Home :: Case-Mate iPad Cases :: Case-Mate The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case :: Write Case-Mate The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case Reviews!

Case-Mate The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case Barely There Slim Case for The new iPad/iPad3 | Case-Mate Case-Mate The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case
The ultra-slim Barely There new iPad case seamlessly fits with the Smart Cover for a case that''s truly genius.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
19 review(s) written for the Case-Mate The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case
Viewing 1-19 of 19
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Barely-there case
Reviewed by: Victoria Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: thin,smooth, tight fitting
Cons: wished the edges wrapped over just a wee bit more
Purchased From: online
Review: I received the case fairly quick; item is as described and fits well. It is a little difficult to get it on and you almost think that it doesn't fit-but it does and quite snugly. My existing smart cover fits perfectly with the case-exactly what I wanted. I would recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent All Wrapped Up!
Reviewed by: Mack Price Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Weight, fit, great looks, quality, cost
Cons: Because it's so thin and light great care must be taken when shipping
Purchased From: online
Review: Thank you for taking the time to package these covers with such care. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor quality
Reviewed by: Kevin Ernsberger Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: none
Cons: Quality is not that good
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: The case is thin and light, but just doesn't have a great feel to it. Also, bought it on sale for $10 and would have returned it because the description emphasize that it doesn't come with a cover. It said the original price was around $40 and now it sells for $25, so it was a bit deceiving that I was getting a 'great deal' when I really wasn't.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair This is just the Back cover no front cover included
Reviewed by: Dray Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice slim and sturdy
Cons: no cover
Purchased From: Online
Review: The pictures shown are misleading. It shows the back cover with a smart front cover. Never did it say it was not included. Otherwise, the back cover itself is worth the 10 bucks I paid.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Does Not Fit
Reviewed by: D H NIX Thursday, January 02, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: does NOT fit with smart cover on my IPad 4
Purchased From: online
Review: This product does not work with my smart cover -- won't stay on. I have IPad 4 with compatible smart cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Misleading description
Reviewed by: Devika Friday, December 06, 2013
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: Misleading description, misleading photos, misleading details
Purchased From:
Review: I bought this product because the photos showed both a case and a cover. The title and the photos are misleading. Other brands that sell this product mention it explicitly in the title itself. Would not buy again.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Would not purchase again
Reviewed by: Don Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice look
Cons: Quality
Purchased From: Case Mate website
Review: I bought this as a gift for my wife. The product looked great and seemed durable but whenever she place it in her bag it would come off the iPad. After about a year one of the corners cracked and it is no longer usable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor CaseMate
Reviewed by: Cassie Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: I loved the color and it was super fun
Cons: The case cracked after a 4 months, and I could no longer use it. I really loved the color, but I was disappointed it cracked.
Purchased From: online
Review: I really loved the product, and I thought it served as a protective cover for my ipad while it lasted. However, the cover ended up cracking, and I was no longer able to use it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Good fit, poor strength
Reviewed by: Joshua Pedicone Thursday, October 17, 2013
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: Fits nice
Cons: I have had 3 replacements, the corners eventually crack and break off, after third replacement it broke again and I was told by CS that it was out of warranty.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have had 3 replacements, the corners eventually crack and break off, after third replacement it broke again and I was told by CS that it was out of warranty and I would not receive a replacment, for a case that costs twice as much as the competition it should carry a longer warranty. The case fits well but has weak corners that crack and eventuallu break off.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible Misleading
Reviewed by: Monica Wednesday, August 08, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: Only one piece
Purchased From: Online
Review: The picture looks misleading. It's only the back case that comes with this not the front! Returned it. Not worth 40 bucks
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very Good Case
Reviewed by: Jorge L. Thursday, June 07, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Excellent case! Works perfectly with the Smart Cover! It's a "must have"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent vibrant electric colors and beautiful soft touch paint
Reviewed by: nicolemaverick Wednesday, June 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: vibrant colors, super thin, soft touch paint looks sleek and feels so soft and gives good grip, works with smart covers!
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: LOVE THIS. i am a sucker for the soft touch paint, it is so silky smooth, gives a nice grip, and is pretty scratch resistant unlike glossy plastics. I ordered the lime green, it is less yellowy in person and definitely neon LIME! looks great with my white smart cover. this case is literally as thin or thinner than a credit card and feels so nice in the hand. love love love. i want every color!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love my pink case!
Reviewed by: India Friday, June 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Fit is perfect!
Cons:
Purchased From: india.blow@verizon.net
Review: This case works perfectly with my iPad 3! The pink is slightly darker than my pink smart cover, so they look great together!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great back cover
Reviewed by: Eric Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Lightweight, protects the back great, compatible with Apple Smart Cover
Cons: Painted edges started chipping off
Purchased From: Online
Review: Got the white cover and it fits the new iPad great. The only problem I had was the edges started chipping which is not a big deal for me but could be a negative for people who like an overall clean appearance.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Product
Reviewed by: Jack Ratterree Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Very light, doesnt fall of, truly it its name
Cons: Lack of colors
Purchased From: Computer
Review: This case is a great product, if you are looking for protection to the back of your IPad but don't want weight this is the best case for you
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case - Black
Reviewed by: Chase Brownlee Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Light, thin, and sleek
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Great durable case. Worth the money!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Charlene Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: It's really barely there!
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: I got this in the mail the 1st week my ipad arrived and i couldn't be more happier with it! I got the white one and it's a little glossy(shiny) and i love it! I'm planning to order the pink one next! Totally recommended!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case
Reviewed by: Mark Stemp Friday, May 25, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Great case. Works well with the Smart Cover.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: Love this case and works great with the apple smart cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Absolutely wonderful case with Smart Cover
Reviewed by: deemota Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Super Slim and Lightweight
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: When this case first arrived, I thought it wouldn't fit on the new iPad. That's how small it is. I love the soft touch finish. Great grip. Best case to use with Apple Smart Cover. Definitely get this case. I bought the black but I might get the white one also.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No