Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases Carbon Fiber Stylish Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases

Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
11 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases
Viewing 1-11 of 11
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Looks great and durable
Reviewed by: W Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek design, more protective than other reviews would suggest in my opinion
Cons: Little bit smudgy on the backside
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I never write product reviews.
But I purchased this case through case-mate.com and it's been truly great. A few reviews have commented that the case scratches easily but I've had no real problems with it.
I had this case on my phone when it got knocked off of a third story balcony railing onto concrete below. Not sure if it was just a miraculous fall but you could hardly tell that the case had been dropped let alone the phone itself which escaped totally unharmed.
Aside from a few dings from normal wear and tear it has held up incredibly well. Highly recommend for both style and protection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Average case
Reviewed by: DJ Piland Monday, July 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks good, fits great
Cons: Scratches in just a few days
Purchased From: Online
Review: Case scratches much too easily. I does look great but not for long unfortunately.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome case!
Reviewed by: alex Thursday, May 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: excellent quality
Cons: none
Purchased From: case mate
Review: I was looking for a nice fully protection Carbon Fiber case and I found it! Top quality. I ordered online and got very fast!! I definitely recommend this case and Case Mate!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Pretty, but not protective
Reviewed by: Cynthia Comeaux Thursday, April 10, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Beautiful, sleek, compact.
Cons: Doesn't provide adequate protection
Purchased From: Best Buy, 1960 in Houston
Review: The ARGENTO (SILVER) CM026460 is beautiful and sleek. I like its slimness. It just looks fabulous! However, I use cases because I drop my phones, otherwise I would stick with my beautiful iPhone 5s on its own. This case DOES NOT hold up. It is cheap plastic. It was expensive in the store - more than on the website. Don't do it if you actually need protection for your phone. I am so bummed. Now I'm having to replace it after roughly 6 months. :(
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Ok, but not as great as it could be.
Reviewed by: Carlos Monday, February 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Adds bulk, scratches easily.
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: It's hard to say that I don't like this case, especially since I usually get one or two questions about it regularly, but it's not my favorite. Being made of carbon fiber, I was expecting it to be sleek and light. What I got was chunky and weighty albeit very stylish. The case adds a considerable amount of heft the phone and I would say easily doubles the thickness of the phone. The plus side to that is that it provides a considerable amount of table top protection to the glass. The back, on the other hand, has to be the most fragile coating I've ever encountered on a carbon fiber product. Within the first few minutes, it had small scratches, and now--just two months later--has major scratches going all over the backside. The crazy part is that it sleeps on a microfiber cloth at night and rarely comes out of my pocket which it does not share with anything else. The buttons on the case offer great feedback and work flawlessly, but at the same time, they don't sit flush with the case or the phone meaning that there is always "play" with the buttons. That creates an odd vibrating sound when the phone rings or vibrates, almost as if something was loose (it's the buttons). To top it all off, I have noticed some reception issues that have occurred since installing the case. It's nothing to complain about but I have noticed that in areas that I normally had service--even diminished service--I no longer had service or wifi signals are marginally lower. Lastly, be aware that once you put the case on, it'll be almost impossible to get it back apart without needing some kind of tool and lots of swearing. Normally I wouldn't take it off, but the case allows a lot of lint and dirt to get between it and the phone.

If it seems like my review is harsh, well, it is. There is a lot that can be made better on this case, but at the same time, there is a lot of good. First, the price point can't be beat for real carbon fiber and aluminum. It definitely does NOT feel cheap by any stretch of the imagination and the phone feels solid in the case. The plug openings are generous and allows for almost any aftermarket lightning accessory while still providing strength. The camera opening is large enough (some say too big) to not cause issues with the flash. Overall, it's a good case, but not great. I still give it a 4 out of 5 simply because the price can't be beat. I normally purchase my carbon cases from a company I won't name, but are twice the price. Does it have flaws? Absolutely. But it's still worth every cent I paid for it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Case
Reviewed by: Tom Carie Sunday, January 19, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks, light weight, 40% off
Cons: None to list
Purchased From: Online at Case-Mate website
Review: Hopefully I won't drop my iPhone 5, but if I do I hope tat the Case-Mate Carbon Fiber case will provide adequate protection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Robert Hatton Monday, January 13, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Case fits great and looks great
Cons: None that I can find
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Since I am not hard on my phone or tend to drop it I wanted a stylish case that was different and great looking. I found that in the Carbon Fiber Case. I made an error in my first order and ordered the wrong case and Case-Mate support was outstanding in assisting in returning the wrong case and ordering the correct case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent 98.8% Happy with the case! :)
Reviewed by: Nick Monday, November 11, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything
Cons: Leaves fingerprints on the back
Purchased From: On the Case-Mate Website
Review: I'm very happy with my purchase of this case, it looks very sexy, and luxurious, high class. I would recommend it. Love how the buttons have their own silver lining. Only one small thing I don't like and its not a big issues is it lives too many fingerprints... But otherwise! Very happy with the case and would buy anther one! I have many cases from Case-Mate, out of all of them. I would rate it the BEST ones of out the 6 I have gotten from this site! :-)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very sleek
Reviewed by: Patrick Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: design and style very good and unique. protection seems more than adequate
Cons: expensive price point
Purchased From: October 2013
Review: The carbon fiber case is very unique and very nice looking. Protection is good, but does not sacrifice aesthetics to do so. No regrets on this purchase.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Fair fair
Reviewed by: J Long Tuesday, October 01, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: nice looking
Cons: not protective as much as its predecessor.
Purchased From: website
Review: as above
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Sharp looking case
Reviewed by: Bob Starnes Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek design - Shields & protects phone
Cons: Case Mate logo may come loose, had to return first case because of this issue
Purchased From: Case Mate on-line
Review: Case offers all-around protection of phone and buttons work well with corresponding ones on Iphone. Very sleek design and makes phone easier to hold and use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No