Home :: Case-Mate Custom iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 :: Write Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Reviews!

Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 (Case-Mate Custom IMMC022457-DIY), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
84 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5
Viewing 1-20 of 84
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent great product, check address if a gift!
Reviewed by: judith carpenter Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: was gift and recipient was thrilled. looks great.
Cons: mistakenly provided wrong address. product was returned but it took many emails from March-June to finally get the case sent to correct address.
Purchased From: online
Review: See above. I had incorrect address for person to whom I was giving the case. Once she finally received it she was thrilled, but it took a lot of time and many emails from March-June before the gift finally was located and sent to her at the right address. Casemate does get points for finally delivering though.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: DJ Piland Monday, July 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits nicely, nice and slim
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case turned out great, the picture is nice and clear. I'll order another soon.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case Mate design for yourself
Reviewed by: Gerry Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: FANTASTIC! Good job, excellent work.
Cons:
Purchased From: on your web site
Review: My son loved this iphone case that I designed for him of his cat. Well made and perfect! Such a great idea and so easy to do on lilne. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible very poor image
Reviewed by: s.i Saturday, July 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: This is the second time i make a cover. The first was excellent . This time it so poor the color is orange and the resolution is bad.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Love the custom cases
Reviewed by: Sally Adler Friday, June 06, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: photo I choose, thin, protective
Cons:
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: the case is a tiny bit of torc in it - the left bottom edge is a little loose, so it make a bit of a noise when I pick it up It doesn't come off, and I don't think it will, but perhaps it wasn't watched carefully enough during the process. Small criticism, though. I just might buy more so I can have different images depending on my mood. I love these cases - this is my second.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Disappointing image quality
Reviewed by: Caarin Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: slim case, protects the phone well
Cons: blurred image printed on case
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case-mate custom case seemed like the perfect way to create a unique case for my phone. The Barely There case itself is slim and fits the phone well, and is reasonable protection for the iPhone. At least I don't live in fear that I'll drop the phone and it will smash to bits. The window on the back of the phone for the camera lens is twice the size of the lens of the iPhone 5S - not as clean of a look as you would expect. But the real disappointment is the blurred image that was printed. I could not tell that the image would be blurred from the small preview that was generated when I uploaded the image on line. If the preview image had been magnified to the exact size of the iPhone maybe it would have been clear that the image would be blurred, but that was not an option. The blur is particularly pronounced, as well as faded, around the edges of the frame that fold around the iPhone. Finally, the pattern I uploaded, as well as the preview image was a cooler blue than what arrived. So I spent $40 on a case that I'm quite disappointed with. And custom cases are NOT returnable. I'm already looking for another solution.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor decent case, terrible printing
Reviewed by: Jenny Friday, May 23, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: The lightweight case is nice & not too bulky. I submitted a custom order online though & the colour was way off. My blue logo printed bright green. It took two emails to customer service to get a response. I'm still waiting to see if the issue gets corrected.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Beautiful case made especially for her.
Reviewed by: Craig Brunkenhoefer Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Easily customizable, quick turnaround, excellent quality.
Cons: none
Purchased From: Online
Review: I could not think of a gift from my infant daughter to her mom on Mother's Day. I came across this website and designed a custom case that still brings tears to her eyes every time she looks at it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Mother's day
Reviewed by: Brian Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: came out perfect, sturdy case
Cons: n/a
Purchased From: CaseMate.com
Review: I buy a case for my wife and mother every mother's day. I've tried other sites and gotten cracked cases, or cases that didn't hold up through basic usage. With Casemate, I've never had that problem.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible No more third times try
Reviewed by: Sunny Kindschuh Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: The case fits well with the phone
Cons: The quality of the photo is terrible
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I bought a custom iPhone photo case in 2011 and was very happy with the quality. I got so many compliments. In April 2014, I bought a custom iPhone photo case and the quality of the picture was terrible. It was something wrong with the pixel of the case. The customer service was not helpful although I finally got a full refund. I did second try ordering it again and the quality was not improved so at this point I'm done with case mate. No more third time try.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome iphone 5 cover!
Reviewed by: Yana Volfson Monday, May 12, 2014
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: The quality of the case is very clear and protects the phone very well. A great gift!
Cons: I love everything about the cover.
Purchased From: online
Review: I got this case as a gift from my fiancé. The picture on the case is very clear! Very creative !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent OUTSTANDING CASE!
Reviewed by: Jason Johns Saturday, May 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Website
Review: I was a bit skeptical ordering a case for my phone online as always like to see what I am buying when it comes to my phone. BUT, the custom case I had made from Case-Mate is solid, durable, light and hard case. The picture of my kids that I uploaded to have put on the case turned out clear and great! I will definitely order another Case-Mate phone case when it is time to update the picture!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair IPhone 5s Custom Case
Reviewed by: PEDRO Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: fast shipping, great service
Cons: Grainy Picture Resolution, blurry image on case
Purchased From: online
Review: Ordered a custom case for my IPhone 5s, expected to see a better image quality of the custom art. Image border/outline not sharp, kind of blurry. Opening for lens/flash too big, lost part of the art there too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Review of Case-Mate for new iPhone 5S
Reviewed by: Susan Laufman Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: great and perfect product
Cons: no cons
Purchased From: onlilne
Review: I uploaded a favorite photo of my dog and the product was just perfect. It arrived quickly, too. Fits perfectly and looks beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Would Buy Again and Again
Reviewed by: Melissa W Friday, April 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Lovely image quality
Cons: Slick
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Love this case! It's a bit slick, so careful if you have butter fingers. I love that I can put whatever image I want. :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Picture Perfect
Reviewed by: Kim Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim case, good pic quality
Cons: Feels a little slippery
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This was my 1st purchase from case-mate.com; I am impressed! Also, this was the 1st time I ordered a custom case where I uploaded a photo. Quality came out great; just like my original picture. Service from case-mate.com was impressive too!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent iPhone 5s Barely There Custom Case
Reviewed by: Jeff Joseph Friday, March 28, 2014
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Stylish, simple, custom, fast turn around
Cons: Nipone
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: This is our 3rd iPhone barely there custom case. The case came out great exactly as designed online. Most notable about this purchase was the very fast creation and shipping time. From online order to arrival was like 3 days. This is in contrast to about 3 weeks for the first case I ordered. Clearly production for the item has been improved. Thank you CaseMate,
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Another nice custom case
Reviewed by: Tim Blackman Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Easy to do, picture comes out great, fun
Cons: Takes a little while to arrive, but worth a few days wait
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Made a custom case for my wife for her new phone using a picture she had taken. It turns out to be a fun and easy way to personalize her phone in a way that she appreciates. I like the barely there case in particular because it is unobtrusive but protects the phone from minor bumps. Picking a photo from ones we like is then a plus on top of that.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Stellar results
Reviewed by: Kim Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Clear imaging, easy to modify when uploading, quick turn around, fast shipping
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I was looking for a great company to make a custom case for my iPhone 5; and I am so happy I found Case Mate! I uploaded an image of a painting of myself that my boyfriend made. I love the quality of the case and get so many compliments on it! I highly recommend Case Mate; top quality. My cover turned out perfect and I will be back!!
Customer Photo 1:
Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love!
Reviewed by: Meg Thursday, January 23, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: So happy with the results! Love all the color and design options, and love that no one else has a cover like me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No