Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand Pop! with Stand Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand
The Pop! with Stand for iPhone 4/4S delivers with a fresh iPhone 4/4S case design. A built-in kickstand, a polycarbonate hard shell and soft textured sides combine for a dynamic iPhone 4/4S case and cover.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
18 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand
Viewing 1-18 of 18
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Fair Mr
Reviewed by: Richard Ghent Monday, December 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Great all around case....except - the 'kick stand' that I was looking foreward to would not stay in place. Try to put it in my pocket and the little s
Cons: If you have a black I-4s....consider another color - this black casemade m
Purchased From: Promo at SharkStores
Review: ine look as though the case was huge and the phone scree very small.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Happy Customer
Reviewed by: Dave Sunday, October 06, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Got here very fast. Free shipping. I like the feel in my hands. Rugged. I wouldn't own any case without a stand. Very happy with my purchase.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Husband loves his case (so far)!!
Reviewed by: Lainie Zink Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: It has the stand that can be used in two directions.
Cons: Haven't found any yet.
Purchased From: Eversave
Review: My husband loves his case so far. The stand helps when he is at work & needs his hands free.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Colors on website different from product
Reviewed by: Dom Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Strong
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: The black and raspberry one definitely looks black and pink. I was upset when I received it thinking I was getting a black an purple case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Pretty good case
Reviewed by: Wendy Thursday, March 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I got this case last year and kept it on my iPhone 4 for several months. My only dislike about it is that it's very difficult to put on and take off. Once I finally got it off (after feeling like I was going to snap my phone in half!), I decided to go back to my 2-piece Tough Hybrid case. That one is still my favourite.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good Customer Service
Reviewed by: Yelena Shine Friday, March 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: has a stand
Cons: plastic part at the bottom always breaks
Purchased From: Amazon.com
Review: Hi,
Thank you for letting me provide feedback. Not many companies do this anymore. I don't know that someone actually reads this or not but I am giving it a go.
I purchased a Case Mate Pop Stand Case about a year ago from Amazon.com. The case broke (at the bottom where the charger is supposed to go in, the plastic on top just snapped but the rubber has stayed---and idea might be get rid of the plastic and the rubber and just make that bottom part the same material that you make your case mate glam cases from. I sent a photo in and had the honor of working with him. What an AWESOME person she is. I loved how wasy it was to work with her and how helpful she was the entire time! She even called me when she didn't hear back from me on something, talk about amazing attention to detail!!!! I know if I have any issues I will go to her. I really like the case, wish it just didn't fall apart so much.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Linzi Thursday, February 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Very easy
Cons: Can't use coupons when paying with PayPal
Purchased From: Online
Review: The second one I ordered was smashed during delivery, I called and with no problem, they sent me a new one. And they changed the color for me because I liked a different better. They were awesome! In my immediate family we own 6 of these, love them!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great...could be a little more durable
Reviewed by: Candy Saturday, February 09, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: protects phone - kickstandis awesome!
Cons: Rubber on sides is coming loose and plastic at charger end broke right away. Bulky enough that phone does not fit well in purse compartments designed for phones or scrub pants cargo pockets well. Rubber on sides creates drag when inserting to pockets.
Purchased From: Spring Store
Review: I love this case. There could be a few improvements. The rubber on sides of the phone case is coming loose from the case causing a gap between the phone and the case and the plastic bar at the charger connectionn broke right away and is anoying to keep in place. The rubber picks up color from clothing and looks dirty if you wear jeans or dark clothing a lot. I just hoped it would last longer. I paid $39.00 for it at the sprint store.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Pick Something Else
Reviewed by: Shannon Wednesday, January 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: look, feel, stand
Cons: breaks
Purchased From: Online
Review: I actually really loved using this case in general... I've not had issues with it being too dirty and I love the look and feel. You can still use it with the standard charger, but will need to take the case off to pop it onto a music player (that doesn't bother me).

Anyway, it's a shame I don't love the case itself. I have had the case break in the same spot twice (right near where it plugs in). I am not overly rough on my phone and don't drop it a lot, but I'm becoming aware that even one drop on the wrong side of the phone from a standing height may result in that thin piece of plastic snapping. Having gone through 2 of these in about 8 months, I'm done. This is too expensive of a product to need a new one every couple of months.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor WILL BREAK BY CHARGING PORT
Reviewed by: Marly Thursday, December 27, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: cute, functional, rubberized, kickstand
Cons: will break by charging port
Purchased From: Online
Review: I loved this phone cover for my iphone. My first one lasted 3 months, and I am careful with my phone. The cover cracked right where the charging port is. I thought it was a fluke so I bought another one. Low and behold 3 months later same darn thing happened. I am very disappointed with casemate. I do not think I will shop from them again. If I spend $40 on a phone cover, I expect the thing to last me at least a year, Boo!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Disapointed ;(
Reviewed by: None-Ya Friday, September 21, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: colors n grip
Cons: The top edege part of my case is loose, not tight, cause dirt to come in
Purchased From: Case mate
Review: Got my case in today, loves the color, but I think the Validation department did not test the case before they sent to me because my case , the upper top edge of the case is loose, loose enough where a lot of dirt could get in. I hope they send me a new case that's more form fitting.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor waste of money
Reviewed by: sandra Friday, August 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: broke every case by the charger plug
Purchased From: you,ebay,nordstroms
Review: had bought two of these both cracked in same place by phone charger plug in they replaced it once thats it . dont waste your $$$$
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Quite nice
Reviewed by: Bob Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Grippy and smooth at the same time. Good protection. Toss on the table design.
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate (ebay)
Review: Very impressed with this case. It is like a candyshell with big tire pattern rubber grips. This is nice rubber. Not sticky and does not rub off like an eraser (Speck) Nice thick lip for laying/tossing on table. I feel phone is safe when my toddler plays with it. Kick stand is cool but makes the case a little thicker than most. Feels very nice in the hand. I highly reccommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Overall a Good Purchase
Reviewed by: Rebekah Monday, May 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Pretty sturdy, not too bulky, very easy to grip, fits well, very stylish, kickstand
Cons: Doesn't protect open holes (earphone jack, speakers, etc), started breaking apart within 2 months, no hole to show off Apple logo, doesn't extend over single button, no screen protector
Purchased From: Online
Review: So the first thing I noticed about this case is that it fit extremely well and felt very sturdy. It was very easy to put the phone in - I was actually concerned the phone would fall out cause you can actually see the edges of the phone not quite going underneath the "lip" of the edge around the phone face. However, I have had plenty practice dropping it and the sucker is not coming out. The absolute BEST thing about the fit of this case is that it fits the buttons PERFECTLY. I have an iPhone 4S, and I was worried about the case having "mushy button" syndrome, but they still "click" as if I hadn't covered them with rubbery material. The case feels very sturdy. Another best feature is the raised edges. If the phone falls face down, the screen will not touch the ground at all. The edges inside are also very reinforced. And of course, the other best feature is the kickstand. And the color selection is AMAZINGGG. The combination of the grip-friendly material on the sides and the sleek plastic make it look sophisticated and super stylish (an absolute must for me). I personally was looking for an otterbox wannabe without the ugly bulk so it could still fit pretty well in my tiny girl pockets (literally the only way I will not lose my phone), but enough bulk to protect it adequately. AND the grip material on the sides make it pretty impossible to slide out of your pocket, without being so sticky it attracts lint. In this aspect it delivered perfectly, A++ on that.

Now here is why, after all this praise, I almost gave it a "fair" score. Within five/six weeks of only infrequent dropping and otherwise pretty little damage, the case started having a problem most rubbery-material cases seem to get eventually. I don't know why they do this, but I'm assuming it's because they stretch out. The bottom right above the speakers somehow came off where it meets the plastic split into two and was so stretched out suddenly (like literally one day it fits perfectly, the next it's all apart.) I cut almost a half-inch off so that at least the rubber would align and lie mostly flat instead hilling up the way it did. Naturally, this one weak spot has made my beautiful case start to slowly unravel and stretch even more, and flimsy parts of the plastic on the bottom are all broken off. It's only been about two months.
Another thing I didn't like about the design is it doesn't have protective covering over the holes. This is kind of okay with me because I'm lazy and don't like the flaps, but I work with flour and the jerk is all filled with debris now. Who knows how badly this will affect my phone in the future. Another complaint is I really wish it was a little more like a real OtterBox in that it extended over the face to protect it up to the bottom of the screen, however I can understand with its rigidity that it could pose as a design problem.
And, this is more for vanity than anything, but I really like it when the cases have a hole for the logo. Not the most important thing to me, though.

Overall, I'd say it's a pretty good Otterbox replacement if you're too vain like I am to bit the bullet and get an ugly clunker of a case-- not to mention I would constantly lose it since my single way of keeping track of my phone is habitually keeping it in my right pocket.
The price is on the low end in comparison to many rivals, and I overall enjoy the case thoroughly. However, you have to be willing to accept that this case is what it is, a temporary 3-5 months (and that's me stretching it probably) semi-decent shock absorbent/eye candy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor ill-fitting
Reviewed by: gen268 Sunday, April 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: durable
Cons: ill-fitting
Purchased From: online
Review: The case fits really nicely on the iPhone, but does not allow the iPhone to sit flush on an iHome dock nor does it allow Beats by Dre to fit in the headphone jack. If these things won't be an issue for you, this will be a perfect case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Sturdy but dirty
Reviewed by: Star Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: internet
Review: I all in all have really been happy with this case. There are great color combos and I'm sure almost everyone could find one that they like. Also the kick stand isn't bulky and does it's job well. Over all the case provides quality protection for the phone. My issues though are that the rubbery part of the case got very dirty very quickly just from daily use. I thought it would be able to clean, but once it's dirty it stays that way. Another concern is that the outside corners aren't cushioned and I feel like, at least for me, that's where I get the most wear and tear.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair ehh....
Reviewed by: morgan Monday, January 16, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: stand,protective.
Cons: bulkier than original case-mate pop
Purchased From: online
Review: ok i was fully expecting an awesome case with this. i ordered the aqua/teal case. i got the case and right off the bat they gave me the wrong color, and black/teal one. and on second it's a bit more bulkier than the original case-mate pop! the stand is really good and does what it's supposed to do. and the stand isn't thick enough for it to cause the added bulkiness to this case. over all it was an ehh... case. definite let down from what i was expecting.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Better than Otterbox
Reviewed by: Jason Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Cases with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Kickstand is very useful. all the buttons, even those covered still work as smoothly as if they were not. Rubber griip
Cons: Fit around the front face should overlap a little more. Kickstand could break if handled harshly
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I owned another case which was very poor in the fit aspect, buttons were difficult to push, and plastic cover broke near the on/off button when I dropped it on a wood floor in my kitchen. Purchased the Case-Mate Tough and love it. Probably a little more than this one. But I purchased this one because the rubber grip on the back sits better than the Tough when in my car and the kickstand is great for sitting by my laptop and nightstand when using my alarm clock. Great for video watching as well. For me, a business traveler, I really like this case as it offers the most function along with protection. I was skeptical because no one had left a review yet, but as a very finicky buyer, I recommend this for sure. Still slim enough to fit in your pocket too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No