Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases
The Barely There Samsung Galaxy S4 case shows off the natural beauty of your phone, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim GS4 case.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
12 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-12 of 12
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Fair good case for the money
Reviewed by: wayne Thursday, July 03, 2014
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: clear,sturdy,protects well
Cons: plastic was scratched on arrival,looked like a used case
Purchased From: case mate website
Review: This case seems to protect well, although I haven't yet dropped the phone or had anything happen that a case would be needed. I like the fact that it's clear to show the phones original back. The edges allowed for plenty of room to have functional buttons on the home screen. For the price, it would be hard to beat this case. The only draw back is my case came and looked used right out of the package. It has scratches on it that might could be buffed out by wet sanding. That was a little disappointing but for the price you get what you pay for so I'll live with the scratches until I get a different case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Case
Reviewed by: Eric Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great case, good protection
Cons: Hard to take off
Purchased From: ONline from CaseMate
Review: This is a great case, that looks and feels great on phone. The only problem is the case is hard to take off. Once on it does not come off.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT CASE
Reviewed by: cOLLEEN kASTEL Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: NICE, LIGHT AND PROTECTS.
Cons: WISH I HAVE A VARIETY OF COLORS. I WOULD BUY SOME MORE.
Purchased From: ON LINE
Review: I LOVE MY CASE, IT'S SO LIGHT AND FITS IN MY BACK POCKET AND IT HAS TAKEN A FEW DROPS AND PHONE IS JUST FINE. LOVE MY PINK COLOR, BUT WANT MORE COLORS.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent truly feels like it is barely there
Reviewed by: byron Saturday, November 16, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Purchased From: online
Review: Awesome case for an awesome phone, must buy if you want a light weight phone. Very slim, protects corners, nice feel
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love it
Reviewed by: David Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: looks great
Cons: none ... it functions as it should
Purchased From: online
Review: Great product!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great Case - but needs to be stronger
Reviewed by: eldad Wednesday, October 02, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: ebay
Review: It looked like a slim profile and a good protection but it cracked on the upper corner.
Looks like a cheap clead plastic.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Cracked in a bunch of spots
Reviewed by: Michelle Thursday, September 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim
Cons: Cracks
Purchased From: Online
Review: I bought this case as a "design your own" case but I can't review it there so I figured I would review it here because it was a "Barely There" case. I've had it for about 5 months and it's cracked in 8 places. All of this cracking is from taking it off a few times to restart my phone and clean it; I've never dropped it. Some of the cracks are 1/8" long and have started snagging fabric. I've even had a small shard of sharp plastic come off. I wouldn't recommend this case to anyone, let along a friend.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Big problem in that case
Reviewed by: Nir Azkiel Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: EBAY
Review: I bought the barely there case for my Samsung Galaxy S 4 and i think that the engineers of this case have neglected one importשnt thing, The hole dedicated to the speaker is completely flat!, Samsung designers created a bump on it for us to hear it ring when it is lying on the back side (like we always do..).. I am very disapointed because of this issue
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Great Case - but needs better packaging.
Reviewed by: Mark Thursday, June 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The case is a snug fit and feels good in your hands, I truly liked the case, if it only came without scratches/damage..
Cons: The first case I received had scratches down both sides as though something had been slid across it. I contacted CaseMate andt hey replaced it no problem. The second one also had scratches. They gave me a refund no problem.
Purchased From: CaseMate Online Store, OLO section
Review: One customer service agent was excellent, Keith I think his name was. He got me a replacement case with no issues. The replacement was also scratched so I emailed them again. Another customer service agent asked me to provide more pictures, but it was still within 30 days, and I was requesting a refund. I had to call them and I think I contacted Keith again, who refunded my purchase without issue.
I have had great experiences with CaseMate before, but I'm not sure who or what is responsible for damaging the cases where they have scratches on the back. I suggested to them they work toward sturdier or more reinforced packaging, so that the product has zero scratches when reaching consumers like me. I'm not using the case unfortunately, I'm glad they have a wonderful customer service team. I give the packaging low marks, the case high marks except for the scratches, and customer service high marks.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Terrible Quality
Reviewed by: Stefan Harbov Thursday, June 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: clear, slim profile
Cons: Terrible quality.......
Purchased From: online - your web site
Review: I purchased this case because it said :
"Impact resistant, flexible plastic shell" and it looked like a slim profile and a good protection. The phone was in my pocket and it dropped on the Wood floor...it cracked right on the upper corner. Not sure what do you mean by " Impact resistant" ! It was about 1 foot from the floor and it was Wood Floor....Looks like a cheap clead plastic............
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Gabriel Ruppert Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: lightweight, Thin, barely there
Cons: can be a little hard to remove
Purchased From: online
Review: My first case mate case was for my Iphone5 and I loved it. The barely there truly stays to its name. Only complaint would be that it can be a little difficult to remove from the phone. But this is not a defect on the case but rather due to the phone because it has the power button on the one side and volume on the other. And the case can hang on those buttons a little. Other than that it is a great case and I would recommend it to anyone who is in need of a thin barely there case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not what was represented
Reviewed by: Ken Klespies Thursday, May 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S4 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: thin
Cons: almost impossible to take off the phone once it is installed. Product was to be shock resistant and it wasn't
Purchased From: Case Mate
Review: Do not recommend it . it was a waste of $20
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No