Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases Tough Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases
The Tough Samsung Galaxy S4 cases use the strong protective power of dual layers to absorb impact and protect your Samsung Galaxy S4 in any situation.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
13 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases
Viewing 1-13 of 13
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Finally
Reviewed by: Mick Mayhew Thursday, August 14, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Thank you I received my tough case today. I ordered black but received purple. If I had known that black was unavailable and had the choice (refer to my previous review - "no communication") I would have preferred to wait until black was in stock or available.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Short term solution
Reviewed by: Macy M Wednesday, February 05, 2014
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Protected my phone
Cons: Doesn't last long.
Purchased From: Sprint Store
Review: My silicon case ripped in the top right hand corner. Also the hard case loses its color upon impact. My purple case has a lot of white specks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent BEST CASE EVER
Reviewed by: Steph Saturday, November 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is the best case I have ever owned. Very sturdy but sleek and very high quality. Where has case-mate been all my life?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case.
Reviewed by: Bryan Waltenburg Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: The case is awesome.
Cons: Have not seen any as of yet.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I had this same case for my iphone but when I switched to my gs4, I wanted to have the same type. The case is very sturdy and feel solid when holding. It does not make the phone bulker and all in all, just is the best case I have ever had after trying a million of them.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent It works fine
Reviewed by: John Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Grippy, unobtrusive
Cons: None so far
Purchased From: Case-Mate on line
Review: I had the same case for my Galaxy S2 and was happy with it. This one is slightly different by having more rigid protection on the exterior. Little bulk and excellent protection.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent case mate review for Samsung S4 case
Reviewed by: frank guerrero Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: it does what is is supposed to do...protect my phone
Cons: sometimes it can be cumbersom removing the phone from my cell phone holder or coat pocket
Purchased From: online
Review: I bought this case because i had another case mate for my older android phone. I wanted this particular style/model because it looked like the other case i owned. AT&T did not have this style, so i went online to order it.

When i turned in my phone to upgrade, the guys at AT&T were impressed that the phone was still in "new" condition. I made them laugh when i told them that the phone was adult owned and had never been dropped.

I also went back to the same guys that sold me my new phone to show them and to give them the style number for reference....in case someone else wanted the same as i now have.

Yes this is a true statement. Im not the kind of person to abuse a cell phone or protective cover like most other people.

I am a bit of a conservative when i say that a cell phone is a very useful tool. My current phone, Samsung S4 does ALOT more than i am capable of knowing. But my cell phone does what i need very well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Useless
Reviewed by: Katie Thursday, October 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: For a 'tough' case this one was garbage. My last cage was from case-mate and it was a wonderful case though bulky and I wanted to downgrade to a slimmer but still protective case. I went to case-mate again since I loved my last one, and this was my case of choice. I loved the colors and it still felt sturdy enough to protect my phone. Well one drop from waist height in this case and I now have a broken phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent case-mate tough case
Reviewed by: John Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: tough and durable case. offers great protection for your phone.not bulky. provides extra grip on the phone.
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate web page
Review: pruchased case-mate tough case 2 years ago for my samsung galaxy s2.While switching cars one day with a friend I left my phone on the roof of the car.Drove off and at
30mph I saw my phone fly off the roof in the rear view mirror. pulled over and found my phone on the side of the road. the phone was not scratched and worked fine. the case had a very small scratch on one corner. Just up -graded to a galaxy s4 and put on a new case-mate tough case. Very happy with the fit and finish of the case and it has proven to me it is really tough.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good phone case, but white gets dirty easily
Reviewed by: Moby Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Feels good and is very sturdy and good for protection.
Cons: I noticed however that since I got the white one it would get dirty easily.
Purchased From: Case Mate website
Review: I would recommend this to anyone if they purchase a darker colored case. The white in my case would be easily dirty if I were to place it in the type of environment I am always in, which is dirt.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case, Beautiful Appearance
Reviewed by: Charles Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable, easy to install, easy to remove, clean & sleek appearance
Cons: None
Purchased From: online
Review: This tough case is exactly that, tough. But, although it is tough, it still has a very clean and sleek appearance. It is easy to remove if you need to access the battery, memory card, or SIM card. It is also easy to install once you are done with any maintenance to the phone. The case is also durable enough to handle just about any everyday bumps and drops. The soft rubber liner helps to protect the phone from any cosmetic damage while it is in the hard protective outer shell. This is probably the best phone case I have ever owned.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent good rugged case
Reviewed by: Jet Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: rugged, attractive, nice texture
Cons: bulky
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Before buying this case I had a chance to try it on my phone at a local mall. I immediately noticed how durable this case feels on the phone. There is an inner layer of a softer rubbery material, which is encased by an outer hard shell. When you drop it, the outer hard case takes the hit, while the inner layer absorbs the impact. Overall I feel like my phone is very secure, and looks pretty good too. The texture on the back/sides feels nice on your hand and is also a little grippy. The only downside is the size (the phone now feels a little bulky in my pocket) and the fact that, due to some of the rubbery material being exposed on the front of the case, it sticks in my pocket a little. However, if you ever drop your phone and want it to be protected while still looking good, this is the case for you.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best Case for S4 thus far!
Reviewed by: Sharon Thursday, May 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Well protected, cool color
Cons: Pricey
Purchased From:
Review: I owed a tough case for my Galaxy S2 before so have the same expectation on the new S4. Well protected and I like the added purple color which match so much better with the white phone than the black one. However, I do find that the fitting for S4 is not as tight as the S2 version.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A lovely white case for the GS4
Reviewed by: Mike Friday, May 10, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Pleasing texture, great cutouts, clicky buttons, solid protection
Cons: Afraid it may get dirty (by nature of being white)
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I really love the white version of this case. It looks AMAZING on my white GS4.

It has two layers, the first very rubbery, the second hard, with an almost honeycomb/crashatch texture that is very pleasing in the hand.

It feels like it would have some pretty solid protection. There is is some lip and rise on the front side, which should protect face down setting and minor drops.

The back raises enough above the camera to avoid scratches, and the cutout is just right for the flash.

I would highly recommend this case!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No