Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases (Case-Mate NIPH-NKDTUF), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
58 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 58
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Very Good Great functionality/protection, yet bumper won't stay white long
Reviewed by: Chelsea Reed Friday, April 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Has bumper and hard shell, shows off gold of 5S
Cons: White bumper got dirty immediately, no way to clean? bleach?
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case both stylistically and in terms of security. My iPhone is protected on both sides, and the bumper is great for if you drop on its front and won't have to worry about the screen cracking. My only problem with this case is that the white bumper got dirty and discolored in less than 24 hrs., and I'm not a messy person. I liked the white bumper because it matched the phone, but it didn't stay white for long at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Happy with my case!
Reviewed by: Sheila Radovancevic Friday, February 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: I can see my phone; case is tough
Cons:
Purchased From: on-line from Case-Mate
Review: When I first put the case on my phone I was pleased at how attractive it looks. I felt that the case looked a little flimsy though. That said, the first time I dropped my phone the case protected it beautifully; case cracked a tiny bit, but it protected my phone and prevented it from being damaged! I've dropped it a dozen times since, no damage to either the case or the phone. What's not to be happy about? I would have given the case 5 stars if the case had fallen and not cracked. But then, when your car hits something, you don't expect it not to be damaged, do you?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Wonderful case!!!
Reviewed by: Tara Yoder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: completely clear, nice grip, wonderful protection
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: LOVE this case! It's completely clear and shows off the beauty of the iPhone wonderfully!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Mediocre
Reviewed by: Carla Saturday, February 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Thin, clear
Cons: Rubber gets stained, plastic cracks
Purchased From: Amazon.com
Review: I was so excited to have this case. The rubber lining at the bottom seemed to be more rigid than the previous tough cases by this brand. However, after the first few hours of even having the case, the rubber was stained immediately (I have white). I take very good care of my phone, but anything it touched seemed to rub off on the white rubber. I was very disappointed and tried everything to make the white come back, but it won't. Also, the plastic on the edges where it touches the rubber seems to have started cracking. I have had this case for only a few weeks. Again, I take very good care of my phone and don't throw it around or sleep on it, etc. This case could have been more well designed for the price.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case to Appreciate Apple's Sleek Design
Reviewed by: Gracie Friday, January 31, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good durability, sleek look
Cons: Some scratches, but expected
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I really love the design of the iPhone 5S, so I wanted a case that would also appreciate the design of the phone. When I found this, I was skeptical because I also wanted good protection, and didn't want to break the phone. I've had it for about a month now, and I love it! It really makes the phone look beautiful, but I'm not worried about dropping and breaking it. The bumper is used for shock absorption while the hard, plastic case protects against scratches. Sure there are some scratches on the back of the phone, but I expected this when I dropped it. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Pleasantly satisfied
Reviewed by: Tara Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, stylish, exactly what I wanted
Cons: Takes a bit to get used to 'being naked'
Purchased From: Online
Review: I admit I was skeptical but I had great luck with my first casemate purchase for an older phone so I took the leap with this one. The case is very simple and less bulky than my previous not-bulky-at-all case. I haven't dropped it yet, but so far I like the feel and the simplicity. Hopeful that it'll hold up!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case
Reviewed by: mzayg Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: slim, see through, comfortable to hold.
Cons: slides in the car console
Purchased From: website
Review: Love the case, it's well made.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Not happy
Reviewed by: Ang Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: Paid all this money for a phone case and it broke the next week. Phone has never been dropped. The bottom corner where you plug the charger in broke off. Also I ordered and I phone 5 case and the charger area is so big it looks like it's for a 4 and the picture shows it small like it would be for a 5....I would not recommend this case to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Would recommend
Reviewed by: Myra Ard Monday, January 20, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Clear case, form fitting, look of metal for the control buttons
Cons: The bumper that the hard case snaps over can be tricky at times to align correctly. When I put the bumper on and then snapped the hard case on, it pushed my screen protector up from the corners of the phone.
Purchased From: online
Review: Product did come and worked as described in the product review by Case Mate. The only issues I had with the case, was that the silicone/rubber bumper didn't always align very well. I did like the clear case because I have the Gold Iphone 5S and liked being able to have the Gold show through.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Nice!!!
Reviewed by: Junior Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks and fits very nice!
Cons: I find it a little bit slippery
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Looks and fit very nice!
I find it a little bit slippery
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair mostly good
Reviewed by: Deanna Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, shows color of phone
Cons: the bumper turned pink
Purchased From: web
Review: i love the product, its durable and shows the color of the phone. however, the bumper has turned completely pink. i dont wear facial makeup and the color has been distorted all the way around and down to even where the clear case is covering it. it makes the entire outline of my phone look pink and thats not what i was seeking.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Winnie Friday, January 03, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits perfect for a 5s, high quality materials, great design
Cons: The plastic on the bottom back shifts a lot, so not sure how it will hold up in the long term use.
Purchased From: nlne
Review: I am amazed at the quality of this case, compared to the roughness of other brands. The fit is perfect and the clear case shows off the beautiful phone's intended color. I have one critique that on the bumper portion on the bottom back where the power plug does in, it shifts around when I hold my phone from the bottom, as perfect as this case is, that one bit is annoying. I'm also curious how long that piece will last or if it will stretch after long term use. I don't have the same problem with the front portion. Also, on a purely aesthetic note, I wished the camera window hole lined up with the color change on the phone instead of being slightly below... but that's just a look preference. Would have melded with Apple's design better. Other than that, love this case! Fits the 5s perfect!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Only one draw back:
Reviewed by: Beth Sunday, December 29, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protects phone, buttons are easy to use, shows off phone nicely
Cons:
Purchased From: on line
Review: I wanted a clear case for my iPhone 5s that protected it as well. This case is clear and has a bumper that keeps the face of the phone raised so it doesn't touch surfaces, which is what I wanted. The case looks good, protects the phone all buttons are easy to use. I am very pleased with the case. The only issue I had was I had to replace the screen protector that was on the phone with a thinner screen protector. The case is a tight fit which caused the protector to buckle.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Thin and protective
Reviewed by: Chuck Friday, December 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin and protective
Cons: Can't use alarm clock dock with case on
Purchased From: Online
Review: I want a very protective case without adding the bulk of an Otter-type case; it should enhance the look of the phone. Two previous Case-Mate cases have taken the brunt of my phone slipping, so I bought a third.

The only downside is that I can't put the phone on my Lightning connector alarm clock / charging station. Every night I have to take the case off to put the phone on the charger. Bought a dock adapter to get around the issue, but the dock adapter wouldn't charge consistently and wasn't worth the $8.99 I spent.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Awesome for the money!
Reviewed by: ElvisGurl Saturday, December 21, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent All Around Protection
Cons: No Screen Protector
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Great case for the money if you want to show off your new iPhone 5s in Gold, or whatever. No screen protector, but thin and light SLEEK. Dropped it a couple times and no cracks in the plastic, Its a good case so far. :) Hope this review helps. Its not otter box but its great for the money!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love my new case!!
Reviewed by: Jannie Saturday, December 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Really showcases my gold iPhone 5s!
Cons: No screen protector
Purchased From: Online
Review: I absolutely love my new clear case! I wanted to protect my phone but at the same time still have the gold color visible. This case is fantastic!! Only thing that is missing is a screen protector. Otherwise it is perfect!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very nice case
Reviewed by: Joselin Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: I loved the clear color because it showcases the gold color of my iphone 5s
Cons: The only con is that covers the gold volume buttons on the side.
Purchased From: Online
Review: Very pleased with this case
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect
Reviewed by: Katie Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Perfect case for the iphone 5s in gold to show the true color of the gold and not have it appear as though a case is on it. Phone is super protected with the hard case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor CHEAP STUFF
Reviewed by: will Thursday, November 28, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: looks nice
Cons: cheap and cracks easily
Purchased From: onine
Review: cracked on the first small fall, looks nice but its too cheap and for 35 might as well buy something more durable!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Fair Disappointed
Reviewed by: Kelly Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Shows off color of phone, light weight, decent price
Cons: Hard plastic back easily cracked, yellows quickly
Purchased From: ATT Store
Review: Was thrilled when I saw that AT&T had this clear case that would actually protect my new gold iPhone 5S & still allow me to show it off. I have had the case for about three weeks now and dropped my phone for the first time. (Yes, I realize it's my fault for dropping it!) Though the case did its job of protecting my phone (no scratches/dents on the phone), a small piece of the hard plastic on the bottom of the case cracked/broke off (see pictures) I'm really disappointed - wish CaseMate would use a more durable plastic so that the case wouldn't smash after 1 drop.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No