Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Colorways Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Colorways Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Colorways Cases Colorways Slim Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Colorways Cases
Live in full color with this Colorways iPhone 5/5S case. The three-piece modular design creates a kaleidoscope-inspired look.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
10 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Colorways Cases
Viewing 1-10 of 10
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Colorful piece of art
Reviewed by: Ashley Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: very pretty, colorful, stands out
Cons: not as protective as other cases would be
Purchased From: online
Review: If you are looking of a gorgeous case but do not need very much protection, this is the perfect case. I like the fact that the case is separated and comes apart in 3 pieces. Although, that does make it a bit difficult to put on the first time, but it makes it easy to clean the dust that gets behind the case. It does get fingerprints on it, but just wiping take them away. It won't have as much protection as other cases would have, but it does look really great with the white iPhones, so if you don't really need the protection, this case is perfect!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case!
Reviewed by: Tracy Marshall Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: great looking and colorful
Cons:
Purchased From: online at casemate.com
Review: I love the bright colors and have received many compliments on this case. It even seems to be more protective than I thought it would be. Definitely recommend.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Color issues
Reviewed by: carrie Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: on line
Review: Case only will have these colors if used over a white iPhone. I've returned it : (
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A great case
Reviewed by: Savannah Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Light weight, not bulky, good fit
Cons: Little protection
Purchased From: Online
Review: I get so many compliments on this case! I hate covering my beautiful iPhone with tons rubber and plastic... so this case is awesome. It definitely looks better with a white phone (or I guess gold now too...) rather than a black one because the case is translucent.

Even though the case isn't thick or really meant to fully protect your phone, I have had no problems with it. I've dropped it multiple times and its okay... and the screen doesn't have any scratches from it either. The case is slightly raised on the front with the screen, so if you put in on a table your screen won't be laying right on the table. The case is also great because it fits into ihomes without taking the case off, and you can use pretty much any type of aux cord/headphones without having a problem.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor colorized! >:(
Reviewed by: Gina Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks great!
Cons: renders camera useless - all photos colorized!
Purchased From: online
Review: Love how this case looks. Unfortunately nobody thought it was important that we be able to use our cameras with it. Any time light is at an angle, all photos taken with this case on will have a color cast from the plastic. Sort of like having a color filter. In my case, screamin' YELLOW. Too bad.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Happy but still in sticker shock
Reviewed by: Courtney Burg Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Product shipped fast and superior quality
Cons: Over priced and doesn't protect all edges of the phone
Purchased From: on case-mate.com
Review: I am very happy with my purchase but am still in sticker shock. The only reason why I purchased the case was because there is nothing else out there like it but I was definitely not a fan of the $40 price tag, which doesn't include shipping and handling. I've never paid so much for a phone case. The other thing that was disappointing was that the case doesn't completely cover all areas of the phone so it's not as secure as I would like but it will have to do.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair unique and beautiful, but a little fragile
Reviewed by: Natalie Monday, March 18, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Look
Cons: Durability
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is the first case I've purchased from case-mate, and I think it is elegant and looks nice on the white iPhone. However, after the first month of use mine has a crack in the top section and it no longer fits together as tightly. I am relatively gentle with my phone (my last iPhone lasted me 5 years with no repairs), so I am disappointed that it has not held up. For the price I would have expected it to be a little more durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent awesome case
Reviewed by: Jennifer Monday, February 25, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: unique, beautiful, slim profile, fits perfectly, protects phone
Cons: none
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I love this case! Besides that is beautiful, it does protect the phone. I've dropped it several times with no damage to the phone or case. The case does separate (3 individual pieces) a bit when dropped, but they pop right back into place
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Flawed beauty
Reviewed by: Nora Saturday, January 05, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Stereo plug does not fit
Purchased From: Casemate via Amazon
Review: It's a gorgeous case with a stained-glass look. Stunning. But I was dismayed when I tried to plug my iPhone into the gym stereo system for my aerobics class. I had to take off the little yellow portion because the stereo plug did not make a proper connection. My headphone plug works fine. My rubbery old (and ugly) case did not have this problem. I have not decided if the beauty is worth the hassle. Disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Black/Purple/Blue Case
Reviewed by: Alyssa Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Colorways Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Cool design. Not bulky.
Cons: Looks better in photo than in person. Hard to take off. Prone to fingerprints.
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: The amount of fingerprints that are visible can be annoying. This case is very tightly fitted. It might look better on the white iphone than the black.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No