Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case Monsta Silicone Case for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case
Inspired by the strange and spooky, the Monsta silicone iPhone 4 / 4S case adds personality with a playful touch to your iPhone.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
61 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case
Viewing 1-20 of 61
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Love it - Please make for 5!
Reviewed by: jlfernan Friday, January 31, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Website
Review: I have this case for my 4 and it's been such a great case for 3 years! The white is still white and my phone is still in great condition after the 3 years of use. I want another for my new 5!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent want more.
Reviewed by: Betty Rebel Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: protects and serves it's purpose as a bad ass case.
Cons: it is a tad bit loose but not so horrible that you'd hate it.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: i get a lot of compliments on this case - they think it's awesome looking.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent it's all good
Reviewed by: stephanie Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: loved the grippers on it and the ease of putting it on and off, it also protected around the front edge of the phone
Cons: it did turn colors a little bit when it got dirty
Purchased From: online
Review: very nice product
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Wish this would be made for iphone 5s
Reviewed by: Aimee Thursday, October 24, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: loved the face, color, and texture
Cons: did become a little loose over time
Purchased From: Japan Loft store
Review: I loved the case that I had for my iphone 4s. Though it did become a little loose over time, I felt it did protect the phone pretty well. I hope that Case Mate will make a new and improved case for the iphone 5s! The monster face was just too cool.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love
Reviewed by: Alysa Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Its Cute and Textured
Cons: Its not a hard Case
Purchased From: Case mate Website
Review: I love the Case its sooo Cute and i like the texture it prevents me from Dropping it
Thank you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Love the case, but...
Reviewed by: Stacy P. Saturday, June 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable, easy to get on and off but not so easy that it falls off.
Cons: My iphone camera flash doesn't work with the way the case fits. My photos all turn out with a green hue, so I have to physically remove the case before I take pictures, which is a pain.
Purchased From: online at casemate.com
Review: I LOVE everything about this case except for one thing - my phone's camera flash is partially covered by the case. All of my pictures taken w/ flash turn out with green hue around them, so I have to physically remove the case before I take pictures. That is my only complaint, though. I've had the case for about 8 months and I love everything else about it. Keeps phone well protected and silicone material is pretty durable. Looks like they may have started making the newer cases with larger holes for the flash.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Wamp wamp
Reviewed by: Elle T Monday, June 18, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Flimsy, ruins flash, pulls off too easily
Purchased From: Casemate website
Review: I ordered this case off the website because I loved how quirky it looks. However, I'm sorely disappointed by the quality. The case is made out of a flimsy rubber that gets pulled off easily. Just taking it out of my purse is enough to pull it partially off - forget about putting it in a pocket. The area surrounding the charger is so thin that it frequently wedges underneath my screen cover, leaving bubbles. In addition, the case is loose so when I take photos, I have to nudge my phone around to avoid getting the edge of the lens opening in the picture. And whenever I use flash, the flash reflects off the case and makes cloudy looking shots (see photo I attached). I have to completely remove the case to avoid ugly shots which is incredibly annoying.

I really wanted to like this case and held onto it for months. But now, I have to let it go.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Cool concept, poor design.
Reviewed by: Rachel Monday, May 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Cool, funky, unique
Cons: Too loose, fell off my phone instantly
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I bought this case because it was super funky and unique compared to what's out there, however t never fit my phone, even the first time I put it on it fell off immediately. The material was a poor choice, and if it was ever made into a hard case I would re-purchase it in a heartbeat!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Not an everyday case
Reviewed by: Racheal Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case. I bought two when i first got my iphone. I love it!! Its very unique and not very many people have the same one. BUT, this is not an everyday case. Any case like this is not an every day case. I have an otter box on my phone for babysitting and such but when I'm chillin, so is my phone in an epic case. I love it!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love it
Reviewed by: Lamb Friday, May 25, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Functional. Cute!
Cons: Little loose
Purchased From: Online
Review: Yes it is a little loose. But it's so cute it makes up for it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Monsta!
Reviewed by: Lida Thach Friday, May 25, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Cute
Cons: Blocks Flash
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case is very cute but it's inconvenient when I use flash and my photos come out green due to the case partially blocking it.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Meh..
Reviewed by: Derrick Saturday, May 05, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Really cool and unique
Cons: Had hotsauce stains when it came right out the box and loose.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Case was really cool and unique. However when I opened the box, it had what seemed to be hot sauce stains. Everywhere on the case I found hot sauce stains...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Cute case, but causes calls to fail
Reviewed by: Kelly Sunday, February 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Cute!
Cons: Blocks antenna
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I think this case looks great, it fits my 4S perfectly, but it causes my phone to drop calls/have failed calls/no signal all.the.time. If I take the case off, I don't have the problem, so I know it is the case. I really like the look and I hate to give it up, but I can't see keeping a case that doesn't allow me to use my phone properly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Search for another
Reviewed by: Chris DeRidder Monday, January 09, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks cute. Good grip in hand in the beginning.
Cons: Looses snug fit fast. Phone falls out after 1 month. Blocks flash partly on camera!
Purchased From: Case-Mate online store
Review: The case is silicon and it partly blocks the flash of your iPhone 4 s camera. (It flashes back on the edge of the camera/flash opening and overexposes the photo) On top of that, it looses the snug fit after 1 month already. Phone fell out of case.
But it looks great and fun.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Was happy....
Reviewed by: Brandy Villarreal Saturday, October 15, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Cute and unique
Cons: Stretches out over time
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love this case and wanted something unique and different. Was extremely happy with case in the beginning however over time, the case stretched out. I'm not sure if it was because I remove it frequently for my arm band holster or if the material just stretches out.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Bittersweet Case
Reviewed by: Jessica F. Monday, October 10, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Awesome case, very unique
Cons: Doesn't fit right
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case is so awesome LOOKING. Everyone loves it and I get compliments constantly. But the case just doesn't work right with the phone. It is too big and it has stretched A LOT in the 2 months I've had it. It falls off all the time and covers up the camera lens a lot. I am really bummed but I think I will have to get a new case. Wish it fit better.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent badass case, even better price
Reviewed by: nate Sunday, October 09, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: sick deisgn, and really cool
Cons: not that snug of a fit, can be loose at times, and gets stuck in your pockets
Purchased From: online
Review: i bought this one and the red case, love them both. highly recommended
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent most adorable case ever
Reviewed by: Ang Sunday, October 09, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: fits perfectly, stays on, does not stretch out of shape, adorable, and a conversation starter
Cons: wish it roared! lol
Purchased From: online case-mate.com
Review: This case makes answering and carrying my iPhone fun! Definitely a conversation starter!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Weird fit
Reviewed by: Christie palmer Friday, October 07, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Texture
Cons: Loose fit
Purchased From: Online
Review: I bought this case thinking it was cute and unique. now this design is sold at mot walmart stores. its a decent case but the fit is pretty loose on the sides. My son can just peel the case right off!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great for looks; not for function
Reviewed by: Amy Thursday, October 06, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Monsta Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Cute case
Cons: Rubbery; Loose
Purchased From: online
Review: I liked the case b/c it was a neat idea and looked cute, but several functionality issues.

If you put your phone in your pocket, then you'll probably find the same frustration I did with it being too rubbery to get in/out easily. Also, the case was pretty loose and would slide around a lot. Additionally because of the case being so loose, the camera flash would get blocked by the case and create a foggy picture.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No