Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases (Case-Mate IPH4TANK), iPhone 4 Cases & iPhone 4s Cases | iPhone 4 Covers & iPhone 4s Covers | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases
The Tank iPhone 4 / 4S case brings an extreme approach to defending the iPhone. The rugged iPhone 4 /4S case completely protects the iPhone 4/ 4S from screen to back.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
94 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4S Tank Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 94
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Awesome - Make one for the iphone 6+ already
Reviewed by: N Monday, January 05, 2015
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I've used the Tank on an iphone 4 since purchase in 2013. The phone was used for note taking out on site & has survived all kinds of unfortunate impacts without damage to the phone.
Definitely put a screen protector film on underneath anyway though.

So when are you making one for the iphone 6+?
I'm due for a new phone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best case ever
Reviewed by: Becky Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Ruggedness
Cons: Cracked
Purchased From: Casemate on line
Review: I loved my Tank case. Really protected phone. Grandchildren were always playing with my phone and dropping it. Easy to slide in and out pockets. Only problem was that it cracked on the side, but I had it for a year and half before it cracked!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best case ever
Reviewed by: Becky Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Ruggedness
Cons: Cracked
Purchased From:
Review: I loved my Tank case. Really protected phone. Grandchildren were always playing with my phone and dropping it. Easy to slide in and out pockets. Only problem was that it cracked on the side, but I had it for a year and half before it cracked!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor False advertising in the name
Reviewed by: natasha Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protected my phone when I dropped it once or twice.
Cons: The case it self cracked very easily when I had dropped my phone only a couple times and ended up breaking in the middle sections. This was after I got my second one from my first one breaking and having cracks and chips out if it and i hardly ever dropped my phone, this would be from just sitting on it or being squished in my back back with books or my lap top.
Purchased From:
Review: The case will protect your phone for a bit but the case it self is no tank. After getting my replacement I was pleased with the customer service but the product it self the second time around, failed to last very long.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Awesome case - Belt clip needs work
Reviewed by: Lindsey Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Case is nearly indestructible
Cons: Belt clip breaks easily
Purchased From:
Review: LOVE this case! I've lost count of how many times my iPhone has gone face down onto asphalt only to come back up unscathed. The case holds up great and is the only one I've found with the sliding screen cover. My only complaint is the belt clip - in two years, I've broken 5 of them. For such a sturdy case, the plastic joint that connects the belt clip to the holster is overly fragile, breaking under normal use. Another material choice for this joint - metal perhaps - would make this the perfect product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Better in theory than actuality
Reviewed by: Margaret Hall Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Hard cover, sliding window over face
Cons: Bulky, screen sticks; hard case can crack
Purchased From:
Review: The rolling cover over the phone face sticks and is awkward. The hard plastic cover cracked where the top & bottom connect which meant it had to be trashed. This part of the design needs re-working.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Broke
Reviewed by: Sharon Sunday, November 17, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Really like it but went thru 2 of them within 6 months
Cons: Don't last
Purchased From:
Review: Bought 1 and with in 3 months it broke,contacted the company and they sent one right out and within 2 months it broke.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Nice Case, but did not fit our needs
Reviewed by: geoff Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy and Good Looking Case
Cons: Not for taking out the phone from the case often
Purchased From:
Review: As much as I liked the look, feel and design, it just didn't meet the ease of use when taking the phone in and out of the case often.

The User had too much of an issue with the 3 piece case when taking out the phone on multiple occasions a day.
It is a very sturdy and would have probably held up to anything that came at it, but alas we settled for the Tough Extreme which is an Excellent Case that fit our needs Perfectly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Disappointed
Reviewed by: Robert Kempter Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: It is a tough case. I love the screen saver roller blind, and the easy access to all the ports. I've never really dropped my phone, but the case does
Cons: There is one flaw in the case in that one corner where the blind rolls back is weak.
Purchased From:
Review: There is not a lot of material in above mentioned corner and the case keeps cracking there. I have received already received one replacement case and the same spot cracked. Pictures should be in your files from my previous return. I no longer use this case and have discarded both cases. Sorry
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: elaine Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Kept my phone looking like new, screen is clear my phone is well protected
Cons: sometimes i find it to be big and bulky
Purchased From:
Review: I bought this for traveling I had seen it in a travel magazine but I use it every day It has protected my phone well The screen is clear, I get a lot of questions as to where I got my case and if I like it. It is sometimes big and bulky but it is easy to find in a purse
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case, wish you still sold it!
Reviewed by: Dennis Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: tough case
Cons: Rubber/ Silicon parts wear out under heavy use
Purchased From:
Review: Really tough case- think of it as a sacrifice to save your iphone from what can happen to it! The case wont last but that isnt its job.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent They are OK
Reviewed by: Scott Burch Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Screen protector and pretty rugged
Cons: Bought 4 and all broke about 1 year later
Purchased From:
Review: I purchased my first one about 2 years ago. Then bought 2 more for my wife and son. My sons broke within 1 year and I received a replacement. At this point 1 is unusable, the other 3 are broke but still usable. The weak link is the right side where the retractable screen moves in and out. The entire side is cracked. There are other cases that are just as good for the same price if not less expensive.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent They are OK
Reviewed by: Scott Burch Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Screen protector and pretty rugged
Cons: Bought 4 and all broke about 1 year later
Purchased From:
Review: I purchased my first one about 2 years ago. Then bought 2 more for my wife and son. My sons broke within 1 year and I received a replacement. At this point 1 is unusable, the other 3 are broke but still usable. The weak link is the right side where the retractable screen moves in and out. The entire side is cracked. There are other cases that are just as good for the same price if not less expensive.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent They are OK
Reviewed by: Scott Burch Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Screen protector and pretty rugged
Cons: Bought 4 and all broke about 1 year later
Purchased From:
Review: I purchased my first one about 2 years ago. Then bought 2 more for my wife and son. My sons broke within 1 year and I received a replacement. At this point 1 is unusable, the other 3 are broke but still usable. The weak link is the right side where the retractable screen moves in and out. The entire side is cracked. There are other cases that are just as good for the same price if not less expensive.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent They are OK
Reviewed by: Scott Burch Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Screen protector and pretty rugged
Cons: Bought 4 and all broke about 1 year later
Purchased From:
Review: I purchased my first one about 2 years ago. Then bought 2 more for my wife and son. My sons broke within 1 year and I received a replacement. At this point 1 is unusable, the other 3 are broke but still usable. The weak link is the right side where the retractable screen moves in and out. The entire side is cracked. There are other cases that are just as good for the same price if not less expensive.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Gave up
Reviewed by: Margie Nugent Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: nice to start
Cons: went thru three of them they where replacements because they kept falling apart the colored button would disintegrate
Purchased From:
Review: Kept having to replace it because they wouldn't hold up eventually I gave up and moved on.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor re: don't waste your money
Reviewed by: Phillip Sterling Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: none
Cons: leaks, not very tough
Purchased From:
Review: The unit is not very tough. The case is not waterproof and came apart after a few months. I asked for my money back but all I got was a replacement. I ended up buying an Otterbox; so far so good.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Stank
Reviewed by: Tim Mose Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: It looks like a solid case with solid protection.
Cons: It really doesn't perform as the mfr. describes and is nowhere close to the durability they claim.
Purchased From:
Review: This case looks sturdy but performance is very fragile. The videos that got me to buy the product are absolutely fake or doctored. I've had simple falls from my pocket or same for the belt clip and they shatter or cracks like glass or egg-shells. The features offered like the retracting screen cover stick or build-up dirt deserve review and improvements.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible What happened to the best case ever?
Reviewed by: Dennis Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent concept
Cons: The quality has went to crap!!!
Purchased From:
Review: So what has happened to the shark eye /case mate tank cases. I have always had a shark eye / tank case on all of my iPhones I do believe that they are the best case out there but the quality has went down ... When they converted from shark eye to the Tank version the plastic is way more flimsy and cheap feeling . The rubber wears out where you push the buttons and they stick and don't work. If they offered replaceable rubber inserts it wouldn't be that bad, but they don't. The case originally had a lifetime guarantee and now it's only one year. That says something about how much faith you have in your product. My case sucks now it rubbers are worn completely out and they cause my phone buttons to stick all the time. But nevertheless I still thing that this is the best iPhone case on the market and if they made other versions they would only make people happy.i have had 5 cases and am looking foreword to the newest case to come out. But case mate should replace my button sticking case because of me being such a good sport about having a messed up case and still telling everyone that it's the best phone case ever.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Tank Case Tanks
Reviewed by: Jason Smith Friday, October 18, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4S Tank Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Strong, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: Week spots crack
Purchased From:
Review: Owned the tank case for almost a year and was very happy with the durability of the product. However, out nowhere the case has developed cracks and chips. I am very aware of my phone and make a point to never drop it. The case was just in case... These chips and now a break occurred without dropping the phone but seemed to happen overnight while I slept.

So much for military grade... unless our military is only supposed to last a year!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No