Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases Brushed Aluminum Slim Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases
The Brushed Aluminum case features a genuine brushed aluminum inlay that adds an elegant sportiness. A hard shell surrounds the perimeter of case, showing off more of your device.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
10 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases
Viewing 1-10 of 10
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Great product
Reviewed by: Fox Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Feels nice, great quality
Cons: First volume button doesnt work well
Purchased From: Here
Review: Easy to put on. Great quality. I love it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor not as premium as you would think
Reviewed by: Brian Ly Saturday, August 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks very elegant and professional
Cons: the bottom of the case is loose and gives in when held. the bottom of the phone rattles inside the case.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This was by far my favorite case until I noticed that the bottom of the case does not secure the phone. There is wiggle room between the phone and the case and when you hold the phone in your hands, you can squeeze the case into the phone. this makes a squeaky noise and get very annoying. I'm am not happy with the quality of this case considering it was very expensive. My advice is to go with another case. Casemate still makes good cases, this just isn't one of them.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Classy look to a classy device
Reviewed by: Randolph Pineda Saturday, May 31, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: looks beautiful for a classy image
Cons: the aluminum feels like its made of high quality plastic
Purchased From: Online
Review: overall a beautiful looking case. Makes the phone a little thicker (1 cm-ish), but protection is its main function, so doesn't really matter. Dust tends to build up within the edges so taking the case of to clean it is necessary.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Probably my favorite iPhone case
Reviewed by: Christy Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: I love how the power/sleep button is easy to press and the design just looks beautiful.
Cons: The material isnt very grippible so make sure the phone doesnt slip from your hands.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I love case this so much I kept it on my phone for about 4 months while my other 20 cases just sat there. It just matches me perfectly and I love it overall!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case
Reviewed by: Roy Saturday, March 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek look, lightweight
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I like this case as it looks good and it protects my iPhone. Gotten a few compliments on it, so I know it's not just me that likes the case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case makes a good case.
Reviewed by: Shannon Phipps Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Solid, elegant design.
Cons: None.
Purchased From: On line (case-mate.com)
Review: This thing looks slick. It feels solid and looks very well made. The buttons all pop just as they should. I particularly liked the two-piece design whereby the phone is literally encased between front and back. Also the front frame surrounds the entire phone instead of leaving the top and/or bottom exposed. I really, really like it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent happy with purchase
Reviewed by: George H Thursday, January 02, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: good build quality, installs easily, looks great
Cons: none
Purchased From: online from Case-Mate
Review: I was pleased with the quality of the materials. Nice feel and looks well made. The buttons all work as they should. Access to phone unhindered for power, etc.
The installation was very quick. This case does not come with a screen protector.
I bought this case for its looks, not drop protection. Not sure how it would hold up in a drop, but seems sturdy enough. Slides in and out of shirt pocket easily.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Brushed metal with bear claws
Reviewed by: WarrenM Monday, December 02, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Colour, design
Cons: So many scratches
Purchased From: BestBuy
Review: 1-2 weeks in and this case is all scratched up. The 'brushed aluminum' feel is gone because of the crisscrossing scratches everywhere.
Dropped the phone and the protection over the power button also shattered.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great design
Reviewed by: Peter Chiu Sunday, November 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Good feel and hold, recommended for business or leisure use
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Happy but could be better !
Reviewed by: SuperSplash Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nicely Coated and Shinny, has a luxury look to it
Cons: Buttons to press the power is hard to push!
Purchased From: online case-mate website
Review: Got the product in the mail, I love the look. Love the fact that bumper has a shinny coating that makes the case pop out and doesn't look dull and faded . I love the back also, makes it looks elegant and luxury. Also the back has a nice coating that fingerprints doesn't show up which is an added plus. Love the shinny part of the gold , makes it looks interesting. Only thing I didn't like is that when I press the button to turn on/off its a bit hard cause maybe it too deep in to press it. If yall correct this then I give this a 9 out of 10. 9 because yall can't keep up with the demand and I wanted to get the siliver on silver and yall didnt have it so I had to order the gold on black.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No