Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases Sleek Slim Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases
The Sleek iPhone 4 / 4S case features a genuine brushed aluminum inlay that adds an elegant sportiness. A gunmetal hard shell surrounds the perimeter of case, showing off more of your iPhone
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
53 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 53
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Great case, great price
Reviewed by: Arthur Monday, July 07, 2014
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, sturdy and attractive
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The case is almost invisible but very protective.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor disappointing quality for the price i paid
Reviewed by: JOSHGUAI Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: pretty. fits well, good design
Cons: crappy material, falling apart, hasn't even taken any significant falls
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: yeah read the cons. only had it like 2 months and every corner has cracks or is falling apart
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair for looks not durability
Reviewed by: Anh Tran Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks nice
Cons: breaks easily
Purchased From: amazon
Review: Looks great, but unfortunately cracks easily. Dropped 3 times (which is the point of the case right?) and the corners cracked initially and on 3rd drop the corners broke off entirely. Won't be buying again unfortunately.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Looks Good, Doesn't Work Well
Reviewed by: Chris Clark Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks nice
Cons: poorly made, breaks easily
Purchased From:
Review: I bought it and then dropped my iPhone. My iPhone was not damaged, but a piece of my case fell off. Eventually so much of the case had broken off, I had to get a new case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Broken case
Reviewed by: marj Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: sleek, slides in and out of pocket easily
Cons: one short drop on the wood floor in my kitchen in it broke. They replaced it and one week later, same problem. Arggggg
Purchased From: on line
Review: Love the product. Just wish it wasn't so fragile. I dropped the first one on my kitchen floor, called and asked about a warranty. After a phone of the broken case was sent, they sent me another one just like it. One week later--same problem. It's like it's made of glass and just shatters. BOOOOO
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent love my case-mate
Reviewed by: marj Tuesday, April 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: sleek, color, large camera viewer
Cons: none
Purchased From: on-line
Review: I love, love, love my case-mate phone cover. Wanted something "slick" that would slide in and out of my pocket with ease. Most other brand had a "stickiness" about them that made them hang or snag on fabric but I love this one because I can slip it out without a snag. The color is great--wish it was available in green and I would order a second one!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Executive Assistant to COO
Reviewed by: Cheryl L Monday, April 01, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very sleek
Cons:
Purchased From: March 2013
Review: I absolutely love this case. It is sleek, thin and feels like there isn't even a case on my phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good change is good.
Reviewed by: cara Thursday, March 28, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: pretty, sleek, and simple. feels nice in your hand.
Cons: coming off of tough case, i miss the grippy-ness of rubber when you put it down
Purchased From: online
Review: I needed a change from my DIY tough cases (which all chip, BTW ). This is much sleeker and I love the feel in my hand. I miss the grippy-ness of rubber when you put it down, though. This case slides in situations the tough case would stay put. Old habits die hard.

All in all, a good choice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love This Cover
Reviewed by: marj Thursday, March 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek look-no black rubber
Cons: Want it in green!
Purchased From: online
Review: Love, love, love this cover. It fits snuggly but doesn't have any black rubbery "sticky" edges to prevent it from sliding in/out of jeans pockets. The brushed aluminum back give it a sleek, modern look. Did I mention I love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Barely there is barely useful
Reviewed by: Theresa Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Thin, light
Cons: Little protection
Purchased From: Compusmart
Review: Case looks good but only offers minimal protection. Was disappointed to find when I removed it today that the glass on the back of my phone is shattered and requires replacing. Now wishing I had spent more on a heavier case offering better protection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Think twice before buying
Reviewed by: Devin Sunday, January 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Very over priced, not durable
Purchased From: Online
Review: I thought this case was great when I first got it, but after a tiny drop (a foot and a half) the small corner over the camera side of my iphone just snapped off completely. The ad's for this case led me to believe the whole thing was durable brushed aluminium, but really theres only one panel of it on the back, and the rest of the case is cheap shitty plastic. I would definitely not buy again, especially for $40.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good
Reviewed by: jennifer Wednesday, January 09, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: classy looking case
Cons: can't sit on docking station with case on the phone
Purchased From: online
Review: This is a nice tight fit. I bought it for my husband and he likes it. My concern is he charges it and listens to music from the bose docking station. He has to take the case off every time he docks it otherwise it does not PLAY the music.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Cheap Plastic
Reviewed by: Tristan Walk Thursday, January 03, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Brushed metal looks good. Not too thick.
Cons: Cheap plastic sides.
Purchased From: Wal-Mart
Review: The back of this phone looks great, but the sides of are made of extremely cheap plastic. Dropped it once and I have noticed that all of the corners are cracked. Definitely will not buy this case again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair The good and bad
Reviewed by: W D Morrison Thursday, September 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Stylish, sleek, light weight
Cons: Provides limited protection, very slippery
Purchased From: Direct from CaseMate (on-line)
Review: I "bought" this case for "free", during a recent promotion. I was previously using the original CaseMate Barely There Case (black). I like the Brushed Aluminum Case, but I have one major complaint - The case is very smooth and slippery, which makes it very easy to drop. And, given the case offers little protection, the iPhone can easily get damaged (if dropped).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent ...and I'm SOLD!
Reviewed by: Chrissy Saturday, August 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek, Appealing, Sexy, Slim!!
Cons: Pricey
Purchased From: Case-Mate Website
Review: I just picked up the 4s version via a special offer I received for signing up for their deals/newsletter. I couldn't pass up the offer, and so decided to give it a shot. I picked up this case, and the belt clip it fit into. I received it VERY fast, and it all came in great shape. The case itself is SHARP looking, and truly is "barely there" I didn't purchase it for hardware protection OTHERWISE I wouldn't purchased a DIFFERENT case. I knew exactly how thin it was and didn't expect any superior protection against falls. It fits like a glove, nice and snug. No loose spots or anything. I love this case, and it fits PERFECTLY into the belt clip I purchased. I highly recommend this and even the belt clip (although not a super sturdy clip it seems like it'll work for awhile).

Not sure if this was mentioned before, but I have the 4s case and on the back piece around the camera lens and flash it is not the squared cut out shape. Maybe it's for the iphone 4 but the 4s has a very simple oval shape cut out for the lens and flash.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Barely there is right
Reviewed by: Devin Wednesday, August 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Expensive Fragile
Purchased From: Online
Review: Not a horrible case, but definitely wouldn't recommend it for the price. The brushed aluminium on the backside is awesome, but the rest of the case is (the important sides & corners) is made of cheap plastic, which breaks really easily.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible It won't protect your phone!
Reviewed by: Will B. Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim, Looks good
Cons: Doesn't protect your phone, case starts cracking itself after a while
Purchased From: Sprint Store
Review: I dropped my phone with this case on and it cracked the back screen still. So it was pointless having it on.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect Gift
Reviewed by: Anna Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: beautiful and fast delivery
Cons:
Purchased From: on the casemate website
Review: I bought the brushed aluminum case as a gift for a professional friend. He loved it. It was the perfect price point for something slick, masculine but not too personal. It was delivered super fast and looks high end and gorgeous.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Looks great, but don't you dare drop it
Reviewed by: Halina M Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The design looks great - I got many compliments on it.
Cons: The case is extremely fragile.
Purchased From: Case Mate
Review: This is my second case. I got one as a gift and dropped it once - the corners shattered. I couldn't return it because I didn't have a receipt. I bought one for myself and dropped it once - same thing. This time I'll be returning it since I do have a receipt. Hopefully the third time will be the charm!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love this case
Reviewed by: Ferhan Z. Sunday, May 27, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is a great case, the fit is snug and it looks great!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No