Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors (Case-Mate I4TUF-BG), iPhone 4 Cases & iPhone 4s Cases | iPhone 4 Covers & iPhone 4s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors
The Tough iPhone 4 / 4S cases use the strong protective power of dual layers to absorb impact and protect your iPhone 4 / 4S in any situation.
Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
37 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors
Viewing 1-20 of 37
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent good case
Reviewed by: theresa Friday, December 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: as advertized, nicely made
Cons: not much color selection
Purchased From: online
Review: tough, protective case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great iPhone case!!
Reviewed by: Laura Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, sleek durable case.
Cons: None
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Love the iPhone case-mate Tough case. Slim design and drop proof! Easy to put together. Comes in great colors. Fits in your back pocket and easy to find in your purse because of the colored rubber lining! The only case I will ever purchase for my phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Product, Could use some improvemts
Reviewed by: John Saturday, October 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Fairly inexspensive, suits multiple needs
Cons: Soft rubber wears out
Purchased From: On CaseMate Website
Review: Like the majority of the populous I am on my cell phone frequently every day. At work depending on what I am tasked with that day, I may pull my phone out of my jean pocket anywhere from 10 to 20 times and even more so outside of work. Constantly being active and in motion requires me and most other people to be constantly storing our phones in our pockets and taking them out again at a moments notice. What drew me to this particular design was the combination of a soft and hard plastic/rubber design along with being slender enough for me to not notice a huge bulge in my pocket. I've seen many friends with generic and cheap hard plastic cases drop from chest height receive great damage. Although those cases protected their i Phones from some scratches and the slim design conveniently slipped into their pockets I did not want to take that risk. On the other hand life proof and other heavy duty cases were just too big for what I wanted to be carrying around in my jeans pocket all day. This seemed like the perfect medium. Seeing as how this has not only a thin plastic case but a thin rubber in layer that also slides around the phone helping to protect it from those chest high drops. Never once have I gotten more than some slight scratches on the corner of my phone, and I might have dropped my phone more than a dozen times onto hard concrete floors. The soft rubber also protrudes enough from the front of the i Phone should it be dropped on its face it will still be protected unlike many of the plastic only cases I have seen. The drawback I have with this product is after extensively sliding my phone in and out of my pocket the rubber layer at the bottom right of the case has finally pulled apart. Furthermore a part of the thin hard plastic that surrounds the speaker controls and the lock button has also broken off from the case. By no means does this cause any serious issues although in those particular areas if the phone were to drop exactly in that spot some minor-mid level damage may still occur. Overall a very good case that meets my needs, I only wish they would strengthen the rubber inlets bottom piece underneath the home button.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent BEST CASE EVER
Reviewed by: LeAnen Thursday, July 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: They discontinued the DIY option D:
Purchased From: casemate website
Review: The first case I ever got for my iPhone 4S was a Case-Mate Tough case. Super cute design and I LOVE the fact it has the silicon wrap as well as the hard shell. I ordered a DIY case and was planning on ordering a second, but then I saw the DIY option had been discontinued. THE WORST DECISION EVER, CASE MATE! Bring back the DIY, and I PROMISE you'll get a TON of business from me!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent DON'T LOOK ANY FURTHER
Reviewed by: Katie Tuesday, July 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: SUPER durable, protective
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I swear by this case...I have had my iPhone for almost 3 years now, and over 2.5 of those years, I have had this case on it. There is not a single crack, scratch or chip on my phone, and being a college student, I bring my phone everywhere and coincidentally drop it every where...on brick, concrete, tile, everything. I cannot say enough amazing things about this case. I've only had to replace it once in 2.5 years and just because a corner of the hard part of the case chipped and I will probably replace it with in the next 6 months. But still....3 cases in over 3 years and not a scratch? Can't beat that
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Rob Mathai Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable. Slim
Cons:
Purchased From: Case mate
Review: I like the case. Durable, classic and trim.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best case by miles!
Reviewed by: Dudleyson Friday, May 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Brilliant strength and shock absorption without the bulk.
Cons: Should be available in more colours
Purchased From: Online
Review: I have had this case for over 2 years and it is still going strong. It has the best shock absorption and has prevented damage to my phone countless times from accidental dropping. The case manages to do this whilst not being bulky and still looking good. This is by far the best protective case I have come across.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Customer Service
Reviewed by: Travis Clapp Tuesday, May 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: The first case that I received was not correct the first time around. I called customer service and let them know what was going on and they immediately provided me with a new proof and shipped out a correct case. I had the new case in 3 days. I could not have asked for better customer service.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Case
Reviewed by: Laur Friday, April 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: durable and easy to get on and off
Cons: area by volume buttons is a little fragile, its the easiest part to break off
Purchased From: 2 years ago and a week ago
Review: Very good, had it for almost two yeras no problems. Just bying another one now cause the area by the volume cracked from taking it on and off so much
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Only case I'll buy for my teenagers.
Reviewed by: Christa Steiner Sunday, January 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Super Double-Layer Protection, Slim, Not Bulky
Cons: Limited Color Selection
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Love these double layer cases. I wouldn't have anything else on my daughters' cell phones. These cases are super protective, yet not so bulky that they can't keep them in their pocket.

I do wish case-mate still sold the silicone layers separately and in more colors. My girls would enjoy being able to switch colors.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent worth getting
Reviewed by: Alyssa Thursday, January 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: solid case not too large and bulky
Cons:
Purchased From: on line
Review: Very nice solid case. Protective of the front screen of the iphone, which tends to break easily. Would buy another if needed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Destanie W. Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Snug, protective, great grip
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I love my tough case! I haven't had any major mishaps, just a few small drops. But it has protected my phone beautifully. The grip on the back is great, nice smooth, textured rubber feel. Thanks for making great cases!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case.
Reviewed by: Barbara W. Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: An excellent product. Compact yet excellent iPhone protection.
Cons: I'd like to see more choice of colors.
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: Love my new case. Have already (gently) dropped my phone, with no ill effects.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Buy this case!
Reviewed by: Evan Tuesday, December 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, durable, sleek.
Cons: Traps some dirt, nothing major.
Purchased From: Casemate website
Review: I've had this case since the launch of the 4S. It has been on my phone for over a year. The phone looks new to this day, and so does the case! I've got a raised truck and I've dropped it getting out a few times. Probably from 4 feet maybe even five feet up. I also dropped it on my tile floor in the kitchen. It landed right on the face of the phone, as if it bellyflopped. I cautiously picked it up expecting damage and to my surprise it was perfect. I carry this phone in my pocket to construction sites and it gets bumped a lot. I've had no damage at all. The case does not hinder audio in/out in any way. I would buy this case again in a second. My next phone/tablet will be covered in a casemate for sure.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Only Okay
Reviewed by: Rachel Friday, November 09, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? NO
Pros: Easy to get on and off, looks nice
Cons: Not very durable, traps dust
Purchased From: Casemate site
Review: I had the case for about two weeks when I pulled it out of my pocket one day and noticed a crack had developed from the bottom to about half-way up the back, even though I hadn't dropped it up to this point. I didn't think it was anything serious, the case was definitely still usable so I kept it and just thought I wouldn't get another one.
Less than a year since I've had it and the hard plastic case is ruined and falls off super easily. I have dropped it, but that's what this case is supposed to be built for so that's not a very good reason as to why it broke.
It was an okay case, but I'd rather spend a little more money on something that would hold up beter.
The squishy part of it is still intact but if you do buy this make sure to take it off every once in a while, dust tends to get stuck underneath it.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My phone literally was run over by a car and it's perfectly fine.
Reviewed by: Bora Monday, November 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice weight. Good materials. Cool graphic designs.
Cons: Awkward soft bottom edge. Sometimes gets caught on things, lost some resnap shaping after time.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I like riding my bike very fast. I like to keep my phone in my pocket. One day I was riding my bike very fast with my phone in my pocket with a line of traffic behind me. Fate would have it that my phone would fall out of my pocket. I pulled over to the curb in despair. The first car saw what happened and moved to avoid my phone lying flat on the road. The second car clipped it and it flopped over onto its face. The third car RAN OVER IT COMPLETELY with its front left tire. I went to pick it up and inspect the damage and was shocked to find the phone completely fine. The tough case no longer fits snuggly on the phone and has sustained damage, but honestly could still do business. After a year of near constant dropping, one near miss with a car, and one direct hit with a car, the ToughCase has proven its worth. The soft shell absorbs and disperses shock while the hard case protects from pointed strikes. The corners buffer like no other companies' offerings. Added bonus is that the ToughCase offers the same protection without the bulk of its peers. I am getting the iPhone5 and would only trust Casemate's ToughCase to protect my investment.

(attached photo of the case post car was taken with the fully functional iPhone)
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I am sold
Reviewed by: Hunter S. Saturday, September 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim Profile, Slips in and out of pocket smoothly, TOUGH for a slim case, Looks great!
Cons: Silicone can fold down in between the hard shell and phone
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I've been using this case for a few months and all I have to say is WOW. I use to own otterbox cases, however, I accidentally slammed my phone in the door and it destroyed the case and my phone. I then decided there was no point in that bulky case. My search for a new case had began at that point. After reviewing MANY cases I decided to go with this one. To be honest, the screen protector on an otterbox is not necessary. Paired with a zagg invisible shield I believe this case provides about the same protection as an otterbox for half the price. I have dropped this phone, not exaggerating, nearly 30 times since I bought it. Somehow the case still looks new. I always set my phone in my lap when I'm in my truck, and when I get out.... it falls to the ground in a tumble. I would most definitely recommend this case. I actually just got done ordering two custom tough series cases. One for me, and one for my girlfriend. If you can decided whether to get this case or not, take my advice, PUSH THE ADD TO CART BUTTON.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good iPhone great after 2 falls onto concrete
Reviewed by: SN86 Thursday, August 09, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Very tough especially against drops. Good price
Cons: Outer case could hug the inner case better to make it seamless on edge.
Purchased From: CanadaComputers.com
Review: Tough! Dropped 2x from waist height to concrete - no damage.

Love the back texture.

No flabby bits of silicon like on competitor cases.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Beautiful Case
Reviewed by: TT Monday, July 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I love this case. Ive been waiting for the black on black & I finally got it and I LOVE it. It looks great and it's durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Would be excellent if they fix a few flaws
Reviewed by: Sarah Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tough Cases - Cool Colors to a friend? YES
Pros: If you DIY it is personalized and looks great!
Cons: Rubber at the bottom newer the speakers is loose and is floppy when you place/take out of pockets
Purchased From: online
Review: This is truly a tough case! I have had it for around a year now and it is just now starting to fall apart after a lot of drops. It is a very protective case! I also love the personalization aspect of it. A few flaws that I found is that the plastic around the camera began to scratch my phone a little so I had to add some cushioning. Also the rubber around the bottom could be better form fitting.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No