Home :: Case-Mate Custom Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases :: Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 :: Write Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Reviews!

Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 (Case-Mate Custom IMMC026862-DIY), Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases | Samsung Galaxy S4 Covers | Samsung Galaxy S4 Accessories | Case-Mate Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4

Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
18 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4
Viewing 1-18 of 18
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent The Three S's
Reviewed by: DeeCee Friday, March 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Strong and Sturdy
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Strong, Sturdy, Stylish! The three S's encapsulate the custom tough case for Android phones! I love it so much that I bought a new one when I changed my phone from Samsung S3 to Samsung S4. The fact that I can customise my phone case makes it unique and everyone loves it. It makes me stand out!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love my casemate!
Reviewed by: Judy Nelson Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: I love my casemate! I have gotten several compliments on the picture of my dog. Most people who see my cover want to know where I got it.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: When I lay my phone down on a table or desk, I have the picture face up. Inevitably I will be asked about my cover. This is not the first casemate I have owned. I can promise you that it won't be the last.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Average
Reviewed by: Tiffany Saturday, January 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Own Pics
Cons: Thin
Purchased From: Onilne
Review: I like that I get to use my own pictures and designs. Case is thin though, which I like, but it does not seem like good protection for the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Not Customer Friendly
Reviewed by: JOSEPH GOLIGHTLY Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice quality
Cons: Lousy customer service.
Purchased From: direct online
Review: I ordered a custom case, using my photo. The imprint on the case came out darker than my original photo. I wrote to inform CaseMate that I wanted to reorder the case, for the reason that I wanted to make a change to parts of the picture, plus lighten the original so it would be the correct lightness on the case. I wanted to order the second case AT MY EXPENSE. My only request was that CaseMate offer it to me at the sale price that I had originally paid for the first one. (At that point, the sale was over.) I was taking responsibility for the modified picture, but I felt CaseMate had some responsibility in the case picture being too dark. So I wanted to pay for the second case, not seek a freebee. All I got in response was a form letter telling me to watch for future sales, nothing that addressed my request directly. The result is I found another source, different manufacturer, same quality, lower price, I bought from them. My CaseMate case is sitting in a drawer collecting dust. You missed a chance to gain a loyal customer.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair No "Bumper"
Reviewed by: Rachel Friday, January 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: The case looks beautiful, however the product was shipped without the bumper so the case did not fit my mother's phone. Costumer service was helpful but not friendly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Dissapointed
Reviewed by: Edin Kovacevic Friday, December 20, 2013
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? NO
Pros: it fits on the phone
Cons: extremly expensive for the build quality
Purchased From: online
Review: As a two and a half year customer of the tough series for my Galaxy S, S2, Note 2, I decided to buy one for my S4. As I saw the special for the custom cases, I ordered two of them.

Today, after customs, every single of them cost me about 55$, which is far to expensive for the build quality of this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent cover
Reviewed by: Jorge R. Thursday, December 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Good quiality, vivid colors, nice design
Cons:
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Very good quality, I liked the finish. I recommended it to friends and other people.
Customer Photo 1:
Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good business
Reviewed by: Mike Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: This case came exactly as expected. The custom design option was great! My company logo was printed on the case in high quality and resolution!
Cons: No cons to this product
Purchased From: online
Review: Customizing my case was an excellent experience, and CaseMate makes a sturdy product …my 3 year old hasn't been able to break it! (yet)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Ipnone cover
Reviewed by: Cyndee Ordonez Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: I bought one for my phone and thought the kids would really like one also
Cons: I don't think there are any...
Purchased From: PC
Review: these are really nice for gifts for Christmas which is where mine are going. everyone stops and asks me what is my cover all about. They think its really cool. And I have an updated picture to just say.. Oh here's what they all look like now...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent very nice
Reviewed by: Ariatna Thursday, November 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: protection and light Weight
Cons: easy scratches
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: love my photo in my case in black and white
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Way to Personalize Your Case
Reviewed by: Bobbi Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Customization with personal photos.
Cons: A bit pricey.
Purchased From: on-line
Review: I had a Case Mate case for my iPhone for years so when I made the switch to a Samsung Galaxy I knew which company I wanted to use for my new case. I was able to upload eight photos which came out great on my case. I'm really impressed with the photo quality.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Quality
Reviewed by: Kate Friday, October 11, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is my second custom case purchase, and my first Android (Galaxy S4) case purchase. Quality was everything I expected—no pixelation, great color, great finish. Couldn't ask for more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product
Reviewed by: Andrew S. Monday, October 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Fast, clear, high quality, fits perfectly
Cons: could be a little bit more protective but overall excellent
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: I ordered this as a gift - it came much quicker than I expected and in exceptionally good quality. I was worried how it would turn out considering they were cell phone pictures. But I am very impressed. Picture quality is excellent, it fits perfectly, and is an EXCELLENT purchase.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great look and feel
Reviewed by: Clay Saturday, October 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: custom graphic, tight fit, thin profile
Cons: less shock absorbent than older models
Purchased From: online
Review: I have always purchased Case-Mate products to protect my phones. The older tough cases were bulkier, and more shock resistant. The new series looks better, and are less bulky. Infact, it looks so good, people often ask me where I got it.
Customer Photo 1:
Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great customer support!
Reviewed by: Cal R. Friday, October 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Tough, easy to put on and remove, very slim.
Cons: Color on sides are faded
Purchased From: Online
Review: So, I ordered my custom case with a simple Legend of Zelda logo, on a red background. I received it, and immediately noticed the red was much closer to pink. With a quick e-mail communication and some pictures sent, I was told it was simply a color error and I would be receiving a new one, thanks to the warranty. The new case is noticeably more red, though the sides are still faded into a lighter hue, but this is to be expected from printing on anything. The case itself is nice and tough, the rubber interior, which is removable, keeps the glass of my S4 from touching tabletops and scratching the screen, and the back gives the camera enough room for botht he flash, and yet has the space to prevent it from also being scratched when placed on a table. The detail in my custom case was not lost at all, and looks great, and even using the case with just the rubber molding works fine for if I want to show off my nice red phone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Anthony Monday, September 30, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Great colors and great protection
Cons: None yet
Purchased From: Online
Review: I purchased as a gift for my wife. She loved it! Pictures show up well and colors are great. The tough case offers great protection without adding bulk or weight.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Cecelia Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: it was easy to design and the end product looked fantastic
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: i made the case as a gift and it was so easy to design and it got delivered fairly quickly. It turned out fantastic!! i have already recommended it to friends
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Case-Mate Custom Tough Case Review
Reviewed by: Tawan Saturday, May 25, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: easy to put on, easy to take off, completely secures my phone, and the rubber in between the shell is the best for impact absorption
Cons: i wish i chose a better image to put on my custom case :)
Purchased From: casemate website
Review: Really Really love this case. It completely secures my phone and the impact absorption is just magical. It's so thin and easy to maneuver in and out of. I'm very inclined to purchase another one
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No