Home :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 & 4S Cases :: Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector :: Write Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector Reviews!

Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector iPhone 4, iPhone 4S Privacy Screen, 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector by Case-mate Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector
The iPhone 4 / 4S Privacy Screen Protector shields your iPhone from onlookers with its protective screen protector and multi-directional, crystal clear viewing.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
12 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector
Viewing 1-12 of 12
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent I love this privacy protector!
Reviewed by: Monica Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: Easy to install, has two holes for the ear and camera.
Cons: It's out of stock!
Purchased From: Case-Mate online
Review: I listen to podcasts at work that some of my coworkers would not appreciate. To keep my phone out of their view, I bought this cover back in July along with the barely there case. I love it! Unfortunately, I dropped my iPhone on my garage floor while getting out of my truck. It landed on a rock! I put a great big gouge in my privacy screen but didn't put a mark on my phone! I need a new one, but it's out of stock! Please restock SOON!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Bad service and quality of product!!!
Reviewed by: Sagar Ghoting Friday, October 14, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? NO
Pros: None!
Cons: Terrible finishing of the cut!
Purchased From: iShop Cairo, Egypt
Review: My friend bought a privacy screen protector of someother brand so i wanted one. I went and I just purchased the case mate privacy screen protector thinking they all would be same. When I applied it on my iPhone 4 I realised the way it had been cut was terrible. Especially the space between the front camera and 'earphone' is so small and cut badly that it keeps popping an air bubble inspire of having a spotless and 'speck free' screen. I am not a novice at this so I know what I am talking about.
When I went back to the store, instead of replacing it maybe because it could be a bad piece they just said that's how it is! Pathetic. Never buying casemate again!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Clear but scratched easily
Reviewed by: R Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: The clarity through the privacy screen is the best on the market by far. However, the angle of sight protection leaves a bit to be desired, as well as the fact that the screen protector is easily scratched. Normal in and out of pocket use has left marks on the screen protector. The phone doesn't share a pocket with anything either - no change, keys, etc - so the cloth of my pants has done the scratching.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good great product!
Reviewed by: blackbird Monday, September 19, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: It works very well and serves its purpose of providing privacy from surrounding onlookers. I also really like the "blacked-out" look it gives.
Cons: I find myself getting a new one every 4-6 months since the edges seem to get messed up with normal wear and tear.
Purchased From: case mate
Review: It works very well and serves its purpose of providing privacy from surrounding onlookers. I also really like the "blacked-out" look it gives. It also protects it from scratches which is also a plus.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Really love this product
Reviewed by: Kent Durgosen Saturday, February 19, 2011
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: worked perfectly as advertised! I love this product
Cons: My only complaint is the terrible spelling errors (not typos) in these reviews. You folks are grand, but wow, we're in a competitive world these days...all the best
Purchased From: online
Review: It worked as advertised. Well designed. Straight on look.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Fulse advertisment
Reviewed by: Michael Seymour Monday, November 29, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: Privacy
Cons: No static cling
Purchased From: online
Review: I really like the idea of having privacy and from a protector with a static cling design so I ordered this product and yes it looks like it will provide the privacy I seek, unfortunately the whole static cling design is falsely advertised (* Our static cling design is easy to install without leaving a residue on your iPhone 4) there is no static cling its no different then any other screen protector with a sticky side and for this I am vary disappointed because that is probably the main reason I bought this product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Privacy not Great
Reviewed by: Grayson Monday, November 22, 2010
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: Cut out well
Cons: Privacy aspect isn't great at all.
Purchased From: Ebay
Review: Privacy issue isn't good at all. There are much better privacy products out there.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good Not Great
Reviewed by: Josh Friday, October 15, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? NO
Pros: no added bulk to screen, keeps screen private, no finger prints
Cons: lowers screen quality. Static cling doesn't cling to well.
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: Overall pretty good. Does dim the screen and lower the quality a bit but that was kinda expected. Definitely keeps screen private all 4 ways. Bubbles up pretty bad for me all along the rim with in the first few hours.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Works Great
Reviewed by: Mark Thursday, October 14, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I received it yesterday and installed it in minutes.

It's a thick plastic with a sticky side that is cut perfectly for the device. It has a whole for the front face camera as to not interfere with the picture quality. The material is resistant to fingerprints and smudges so they are not noticable. Also it is a smooth finish so touchscreen use is just as good as having nothing on it.

Works as advertised. Blocks views from all 4 directions. However, screen resolution does take a small hit.

In my opinion, it is worth the purchase for anyone looking for privacy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Very good, but could be better...
Reviewed by: William Monday, October 11, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: Protects the screen and the information on it quite well, works with the bumper/cases
Cons: Not crystal clear unless at max. brightness, prone to smudges/scratches, not cut perfectly to fit.
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Case-mate's free shipping was FAST - got it way ahead of the estimate (ordered it late one evening and had the shipment info in my inbox the next day, item in my mailbox a few days later).

The privacy screen itself is rather thick, which makes it easy to install. However, the thickness may not be compatible with certain cases - though it was compatible with the Apple Bumper I use. The cut of the film seemed a bit off, though this didn't impede function of the phone at all. There is about an 0.5mm gap around the home button and from the top and 0.25mm gap on the sides on mine, with the bottom edge flush against the border and the home button centered in the provided area. The ear speaker and facetime camera are fully exposed as they should be, but the areas aren't perfectly centered.

As far as function is concerned, the 4-way protection works exactly as described. You may notice a bit of the screen images when viewing off-center with higher brigtness settings, but these disappear when you turn the birghtness down. Doing that will make the images less sharp, however. I usually have mine at about 2/3 full brightness for optimal function.

Since the finish is matte, there is far less glare, but scratches and smudges are far more apparent. Despite being thick for a screen film, the display's sensitivity seems largely unaffected, thankfully!

Overall I'm quite pleased with the purchase, but I'd prefer a glossy finish and better cut given the price (which does include shipping and a clear protector for the rear). Still, a great value!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Subpar at best
Reviewed by: jen Sunday, October 10, 2010
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? YES
Pros: none
Cons: product descriptions states "Crystal clear iPhone 4 viewing with no dimming haze" UNTRUE!
Purchased From: case-mate
Review: I don't normally leave reviews if it will reflect negatively on a product but I am extremely disappointed. If it didn't say "crystal clear iphone 4 view with no dimming haze", I wouldn't have written a review. Making false statements to sell a product is poor business! Also, it is made of strong plastic -which is okay- but if you get a warped piece (like I did), it will not adhere to your device along the edges because the static is not stronger than the thick plastic. All along side the rim of the protector is lifted up. OMG, it is horrible! Unless they can fix this, I don't recommend buying this product..unless you just simply don't care.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Not Touch SENSETIVE
Reviewed by: Samir Waliany Monday, October 04, 2010
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPhone 4 / 4S 4-Way Privacy Screen Protector to a friend? NO
Pros: privacy is good and clear
Cons: touch sensitivity is horrible
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: this screen protector is good and all for privacy but the touch sensetivity is horrible i could hardley unlock the phone! it would take several swipes, also when texting i would have to hold down the buttons!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No