Home :: Case-Mate HTC Sensation Cases :: Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases Tough Protective Case for HTC Sensation | Case-Mate Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases
The Tough HTC Sensation cases use the strong protective power of dual layers to absorb impact and protect your HTC Sensation in any situation.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
31 review(s) written for the Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases
Viewing 1-31 of 31
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Very Good Great case
Reviewed by: Greg Monday, January 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: 2 layer protection feels sturdy and great for impact resistance
Cons: Thin areas around volume and charger port are extremely vulnerable to breaking when removing the case from teh phone
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I bought this case for myself and liked it so much that I began buying them for all the phones we give to employees at work. So far it was great until I had to remove the case and the thin plastic by the volume port broke. I've had it for 1.5 yrs so its not so bad.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Armor Disguised as a Phone Case
Reviewed by: Andrew S. Thursday, August 30, 2012
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: grippy, easy to clean, very durable, very comfortable, cool looking
Cons: nothing is bad about this case
Purchased From: AT&T store
Review: This phone case is literally the best thing since sliced bread. To begin with, this case looks really really cool, it does not make anyone look like they have a big calculator as a phone. The outer shell is incredibly grippy, giving superior handling to its user and a very comfortable position is instant any way you hold your phone. It's easy to take off and put back on for cleaning, which is very easy with a good shake of the soft case. No ports or buttons are compromised on the outside, they're just as easy to get to. But what is making me buy this case for my HTC Inspire as my current one is tired and falling apart for doing the most spectacular job EVER, is the protection your phone gets. One of the scariest accidents you can have with a phone is leaving it on top of your car like I did. This case saved my behind like nothing else. I drove down a highway at 35 miles per hour with multiple stop and go's for stop signs. The case's unmatched grip kept it firmly in place on my roof until I got to the hill I live on. I heard the crash, and it sounded bad when it fell off. Expecting the worst, I found it in the dark, and miraculously my phone recieved no damage internally or externally. That's right, no screen crack, nothing. In fact the case even almost came out of the whole situation close to unscathed, it chipped at the corner and that was it. The case did wonders for me and I am forever loyal for this very case right here. Buy it people, you honestly will not regret it. It is by far the best thing my HTC Inspire could ever have for it's smart phone life. This purchase is the right decision hands down, end of story. It does the best job you could ever want a phone case to to do!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Protection at its best.
Reviewed by: Cogs Sunday, April 22, 2012
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very snug fit and comfortable to hold. Superior protection.
Cons: A little bulky for smaller hands. Lack of colour choice.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I have had my case now for about ten months.

As I was used to the slimness of the modern smartphone once the case was fitted it felt like I was holding a small book.

This tho, took very little time to get used to especially with the knowledge that my expensive portable computer that could make phone calls was now much less likely to suffer damage.

The fit of the silicone skin was very neat and it went on very easily with some minor adjustment for it to be on correctly.

Next came the fitment of the poly carbonate hard shell. This was a breeze to fit and both parts of the case marry together very neatly.

Once together it is very obvious that the case has been designed for one thing and that is maximum protection with operator usability not being impaired.

All ports and buttons are easily accessible and the camera and LED flash are not obscured at all.
The raised front edges ensure the screen does not come into contact with any surface barring a protrusion which is an issue to anything.

The case has a nice surface texture to ensure a safe, firm, comfortable grip.

I have large hands that have suffered severe industrial injury and I find no impairment in using my Sensation with the cover fitted. In fact I find it assists due to the texture of the outer shell.

I am not the best person in the world at holding onto things and I would have dropped my phone more than two dozen times and not a mark on it. Several drops have been onto concrete.

When in the workshop, I take advantage of the front raised edges and place my phone face down to protect the screen.

Compared to a major competitors case I have seen first hand the superior quality and fit of the Case Mate.

I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a tough case to protect their phone. This is my only choice for my next phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great for my Sensation XE
Reviewed by: CARL Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: very sturdy.. good quality
Cons: rubber attracts dust
Purchased From: Dubai
Review: Excellent case.. very sturdy and great quality..Now I feel my phone is secure. Love it, but a bit too expensive.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Love it!
Reviewed by: Mashurie Radzak Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Lol idk. Everything?
Cons: Lint magnet, rather bulky, only comes in black, but I don't mind any of it
Purchased From: Online store
Review: Oh yes! Definitely love it. It feels solid, certainly gives that 'protection reassurance' feel to my phone. Fits it to perfection. People complained about how hard it would be if you're taking it off, but I assure you it won't feel that way as long as you know how to do it ehe Go buy one! you won't regret it. I think. :P
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Satisfied
Reviewed by: Mary Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: I love the grip on the phone.
Cons: People complained that it is hard to hear me every since I got the case.
Purchased From: online
Review: I like the case a lot. I would recommend it over other cases. However, the phone sometimes gets super hot and people have problems hearing me. So i guess some of the shell cover part of the phone that helps it not to overheat AND some voice receptors. But I think it is the best out there. So I do recommend.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent phone saver
Reviewed by: John Sinski Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: full shock protection, good gripping surface, not bulky
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: Would recommend this case for cell phones made. If you want your phone to last this is the best investment to make. Would like to seea screen saver intergrated with cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent quality vs mall phone booths? No Contest.
Reviewed by: Lee Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: design and protection
Cons: headphone jack opening prevents larger jacks from staying plugged in.
Purchased From: online
Review: Great build, had a tough case for my nexus one also. this sensation 4g car seems better in terms of the silicone quality. Helps me hold my phone with more comfort and assurance. The raised edges prevent the screen from touching any flat surface when face down. It really can be a dusk magnet and it's advised to get a headphone jack with a small and thin profile as my car aux plug is an average sized make connector and easily unplugs when unattentive. Every bit of the case came precisely made and has no flaws.lack of color options as opposed to my nexus' options is a downer, but black on black never fails. It's everything I need in a phone case, especially when a phone like this needs to be well taken care of i'm clumsy hands.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent perfect fit, tough, great design, exellect material
Reviewed by: JW Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case.mate website
Review: perfect fit, tough, great design, exellect material, but comes with black color only

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent First and last case for my phone!
Reviewed by: AJ Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent materials, perfect fit.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: Bought this case for my HTC Sensation. Price was okay,the fit is perfect, the materials are exactly what I wanted.
Buy this case, you won't regret it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible phone case
Reviewed by: Brandon Conerly Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Cheaply made
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent BEST CASE FOR THE SENSATION (PERIOD!)
Reviewed by: Min K. Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: tough and great fit...
Cons: more colors and a kick stand would be nice
Purchased From: case-mate
Review: Wow what a case. Very durable and a great fit. Feels great in hand. This will be the last case you'll need to buy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible false sense of security
Reviewed by: Sean Kelly Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: none
Cons: my screen cracked
Purchased From: online
Review: At first glance the case looked sturdy, but my phone cracked after the first drop. On the bottom, on the edge right in the middle. Now I have to pay $130 deductible. But the outter box doesn't look any better.
Customer Photo 1:
HTC Sensation Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Survived a 4 foot drop off the table
Reviewed by: Raymond Yip Sunday, October 02, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: double case layer for increased protection, protects the screen as well
Cons: bulky and picks up dust
Purchased From: case-mate website
Review: I'm so glad I had decided on the case-mate tough case for the HTC Sensation because after a 4 foot drop off the table while I was cleaning it still works flawlessly. I doubt it would have survived without the case. Sure it makes the phone a little bit bulky but the protection tradeoff more than makes up for it. I'll be sure to use case-mate for my future phones.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The Best Cases Around!
Reviewed by: The Yakuzaboss Monday, September 19, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent corner to corner protection. Lightweight and minimum bulk.
Cons:
Purchased From: www.expansys.ca
Review: This case is by far the best case I've purchased for a cellphone. I was reluctant to buy this case, any case for that matter, since I'm super careful with my phone but accidents do happen, right? I wasn't even sure if I needed a case with this level of protection. When I received and put it on my phone, I was extremely happy that I went ahead and purchased it. No regrets whatsoever. It feels great and adds a nice and solid heft to my phone. I love that if I place my phone screen down on a table or something, it's actually elevated from the surface. You will not be disappointed with this case. For those of you that are complaining about the dust that might collect on the silicone, who cares? Wipe it off. The dust will not interefere the protection of your phone. It's about the protection and not the cosmetics of the case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing case
Reviewed by: Stefan Clarke Sunday, September 18, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Reliability!
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: When I first looked at this case, I was a bit iffy about purchasing it but after I received it I knew it was the right choice it is the perfect combination of hard and soft and it protects my phone very well !
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Phone saver
Reviewed by: Ira Friday, September 16, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality, Well Designed
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I have used Tough Cases since my Nexus One, and I highly recommend them to anyone! They have saved my beloved phones on more than one occasion. Not to mention it lets you showcase your phone, safely! While it does make the phone bulky it is livable for the peace of mind!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent  Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases
Reviewed by: walter Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases Excellent
Review: Case-Mate HTC Sensation Tough Cases

thats good quality case for my smarthpohne
Customer Photo 1:
HTC Sensation Tough Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very sturdy case
Reviewed by: Stefan Clarke Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: Was a lot better than I expected it to be
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Well made case
Reviewed by: Suchart Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits nicely on my phone.
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Casemate is my first choice when deciding what kind of case I would like to buy. And this time again I decided to buy this case.
It looks good, fits well and is strong. But it would be nicer if the package have screen protector come with it, like they have made before.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Not so tough case
Reviewed by: J Monday, September 12, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: none
Cons: misleading name on product, it is not a tough case
Purchased From: case mate
Review: I have to say I am extremely disappointed in your product. I believed the hype and got burned. I read the specs for your "tough" cases for the HTC Sensation and thought the shock absorbing skin and tough outer shell would be fine for me. I am a police officer and need a tough case to protect my phone. I went running after a suspect and my phone came out of my shirt pocket. It landed screen up on the street. I thought to myself lucky I have the case mate on the phone. much to my dismay the screen was shattered, the only thing holding it together was the protective film I had applied to the screen. So much for the shock absorbing skin, and so much for my phone. I CAN NOT recommend this product. If you are looking for a TOUGH case for your phone look elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case
Reviewed by: Nick Tuesday, September 06, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice looking case that fits very good. The two layers make the case fit very tightly giving the phone great protection.
Cons: The rubber can pick up dust.
Purchased From: Ebay
Review: After looking around for a case I'm glad I chose the Tough Case. Pictures don't do the case justice. This case fits perfectly!
I like that when I put the phone face down the screen is protected. All the buttons and are usable as well as the micro usb and 8mm jacks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Wow! Survived a 20mph bike crash.
Reviewed by: mason p Monday, August 22, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: toughness, looks
Cons: slight bulk added, lack of gel colors, getting case on phone is slow on
Purchased From: amazon
Review: I have always been impressed with this case, but when it protected the phone through a fall I decided I needed to write a review. Spread the word on this fantastic case. I was making a sharp left, hit a utility cover and fell on my right side, which is of course the side my phone was on. My pants ripped where my phone was and yet the phone and case are completely unharmed.

The case is very sleek with its textured surface and the rubber surrounding the bezel. It does not feel as nice nor is it as good looking as the bare phone, but that is to be expected with a case that offers this level of protection. Also it takes 4x longer to put on this case than a normal one.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I'm glad I ordered this great case!
Reviewed by: BRAD GRACY Saturday, August 06, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Well Protected!
Cons:
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Awesome case! I plan to order another case for a relative because they love the way mine is well protected!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent case for your Sensation
Reviewed by: John Catral Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality of the case, Protection and fitment is excellent
Cons: No other colors!
Purchased From: CAse-Mate.com
Review: I had the exact same case on my Nexus One and loved it. Two major things I don't like is the lack of colors for the inner gel case. My Nexus One ha several and I loved the Black/red combo. The second thing is that the inner Gel picks up dust and lint very easily. If the inner gel was colored I think the dust issue wouldn't be noticeable but unfortunately black amplifies the dust.

Overall, I love the case because of the protection and the fitment. Highly recommended! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Now THIS is protection!!!!
Reviewed by: BRAD GRACY Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Double layer protection and great feel!
Cons: Needs more colors.
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I just received my case and I feel much better that I have it to protect this beautiful piece of hardware!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent LuvMyCase
Reviewed by: Brandi Roberts Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great protection, great feel, sturdy
Cons: No color selection
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Great case! Had a hybrid tough case for my blackberry and had to get a tough case for my sensation. Only downside is there is no color selection. My husband and I both bought the sensation and now have the same case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent case for the Sensation!
Reviewed by: John Sunday, June 26, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Adds grip and solid protection!
Cons: None
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: I have to say this case is one of the best I've ever owned! Great rubberized insert for impact protection with a hard plastic outer shell. The outer plastic shell has some raised bumps for added textured grip which really helps. I love this case and will definitely be recommending it to all HTC Sensation owners!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Hmmmm
Reviewed by: Robert Medley Friday, June 24, 2011
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: great protection
Cons: no color or decoration choice
Purchased From: not yet
Review: I am looking at this case, but there are literally no color options at all except for the 1. This phone is almost a week old, and I am wanting a case for it, and this one looks great. No choice in visible design though?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent LuvCaseMate
Reviewed by: Brandi Roberts Thursday, June 23, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits well, great quality
Cons: Lack of color options
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: My husband and I just received our cases today and we love them. Case fits the phone great and feels comfortable. The only complaint is the lack of color options. Really wish my husband and I could have different color cases to tell them apart like we did with our blackberry's. Other than color I highly recommend this case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The best
Reviewed by: Josh Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC Sensation Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: The whole case is good it seems like it is going to protect the phone very well
Cons: The only con is that there needs to be more color options
Purchased From: Here
Review: I personally think this is the best case on the market for this phone right now, it seems like it is going to really protect the phone
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No