Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases Tough Xtreme Protective case for Samsung Galaxy S4 | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases
The Tough Xtreme is the thinnest, military-grade Samsung Galaxy S4 case, which features a tri-ply design and built-in screen protector.
Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
11 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases
Viewing 1-11 of 11
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Jeremy Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: protects were its needed, slim design. fits in pocket easily
Cons: couldn't find it locally, besides that no cons
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: This is the best case I have ever had. The best thing is it protects the phone very well, but isn't bulky. Phone still looks brand new when I take it out of the case and easily slides imto my pocket. I wanted a case that would protect if I dropped it, had a screen cover, and wasn't bulky. This case works perfectly, we even bought one for my wifes IPhone
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent  it is great!!!!
Reviewed by: RAMON Friday, April 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: it is a great this case
Cons: none that all
Purchased From: onlinea
Review: this cases is great fix perfectonmy Samsung GalaxyS4
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Jaimon Peters Monday, January 27, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Excellent for protecting the entire phone including the screen. Have had this case since I first got my S4 and when ever I take it out of the case it's like taking it of the box for the first time. Has been dropped on multiple occasions and still came out without a fault. Very happy customer who would like to see this made for the Note 3 as am looking at upgrading.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Jaimon Peters Monday, January 27, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Excellent for protecting the entire phone including the screen. Have had this case since I first got my S4 and when ever I take it out of the case it's like taking it of the box for the first time. Has been dropped on multiple occasions and still came out without a fault. Very happy customer who would like to see this made for the Note 3 as am looking at upgrading.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case Again!
Reviewed by: Matthew Sunday, January 05, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent case, bar-none.
Cons: USB port flap does not retain memory well. After charging overnight, the flap wants to stay open.
Purchased From: eBay
Review: Second Case-Mate case owned as I purchased my first Tough Case with my Galaxy S2. Owned the case since 7/13. Dropped phone from head height on cement. Dropped phone down granite staircase (yikes). Had water splashed on case (immediately disassembled and dried). My S4 looks and works as good as it did when I purchased it. Would recommend as I'm purchasing my wife the pink one: reason is her Speck brand case failed from a head height fall on cement and broke the LCD and glass.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very Tough Case
Reviewed by: Kevin Saturday, November 23, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very solid case that can take just about anything you throw at it
Cons: Weight
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have had the case for a few months now and it has taken much abuse. The first week I dropped my S4 on the concrete (without a case) and I was lucky not to crack the screen. Since installing the Tough Xtreme case, I have dropped the phone on a variety of hard surfaces without a problem. To my surprise, the case didn't even scuff. I work outside and the phone can bounce around in my truck all day without a worry. The touch screen, cameras, everything works just fine with the case.

It does add considerable weight, but to me it is a small price to pay for the protection it provides. I have only had to take it apart and clean it twice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent galaxy s4 case mate
Reviewed by: moshe ben hamo Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: http://www.case-mate.com/
Review: very good case
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Rugged, but....
Reviewed by: Lem S. Sunday, October 06, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Rugged
Cons: Screen protector glare, USB plug fits poorly, big
Purchased From: Android shop online
Review: Love the rugged construction. BUT, there are a number of glaring design deficiencies. First, it is BIG and HEAVY. Well, that's kinda really unavoidable given the ruggedness. Second, the screen protector really doesn't work well outside - a LOT of glare. Third, the rubber protective plug for the USB port doesn't fit very well, so when the phone sat in my pocket, lots of lint got in there.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!!!
Reviewed by: Marty Nwachukwu Saturday, September 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Clean, slim, and strudy
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love this case. I haven't had to worry about losing my phone to a fall, and I have never had to take it out to clean. My only is with the case is the boring design. I am a college student and I would like my case to be more expressive. I am not a girl who is fond with pink, so I went with black. But his otherwise an amazing product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate Tough Extreme Case
Reviewed by: Frank Thursday, August 22, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Extremely sturdy construction, dirt/dust doesn't find it's way underneath the built-in screen protector, screen protector provides more protection tha
Cons: None
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: This is a great case! I would highly recommend this case. I have a bunch of different cases...and this one is the best for the Samsung Galaxy S4. Not a bulky case. The case has a great form and feels great in the hand. Feels solid.

- Built-in Screen Protector provides better
protection than other cases such as
Otterbox Defender or Trident Kraken.

- I haven't had the need to remove the case
to clean phone off from dust and whatever
else usually gets into cases.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case for Samsung Galaxy S4
Reviewed by: Megan Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Feels durable, Nice Looking, Tough
Cons: Gets dirty pretty quick
Purchased From: Online
Review: I haven't had the case for very long and its only been dropped from about 6 feet once and I got water on the front and it didn't hurt the phone at all so as far as I can tell the case is doing what it's supposed to be doing. The case itself feels very tough and reliable and the screen protector is also really nice although it easily smudges. The only problem I have with the case is that it gets dirty looking pretty fast and you can't really clean it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No