Home :: Case-Mate iPad Cases :: Case-Mate The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand :: Write Case-Mate The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand Reviews!

Case-Mate The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand The new iPad 3 Pop! Stand Case by Case-Mate Case-Mate The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand
Combining a hard case with a soft rubber touch, the Pop! for the new iPad stand provides a seamless co-molded case with a protective built-in stand.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
11 review(s) written for the Case-Mate The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand
Viewing 1-11 of 11
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good great case
Reviewed by: susan taubitz Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: sets up better then others and great for watching movies and facetime with my grandson
Cons: plastic
Purchased From: online
Review: I love the case and will be buy another today. I would be lost if mine broke
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case
Reviewed by: Spurgeon A. Glenn III Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Love the case, very sturdy
Cons: Wish the rear arm was more adjustable
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love this case and I think it is great for the price. I only wish that it had a cover that laid over the screen, but nevertheless I think it is great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Poorly made, flimsy hinges!
Reviewed by: Tammy Saturday, September 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: nice fit
Cons: flimsy hinge, falls over all the time until it broke!
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Loved this case for the first week when I received it. It worked well vertically and horizontally, however the plastic stand that pops out from the back is incredibly fragile; It fell over several times on its own and eventually snapped the stand from the rest of the case at the hinge. To my surprise, the hinges were held together by these 4 tiny pieces of plastic, no wonder after falling back several times on its own when put on the stand onto the table, the hinges finally gave out. For $50, I would think the hinge would have a pin to hold it in place. VERY disappointed!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good In a class by itself
Reviewed by: N. Ghoshal Saturday, August 04, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Style & feel; It's NOT a folio!; solid protection
Cons: Adds noticeable weight; stand is difficult to (ironically) pop out
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The Pop! appealed to me because it WASN'T yet another folio. I do a fair amount of hand-held reading and video watching (that is, no table to place my device on) and HATED how the folio case of my previous iPad felt when I held it for longer than a few minutes. The Pop! is fantastic for this (It feels great in the hand). For the times when I could place my iPad on a double, I wanted a stand that (while not a folio) allowed me to do so in portrait mode (the Pop! is only one I've seen thus far that meets my two criteria).

It's also a very handsome, 'techie' design that's masculine and youthful. (Not ALL of my hairs have gone gray yet!) It protects the iPad 3 quite well from bumps, too, though I'd try not to drop it on a hard floor.

On the downside, it adds significant weight. It may not measure much on a scale, but everyone who holds my iPad mentions it feels 'heavy' vs. a naked device. Most ironically, the stand for the device is a difficult to pop out. Finally, the landscape stand angle -- about 45 degrees -- makes typing too awkward to be suitable.

It has flaws, but it's EASILY the best non-folio stand case I've come across. I've had mine (white/grey) for just under 4 months and would recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Best ipad case I've found
Reviewed by: Mary Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: vertical or horizontal stand
Cons: slightly heavy
Purchased From: casemate website
Review: I never write reviews, but this ipad case is simply awesome. I tried out several before I found this one. The stand works great either vertically or horizontally. Horizontally it could be at a higher angle for better viewing, but it's better than nothing and can just be propped up on a book or anything else. Vertically it can be a little unstable (my kid has bumped into it and knocked it over this way a time or two), but for the benefit of having a stand that goes both ways (few do, I've found), it's worth it. The rubber/plastic grips on each side are lovely and prevent the ipad from slipping out of your hands or off whatever surface you have it laying on. The rubber around the edge of the ipad keeps it securely in place and doesn't leave a weird gap or lip like some other cases I tried. The stand is a little difficult to snap back into place sometimes, but I just have to remember to do one corner before the other and then it's fine. The white color looks great and can be wiped down easily. Seriously a great cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent JUST EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
Reviewed by: JoAnn G Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Lightweight yet sturdy
Cons:
Purchased From: Internet
Review: This case is exactly what I was looking for. Doesn't add a lot of bulk to my iPad--still fits in my padded fabric zip case. And I LOVE the stand. When you don't need it, it "disappears" by folding flat and clicking in place. This case also makes the iPad easier to hold with its rubberized grips. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Flimsy plastic
Reviewed by: Michael B Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Protects the sides and back of the iPad
Cons: No screen cover; flimsy plastic stand easily breaks
Purchased From: Online
Review: Worked well for the first week i had it, however the plastic stand that pops out from the back is incredibly fragile; the mere weight of the iPad 3 snapped the stand from the rest of the case at the hinge. Since it broke from the hinge it cannot be manually repaired with glue. Very disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Just ok
Reviewed by: Evan Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? NO
Pros: Durable Protection, Visually Stunning, Kickstand
Cons: No screen protection, Kickstand difficult to pop out
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: Ordered this case the second it came available but after I received it, buyer’s remorse kicked in. Don't get me wrong, this is a very durable case but the kickstand is a pain to pop out. Personally, I don't think this is worth the $50 I paid. I'm in the midst of searching out a case that also protects the screen.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best ipad case I have found!
Reviewed by: Tina W. Thursday, May 31, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Functionality and looks of case.
Cons: None.
Purchased From: Case-mate website
Review: I spent several hours searching for a case that would protect my ipad without sacrificing it's look. I was very pleased when I found your website. The Pop! Case with Stand is perfect for my needs. The case fits my ipad perfectly and is in my opinion, the best looking case on the market. I am very pleased with the high quality of the product. My ipad looks amazing and now is very well protected. Highly recommend!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My Favorite Case
Reviewed by: Christopher M. Saturday, May 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Look, Feel, Kickstand, screen protection
Cons: Would like a ratcheting or notched Kicstand
Purchased From: Case-Mate Online
Review: By far the Case-Mate Pop! is my favorite case for the iPad. Had the Original for my iPad1 and waited 8 weeks for the New iPad case to become available in Black. I like it's protection and functionality and is a great addition for the New iPad. We have 2 New iPad's in our house and both have the Case Mate Pop! with Stand Case on them....Highly recommend!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Ipad 3 Pop Stand Case
Reviewed by: Chris Treby Thursday, April 19, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the The new iPad Pop! Case with Stand to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Purchased From: US CaseMate Website
Review: In my opinion the best iPad case on the market for protection, looks, and best of all cost.
protection is total, front and rear I personally think all the screen protectors on the market take the edge off the clarity of the screen, with this case the raised edge around the screen will protect from falls on flat surfaces, if your using your iPad on a rocky road it will not protect the screen but on the flip side have some respect for the pad !
Looks are as far as I'm concerned amazing , I like the tech look and not the leather bound gournal look.
Cost, I've spent more on screen protectors (which I've thrown away !) $50 or in my case £37.
One of the best point for me was the postage, this case is not yet available in the UK where I am so I ordered from US web site, it arrived in seven days, which in my opinion is fantastic !
My advice, no IPad should be without a pop case or for that matter any Case-Mate case/stand as they are the best !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No