Home :: Case-Mate iPad Cases :: Case-Mate The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case :: Write Case-Mate The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case Reviews!

Case-Mate The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case Tuxedo Slim Case for the New iPad/iPad 3  | Case-mate Case-Mate The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case
Stick with the Tuxedo new iPad case. Attach the new iPad to the cover with the built-in and reusable adhesive. The thin iPad cover also doubles as an iPad stand.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
9 review(s) written for the Case-Mate The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case
Viewing 1-9 of 9
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Tuxedo case
Reviewed by: Bobby Friday, August 03, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin and functional case
Cons: Very slightly difficult to put case on
Purchased From: On case-mate.com
Review: This case is very nice. When I first got it the packaging was a little bit weird, but once I got out of the box and into my hands the material felt very good. I like the quality, functionality and the useful rolling cover. Once the case is on, iPad looks like it is floating when it's standing up. it is very minimalist in design and I get a lot of compliments.

Putting the iPad on is a bit tricky. You have to make sure that you do it perfectly so the camera hole can lineup so that the smart cover-esk front line up. Once you're satisfied, the case stays on and the iPad is secure.

If you want a thin and not so bulky solution, this case is for you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Does the job
Reviewed by: Alyssa Monday, July 16, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, Non-obtrusive, Easy to use
Cons: Limited coverage
Purchased From: Online
Review: I like this case, it is exactly what I expected when I purchased. It took a few tries to get the adhesive and the iPad together in the exact right position, but once I got it, it stayed in place. I like that it is very thin, but if you're looking for complete coverage this case is not for you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I ordered a Dodocase before this case had arrived. . . The dodocase is still in its packaging!
Reviewed by: Terry Koontz Friday, June 08, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks fantastic, with an exceptionally premium feel. Works and fits perfectly on the New iPad .
Cons: Honestly, NONE!
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: First, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CASE!

I was skeptical about this case , and especially the orange color, when I placed the order, but I thought I'd try it. . . I have been on an interminable mission for the *right* iPad case!

But, once I put my iPad in this case, I knew my search was finally over!
The color: AWESOME
the fit: AWESOME
the feel: AWESOME
the function: AWESOME

I've been using this case for about a month and a half now, and the love affair continues. . .

By the way, I did finally take the dodocase out to try it--yes, I kept it, too--but I had only tried it out for about 6 hours before my Casemate Tuxedo was back on. . . The "magic glue" works as advertised, over and over!

And, the dodocase will have its turn, eventually. . .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great cover
Reviewed by: Sterling W. Saturday, May 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin cover for iPad
Cons:
Purchased From: Case Mate Website
Review: This is a great cover for the iPad, thin and light weight.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Potentially the best case for the iPad ever
Reviewed by: Adrian Sunday, April 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Good quality, lightweight, innovative
Cons: Puts iPad to sleep then open
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: Great case, innovate magic tape - the problem is, it occasionally puts the iPad to sleep when opened! FAIL!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Stylish, minimalist case with good functionality
Reviewed by: Thida Thursday, March 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: magnetic on-off feature, Magic Tape, excellent design
Cons: none so far
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: I wanted a case that'd work as a stand and had the magnetic on/off feature. I originally bought the Smart Cover from Apple, but it kept coming off! So, after scouring the internet for the perfect case, I ordered this case in orange. It arrived today (4 days after I ordered it).
The case came in the regular clear plastic box Case-Mate uses for their other iPad cases. There was no labeling or anything holding the case in place. I thought that was a bit odd, but I saw the case and perked up.
The orange color is lighter than pictured, but it still looks great. The on-off feature works well, and the material feels pretty good. The Magic Tape holds well (so far). My only concern is, the cover feels like broken-in leather, soft but stretchy and a bit... loose? I'm not sure how to describe it. Anyways, I hope it lasts. I think it will. All the Case-Mate cases for my other devices have lasted forever.
Customer Photo 1:
The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good Great cover, if you don't need any serious protection
Reviewed by: David Wednesday, March 28, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Light, Nice material, The speaker actually sounds better with this cover
Cons: Magnets sometimes (rarely) turn off screen from folded back position. Not a big issue for me.
Purchased From: Online
Review: My first observation is that this is not a "case" but it is a cover. The edges of the iPad are exposed at all times. Don't buy this if you need heavy protection.

This is a minimalist cover and it is great for just that purpose. Scratch protection in a slim fitting design. The magnets can on occasion put the iPad to sleep when folded back but I promise you this is not a problem, it only happens if you slide the cover up and down. The magnets work perfectly on the front and put the iPad to sleep every time as well as do a great job holding the front side closed while traveling. This is a great feature. Everything fits snug and feels very sturdy.

This cover requires the iPad to be "adhered" to the cover by some sticky stuff. I was quite skeptical when I first read about this case but decided to give it a shot. My fear is durability of the adhesive. Case-Mate says it won't leave residue but I'd be curious to know if long term testing can confirm this claim. I wonder how it will do in a hot environment or in a dusty environment. So far its on there really tight. I can dangle my iPad without any fear of it detaching. It's a crazy concept but it works. So far!

All in all from what I can tell you this is a great alternative to the Apple "Smart Cover". For an extra 20 dollars you get complete scratch protection front and back. The stand works as advertised and the material is nice as well. The final little perk I noticed was that the rear speaker bounces off the cover nicely and sounds great for normal listening / viewing. Usually you have to cup your hand but this cover eliminates that need.

If you are looking for a minimalist cover with the smart cover capabilities I think this is the one to buy.
Customer Photo 1:
The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good case, but it has a few issues.
Reviewed by: Alex Stark Monday, March 19, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Possibly the slimmest iPad case with "smart cover"-esque technology and rear protection.
Cons: The sticky surface IS sturdy, but it still makes me nervous (you have to pull it out REALLY hard) and it's hard to position exactly correct.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I was REALLY excited to get this case, and case-mate was one of the first companies to ship cases for the new iPad. My iPad has been in this since it came last week, and although it has grown on me, it does still have flaws.

PROS:
-VERY Light
-"Smart Cover" type technology
-Magnetically locks (also a CON)
-Magic tape really works!

CONS:
-Magic Tape is a little strange and you either have to pull hard to get the iPad out or do it extremely slowly.
-It's annoying to position the camera exactly correct, I'm very used to a case just fitting properly.
-Magnetic closure when flipped to the rear occasionally (but still annoyingly) shuts off the iPad accidentally.

All in all, I like the case, but I'll probably get another one and switch off depending on where I'm taking it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Only ipad case to have!
Reviewed by: kitesurfer Monday, March 19, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Textured Tuxedo Case to a friend? YES
Pros: strong adhesive, fit is excellent, light weight
Cons: none
Purchased From: case mate store
Review: Watched tuxedo video. Ordered tuxedo online and received it in 3 days.
Fit & finish are excellent, gives access to the entire device, super light weight but provides protection against bumps and scratches. Cover magnets shut ipad off when closed and on when opened. I highly recommend this case. Case mate is cool!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No