Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining Holster/Hipster for iPhone 4/4S | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining
The Horizontal Hipster iPhone 4 / 4S case will keep you traveling on with the best combination of hands-free protection and lightning-quick access to your iPhone.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
24 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining
Viewing 1-20 of 24
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent great product
Reviewed by: Rick Vega Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: attractive, durable, well made
Cons: n/a
Purchased From: on line
Review: Best phone case I have ever purchased, will be purchasing more cases in the future as long and the quality and price remain constant !!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Disappointed
Reviewed by: Steve Lehman Friday, November 15, 2013
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? NO
Pros: phone fits well; attractive case
Cons: poor materials and construction
Purchased From: online at Case Mate
Review: Third case I've purchased with same issue. The material covering the metal clip tears after a couple weeks. To Case Mates credit, they issued me a credit for the case but said that there was no other case that wouldn't have the same issue. It's used on a think smooth belt so disappointed that it can't last longer.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great holster
Reviewed by: christopher p. Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, easy access to the phone, stays put.
Cons: they dont have one for the iphone 5s yet.
Purchased From: case-mate
Review: i am more than pleased with this case. i've had mine for over a year and have had no problems at all with it doing what it was designed to do. i wear this case daily at work, and when riding my harley and my phone stays put. the only small issue i've had is the leather covering the belt clip came loose
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Case
Reviewed by: Carl Thursday, September 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: easy to find and purchase
Cons: product does not last very long.
Purchased From: Internet
Review: I've had two cases for my iphone in the past year. They don't stand up to the rigors of daily use. On one of them, the two end pieces that hold the flap tore from the repeated in-and-out of the phone.
On the other one, the backing (part against the belt) tore away from the body of the case rendering the case as useless - tried crazy glue and that helped for a while.
I like the product when new, but they start to go bad after about 6 months of daily use - I'm not the "put my phone in my pocket" type of person.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent "Great Customer service"
Reviewed by: Mike Thursday, April 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: great fit and function
Cons: none
Purchased From:
Review: This was actually a replacement for a defective item Case-Mate replaced
the other item no questions asked I'm a happy camper

Yes I would recommend Case-Mate to every one
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor construction - Looking for better replacement
Reviewed by: Michael Crader Sunday, June 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent design that allows quick access.
Cons: Rubber edges and elastic ends fall apart in a few weeks.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I've had two hipsters. The first was a replacement for another Case-Mate holster/case combination and the second was a purchased replacement for the first when it was starting to fall apart. The second one fell apart in just a few months to where the first one was in better condition. I'm now using the first one and looking for another of the same design but superior construction.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible almost lost my phone
Reviewed by: Gerald S Sunday, January 22, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? NO
Pros: works with barely there case
Cons: poorly made
Purchased From: amazon
Review: Getting into a friend's car at the airport, the belt clip tore off. I did not notice my phone was gone until I reached my office. I immediately got into my car and drove back to the airport parking garage. And there it was sitting on the ground, right where we parked. I was so lucky I did not loose my phone. But i certainly won't trust this case again to keep my phone safe. BTW, the case was less than 1 year old and did not have signs of where. I have been using this type of belt holster since the Treo 300, and have never had one break like this one.
Customer Photo 1:
iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent choise
Reviewed by: Louis Sunday, January 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Web Site
Review: This is an excellent choise. The way you can take out the phone with just one hand is the main reason I choosed this product.
I have an Iphone 4 with a Case Mate "Barely There" and it fits just right (not loose, not tight). I would recommend this product to anyone. As for shipping, it took less than a week to deliver to canada (Montreal). Great product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Ron Moz Sr Thursday, December 29, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: It works feels carries GREAT
Cons: Case mate was out of stock for soooo long
Purchased From: Case mate
Review: I have only had the hipster for1 day but so far I love it. It securely holds the iPhone and you can easily access the phone with a coat on, while driving, or just sitting on the couch watching tv. Great case ... Hey case mate when demand is high and you are out of stock, it means your product is selling so you need to make more....
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poorly made
Reviewed by: David R Monday, October 31, 2011
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: Poorly constructed. Fell apart after 4 months
Purchased From: online
Review: This case has potential but they are poorly made. Mine started showing signs of wear after a couple of months. The side elastic fell apart after 5 months. Total waste of money.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Great product, poor quality control
Reviewed by: Ed Shapiro Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? NO
Pros: Love the design, which is why I made the purchase.
Cons: Case(s) had terrible musty odor
Purchased From: On Line
Review: I purchased this product on line, looking for a hip based product. The design looked great and it had great reviews. However, when the case arrived it had a terrible musty odor, like it had been housed in an old shipping crate. Case-Mate easily exchanged the product for me, but the second case had the same musty odor. They have easily refunded my purchase, but it was disappointing that the product must have been from old stock. Don't order this case. Look for one in retail stores to be sure you don't have the same problem I did.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent How do you clean it
Reviewed by: Jonathan Smith Friday, October 14, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Great case, perfect.
Cons: Gets dirty and difficult to clean
Purchased From: Online
Review: How do you clean this case? The felt inside gets dirty and I haven't found an easy way to clean off the dust and the lint.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Oh so handy
Reviewed by: Heather Thursday, October 06, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: very handy
Cons: would be nice if it was just a little bigger to allow for a barely-there cover
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I am very pleased with this case. It makes me less nervous about dropping my phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Case, but Be Carefull
Reviewed by: mcr Thursday, October 06, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: perfect iphone fit, great design
Cons: belt clip is fragile, expensive
Purchased From: online
Review: This is the best case I have found for the iPhone 4. The case holds the phone securely, and the opening in the center makes removing the phone from the case very easy.
The belt clip however is not a great design. I typically wear a thick belt and the clip is very tight and secure, but when I use the case with a thinner belt or just on the waistband of my pants the case can separate from the clip. This has happened several times and I have always caught the phone (still in the case) before it fell. The clip remains attached to the belt or waistband. I have managed to reattach the clip to the case, and it still works securely with a thick belt, but I do not trust it with a thinner belt.
Again, I think that this is one of the best cases for the iPhone out there, but it is not perfect.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Love the design, but falling apart after a few months
Reviewed by: Brian Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Great Design, works well
Cons: Loved it , but already the covering is peeling off
Purchased From: Online
Review: loved it, but already falling apart
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Okay product
Reviewed by: Robyn Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Protects the phone
Cons: Clip does not stay on belt
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I really like the product in theory - it protected my phone, however, the clip did not stay on my belt. I was running across the street and my phone fell off. If someone did not yell out to me - I would never have known that my phone fell off of me. Your call if you want to purchase the product...I will say that the product itself protected the phone from the fall.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Fantastic Purchase
Reviewed by: Jason Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect for what I needed
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love Case Mate products. This is another great example.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Don´t fit
Reviewed by: Tadeo Casso Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: Did't work if you have iPhone 4 / 4S Jett Metal Case in the iPhone 4
Purchased From: From you
Review: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case.
Reviewed by: Jordan Friday, May 20, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros: Does what I need it to
Cons: Green color - Now fixed
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I purchased this case the first week it was available. I've been using it non-stop ever since. The only reason i bought this case was because the hole went all the way through. Ie: I didn't have to push it up through one hole, then grab it from the top, and then adjust it to fit in my hand for use. I just grab the phone, and pull it out, right in the position I need it in. The magnets keep the case closed until I want to open it, and the belt clip is fine for me. I have never dropped it due to the clip not working. Unless you're using a thin string around your waist, the clip will hold on if you put it on all the way. My only complaint was that the green color on the original became quite dirty over time due to use. They've fixed that by making it black, and when my case does finally bite the dust, I'll be purchasing a black one. Thanks for a great case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Ok Case
Reviewed by: Mike Thursday, March 03, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Horizontal Hipster with Black Lining to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: This website
Review: The faux leather looks and feels cheep, after all it is plastic. Another reviewer mentioned that the elastic sides started to wear after only a month. I can only hope that case lasts a while. Aside from the aesthetics, the case serves it purpose. I should have opted for the leather one which is less expensive!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No