Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 5 Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 5 Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 5 Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for iPhone 5/5S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 5 Barely There Cases
Think thin with this Barely There iPhone 5/5S case, featuring sleek style and minimalist design that shows off more of your device.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
105 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 5 Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 105
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5...Next | Last
Show All
Very Good Good value
Reviewed by: Jessica Saturday, May 31, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: As advertised: Slim, light-weight, sleek and transparent
Cons: Not scratch-free upon shipment
Purchased From: Online
Review: The first case I recieved had clearly been used: significant scratches and opened packaging made this obvious. CaseMate sent me another case right away, free of charge, no questions asked. While this second case clearly had not been used (original packaging was still intact), there were still some very very fine scratches visible under just the right conditions of lighting and angle. These scratches were not a deal-breaker, but I have the impression that the best protective precautions were probably not made either during or after its stint on the assembly line.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case!
Reviewed by: Bill Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks great!
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemat
Review: Can't beat this case for $10 Monday!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Looks good but hard to keep clean
Reviewed by: Jen Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Good coverage
Cons: Not as durable. Not smudge-proof
Purchased From: online
Review: The case was not as durable as I was expecting and was very flimsy. It is also surprisingly hard to keep clean. You can see fingerprints all over it. It did have the amount of coverage I was looking for and looks good.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case!
Reviewed by: Michelle Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The color is awesome, I have received so many compliments on it. I love the slim fit and the soft feel of the case. It protects without being bulky. I have recommended this case to multiple friends.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible good for about a month
Reviewed by: Katie Monday, April 14, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: did not last very long, broke easily and now looks terrible
Purchased From: online from casemate
Review: I was happy with my purchase initially but after only 5 months, this product fell apart. I love how slim and sleek it is but the corners have all lost the colouring (I bought the purple one) and the material is coming off and looks really shabby. I keep my phone in a separate pocket away from keys etc so I would not expect this to happen. Very disappointing.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Looks great, protection that may not last
Reviewed by: Tiffany Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek, clear, sharp looking and does not detract from the phone's beauty
Cons: Not super durable
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Case fits perfectly and looks great, adding protection while not detracting from the phone's beauty. It has a slight lip which protects the screen when lying face down. The only cons are that it is a bit slippery (you know, because it is plastic after all) and I have dropped it a couple times and slighlty cracked a couple corners. It has done its job and protected the phone, but if I keep dropping it, I don't expect that this case will last the duration of my phone contract. So with that said, I'd by two instead of one, just to save on shipping costs.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent As beautiful as the phone.
Reviewed by: Susan L Saturday, February 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: It's barely there. The beauty of the phone shines through.
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I was going to go case free when I got the 5S because it's so beautiful, and did notice that I appreciated the design much more without a case, but I got some scratches and worried about dropping it. Accidents do happen even when you're careful. This case is as beautiful as the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent IPhone cover
Reviewed by: Jo Anne Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy. Perfect fit.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: Great...lets the beauty of phone show, while protecting it. I dropped phone on hardwood floor, and there was no damage to phone or case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not worth the money
Reviewed by: Deb Sunday, February 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: It came pretty quickly
Cons: Very poorly made
Purchased From: On line
Review: I bought this case for my 17 yr old daughter. She picked it out and I ordered it for her. We could not believe it was so poorly made when we opened it up. $25 dollars for a little piece of plastic! Are you kidding me! If I had seen it before hand I never would have bought it. It was too much trouble to send back, which is probably what they count on. Don't buy from here.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not so good
Reviewed by: Gabriella Thursday, January 30, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I wanted this case so it would look like I didnt have a case on or feel like it. I got this case for a Christmas present and as soon as I took it out of the case, the top part broke off. I dropped my phone twice in January and now my case is cracked. The corners look shattered. My phone has a scratch on the back.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great clear case for my iPhone 5S
Reviewed by: CP Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This matched the description perfectly and was exactly what i was looking for. I'm pleased with the quality, look and feel.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Nice case, "Barely There", as name suggests!
Reviewed by: kris Friday, January 17, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Low profile, slim & not bulky, has small lip to protect face from laying flat on surfaces. Showcases phone well.
Cons: So slim that the plastic lip on front near volume buttons is very thin and easy to crack.
Purchased From:
Review: Excellent case if you are looking for a case that showcases the look of the phone itself. Nice to have such a minimalist case. The only downside as mentioned in cons, is that the low profile results in very thin plastic on one edge. Mine arrived broken in this area. The plus side to this issue was the excellent customer service by Casemate & near immediate & easy replacement. No problems since.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not the Same as the 4s Barely There Case
Reviewed by: Amy Nilaj Saturday, January 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: Not the same as prior Barely There cases
Purchased From: Zazzle
Review: I had the Barely There case for the iPhone 4S. It was my favorite and last case I ever had to buy because it was so durable. It fit the phone so well it was difficult to remove. The 5s case is as deep as that for the 4s with rubber lining it. It does not fit the phone snug and the first drop, the case came flying off. Very disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good and bad
Reviewed by: Dan Rich Friday, December 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: lightweight, slim and some protection
Cons: outside quickly shows wear, cracked in less than 5 months
Purchased From: directly from Case-mate
Review: Needed a case to carry in the front pocket without being bulking. I noticed within 1 week of taking the phone in and out of pants pocket, the back looked like sandpaper had been used on the edges. Originally it was snug in the case and over time the fit became loose. It has saved the phone from scratching around the edges and back, but small chips from the front edge of glass are visible.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 5 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Liked it until ...
Reviewed by: Drew Friday, December 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: minimal
Cons: flimsy
Purchased From: case-mate website
Review: It's a good case in the fact that it doesn't make the phone feel like a brick. My major complaint is that after a small drop 2-3 feet the slim piece of plastic that sits between the volume buttons and the screen broke. I only had the case a week or 2 and its already broken.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Second One
Reviewed by: Brenin Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, lightweight, "Barely There", Will prevent scratched on back of phone
Cons: I don't think it will offer much protection against a fall
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I bought a Barely There case for my last phone, liked it so much I bought another for my new model.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Love the Fit
Reviewed by: Kahla Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: great color and fit
Cons: stains easily
Purchased From: Online
Review: I really liked the color and fit of the case once I got it in. It protects my phone without adding a lot of bulk. The only problem I have encountered is there is already some discoloration of the case. It happens on the front four corners. Other than that, I am very satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good and Durable Case
Reviewed by: Mike Saturday, December 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits the phone perfectly, easy to hold, wipes clean, still allows me to use a belt case
Cons: None
Purchased From: November 2013
Review: This is the second case I've had. The first on was chewed by the dog. It protected the phone but had a number of bite marks all around the edges that made it like holding a pine cone. This case is slim, fits in a belt holster designed for the 5 and is not slippery like some cases. If you are looking for a minimal case that does provides good protection, this is the one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case!
Reviewed by: Em Saturday, December 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, Lightweight, Keeps the phone feeling like the phone!
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is great case for people who hate cases (like I do) but still want protection. The feel of the case is nice, it's not a hard smooth plastic but has a nice slip free tactile feel. Unlike other slim cases out there that I've had, this has a tiny little lip (you'll never notice it) that prevents scratches if you lay the phone screen down. Dropped the phone a couple times and no damage. Really pleased with this case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Flimsy
Reviewed by: mark Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 5 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: The small portion surrounding the volume broke after two weeks.
Purchased From: onlilne
Review: At first I thought it was great. But shortly thereafter it broke. Disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No