Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case Pop! Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case
Combining a hard case with a soft rubber touch, the Pop! iPhone 4 / 4S case provides a seamless co-molded look with a protective hard cover.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
106 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case
Viewing 1-20 of 106
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5...Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Beautiful Casing
Reviewed by: Lorraine Nelson Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: via email
Review: The casing was beautiful and delivered promptly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate for iphone 4s
Reviewed by: Anita Thursday, January 23, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Rubber on side to make it non slip!
Cons: light weight, yet durable
Purchased From: on Line
Review: These cases are excellent! I will only use case-mate phone covers, I have tried other brands and will never go back to them!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Nice Protective Case for my iPhone 4S
Reviewed by: Bill Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable, good price and stylish
Cons: N/A
Purchased From: Online
Review: Some far the case is working great. "Fit and finish" is good and it doesn't require any extra room so that I am to put the phone is a carrying case on my belt.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Pop! iPhone 4S case
Reviewed by: ingrid Saturday, November 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: the inside rubber of my 1st was worn out, so time to have a 2nd Pop! case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good case if you're easy on it
Reviewed by: Megan S Friday, November 22, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Easily warped/broken
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: But if you're rough or have a toddler, it is just not for you. Even before my son was able to handle it, the thin hard plastic strip by the docking port broke. It has been falling off in chunks for the past year and the rubber is broken in the same spot. It's a good case insomuch that I've dropped it and it's been protected, but it just doesn't handle heavy use like the beefed up versions.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Terrible Experience Using the Case Mate Case
Reviewed by: Mindy Nielsen Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Sprint Store
Review: I purchased my first Case Mate and had to have it replaced within months. The rubber stretched out by the charging port and on the side where the volume switch was. I had one free replacement and within a month it started to stretch in the same place. Very frustrating as the case wasn't cheap. I ended up throwing them both away within a year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Plastik broke at plug side very soon.
Reviewed by: GS Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Rubber around edges
Cons: Plastic too thin at plug side and broke very soon.
Purchased From: CaseMate
Review: Rubber is good around edges. But plastic too thin at plug side and broke very soon.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair LooksGood, Doesn't Stand Up to Use
Reviewed by: Ralph Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros: One Piece Nice Protection
Cons: All exterior edges begin to break down after two months
Purchased From: Radio Shack
Review: Case looks good and provides good protection, however it breaks down easily. Replaced it twice already with Protection Plan
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good concept weak follow-through
Reviewed by: J R Monday, October 28, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim
Cons: Not-Durable
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: My wife and I purchased this case for our new phones from the AT&T store. Upon initial purchase you're told that Casemate guarantees their product for its lifetime. What you need to note is that wear and tear is not something covered. Well after less than 1 year our cases are wearing and tearing in the same spot at the same degree. Her case started tearing first, but mine followed just a month later. The weak-point in this case is the thin strip by the connection port. The hard plastic starts to crack there and the soft rubber soon follows by stretching itself. After that the entire case starts to become more elastic and you'll notice that it's slipping off the phone. In the end it's a good case, but it's longevity leaves something to be desired. For $35 it should last more than a year under normal wear and tear.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent excellent product
Reviewed by: Janice B . Monday, October 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: I like the textured grip on the sides, as well as the look and the color. Excellent customer service.
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Excellent product and customer service. I highly recommend case-mate.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent case-mate
Reviewed by: mel f. Saturday, October 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: great product I love it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Protective and Compact
Reviewed by: Philip T Friday, June 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: slim, compact, not bulky, protective, looks great
Cons: case is slightly warped so it does not lay flat, needed connector extension
Purchased From: Case-Mate online
Review: I previously used a Barely There case and decided to get something more protective but not too bulky since I often carry my phone in my jeans front pocket.

The Pop! case was a perfect combination for me. It appears to have a nice amount of rubber padding without making the phone too difficult to slip into my pocket.

The case also looks great and the amount of exposed rubber does not create any problems affecting how easily I can slide the phone into any of my pockets.

The only small issue that I have is that I needed to buy an extender to be able to dock my iPhone to speakers because of the thickness of the bottom of the case. It's a minor adjustment though and a fair tradeoff to retain some protection in that area.

I am quite happy with the Pop! case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The Only Case for Me
Reviewed by: Stan Mason Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: smaller than most cases and has rubber in the right places to keep from dropping my phone
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: I have been using the pop case on all of my Iphones for at least four years. After trying several other cases, I settled on this case because it has the rubber in just the right places for gripping, yet it remains thin enough to put in your pocket. I recently purchased one for my mom's Iphone and she is sold on it also. This is the only case I will order for my phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good pocket choice
Reviewed by: Steve Bisesi Friday, January 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim but gives good protection
Cons: Not good for those who expect to drop their phone often
Purchased From: On Line at CM Website
Review: This is my second CM case. It gives good protection for those who need it but not for those who drop their phones a lot. The best part for me is the protection and still it fits in the rear pocket of my jeans.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good great case
Reviewed by: Cathy Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: i really like this case. This is the second one that i have bought in 3 years. There wasn't really anything wrong with the first one, except that a small strip broke off the bottom but it was perfectly fine without it. I mostly bought the new one because I got a new phone and I wanted it to look new so I got a different colour. I like these cases because they have rubbery, grippy sides and they look nice. I've had a lot of compliments on both of mine.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Broken Phone
Reviewed by: No matter Sunday, November 11, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Kept the back of the phone protected.
Cons: Did not prevent cracking on my screen.
Purchased From: at a store.
Review: I purchased this case and had it on my phone for about a month before it started to wear down. Plastic/ rubber part between the middle button and the charger broke, causing the rest of the rubber surrounding the phone to loosen and come apart. I could easily fit my finger between the phone and my case that i had purcahsed. One day, my phone was knocked out of my had and it landed face down on the pavement. Had the rubber not loosened around the phone and done its original job, my phone would have been in fine condidion. My phone screen shattered, leaving it in 100+ pieces. These glass pieces stayed in the phone, held slightly in place by the cover. The cover itself broke during the fall and there goes $400. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone that needs a durable phone case.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair good and bad
Reviewed by: Jim Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: stylish, slim, good grip, easy operation of controls through this case
Cons: not for in-and-out of pocket use, bridge between charging port and home button broke after 6 months, became loose near mute button
Purchased From: online
Review: My first Case-Mate purchase for iphone 4s seemed perfect when it arrived, and I enjoyed it without any issues for about 6 months. Then the thin piece at the bottom front, between the charging port and the home button, broke. The rubber-like portion on the sides was great for gripping, but began to loosen up where it meets the screen as well. A very stylish case with a good grip but not the best if you keep your phone in your pocket. I'd give it an "A" for style and a "C-" for durability. In fairness, I'm probably harder on my phone than most. I'd recommend it if you're easy on your phone and aware of the above issues.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Have not found a better case
Reviewed by: Bill S Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Best cell phone case I have used. Everything easily available on my 4s
Cons: The shiny plastic on back does scratch
Purchased From: Radio Shack
Review: Recommended in store. Softer side checked grips allow for non dropping even when hands wet. Have removed phone from case many times with no cracking or splitting. Cameras, sound buttons, sound on off, phone on off, charger are all easily accessible. Best cell case I have used. Nothing gets pushed in error in pocket. (That too is a first). 4.7 out of 5. Just think plastic should not scratch. It's not bad, just want it perfect. Great case all around.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case, but website picture is different than what you'll get.
Reviewed by: Julia Chu Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros: I love this case.
Cons: The website is a bit misleading.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I love this case. I use the white one and I ordered the grey one for my husband's birthday. It is stylish, well-made and durable. It has protected my phone well when dropped. I have good access to all the iPhone 4 buttons with no hinderance. It is expensive, but I was willing to pay $30 for this case.

The pictures on the website are a bit misleading. I thought I was ordering a grey case with black rubber on the sides, which I loved, but received a black case with grey rubber. When I came back to the site to check this discrepancy, I see both colors in the small pictures under the grey case. Also the opening for the camera lens is much bigger than the one shown, and a different shape. That was disappointing, that we didn't receive the case shown in the picture on the Case-Mate site.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Case!
Reviewed by: Chelsea Tuesday, September 04, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Pop! Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I love this case! It's slim and doesn't make my phone heavy or bulky. I like the smooth outer plastic shell because it doesn't get stuck when I put my phone in my pocket or purse. Some of the rubber around the screen has begun to peel a little bit, but it hasn't affected the case's functionality at all and is hardly noticable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No