Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand Pop! with Stand Case for iPhone 5/5S / new iPhone | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand
The Pop! iPhone 5/5S case features a built-in stand and fun color pairings in this protective co-molded design.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
32 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand
Viewing 1-20 of 32
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent iPhone 5s popcase
Reviewed by: Marline Friday, July 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Grip feels good, case is excellent and has some great color
Cons: I have no problems with this case
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: This case is awesome. I am one of those people who do not use screen protector. This case provides both the safety and protection necessary to maintain your phone in good condition.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent iphone#1
Reviewed by: Angela Friday, July 04, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: the case is very protective, looks thin, the built in kickstand is a bonus and it looks great on my iphone 5.
Cons: none
Purchased From: from my iphone 5
Review: I love Case-Mate cases. The good quality of the case is attractive, it protects your phone from accidents in case you drop your phone, the case make your phone look good on any type of phone you may have. I will always be a case-mate customer. Looking forward to purchasing more cases from case-mate when I upgrade to the iphone 6!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Case cracked along the bottom
Reviewed by: Kitty Monday, June 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I'm so bummed about this case! I love almost everything about it -- the snug hard case with the grippy rubber sides, the little kickstand, the fun color combo -- and got lots of compliments on it. Unfortunately, after using it a couple of times in my car mount, the rigid plastic across the bottom of the case, along the front side of the phone cracked in two places and the whole bottom portion sort of gaps open. I wish this piece along the bottom was either all rubbery material, or was cut away. Boo!
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good iPhone 5 Pop! Review L. Burditt
Reviewed by: Lance A. Burditt Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Weight and durability of the case are a plus as I prefer very light cases that don't add much bulk to my phone but also provide maximum protection. T
Cons: The hard plastic easily shows scratches. And the rubber portion of the kickstand has already almost fallen off in just 2 weeks of use.
Purchased From: Case Mate site
Review: Weight and durability of the case are a plus as I prefer very light cases that don't add much bulk to my phone but also provide maximum protection. The kickstand is a plus. The hard plastic portion of the case easily shows scratches. And the rubber portion of the kickstand has already almost fallen off in just 2 weeks of use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor NOT what I expected
Reviewed by: Rachel Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim design
Cons: Flimsy, cheaply made, sharp edges
Purchased From: Online
Review: I purchased this model case for my iPhone 4s in the past and loved it. So when I upgraded to the iPhone 5s I figured I would get it again. Boy was that a mistake! The stand in the back is so flimsy the longer my phone is on it the closer it gets to being flat on the table. Forget about trying to pop the stand out I always feel like I'm going to break it. The stand bends with the slightest pressure.
The edges of the case on the sides are sharp.
The bottom rubber part gets caught on everything and is not very tight to the phone.
The little hole on the side to show the silent switch is so small. Unless you have nails it's hard to get in there.
Overall, I was extremely disappointed with this product. I would not recommend this product nor will I ever purchase it again for future phones. The two stars are only for the fact that it is slim, as stated in the description.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not impressed
Reviewed by: Jamie Monday, April 07, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Colors
Cons: Rough inside
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I purchased this case because I loved the colors and thought the little stand would come in handy. When it arrived the inside is very rough to the touch and the Pop! stand hinge hits the phone when opened. I have a 5s and did not want to put this case on my phone for fear it would scratch up my iphone. Not impressed with this case but I love my other Case-Mate cases
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great value
Reviewed by: lama Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: design, quality and price
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: purchased case on a special Monday offer.
I'm glad I did!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Two of my favorite phone cases!
Reviewed by: Sean-Ryan Thomas Monday, February 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: It protects your phone while looking stylish,
Cons: None :)
Purchased From: Online...
Review: I bought this case in all black and all white and I absolutely love them both! they protect my phone well and have a lip over them so if your phone drops flat on it's face while in the case, don't worry, your screen will be fine :). The case is very light and very stylish and I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Very upsetting
Reviewed by: Ashley Thursday, January 16, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: Considering the price I payed for the phone case, I thought it would have held up much longer than it did (less than a month). The rubber sides are already showing wear and one side even has a tear in it.
Purchased From: Audi website
Review: I bought this phone case for my husband for Christmas from the Audi website. Considering the price of the case, I thought it would have held up a lot better. The sides started showing wear after only a week. Recently, one of the rubber sides even has a tear. Considering my husband takes great care of his phone, I thought it would have held up much better.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good case but bad design on the bottom
Reviewed by: Kris Chase Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Hard case protects phone after I drop it.
Cons: The soft rubber on the bottom close to the charger always breaks
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case; I used it for my iphone 4 and now with my new iphone 5. The case is hard and protects my phone when I drop it. The only thing I don't like is the bottom soft rubber that is around the charging port. On the iphone 4, this area broke off because it's in the way of the plug. The area is larger on the iphone 5 but the rubber is thin and time will tell if the same thing will happen. I've only had the case one month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent case
Reviewed by: jw Wednesday, January 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: awesome case very classy
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Stylish but go with a dark color
Reviewed by: Diane Thursday, December 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Color, style, built-in stand
Cons: Light-colored rubber retains dirt, rubber piece fell off within 2 months
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: I had a Pop! case for a former Android phone and loved it. The iPhone Pop! case is stylish but the citron yellow retains dirt also the rubber piece at the bottom tore and fell off within two months...it is not necessary to the phone case though, so not a great loss.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Meh, not as impressed as I hoped I would be for the cost.
Reviewed by: Natasha Bauer Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Good protection
Cons: Appearance, feel and look
Purchased From: online
Review: Case inhibits flash (shade of pink shows up on pictures), the case itself is much lighter in color than pictures, the stand is very flimsy, the orange part is all plastic and not shock absorbant
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Too bad it snapped
Reviewed by: Julia Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Good colors, cool concept
Cons: The case broke almost immediately, at the bottom.
Purchased From: online
Review: I really liked the colors of this case, and as I FaceTime a lot, I thought that the stand would be helpful. Unfortunately, the case snapped almost immediately, at the bottom. There wasn't even a fall or anything that could explain why it snapped.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Regret buying
Reviewed by: CCS Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Attractive
Cons: does not offer protection
Purchased From: Online
Review: I based my purchase on the styling of the case however after only 3 months my iPhone's screen cracked when I dropped it. The bumper edge does not provide nearly as much "space" as the Scosche bumper. Needless to say I have tossed the case-mate and purchased a Scosche bumper for my iPhone 5.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A perfect case
Reviewed by: Cheryl Huvard Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Lite weight, fits phone well, doesn't slip from hand, bounces if dropped.
Cons: Can't think of even one.
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: Well-designed. Had the case on my iPhone 4 and bought a new one for my iPhone 5. It's attractive. All phone controls are easily accessible. Best of all, the sides are "grippy", so the phone doesn't slip out of my hands ever. The stand comes in handy for hands-free to multi-task.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent not durable but otherwise ok
Reviewed by: Andrea Neilson Thursday, August 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Love the stand, grips
Cons: 2nd case, both split on bottom after 4 months
Purchased From: online
Review: I really do like this case but sadly after getting a replacement for my first case that split, the 2nd one split as well, in exactly the same spot, after exactly the same amount of use. It just doesn't seem like a $35 case should give out that easily. I am sad because I don't see another case that I like with a stand.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good very cute, very good!
Reviewed by: Chanice Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, protects front, slots on the bottom remain open, firm buttons
Cons: rim gets dirty after one month from blue jeans
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I own SEVERAL cases for my iPhone 5 and this is by far one of my favorites. It just feels good, and that's a bonus! It looks good, it's a perfect fit. I put my phone face down a lot and the lip provides extra protection so the face never gets scratched. The buttons feel nice to click and the colors of the case will always catch your eye.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case but flawed
Reviewed by: heather Saturday, May 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Good colors, comfy hand grip
Cons: Plastic on bottom of phone cracked
Purchased From: online
Review: This is an overall pretty good case but the bottom of the case is flimsy. The plastic cracked in three spots so the rubber just sort of hangs. I ended up cutting off the bottom rubber and the case looks fine. The plastic parts can be a little sturdier. Overall, the case does protect the phone and the colors are pretty.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Like this case, but....
Reviewed by: Andrea Neilson Thursday, April 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Love the stand that pops out, protects my phone well
Cons: First case split on bottom, green grips got dirty easily
Purchased From: online
Review: Overall I do really like this case, but 2 things were not good! My first one split at the bottom (the plastic is very thin) and I had never even taken it off my phone! Also the lighter color (green) faded a little and looks sort of dirty after a couple months of use. I like the stand that pops out and that's the reason I bought this case. Customer service was excellent though and sent me a replacement case (for the one that split) immediately. Next time I will get one that has the grips in a darker color so it doesn't look dirty after use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No