Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-NKDTUF), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
77 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 77
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next | Last
Show All
Very Good White bumper stains easily
Reviewed by: Jennifer Thai Friday, August 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protective
Cons: Bumper stains easily
Purchased From: Case-mate
Review: Very protective. Dropped my phone a number of times and have had some small cracks on the case but never the phone. I got the clear/white one. Looks nice but the bumper permanently stained to black over time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent This is my case - for life!
Reviewed by: Liz Morales Thursday, July 24, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Chic Design, Durable, Light weight
Cons: Plastic buttons chip
Purchased From: Online
Review: I purchased the Naked Tough case a year ago and it's still going strong. There are a few scratches here and there, but nothing to worry about. Just last month I started to wonder when the case would actually chip. And it finally did. The case's most vulnerable areas are the edges, so if it gets a strong enough impact it may chip right away, or like mine did, take a few hits before it shows. Through time the buttons will begin to wiggle a bit, anew nothing to worry about either. It also, like every-other case, requires cleaning... so clean it! Overall this case is amazing I don't know how Case-Mate will top this. And YASSS I would refer it to anyone! Do yourself a favor and buy it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent AWESOME
Reviewed by: Katty Suriel Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: Great for protecting phone
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent What I've been looking for
Reviewed by: Rachel Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protects well, looks sleek, compliments iPhone nicely
Cons: none that I can tell
Purchased From: online
Review: I was looking for an iPhone 5 case that protects the phone (including a lip around the screen) yet doesn't look bulky. I tried this one due to a coupon I had for casemate. Definitely does the job and is what I was looking for. I'd recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Durable + Sleek
Reviewed by: Heather Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Love the clear case to show off the gold iphone. Not bulky, but seems to be protective and durable (already surviving a couple small drops and dings).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good It works!
Reviewed by: MIchael Friday, July 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Clear, thin, protects
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is my second naked case. I like naked because it shows the color of my iPhone 5s. It is my second because of frequent drops, there was a slight crack. The phone was fine so it did its job!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best Phone Case Out There
Reviewed by: Lisa Friday, July 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great protection
Cons: Cracks/chips from a hard drop
Purchased From: Online
Review: So here's a little story:
I had a party at my house, and my friends and I went into the front yard. I placed my phone on top of a car - an SUV - and sure enough I forgot about it. That family ended up leaving early. I used an app to find my phone, about 150 away from where the car was parked, in the middle of the road. No damage done to the phone. MY PHONE FELL OFF OF A MOVING VEHICLE AND DID NOT EVEN GET A SCRATCH.

If that's not a great phone case, than I don't know what is.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect companion for my iPhone
Reviewed by: Diane D Nelson Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Tight fit, sturdy material yet light weight,
Cons: None
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: Tough, fits like a glove, yet provides a small footprint. Makes the iPhone feel secure in my hand. I love the clear because it lets the beauty of the iPhone shine through.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect Case!
Reviewed by: Diane Nelson Monday, June 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy but light weight, fits snugly, the clear lets the beauty of the iPhone shine through
Cons: None
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: I was looking for a clear case that was strong yet wouldn't add weight, and would fit with no gaps. I have used this now for several weeks and it is perfect. I couldn't be happier. Working with Case.Mate, and Customer Service in particular, was an absolutely outstanding experience. When I need another case, Case.Mate will be my first stop.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible Did not receive the product
Reviewed by: Duygu Parlak Monday, June 16, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: I purchased this item about three weeks ago. When I tracked the delivery it says it was delivered on June 2nd. However I did not receive it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent PERFECT CASE FOR GOLD IPHONE 5S
Reviewed by: LOIS ALLEN Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Provides protection while showing the beautiful characteristics of the phone.
Cons: none
Purchased From: Verizon store
Review: Fits great, looks great. Reasonably priced. What more could you want.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great case, but has some weakness'
Reviewed by: Christine Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It's clear and easy to put on/take off
Cons: the case buttons are easily lost, and typing on my iphone sideways is hard because of the lack of being planar to the phone
Purchased From: online
Review: Overall, I do love the case, but I often swap it for my phone's bike mount case so the buttons have fallen out, and I lost the top one. Customer service was great and shipped me a new one, but I am concerned I will lose them again as they are not at all connected to the case in even a semi-permanent way.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Clear case
Reviewed by: Phyllis Peyton Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits my iPhone 5s, buttons work well. Not flimsy and easy to attach. I ordered the clear on clear for my gold iPhone so the beauty can show through.
Cons: None so far
Purchased From: Online at Casemate
Review: Wanted a clear case for my gold iPhone 5s. Fits well , well made. would buy again. Fast delivery also.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case !!!
Reviewed by: susan Friday, May 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: none that i have found yet
Purchased From: online
Review: great case !great protection.i have already dropped it, minor scuff but phone is safe and sound sleek, simple but pretty
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Really good case, would reorder
Reviewed by: Manda Friday, May 02, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: tough, versatile, durable, sleek
Cons: cracks, gets dirty easy, headphone access
Purchased From: Online
Review: I really like this case. I got this one specifically so I could switch out the picture in the back, all my friends think it's the most brilliant idea ever. I also wanted a case that was thin, like the phone, but also very protective. This phone case is exactly that. I have unfortunately dropped my phone more times that I would like to admit and it has protected it through it all. I even lost my phone on top of a snow bank for like 20 minutes and my phone was not damaged at all.

The downside, the case is beginning to crack, it has some pretty sever hairline fractures in the corners where I dropped it. Also as another review said, the white bumper gets very dirty very fast. I had it in my jeans pocket one day and it immediately turned blue and even after washing it still has a yellowy green tint. Another small thing is that the headphone jack opening should be a bit more open, some headphones don't fit through the case and into the jack. So you have to go commando with your phone which is a bit scary.

Overall really love this case and will probably reorder it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case
Reviewed by: susan Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: this is a great case. fits very securely together. i have dropped it twice, once right on the top edge - not even a mark on the case. it is very slim
Cons: havent found one yet...
Purchased From: online
Review: this is a great case. fits very securely together. i have dropped it twice, once right on the top edge - not even a mark on the case. it is very slim still and makes the phone easier to hold on to
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Doesn't fit adaptors
Reviewed by: M.U. Friday, April 11, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks Great!!!!
Cons: Case must be removed if you use a Lightening to 30 Pin adapter.
Purchased From: Verizon Wireless Store
Review: I purchased the clear case because I didn't want to hide the gold color on the iphone 5S. The case looks great and doesn't compromise the sleek/slim look of the iphone. However, I had to purchase a Lightening to 30 Pin adapter to use this phone with a 30 pin car adapter and a portable Bose. The case must be completely removed in order to fit Lightening to 30 Pin adapter. This is a real pain as the case is two parts and I constantly have to remove it. There may be adapters out there that have longer pins but I haven't found one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good VERY Happy w/ this Case
Reviewed by: Madeleine Thursday, April 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim Design, buttons work well, maintains integrity of iPhone design
Cons: Interior Plastic liner picks up dirt
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: I ordered this case because I was tired of my old case's color and that I couldn't see my iPhone's lovely design. This case both protects my phone (especially the screen) and its transparent/white design allows me to see my phone! PLUS if I ever find a photo or cool sticker I can insert it behind the clear case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great functionality/protection, yet bumper won't stay white long
Reviewed by: Chelsea Reed Friday, April 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Has bumper and hard shell, shows off gold of 5S
Cons: White bumper got dirty immediately, no way to clean? bleach?
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case both stylistically and in terms of security. My iPhone is protected on both sides, and the bumper is great for if you drop on its front and won't have to worry about the screen cracking. My only problem with this case is that the white bumper got dirty and discolored in less than 24 hrs., and I'm not a messy person. I liked the white bumper because it matched the phone, but it didn't stay white for long at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent definitely recommend this case
Reviewed by: Sheila Radovancevic Friday, March 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: case is light, slim
Cons: none
Purchased From: from you
Review: have been using this case for several months now. I drop my phone regularly, inside, outside, in the snow, you name it. This case has really worked hard. It's looking a little worse for the wear at the moment, but it's done the job it was supposed to do, which is protect the phone. It stays on properly, slides into a pocket nicely, I'm pretty satisfied. Good looking, worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No