Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for Samsung Galaxy S III | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases

The Barely There Samsung Galaxy S III case shows off the natural beauty of your Samsung phone, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim Samsung case.


Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
25 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 25
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Excellent Good looking Case
Reviewed by: Cheryl Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect fit Great Look and does a good job of protecting the phone
Cons: Button cutouts too big and allow activation when holding or in a pocket
Purchased From: Online
Review: I have bought this case for the phone in the whole family. They fit securely and keep the phone safe. Not water proof or a hockey puck of a case but will keep the phone safe from bumps bangs and soggy table tops
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Mirror in the palm of my hand!
Reviewed by: Chanta Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sleek, thin, reflective, great fit
Cons: Finger prints show up very well!
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Love this case. It's very thing (which I expected) and it's a very sleek close fit. On top of that it's very reflective and mirror-like which comes in very handy at times! I just have to flip it over and VOILA! Mirror :) Great product, great price! Only thing to note is that finger prints show up very well on the reflective surface. But a little cleaning cloth or corner of a t-shirt doesn't the trick and it is like new again. Thanks case-mate!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Barely There
Reviewed by: John Day Saturday, February 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect fit
Cons: A touch expensive at $25
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: A very sleek and well fitting case.
I ordered on-line and the case arrived at my door step within three days!
Excellent product and service (as usual) from Case-Mate.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent  Case-Mate Samsung S3
Reviewed by: Artem Pastukhov Monday, November 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Lightweight, durable, beautiful
Cons: No
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Just great!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product excellent customer service
Reviewed by: Claudio Garasi Thursday, January 31, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: quick delivery to Australia
Cons: nil
Purchased From: online
Review: Quick delivery and great customer service
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Fast shipping, looks and fits great, questionable protection.
Reviewed by: Anson Sunday, November 18, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Aesthetic, fits well on device.
Cons: Hard to remove, doubtful that the case will will protect the device.
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have always been pleased by Case-Mate service - super fast shipping. The quality, fit/finish of the case seems great to excellent. The only negatives I see are that the case is genuinely hard to remove, and does not offer protection of the top and bottom edges/bezel of the device, the corners seem protected, not the edges mentioned above, and surely if i drop my device phone face first on the pavement, the edges will be dinged.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor DIY problem
Reviewed by: Darrel Sultana Monday, October 15, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Image looks great
Cons: DOes not fit over phone when back of phone is attached
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I ordered the custom version of the barely there case for the Galaxy S3 and i had to remove the back plate of the phone for the case to fit over the phone; with the back plate on, the case will not go over the front edge of the phone providing a protective "lip" (as shown in the video)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor DIY version doesnt fit the phone
Reviewed by: Caner C. Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: thin
Cons: doesnt fit(bought the phone from turkey)
Purchased From: Online
Review: I ordered a DIY version of the barely there case from turkey but its too small for too tight for the phone.for a while i tought it will break the phone but after I put it on it was impossible to take it off
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Getting a little dirty...
Reviewed by: Debra Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Love the color choices, thin, super lightweight, good grip - no slip material.
Cons:
Purchased From: Website
Review: I love the case, but my turquoise color is already starting to get dirty. =(
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Case
Reviewed by: JD Thursday, August 09, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Low Profile
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: Small form factor. Fits phone perfectly.
I have get to drop it, so I don't know if it will protect the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great for adding a little more protection w/o the bulk
Reviewed by: Jesse Thursday, August 09, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: small, sleek, thin
Cons: not sure how well it will protect
Purchased From: casemate
Review: This is a nice thin case that barely makes the phone much thicker. The only downside I see is that it doesn't really protect the front glass much because the case doesn't rise much higher than the glass... or maybe that is a pro, depending on what you're looking for.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible See picture - need I say more?
Reviewed by: kristin Saturday, August 04, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Might be pretty but is totally useless as far as protecting your phone goes. Make sure you purchase insurance on your phone if you plan on purchasing this case.
Customer Photo 1:
Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Galaxy S3 and the Barely There case
Reviewed by: Andrew U. Friday, August 03, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: snug fit, light and not bulky
Cons: there are no cons
Purchased From: amazon.com
Review: I tried two different cases for my Galaxy S3. Both added too much bulk. I wanted a case that felt good in my hand (the S3 can be quite slippery) and yet added no bulk. I found all of that in the "barely there" case from case-mate.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent does not fit american galaxy s3
Reviewed by: adam Thursday, August 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: does not fit american variant of phone
Purchased From: here
Review: Too small for american S3. I felt like it was going to break my phone while putting it on. Terrible packaging, item is free to fly around in box.

Buyer beware!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Sleek, light, conversation starter.
Reviewed by: Edgar Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Sleek build makes it blend in perfectly with the phone. I've been asked more than once if I even have a case on. The paint/film on the Metalic Case can get scratched easily, but hey that's what it is for. Even though the bottom and top edges of the phone can potentially get scratched there's no complaints.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Flawed, but still love it
Reviewed by: Nathan Saturday, July 28, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: No bulk, nice feel, minimalistic design
Cons: Fit is too tight, material rubs off, pricey
Purchased From: Internet
Review: This is the most minimalistic case I have found so far, and first impressions were really good. I love the smooth feel in my hand. Putting on and taking off the case was quite a challenge though, as it had a really tight fit - Definitely not recommended for people who change their battery often.

Flaws:
After a month or so, I noticed the material on the edges started to peel off, revealing the black plastic underneath. Not very visible unless under direct lighting though. Once you get a fingerprint smudge on the matte finish, its pretty hard to wipe it clean.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Eye-catcher
Reviewed by: Mabel Thursday, July 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: The color (silver), ease of putting on and taking off
Cons: get scratches, doesn't protect all of phone
Purchased From: on case-mate.com
Review: I got the color Metallic Silver. The color is VERY beautiful and also acts as a mirror. The case truly lives up to its name, "Barely There". It doesn't add extra bulk to my already thin Samsung Galaxy 3. However, it doesn't quite protect the front of the phone I have a scratch on the top of my phone where the case doesn't cover. I've dropped my phone multiple times and so far, I haven't shattered it. The case is very nice but you still have to watch out for your phone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Decent but with MAJOR design flaw
Reviewed by: ed Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Offers better protection and more grip.
Cons: Major design flaw
Purchased From: general store
Review: The concept is good, materials are nice (but this remains to be seen and tested in the next months) BUT is has a MAJOR design flaw. When you put the phone on a flat surface (screen up) the case (becouse is flat) seals the speaker so good (more or less is like you put your thumb over it) that u simply can't hear the phone ringing. Obviously the team did not do a lot of testing otherwise they would come up with a solution. Without the protecting case there isn't a problem becouse the camera is slightly raised and creates some distance between the phone and the surface it stands so that the sounds from the speaker can be heard confortbly. Also using the speakerphone in a conversation while the phone stands screen up is impossible.
Another issue, for me at least is that the case is hard to put on and take of mainly because is extremely fit and the plastic is tough (hard to bend). If you happen to change the battery often (you have a spare that you use frequently) or u change the micro SD card often... thing again if u want to buy this.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Huge speaker flaw
Reviewed by: Justin Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: slim, matte type surface
Cons: not the best fit, muffles speaker
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: I was hoping this was going to be a nice case but it hasn't turned out to be. For the past week I've been wondering why I haven't been able to hear my alarms and just now realized that the case is muffling the speaker when the phone is on a very flat surface. The case has a good sized whole for the location of the speaker but somehow it's in such a way that it creates a seal when the case is laying down completely flat. With the case on, I tested an alarm and could barely hear it until I lifted the phone off my coffee table. I then tested with out the case, in the same exact position on the table, and the sound was fine. Going to have to try a different case since being able to hear alarms I've set is a pretty big deal.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Careful - Custom Design NO REFUND
Reviewed by: Jonathan C. Saturday, July 21, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Somewhat Good Image
Cons: Poor Fit, No Screen Protection, Very Plasticy
Purchased From: On this site
Review: I bought this case - 1st case-mate case. It doesn't fit the phone well (covers the silver edge on one side, not on the other. Provides little to no protection if the phone is placed face down. Tried to returned....Told too bad with the custom back. The photo made my company photo look bad (rough edges on the circle which worked fine for Lands End Business as well as ZAGG Custom Skin - but NOT Case-Mate) Purchase at your own risk.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No