Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for iPhone 4  | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases
The Barely There iPhone 4 / 4S case shows off the natural beauty of your iPhone, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim iPhone case.
Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
696 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 696
First | Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5...Next | Last
Show All
Poor Poor quality
Reviewed by: Katy Friday, December 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice color
Cons: Color wears off, breaks easily
Purchased From: Online
Review: At first the case looked great. Then the color started wearing off around the edges, and then parts of it started breaking off. Now I have large chunks missing and a band of white plastic around all the edges where the color is completely gone. Not worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Wrong Color Sent
Reviewed by: Chris Ball Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I ordered the Metallic Silver but was sent green. Other than that, the case has been easy in and out of pocket, which is what I was looking for.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair broke easily
Reviewed by: Alan S Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: slim
Cons: Broke the second time I dropped my phone
Purchased From: online
Review: Bought this case because it was slim. Dropped it twice and second time a large chunk on the bottom broke. I dropped it 2 feet. Not very hardy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Simple
Reviewed by: Gary Gams Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: does just what it is supposed to
Cons: None
Purchased From: site
Review: Simple and easy to use...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love Barely There
Reviewed by: Bob Coughlin Friday, September 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, sleek, protects fine, fits inside holster easily
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online from Case-Mate
Review: Excellent product which was exactly what I wanted
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor case
Reviewed by: Jon watson Thursday, June 06, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Easy to order
Cons: Ordered white case and you sent black
Purchased From: May
Review: Unhappy with this website. Ordered a white case and you shipped a Black one. Much easier to just go to a phone store and pick up. Now it's a hassle to contact you and ask for a white one. Delays expected.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Don't buy
Reviewed by: Brad Thursday, March 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It doesn't fit and falls off all the time. Very annoying.
Purchased From: Online
Review: The version I had a few years ago was great. The newer version terrible.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Another good Barely There case
Reviewed by: Ann McAlexander Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Can see its an iPhone
Cons: Pressed against screen cover requiring removal
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I've used Barely There cases on a couple earlier phones, and really like that they have a slim silhouette while also offering good protection.

My son just got his first iPhone, and wanted a case that showed off the phone while also protecting it, so I suggested this case.

So far, so good. The only con was that he'd just had front and back screen protectors installed at the phone store, and this case pressed against the back protector, making it look like there was moisture trapped in between the case and protector even though there wasn't.

We tried everything we could think of but nothing worked, and we eventually had to remove the rear screen protector. So, $15 wasted on that, but he's happy with the case, so I'm okay. Not thrilled, but okay.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Barely There Case Iphone 4/4s
Reviewed by: Greg Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice fit for Iphone 4/4s!
Cons: None
Purchased From: June 2012
Review: Overall, this case is an excellent fit for the Iphone 4/4s. The soft touch is excellent feeling in hand and very slim profile makes it streamline in terms of looks for the Iphone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair The case starts chipping after awhile. Beware.
Reviewed by: John Thursday, October 25, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks good for awhile
Cons: Starts chipping after awhile
Purchased From: Zazzle
Review: I have no qualms with the functionality of the case. It is perfect. The only thing is that the case starts chipping. I got a black one and it now looks like it has vitiligo with all the random white chips everywhere.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Not enough protection to prevent damage
Reviewed by: Rene Tyree Sunday, October 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim profile
Cons: Doesn't provide enough protection from the
Purchased From: Online
Review: I have dropped two iPhones facedown on cement with this case and it does not protect the edges of the glass front. Both times, the glass on the corners of the iPhone front chipped. While I like the slim profile of the case, it simply doesn't provide protection to prevent damage.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good Case
Reviewed by: Mike Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice materials, Thin, Nice Fit
Cons: Was not a tight fit, like other barely there cases. Could be a bad production batch
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I've used case-mate for years and I have loved it. On the white barely there case for my iPhone 4S, top and bottom fits perfectly, but the sides were somewhat loose.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great - but not perfect
Reviewed by: Sean Friday, September 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, lightweight, sleek-looking
Cons: Doesn't protect the front of the phone from impact
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love this case. I bought the silver and it looks so sleek. I've gotten many compliments on it.
However, it doesn't protect the front of the phone at all. If you're looking for overall protection, this may not be for you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Oddly fitting
Reviewed by: Josh Thursday, September 13, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Despite being for an iPhone 4 it's a bit big, sticks out on the ends and there are small gaps on the sides
Purchased From: Through website
Review: I definitely ordered a case for an iPhone 4, but the one I got is a bit large, it sticks out on the top and bottom and there are small gaps on the side, so gunk can get in. Friends have the same phone and case don't have this issue. Just seems like something's wrong with this particular case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Connor Wednesday, August 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy, fits snugly, VERY thing
Cons: None
Purchased From:
Review: VERY slim case, fits snugly on iPhone 4S, but still gives me some peace of mind. iPhones just feel so delicate even placing them down on a table without a case. I'm very careful with my phone, though, and I don't know how well this case would protect the phone from an especially clumsy person. But for my purposes, it's great—especially since it doesn't ruin that sleek Apple design with unnecessary bulk.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Big Disappointment
Reviewed by: Austin Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim Design
Cons: Terrible Quality
Purchased From: Online
Review: I ordered my Barely There Clear case ready to be every bit as pleased with it as the Barely There Aluminum case I own. I love that case, but when the Clear one arrived, I was very disappointed. Unlike the aluminunm one, there are manufacturing seam lines everywhere that hurt my hand, and the clear plastic is warped and distorted. Not at all the look I wanted. It looked like a cheaply-made product, which was not at all my experience in the past. I was so disappointed that I returned it right away. Big mistake CaseMate! You had a customer who did not even consider buying another brand, and you let me down.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome Case
Reviewed by: Eric Saturday, July 07, 2012
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This little case has saved me from a shattered screen numerous times. It's slim, good looking and offers great protection for how 'barely there' it is.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Nice
Reviewed by: Patrick Monday, July 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fit
Cons: color
Purchased From: Online
Review: Love the fit for the phone but chose clear and that was a bad decision... two days of use and already showing lots of scratches. Should have gone with one of the color options.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Alexandra V. Tuesday, June 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is the second Barely There case I have purchased. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a slim profile case. I will be buying another one soon! (Not due to defect, I am just ready for a new color!)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Flimsy & Fails to Protect!
Reviewed by: Jonathan M Sunday, June 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Vivid color, firmly fits phone without additional bulk
Cons: Extremely flimsy, cheap construction
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I was most unfortunate when I decided to switch out my OtterBox Defender case for this slimmer, less bulky case when I went on vacation a few weeks ago. I was recording video of the band and the phone was knocked out of my hands and hit solid concrete! The case completely cracked in the top corner and I dented my iPhone! If you want something that offers more protection against accidental drops, stay far away from this case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No