable
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: I like the look of the case and the ability to store cards in the case. But I haven't used it for that purpose. I'm disappointed because it is not as durable as I'd hoped. The case has already cracked in two place at the thin piece on the bottom front. I should've stayed with the classic slim line case that I had on my old iPhone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case
Reviewed by: Suzanne Diz Friday, July 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: carry cards with phone, sturdy design, fun colors
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I absolutely love this case. I can carry my driver's license and a credit card when out and about and don't need anything else. This is sturdy case and I hope they never stop making it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible worst case I've ever had!
Reviewed by: Courtney Thursday, July 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: good color choices
Cons: impossible to get cards out
Purchased From: online
Review: I've been using card holding cases for years. Casemate makes great cases but really failed on this one. If you put one card in & slide it all the down it works OK at best. You still have to really push & pull to get it out. Its a little easier to get them started if they are not in all the way but then they block the camera. 2 cards-forget about it! they may as well be super glued! Not to mention the back of my phone is now scratched from where the opening for your finger is! Had the case less than a week & so sick of struggling with it I'm putting it in a drawer to die with my old ratty worn out cases. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Tried it for a week and then set it aside for good
Reviewed by: Patty Thursday, June 05, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Protects the phone well; nice color choices
Cons: Difficult to get cards out if you put in 2 (1 is fine, 3 is an impossibility)
Purchased From: Online
Review: I've had CaseMate credit card cases in the past and loved them, but this one didn't work for me. I put my driver's license and a single credit card into it, and it was extremely difficult to get the cards out. I've used credit card cases on my phones exclusively for years and have never had an issue like this - I realize that the cases need to be snug to keep the cards from falling out, but this case is overkill in that department. Also, the plastic bridge at the bottom of the case (thin strip over the power & speaker connections) isn't very sturdy and became permanently bent the first time I took the case off the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent credit card iPhone 5 case
Reviewed by: Pam Rigsby Tuesday, June 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Love the credit card case. Makes it easy not to carry a purse all the time.
Cons: none
Purchased From: online at Casemate
Review: I love this case. Had one for iPhone 4 and was so happy to find them for the iPhone 5. I had a nice case but like the idea of putting cards in my case to carry with me at times that I don't need my purse. Great case. Just wish they had my color in stock.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent iPhone card holder case.
Reviewed by: Pam Rigsby Friday, May 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: I had the casemate for my iphone 4 and loved it was so excited to see I could get one for my iphone 5. Just wish they had not been out of the color th
Cons: none
Purchased From: from Casemate on line
Review: I would recommend these cases. I love them. I had one for my iPhone 4 and when I got the new phone was disappointed my case did not work. Was so happy to find it online at Casemate. Love the case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great to grab and go!
Reviewed by: TIA JAH Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: attractive, sturdy, nonslip grip, handy, easy to use
Cons: must remove case to charge with iHome clock radio
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is great, easy to use , easy to hold. Cards are very secure, and the convenience of being able to grab just my phone (with my ID and credit card) and go is very freeing. My only problem is that I have to my phone out of the case to get it to connect with my iHome clock radio.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Pop ID case
Reviewed by: Travis Droessler Saturday, April 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice case good fit
Cons: Top turn on button is much harder to press than the 4s case. Also the cutout for the card is only at the bottom. On previous versions it was on the top and bottom making it easier to get the cards out.
Purchased From: Case mate website
Review: Overall a vey nice case, not quite as good as the previous version for the 4s in my opinion.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Doesn't hold two cards as promised!
Reviewed by: Debra Marchant Thursday, March 27, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice Color - sturdy
Cons: Doesn't hold the advertised number of cards
Purchased From: Online - through Amazon
Review: I SPECIFICALLY bought this case as it promised to hold two cards in the back slot. I have my license and debit card in, but it is impossible to slide them back out again. I have to take the phone completely out of the case to get the cards out each time I need them - completely defeats the reason I spent so much money for this case. I had hoped the case would "give" a little with use, but no such luck. Not pleased at all and now searching for a case that will work.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this product
Reviewed by: Tim Friday, February 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Never carry a wallet again, reduce risk of forgetting phone or wallet
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemate
Review: I have used this product (and earlier version) to carry my id and 1 credit card. I haven't carried my wallet in years. I love it. I feel it reduces my risk of loss. I'm only liable for $50 if my credit card is lost or stolen. With casemate, I only have one object to keep track of. Getting the cards in and out of the holder is easy (takes two hands). The cards are secure and have never come close to falling out. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Color
Reviewed by: Kit Saturday, February 01, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: color
Purchased From: Target
Review: I wish you made gray and yellow in this style!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible ID case
Reviewed by: Maria Pytlarz Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The case I received was not what I ordered. I received a stand up case and I ordered the id case. Very disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Wrong item received.
Reviewed by: Paul Flynn Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: None
Cons: I didn't get the item I ordered.
Purchased From: on - line
Review: I didn't get the itme I ordered.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor design
Reviewed by: Katherine Bonvillain Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Bottom front plastic broke off, leaving sharp edges.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not worth the money
Reviewed by: Ashley Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It is very convenient
Cons: breaks easily
Purchased From: website
Review: I loved my case, until one day I put it in my pocket and the small plastic/rubber piece by the home bottom that others referred to snapped. I thought at first it wouldn't matter, but as others said, the phone would fall out of the case, and once I cut off the piece so it wasn't dangling, it seemed to get caught on everything. I would buy this case again if they did something different to the front bottom piece.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair bigger than expected
Reviewed by: Brian Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: does what it says it does, protects phone well
Cons: large, cards are difficult to remove
Purchased From: online
Review: I had an older casemate case to hold cards, and thought this would be similar. It's a tank, meaning it's big. The front has rubber around it, which adds to the thickness, and makes it stick when trying to remove from pockets. Removing cards is difficult, and not a quick task. It does do a great job in protecting the phone, however I had to move on to a different case, because it was just too thick.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor CASE BREAKS
Reviewed by: HUNTER Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: There is a small/thin piece of plastic on the bottom of the iphone (right below the home button) that is prone to breakage. When it breaks, the case no longer stays on the phone. I've gone through 3 of these cases already.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No