Home :: Case-Mate Custom Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases :: Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 :: Write Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Reviews!

Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 (Case-Mate Custom IMMC026862-DIY), Samsung Galaxy S4 Cases | Samsung Galaxy S4 Covers | Samsung Galaxy S4 Accessories | Case-Mate Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4

Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
25 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Custom Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4
Viewing 1-20 of 25
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Great customer service
Reviewed by: Jamie Friday, August 08, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Casemate sent me my phone case and it was unfortunately bowed due to the humidity in Georgia I'm sure. I called, sent an email to verify my phone was bowed and was sent out a new case the NEXT day. They're very lovely to work with and I would purchase another. (I purchased one for my iPhone awhile back too)! Thanks for the help.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great products
Reviewed by: Jamie Friday, August 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Good fit, pictures came out very well, still provides good protection for the phone
Cons: none
Purchased From:
Review: Excellent, came out exactly like it showed online, wife loves it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love the personalization
Reviewed by: Tere Wednesday, July 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: tough case, attractive
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: This is my second personalized case. The case is thin but strong and safe. I got so many complements on the photo personalization on my last one, I decided it was time for a new one with updated photos. I am so happy with the quality of the photos on the case. Two of the three were cell phone photos but they look great, very clear and colors are wonderful. I am sold on these cases for my phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Custom Case for Samsung s4
Reviewed by: SINNAMON HARRIS Thursday, June 26, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Very easy to upload and center my graphic!
Cons: more font selections
Purchased From: case-mate
Review: I love my case-mate custom case!
My graphic came out clear and as detailed as my original photo and the text is sharp also. I had lots of colors and each one is very vivid. I'm very pleased.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Happy
Reviewed by: Fahad Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Very Nice
Cons: none
Purchased From:
Review: I am very happy with the product from Case-mate. Thank you very much.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Customize Hard Cover
Reviewed by: Kathie Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Smooth with sharp images
Cons: Art cover did not fit completely well with black rim cover
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love everything about my new cover. Only problem that I had was that it did not full fit onto the phone. Since the cover itself came in two pieces, those two did not fit well. There were spaces between them.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Good but...
Reviewed by: David Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Speedy service (even from overseas); Build quality; Custom print quality
Cons: Poor packaging (simple bubble wrap envelope); No instructions; Not a totally snug fit
Purchased From: Online
Review: Speedy service to deliver a custom printed case to overseas, and easy-to-use process to do so. Just a bit disconcerting to just get an unmarked bubble-wrap envelope with nothing in it except the case! I was hoping for a bit more postage protection (eg. a small box) and something like "Welcome to Case-Mate, here's what to do next", etc. OK, so pretty easy to install once I browsed Youtube, but not what I'd expect when dropping $45 on a case! Also not a totally snug fit for two corners (the top two) of the hard shell. Perhaps it became slightly out of shape due to the poor packaging, or just a quirk of the design, not sure. But overall happy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The Three S's
Reviewed by: DeeCee Friday, March 28, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Strong and Sturdy
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Strong, Sturdy, Stylish! The three S's encapsulate the custom tough case for Android phones! I love it so much that I bought a new one when I changed my phone from Samsung S3 to Samsung S4. The fact that I can customise my phone case makes it unique and everyone loves it. It makes me stand out!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent I love my casemate!
Reviewed by: Judy Nelson Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: I love my casemate! I have gotten several compliments on the picture of my dog. Most people who see my cover want to know where I got it.
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: When I lay my phone down on a table or desk, I have the picture face up. Inevitably I will be asked about my cover. This is not the first casemate I have owned. I can promise you that it won't be the last.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Average
Reviewed by: Tiffany Saturday, January 18, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Own Pics
Cons: Thin
Purchased From: Onilne
Review: I like that I get to use my own pictures and designs. Case is thin though, which I like, but it does not seem like good protection for the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Not Customer Friendly
Reviewed by: JOSEPH GOLIGHTLY Thursday, January 16, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? NO
Pros: Nice quality
Cons: Lousy customer service.
Purchased From: direct online
Review: I ordered a custom case, using my photo. The imprint on the case came out darker than my original photo. I wrote to inform CaseMate that I wanted to reorder the case, for the reason that I wanted to make a change to parts of the picture, plus lighten the original so it would be the correct lightness on the case. I wanted to order the second case AT MY EXPENSE. My only request was that CaseMate offer it to me at the sale price that I had originally paid for the first one. (At that point, the sale was over.) I was taking responsibility for the modified picture, but I felt CaseMate had some responsibility in the case picture being too dark. So I wanted to pay for the second case, not seek a freebee. All I got in response was a form letter telling me to watch for future sales, nothing that addressed my request directly. The result is I found another source, different manufacturer, same quality, lower price, I bought from them. My CaseMate case is sitting in a drawer collecting dust. You missed a chance to gain a loyal customer.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair No "Bumper"
Reviewed by: Rachel Friday, January 03, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: The case looks beautiful, however the product was shipped without the bumper so the case did not fit my mother's phone. Costumer service was helpful but not friendly.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Dissapointed
Reviewed by: Edin Kovacevic Friday, December 20, 2013
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? NO
Pros: it fits on the phone
Cons: extremly expensive for the build quality
Purchased From: online
Review: As a two and a half year customer of the tough series for my Galaxy S, S2, Note 2, I decided to buy one for my S4. As I saw the special for the custom cases, I ordered two of them.

Today, after customs, every single of them cost me about 55$, which is far to expensive for the build quality of this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent cover
Reviewed by: Jorge R. Thursday, December 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Good quiality, vivid colors, nice design
Cons:
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: Very good quality, I liked the finish. I recommended it to friends and other people.
Customer Photo 1:
Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good business
Reviewed by: Mike Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: This case came exactly as expected. The custom design option was great! My company logo was printed on the case in high quality and resolution!
Cons: No cons to this product
Purchased From: online
Review: Customizing my case was an excellent experience, and CaseMate makes a sturdy product …my 3 year old hasn't been able to break it! (yet)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Ipnone cover
Reviewed by: Cyndee Ordonez Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: I bought one for my phone and thought the kids would really like one also
Cons: I don't think there are any...
Purchased From: PC
Review: these are really nice for gifts for Christmas which is where mine are going. everyone stops and asks me what is my cover all about. They think its really cool. And I have an updated picture to just say.. Oh here's what they all look like now...
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent very nice
Reviewed by: Ariatna Thursday, November 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: protection and light Weight
Cons: easy scratches
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: love my photo in my case in black and white
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great Way to Personalize Your Case
Reviewed by: Bobbi Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Customization with personal photos.
Cons: A bit pricey.
Purchased From: on-line
Review: I had a Case Mate case for my iPhone for years so when I made the switch to a Samsung Galaxy I knew which company I wanted to use for my new case. I was able to upload eight photos which came out great on my case. I'm really impressed with the photo quality.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent Quality
Reviewed by: Kate Friday, October 11, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is my second custom case purchase, and my first Android (Galaxy S4) case purchase. Quality was everything I expected—no pixelation, great color, great finish. Couldn't ask for more.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product
Reviewed by: Andrew S. Monday, October 07, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 to a friend? YES
Pros: Fast, clear, high quality, fits perfectly
Cons: could be a little bit more protective but overall excellent
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: I ordered this as a gift - it came much quicker than I expected and in exceptionally good quality. I was worried how it would turn out considering they were cell phone pictures. But I am very impressed. Picture quality is excellent, it fits perfectly, and is an EXCELLENT purchase.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No