Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-POPID), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
This POP! ID iPhone 5/5S case is a co-molded, fun colored design that can carry up to two credit cards with its built-in wallet.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
47 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 47
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Love this product
Reviewed by: Tim Friday, February 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Never carry a wallet again, reduce risk of forgetting phone or wallet
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemate
Review: I have used this product (and earlier version) to carry my id and 1 credit card. I haven't carried my wallet in years. I love it. I feel it reduces my risk of loss. I'm only liable for $50 if my credit card is lost or stolen. With casemate, I only have one object to keep track of. Getting the cards in and out of the holder is easy (takes two hands). The cards are secure and have never come close to falling out. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Color
Reviewed by: Kit Saturday, February 01, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: color
Purchased From: Target
Review: I wish you made gray and yellow in this style!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible ID case
Reviewed by: Maria Pytlarz Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The case I received was not what I ordered. I received a stand up case and I ordered the id case. Very disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Wrong item received.
Reviewed by: Paul Flynn Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: None
Cons: I didn't get the item I ordered.
Purchased From: on - line
Review: I didn't get the itme I ordered.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor design
Reviewed by: Katherine Bonvillain Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Bottom front plastic broke off, leaving sharp edges.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not worth the money
Reviewed by: Ashley Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It is very convenient
Cons: breaks easily
Purchased From: website
Review: I loved my case, until one day I put it in my pocket and the small plastic/rubber piece by the home bottom that others referred to snapped. I thought at first it wouldn't matter, but as others said, the phone would fall out of the case, and once I cut off the piece so it wasn't dangling, it seemed to get caught on everything. I would buy this case again if they did something different to the front bottom piece.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair bigger than expected
Reviewed by: Brian Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: does what it says it does, protects phone well
Cons: large, cards are difficult to remove
Purchased From: online
Review: I had an older casemate case to hold cards, and thought this would be similar. It's a tank, meaning it's big. The front has rubber around it, which adds to the thickness, and makes it stick when trying to remove from pockets. Removing cards is difficult, and not a quick task. It does do a great job in protecting the phone, however I had to move on to a different case, because it was just too thick.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor CASE BREAKS
Reviewed by: HUNTER Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: There is a small/thin piece of plastic on the bottom of the iphone (right below the home button) that is prone to breakage. When it breaks, the case no longer stays on the phone. I've gone through 3 of these cases already.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor wish i bought the other case
Reviewed by: Brian Truong Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable
Cons: rubber peels off
Purchased From: online
Review: I do recommend casemate, however i do not recommend iPhone 5 POP! ID case. over a period of time the rubber started to peel off the sides of the case after taking it out of your pocket of your jeans over and over.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Iphone 5 pop case
Reviewed by: Cory Myers Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Not many, held my cards correctly for about 30 days
Cons: Cheap, didnt last long at all. Cards get stuck behind case
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is NOT worth the money. Only lasted for about 2 months, plastic began breaking and the rubber protecter inside the case got stretched out and would stick out of the case. My cards eventually would get stuck behind the case after a couple days requiring you to take the case all the way off. Never buying a case-mate again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Awful design. Laughably bad construction quality. Do NOT buy.
Reviewed by: Aaron Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds 2 credit/ID cards
Cons: Awful construction quality. Retains grit, causing scratches to corners of phone. Inadequate inside protection. Shoddy design almost guarantees plastic on bottom will snap off.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Other reviews have covered that the shoddy design of this case guarantees that the plastic bar at the bottom will snap off given time (mine did in less than two weeks of light, baby-use). I brushed that aside as a minor annoyance, but after a few months of normal use this case literally falls apart. The rubber used around the edges peels apart from the rest of the case, flapping in the breeze. Once the rubber goes, the volume buttons warp (no longer held tight) which looks shoddy and cheap. There is absolutely no protection between the card slot and the back of the phone, causing the cards to scrape against the phone each time you remove and reinsert them into the slot. Worst of all, there is a slight gap in the corners of the case and no other protection to speak of (felt, rubber, anything?), creating a home for grit which will destroy the corners of your phone. Laughably bad design and construction quality. Will never buy another case-mate product again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Nice design, but not made to last
Reviewed by: brian Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: design
Cons: not durable
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have used a card case for the past few years. And case mate's previous model for the iPhone 4 was much better. I bought the newer version for my iPhone 5 and loved it at first, but after a short time the soft rubber parts tore and made the case unusable. Given the price, this should be made to last. Hoping the next design is more durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor The 4/4s version of this is so much better
Reviewed by: Alexa Monday, November 04, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I had the 4/4s version of this case and absolutely loved it. Its extremely thin, my cards don't drop out and they are easy to get out of the case, the material is nice, the lock button & sound buttons are easy to press. I just got my new iPhone 5/5s and obviously got this case. It is absolutely horrid compared to the 4/4s case. The material it is made out of is completely different. It is difficult to get the credit cards out of the case. It feels cheap. The lock button is hard to press. I am very upset with this case and do not recommend it at all.

If you are looking for the 4/4s version of this case though I 100% recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Breaks too easily.
Reviewed by: Irene Monday, November 04, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: sleek design, good grip.
Cons: breakes & wears down too quickly. slips cards
Purchased From: Norway
Review: I am now on the second Case in 3 months.
Both have broken on the "bridge" at the bottom between the speakers and home Button. On the first one the card holder started to slip and the rubber went loose from the rest of the cover, especially at the bridge.
If the weakness of the bridge were to be fixed this would be a great design. I like the sleekness and the fact it holds cards without the flip covers most other cases have.
I must say I'm not very happy with having to replace my case every two months though.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case for cards :D
Reviewed by: Catherine Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: love the colors and the rubber side grip
Cons: wish it had an art design on it.
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: So ever since i have had an iphone i have come to casemate to get a case that holds my 2cards since im not a big purse girl. They never disappoint with the quality of their cases. this is my 3rd one with this design and i love it so far. very sleek and easy to snap in phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent LOVE IT
Reviewed by: michelle lannon Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: so convienent
Cons: plastic falls apart
Purchased From: inline
Review: LOVE IT
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Present
Reviewed by: Glenn Yard Thursday, August 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great product I got this case for my wife's birthday she loves it.
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: I have the same style of case for my Iphone 4 and I got this case for my wife's Iphne 5 for her birthday.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Don't buy. Bad Design. Look elswhere
Reviewed by: Trevor Friday, August 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Holds 2 cards very easily
Cons: Expensive and breaks easily. Bad Design
Purchased From:
Review: I'm currently waiting for my 3rd case. That's right I've already had 2 replaced. There is a fundamental flaw in the case design. The plastic/rubber bar on the bottom of the case is very weak and will break within months. The Iphone 4 version of this case is much studier and better. I would have been nice if case-mate can just refund my money so I can get another/better case. But I guess I'm stuck getting a new case shipped every few months as the bottom plastic piece keeps breaking. They're aware of this problem and have no plans to redesign the case. **shrugs** DON'T BUY!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good ID Case
Reviewed by: Cindy Tuesday, May 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I like the case except for the thin plastic between the speakers on the bottom. Mine broke and had to be replaced. It is very flimsy and will probably get broken again, but otherwise I love the convenience of it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor I Would Not Recommend ID Pop Up Case
Reviewed by: Ali DeBerry Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Protects Phone
Cons: Hard to operate and breaks easily
Purchased From: Case Mate Online
Review: I purchased this case for my wife as a gift. We both really enjoyed have this case for our 4S so I purchased one for myself as well. I read all the issues stated in previous reviews and thought that I could live with the issues. Plus I loved the previous product so much. However, after only 4 months our cases broke in the exact same area. The plastic bridge located toward the bottom of the case, directly below the round home button broke in half. Sad… We are now in the market for a new ID holder phone case. I’ve attached a photo so you can see the exact location of the break. I would not recommend this case.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No