Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) iPhone 4, iPhone 4S Screen Protectors, Screen Protection for iPhone 4 by Case-mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack)
3-Pack screen protectors for iPhone 4/4S prevent fingerprints, dirt, dust and scratches from marking up your iPhone.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
30 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack)
Viewing 1-20 of 30
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Poor Poor quality
Reviewed by: Catherine C. Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: delivery time
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I purchased case mate screen protectors from a retailer years ago and found them to be excellent products. There were 3 to a package and they were easy to install. One screen protector lasted 3 years. I tried to change it to a new one and had trouble with the paper tab. I left sticky residue on the front and I could not get it off. So when I ordered a case online I decided to order more screen protectors. I figured that the other ones that I had for 3 years had just gotten old sitting in a drawer. I received the new ones quickly from my online order but found the same problem. I only had one shot to install the protector and once I did the paper tab wouldn't come off cleanly. I ruined two screen protectors trying to install them and so I now have no screen protector on my phone. Unfortunately a waste of money. Such a disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Liked this protector enough I'm getting another one!
Reviewed by: Sue Thursday, April 19, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: really liked the "touch" of the protector
Cons: like all screen protectors, tough to get right!
Purchased From:
Review: I have tried other screen protectors for my iphone, but did not like how it changed the "feel" of the touch screen--I do not notice the case-mate at all!! It is difficult to put on without bubbles or dust, but I have not used one that was not--you just have to weigh the pros and cons.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Worst Cover
Reviewed by: Taylor Friday, March 23, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Purchased From: Walmart
Review: I went through all three covers trying to get one that went on right. Air bubbles were not the problem as I do not have any on mine. The problem is the sticer that they put on so you can pull the screen from the backing sticks to the screen protector. It leaves a sticky gumy residue on your screen protector. This residue will not come off and I went through ALL 3 in the pack and am pissed off. I wasted my money and would not recomend anyone purchase this. Not to mention the fact that the screen was scratched coming out of the package.! I really wish somone would refund me my money! or at least send me ones that work!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor If you like bubbles
Reviewed by: K. Buelter Saturday, March 10, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: Price decent. None otherwise. Impossible to install without bubbles.
Cons: Made thhree attempts with this 3 pack to install on my iPhone4. The screen protector is almost impossible to get on the phone straight because of the way that it draws itself to the screen when installing. Once you manage to get it on straight, it is not possible to remove all the bubbles using the cardboard applicator. So now i have a phone with 11 small bubbles that will not come out no matter what I try.
Purchased From: Wal-Mart
Review: I purchased this set of 3 screen protectors for my iPhone 4 as I own 2 of these phones. After making three attemps to install the screen protector while sitting at a well lit countertop with no distractions, I have a phone with 11 tiny bubbles that it is inpossible to remove. Don't waste your money.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Worthless
Reviewed by: Tracy Tuesday, March 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: this website
Review: It's absolutely impossible to apply these, there's always bubbles trapped under the screen protector. If you actually get the cover on the screen, something about it prevents you from actually being able to touch the parts of the screen you need to, rendering the phone useless. I couldn't be more disappointed in this purchase, a complete waste of money.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Pure Crap
Reviewed by: Kelly Friday, February 24, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Couldn't get this to come out right no matter what I did. I followed the directions to a T and I always got a bubble in between the screen and the protector. And to top it off, there were only 2 protectors in the package, one was missing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Unimpressed.
Reviewed by: Jason Tuesday, January 17, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: You get three tries
Cons: Three tries probably isn't enough, especially for the price.
Purchased From: Verizon Authorized Dealer
Review: Difficult to put on because it is so flimsy, tough to line up because they are a little smaller than the screen, make the process the video shows incredibly difficult (if you use the card to rub out all of the air bubbles and then finally get to the top and find out that you were off center). Used all three of my protectors in an hour (so much frustration) and never got one without bubbles. Directions that come with the product are contradictory and hard to follow. Thoroughly unimpressed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor unfortunately falls short
Reviewed by: Che Soto-Vigil Friday, January 13, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: fits the phone properly
Cons: uncontrollable air bubbles, no soft applicator card included
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Bought the three pack for my wife and I. The first problem came when the applicator card was not included. That was disappointing. Then, likely because of that missing piece, we both have uncontrollable air bubbles.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Fantastic Cover!
Reviewed by: Mac Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: I get many compliments ... vivid colors
Cons: Did not need the 'skin'
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Love the stylish case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent m.a.a.n.
Reviewed by: kathy Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: none
Cons: too much trouble to install correctly
Purchased From: online
Review: if you take care of the iphone, keep it out of dirt piles and wipe off the peanut butter regularly, you won't need the protectors. I gave mine to a dirty person!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Scratches way too much
Reviewed by: Paul Sevett Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: Easy to install, didn't peel off unexpectedly
Cons: quickly became so scratched that it interfered with the ability to see the real screen underneath
Purchased From: online from CaseMate
Review: I liked the easy install but this screen became so scratched that it interfered with seeing the screen underneath. Without the screen my iPhone doesn't get scratched. I don't recommend this product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great product, -packaging & quality updating
Reviewed by: Jason Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: CLEAR!!! :) Can't tell it's there!
Cons: 1 of the 3 was funjy and didn't lay right.
Purchased From: ATT store
Review: I LOVE the clear screen protectors.... LOVE.
The look and feel invisible but protect my screen from minor abraisions/ keys, etc.

I discovered them when I bought a card carrying case from radio shack on discount.... (WHICH IS THE BEST CASE EVER). Soft touch black, credit/ID case.

After I wore out that screen protector and couldn't find anymore I figured I'd try the generic ATT ones. When I got home and opened them up, to ky delight it was the CaseMate covers!

Unfortunately one of them was funky, not sure why your product is in an ATT branded package!? I'm glad I discovered where to get them though.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not recommended if you fly with your phone
Reviewed by: TTa Sunday, June 12, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: Good screen protector. Clear and fairly easy to put on.
Cons: Bubbles appear after flying with phone
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Not sure if I just got a bad one or something, but these bubbles appeared on the screen protector after a flight. I peeled and reapplied and the bubbles still won't go away. Maybe this screen protector cannot withstand the change in pressure?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Disappointing
Reviewed by: Rachel Wednesday, May 04, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: cheap
Cons: not antiglare as stated, dust and lots of bubbles under protector
Purchased From: Walmart
Review: I brought the 3 pack of Case Mate anti glare screen protectors from Walmart. The thing that attracted me was the price; less than $9 for 3 of them!

Went home, cleaned my iphone 4 screen and sat in the bathroom with water on to cut down on dust. Tried to apply the protector. TONS of bubbles and it was NOT anti glare. Protector appeared very glossy and shiny. I used the little card they supply to try and scrape out the bubbles; a tedious task. Just ripped the protector off and tossed it. Used all 3 in the pack and all three had lots of bubbles. And this is what I get after following directions.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Must Buy
Reviewed by: LLB Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: Clear, Fairly Easy to Apply, Cost
Cons: Attracts dust easily when applying
Purchased From: Walmart
Review: This is by far the best screen protector I have come across. I've purchased many and none are as clear as this one. Clear as glass. So clear you will not notice it's on. It does attract dust so must be careful when you apply because it will bubble where particles have gotten under and you will not be able to remove them. I also agree with the other comments that it attracts smudges and fingerprints (nothing a quick wipe down can't resolve)but the clear quality overrides any faults. Overall great product worth buying for the cost.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Bubbles galore!
Reviewed by: Matt Sunday, February 13, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: None
Cons: Bubbles galore!
Purchased From: Walmart
Review: I've used screen protectors before and these were terrible. I went through all three with no success. I followed the directions to the the T and each time they had bubbles you could not remove. After looking at the third one when I removed the plastic it had specks of dirt already on it which resulted in the bubbles you couldn't remove. I'm glad others had a good experience and maybe I just had a bad batch. I'm glad they weren't as expensive as the other brands, because I would have been out more than $10.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Not a good experience for me!
Reviewed by: Matt Sunday, February 13, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? NO
Pros: Price
Cons: Air bubbles galore!
Purchased From: Walmart
Review: I purchased the three pack from Walmart. I did exactly as the instructions said. This was not the first touch screen phone I've owned or applied screen protectors on. These had to be the worst. I went through all three with no success in really getting rid of all air bubbles. Mainly because when I separated the protector from the plastic there was already small pieces for dirt on the protector. I have never seen this before. I basically waisted $10 on this. I'm glad others have had a better experience than me.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good 3 Screen Protectors + Low Price = Great Value
Reviewed by: Patrick Monday, December 13, 2010
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: I could barely tell it's there!
Cons: There seems to be some air bubbles around the edges of the camera and speaker.
Purchased From: Website
Review: Get it guys. This screen protector simply rocks!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great just collects scratches
Reviewed by: Nick Friday, December 10, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: Hardly know its there, no bubbles on the screen, thin but super protection (as in even the deepest scratches have never gone through), extra room inca
Cons: A bit of a scratch magnet
Purchased From: ATT store
Review: I got this from an ATT store once I realized how bad other protectors are. I have gone to others but these are the best. Yes they do collect a lot of scratches, but NONE even ones that seem deep and almost like cracks have never gone through. It is great how I have a range of error with the button and everything else with openings. I think just dropping it from a centimeter away is more effective but it is fine. No bubbles on the screen. highly recommend especially considering how cheap it is,
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Definitely watch the video first.
Reviewed by: Dennis Tuesday, October 05, 2010
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Screen Protectors (3-Pack) to a friend? YES
Pros: Very clear and relatively easy to apply *watch video first!
Cons: Didn't watch video first and botched my first screen protector
Purchased From: wal-mart
Review: I didn't watch the video first and tried to just apply it and it didn't work well. I thought the side 1 went on the phone and then just basically messed it all up. After watching the video, it all made sense. Did it well and can't even notice that its on.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No