Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case Phantom Tough Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case
Tough meets style in the Tough Xtreme iPhone 4 / 4S case. The two-piece iPhone case combines our DuoFlex and PolyCore materials for a modern, on-trend iPhone cover with a focus on tough iPhone 4/4S protection.
Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
101 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case
Viewing 1-20 of 101
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5...Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Second time around
Reviewed by: William smith Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Second one great case
Cons:
Purchased From: On line
Review: Case is durable but not
Too bulky. Only problem was charge port broke off long be fore case needed to be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Second time around
Reviewed by: William smith Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Second one great case
Cons:
Purchased From: On line
Review: Case is durable but not
Too bulky. Only problem was charge port broke off long be fore case needed to be replaced.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Broken Screen
Reviewed by: Rus Simpson Sunday, January 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Very shock absorbant. Very clean installation. For the price, it can't be beat.
Cons: Fit was really snug and tough to initially install. This is probably what makes it good.
Purchased From: on-line
Review: Was getting really tired of the affordable cases. 40 bucks seemed like a lot, and the proof is in the pudding, but after seeing it perform as it has so far, i'd pay more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent products
Reviewed by: Claudio Garasi Monday, January 13, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Quick Delivery, great product
Cons: N/A
Purchased From: online
Review: Fantastic service. Quick delivery to Australia and at a great price
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Casemate
Reviewed by: Becky Sunday, January 05, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, pretty
Cons: kinda rubbery, doesn't slide in and out pocket - my previous product was slicker and went in and out better. Also, tends to look dingy.
Purchased From: online
Review: I love Casemate. Very durable and pretty. My previous case had a "garage door" covering the screen. I loved that case, but it cracked on the side. When I got ready to replace it, the only pretty color available was the color I already had, so I went with another case. Love the color. Kinda sticky - doesn't slide in and out my pockets. And the stickiness makes it look dingy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great except for one thing
Reviewed by: Jon Sunday, November 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Solid, Great Fitting, Button and Gap Covers are Solid
Cons: Quite Difficult to Take Phone Out
Purchased From: Case-Mate Website
Review: All around a great case. I often need to take my phone out when I go to the gym to use an armband and it's quite a difficult task because I don't want to accidentally snap the plastic and it's really tight. Other than that I have absolutely no issues with the case. Very satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great quality at a fair price!
Reviewed by: Lewis Hendricks Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent Case
Cons:
Purchased From: On Line
Review: Excellent case, I have dropped it many times and the phone was not damaged and its easy to take off and clean everything if you need to.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Case Mate survey
Reviewed by: Vicki Tracy Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Very protective for phone
Cons: Within 4-8 wks after purchase the rectangle area on front at bottom came unglued and then came off. Took it back to AT&T. They gave me your number. I contacted you and you sent me another one and the same thing happened within a month of replacement.
Purchased From: AT&T initially/then rec'd replacement in mail from company
Review: I would have loved for the case to work but it just wouldn't stay together and I am not hard on things like that at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent a must have!
Reviewed by: Brent Mullins Monday, November 18, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Very strong and durable, my phone has been wet, dropped and ran over. Its #1 in my book!
Cons: Could not find it in a store to buy that day.
Purchased From:
Review: Long story short, on accident of course, I ran my Iphone over with a 21K excavator. After finding it buried in the tracks I lost all hope for my phone but as I dug it up and peeled my phone out from its case mate my phone was perfect! Thanks case mate!! Time to order another one!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best phone case ever
Reviewed by: karen Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Very durable case much better than Otter Box
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: This casemate phone case by far exceeds any other case standards. It is the best case we have ever purchased. Would not have any other type.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Would recommend but not perfect
Reviewed by: Dave Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: sturdy
Cons: adhesive pieces fall off after time
Purchased From: online
Review: I really like how sturdy this case is. It protects the phone well when dropped. However, there are 2 adhesive strips (one that covers the power button and one that covers the top portion near the camera) that fell off after a few months and won't stick to the phone anymore.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Spot on
Reviewed by: Joe Maloret Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Tough but not rugged looking in fact quite pleasing to the eye. The design is more than I expected, the fold away stand is excellent and works well in both landscape and portrait.
The phone fits very securely in the case which in turn fits snugly in the holster.
A really, really nice case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good overall pretty good, but...
Reviewed by: Susan Rogers Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: durable; built-in screen protector
Cons: see photo: band that covers home button began peeling off
Purchased From: online Casemate.com
Review: this case would be beyond excellent IF the band that is merely glued across the home button area were not able to come apart. It peels off and I wish the piece were permanently affixed--especially when phone is in your pocket or in a purse.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome Case
Reviewed by: Maggie Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Low profile, tough, sturdy!
Cons: Hard to get the phone out (but thats not a real con...)
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love this case. I've broken the screen and back panel of my phone twice each before getting this case. Now when people see it and ask about it, I just toss my phone on the ground, knowing it will be fine because the case is that good. I also work in a kitchen, so my phone is around a lot of messy situations and falls on many hard surfaces, but the case keeps it safe.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Pam Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: It was very practical since my 4 yr old grand daughter plays with my phone all the time! I didn't have to worry about it getting damaged!
Cons: kinda bulky... but for good reason!
Purchased From: online
Review: I love the cover... my grand daughter plays with my phone constantly! So I wanted something that looked nice and still protected my phone! The CaseMate did just that! Thanks for making a great product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great durable case
Reviewed by: Kurt Messing Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality fit and finish, Duarable, Looks great
Cons: None.
Purchased From: Casemate Online
Review: I bought this case over a year ago and it has exceeded my expectations. Love this case and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a "roughed" case. I looked a lot of other cases (OtterBox, Lifeproof, etc) and decided on this Casemate. Very happy with my decision.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great iPhone cover
Reviewed by: Jim Christman Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, easy to assemble and disassemble
Cons: Likes to trap water between cover and phone
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is the first cover for my first smartphone. Can't compare to other covers; never had any. Like this one a lot, though. I drop this phone a lot and it's still in one piece. Gotta love this cover!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent i love this case
Reviewed by: PAUL GEMIGNANI Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: wonderful
Cons: non
Purchased From:
Review: ...best i have ever had. It's my second one. (the first one got oil paint all over it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent if u wanna protect ur phone get one
Reviewed by: phil Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros: takes a beating, water proof (in my experience) good size
Cons: the soft rubber on the top/bottom of the screen gaurd comes off after a while
Purchased From: on line
Review: ive had it since the 4s launched and it's never failed me, gone thru the washing machine a few times, dropped innumerable times. I used to go thru I phones every 6mo and otter boxes as often until I got one of these. since I got this case I'm going on 2+ years of the same phone/case. love it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible NEVER RECOMMEND
Reviewed by: JOHN BRANDNER Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Tough Xtreme Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: FALLS APART IN 3 WEEKS & SCREEN SMUDGES EASILY HARD TO KEEP CLEAN
Purchased From: AT&T STORE
Review: CASE FALLS APART REAL EASY & IT'S HARD TO KEEP THE SCREEN CLEAN
NEVER BUY AGAIN
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No