Home :: Case-Mate Custom iPhone 5 & iPhone 5S Cases :: Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 :: Write Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Reviews!

Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 (Case-Mate Custom IMMC022457-DIY), iPhone 5 Cases & iPhone 5s Cases | iPhone 5 Covers & iPhone 5s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
69 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Custom Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5
Viewing 1-20 of 69
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Picture Perfect
Reviewed by: Kim Tuesday, April 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim case, good pic quality
Cons: Feels a little slippery
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This was my 1st purchase from case-mate.com; I am impressed! Also, this was the 1st time I ordered a custom case where I uploaded a photo. Quality came out great; just like my original picture. Service from case-mate.com was impressive too!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent iPhone 5s Barely There Custom Case
Reviewed by: Jeff Joseph Friday, March 28, 2014
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Stylish, simple, custom, fast turn around
Cons: Nipone
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: This is our 3rd iPhone barely there custom case. The case came out great exactly as designed online. Most notable about this purchase was the very fast creation and shipping time. From online order to arrival was like 3 days. This is in contrast to about 3 weeks for the first case I ordered. Clearly production for the item has been improved. Thank you CaseMate,
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Another nice custom case
Reviewed by: Tim Blackman Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Easy to do, picture comes out great, fun
Cons: Takes a little while to arrive, but worth a few days wait
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Made a custom case for my wife for her new phone using a picture she had taken. It turns out to be a fun and easy way to personalize her phone in a way that she appreciates. I like the barely there case in particular because it is unobtrusive but protects the phone from minor bumps. Picking a photo from ones we like is then a plus on top of that.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Stellar results
Reviewed by: Kim Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Clear imaging, easy to modify when uploading, quick turn around, fast shipping
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I was looking for a great company to make a custom case for my iPhone 5; and I am so happy I found Case Mate! I uploaded an image of a painting of myself that my boyfriend made. I love the quality of the case and get so many compliments on it! I highly recommend Case Mate; top quality. My cover turned out perfect and I will be back!!
Customer Photo 1:
Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love!
Reviewed by: Meg Thursday, January 23, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: So happy with the results! Love all the color and design options, and love that no one else has a cover like me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Solid Case
Reviewed by: Brendan Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Have consistently bought these since they came out, and only ever had 1 issue. Even that was a picture quality issue that Case Mate resolved.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I like this case.
Reviewed by: Jacob Luther Sunday, January 19, 2014
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: It was nice having the case come in the mail quickly.
Cons: The company's logo is forced to be printed on the case.
Purchased From: Cleveland, OH
Review: Just read the pros and cons section.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I like it
Reviewed by: Jim Cathcart Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: custom, easy to buy, distinctive
Cons: not quite grippy enough a bit too smooth
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is custom for me and I like that. It follows my iPhone 4S casemate but this time I didn't get the rubber pad for the 5S. That means this one is a bit more slippery but still I like it way better than the Apple versions.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Broken on arrival
Reviewed by: Erling Vaaler Friday, January 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice look and coloring
Cons: Was broken on arrival
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I received the order of a Barely There protective case on time as promised. The look of the custom made case was in good accordance with specifications. However, the sides of the case were broken off and the case as such was unusable.
Customer Photo 1:
Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Poor execution
Reviewed by: Christopher Gavigan Friday, January 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice pic
Cons: Horrible fit
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: The black rubber insert (that ensures fit) was completely mis-aligned and improperly installed. Doesn't fit the phone at all. Needing a REFUND or REPLACEMENT please!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent durable
Reviewed by: sanam Friday, January 03, 2014
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: durable case
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I got a custom- made one with an image. It was a bit pixelated but that's probably my fault for providing a low-res image. Other than that, it was packed well and shipped on time. Case is really durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Beware
Reviewed by: Donna Wednesday, January 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Have purchased before
Cons: Unpredicatable results
Purchased From: online
Review: Final result of custom case was not as expected.
Added three photos to template, however, when the case arrived, the center picture color was incorrect. Looks extra red which makes the picture look unrealistic. Disappointed in product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Customer Service
Reviewed by: Peter Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Lots, and Lots
Cons: None
Purchased From: online
Review: We made a little mistake when ordering an custom made iPhone 5s cover. We contacted customer service they fixed the mistake and expedited the delivery in time for Christmas
These people are really great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Nice case, put image color is WAY off.
Reviewed by: Rick Friday, December 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice case quality
Cons: Print quality
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I've owned 4 of these cases over the last few years. I ordered 2 of them for my wife for Christmas and the color of the pictures are WAY off. My 10 month old daughter appears to have red lipstick on. I used high-resolution photos from a professional photographer. I'm disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Custom Case
Reviewed by: Michael Saturday, December 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks great
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Uploaded a photo for custom case. Came out great. Worth the money
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great customized cases!
Reviewed by: Ron Saturday, December 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: Light, stylish, colorful, easy to hold
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online at case-mate.com
Review: This is the 4th or 5th customized case I have gotten from case-mate -- easy to use online upload, and the finished products are gorgeous -- look great, very lightweight, and the colors superb. High Quality work.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case!
Reviewed by: Cait Thursday, December 12, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: custom designed this case for my boyfriend and he loved it! Lightweight, durable case. Doesn't have a bumper, but has an edge so your screen doesn't lie flush to surfaces. Easily customizable on the website. Great product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good
Reviewed by: Paige Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? YES
Pros: snug & protects corners
Cons: not a large front lip, but nice & slim
Purchased From: web
Review: Great design, clear, and protects without being bulky.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Scratches appear to easily
Reviewed by: Daniel Collignon Monday, November 25, 2013
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice image quality
Cons: Scratches easily
Purchased From: On the website
Review: The case is getting a lot of scratches out of nowhere. The materials could have been better to prevent this.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Had high expectations, ended with a broken heart
Reviewed by: Rose Monday, November 18, 2013
Would you recommend the Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5 to a friend? NO
Pros: Cute
Cons: Low quality product, not what I would expect from Case Mate
Purchased From: Gift
Review: I had a Case mate for my iPhone 4 and it was great I expected the same performance from this one and I was truly disappointed, the thing doesn't protect the phone at any level, it looks cute but that's about it. It cracked within a month!
If you need a case that actually does its job, buy something else, this will be a disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No