Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases Phantom Rugged Case for Samsung Galaxy S III | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases
Tough meets style in the Tough Xtreme case for Samsung Galaxy S III. The two-piece Samsung case combines our DuoFlex and PolyCore materials for a modern, on-trend cover with a focus on tough Samsung Galaxy S III protection.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
20 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 20
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Tought Extreme replacement
Reviewed by: Mo Tanks Friday, September 20, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: sturdy, protects the phone
Cons: Locking clip on case seems like it may break
Purchased From: retail Store
Review: I had a warranty replacement issue with my case and clip. It was handled quickly and to my satisfaction by the customer service staff. The replacements arrived at my home very quickly.
The case itself is excellent. It has protected my phone from many drops and potentially fatal scratches. I initially bought this case after I cracked my screen and had to pay $100 to get my phone replaced. This case is sturdy and has protected me from having to spend that much again. The only potential concern is the clip that locks the phone in the holster. It broke on my first one and I am weary that it may break again since it is so thin and rigid. Overall I am more than pleased with the case and customer service.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing!! Defnitely get this
Reviewed by: Cal Thursday, January 17, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Extrmely good case, sturdy, and does its job flawlessly
Cons: Makes the phone a little bigger but got used to it quickly
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is absolutely perfect. Yes its a little big but the phone itself is already relatively large so you get used to it. The S3 is my first smartphone so i definitely wanted to make sure it didnt get messed up and this case was the way to go! Its been stepped on, dropped countless times, im not even sure if the phone can break when its in the case at this point. Bottom line its an excellent case
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Fantistic protection
Reviewed by: Jay Dillahay Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Case tough as concrete
Cons: Rubber protector stop easy charging
Purchased From: Verizon
Review: I had a piece of 2" angle iron fall on me and it hit the face of my GIII cell phone. dented the case but not a scratch on the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor POS!!!!
Reviewed by: DENNY Saturday, October 20, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good protection for phone
Cons: The belt carrier just broke after 4 weeks-and the case causes the phone to feedback.
Purchased From: AT&T
Review: This case is the biggest piece of expensive crap I have ever owned. I returned a new phone believing it was defective. Brand New Phone no. 2 had the same issues-the calls kept breaking up and the persons I spoke to heard their own voices as an echo. I pulled off the case and voila! the echo went away as well as now the call on my end was able to be clearly heard. It is the case that is the issue. 50 bucks for two problems!!!! BS!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Poor Samsung Galaxy S3 Phantom Case
Reviewed by: Tony Monday, October 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: My wife and children like the Pink and Lime color.
Cons: Case is very bulky and unfeminine. It does not allow the proximity sensor to work.
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: I would recommend that Case-Mate suspend sales of this case until they redesign the screen cover to allow the proximity sensor on the S3 to work. The proximity sensor is a unique feature of the Samsung S3 and it is one of its more advanced features. You can disable the proximity sensor, but you should not have to. The case needs a simple redesign to remove the trim around the screen cover. Please look at the Otterbox Defender. We ended up having to replace the Phantom case with Otterboxes. Comparing the Phantom case with the Otterbox, the Phantom is much bulkier and heavier, and does not really allow the phone to be carried in a pocket. It needs to go on a diet.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Works!
Reviewed by: Toffana Friday, September 14, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online
Review: This product works. I purchased my original case at the same place I purchased the new phone. Within 3 days I was visiting the local stable for a few minutes. I had no pockets and there was no place to put my phone while I was doing something else, but there was a thing hanging off one of the stall doors. Well, while I was there, someone put the feeding muzzle--WITH MY PHONE IN IT--on the horse and put her outside. Realizing what had happened, we ran outside and found a very confused looking horse. The Case-Mate case was in pretty sad condition, having been BITTEN BY A HORSE, but the phone was completely intact, not a scratch on it. I immediately got online and purchased a new case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Commenting on Review
Reviewed by: REGINA Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Returned ~ Update
Cons: Returned~Update
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: I want to add I didn't buy case from Case-mate & got it from Amazon. Tried to call CM Cust Serv, they were closed on Weekend. I too had Raspberry/Lime. I find it hard to believe the problem would only be with one color. The phone call was not the only problem. The volume & on/off buttons were impossible to push, they were so hard to push. This case is just TOO TOUGH!! To get the plug out to charge phone is very hard. Getting case apart to get it off was a miracle I didn't break it. Really a shame b/c the case looks great.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Phontom case
Reviewed by: Joe Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks great and durable
Cons: Volume button is a little hard to press.
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Over all very happy. Case fits the phone well and seems very durable. Have had it about a month, no issues. I would have given a 5 star rating if the buttons on the side of the phone were a bit easier to press.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor RETURNING!!!! looks great, but no good to me if I can't use it
Reviewed by: REGINA Saturday, August 11, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks great, sturdy protection, slim
Cons: The case is blocking sensor at the top of phone that makes the phone go black everytime make a phone call., CANT'T PRESS SIDE KEYS, TOO HARD
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: The case is blocking sensor at the top of phone that makes the phone go black everytime make a phone call. Have to wait till VM times out or people hang out (you sound like an idiot). Had case for one day!! Did this everytime I made a phone call! Buttons on side, Volume & On/Off buttons are too hard to press, hurts my fingers. I thought I was going to break the case getting the phone out. Used tweezers to get between the two parts & it was not easy. So many Youtube video reviews for case but none show how to get phone out of case! Screen saver on front is slick plastic & it will scratch easy & picks up oils from your face bad. If I kept it, I would remove this & use a skin. Would be great if didn't have the 2 major issues!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Screen protector issues
Reviewed by: Whitney Wednesday, August 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: keeps phone clean and free from dings
Cons: will not fit in any pocket, especially scrub pockets, screen protector keeps screen from coming on while in a call.
Purchased From: casemate.com
Review: First off I realize this phone is a quite large phone without a case or anything around it, but with that being said, before i put this case on the phone fit into my pockets of my pants and my scrubs at work. With the case on, it will not fit in ANY pockets of any kind! I was willing to overlook that in the name of safety for my expensive and necessary cell phone. My major issue is the fact that the screen protector on the front of the case, covers the "eye" or whatever its called, and will not allow the phone screen to come on while in a phone call. So basically you are committed to that call until the other party hangs the line up for you. I have found that if you have a pen light handy and shine it directly on the screen it will come on long enough for you to hit the end button. An example of the inconvenience this has caused me: I was trying to call a Dr's office and make a follow appt. when the line turned out to be busy, i could not hang up. So my phone stayed on the line with a busy signal for 2 minutes, until i could get my car pulled over on the side of the road and take the case apart to end the call! Not to mention the countless voice-mails i have left my family, friends, co workers, and un-telling who else, that are just me trying to rush around and find enough of a light source to hold the phone directly to so i could end the call. I have had several friends ask if i would recommend this case for their Samsung Galaxy SIII, and my answer is no. In fact i am currently trying to return the one i have.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love my Case-mate
Reviewed by: Fred Tuesday, August 07, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great Case, Nice Color
Cons: Simply put, There aren't any
Purchased From: on-line
Review: Start out by saying I have dropped this phone four times already from my bike, the case received no damage.The two-tone colors make it easy to find when i have misplaced it. Easy to touch the controls of the phone and very easy to clean.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Customer Service
Reviewed by: Case Junkie Monday, August 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: None
Purchased From: On Line and over the phone
Review: The case mate customer service is simply outstanding. I received excellent assistance in determining the best case for my needs and the description of the case was "Spot On"!!My telephone experience was thorough, professional and extremely helpful. I was especially impressed by their honesty and integrity. The product I received, greatly exceeded my expectations. Going forward, Case-Mate will always be my first stop for my case needs!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Sensor Issue with Raspberry/Lime Case
Reviewed by: Cindy Monday, August 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Beautiful Design, Color, very protectice
Cons: Sensor Issues
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I have to totally agree with the other review. I too had major sensor issues. My phone was not affected at all, until I received or placed a phone call. Like the previous review, I too had to take off screen protector to end call. I called customer service and they were very helpful. The lady told me that no other colors had reported any issues, but that she personally had taken 3 calls that same day from people with the Raspberry/Lime color cases. She offered me another color, but I had my heart set on the pink one. So they offered a full refund. So great customer service, but was disappointed that I had to send mine back!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The best S3 case I have seen so far
Reviewed by: astroguard Friday, August 03, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: This is an awesome case and my S3 is fully protected. No sensor issue at all. Would be perfect if there is a replacement snap on frame available for sale in case the built-in screen protector needs replacement.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good best case
Reviewed by: dwayne2 Thursday, August 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This case vs otter box cases...not a chance ...this case is a lil pricey but worth every penny otter box doest stand a chance if you care for your phone then you will buy this case please for your phones sake ...I dropped my phone on a brick like floor didnt even leave a mark...truat me and buy this
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Serious Body Armor
Reviewed by: Butch Thursday, August 02, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Simple. Stylish. Very high quality. Excellent fit and finish.
Cons: None
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This high quality stylish case has a very tight fit and requires a little effort to get the phone in and out of the case.The built in screen protector is excellent and in my opinion functions much better than the disposal screen protectors. Also the built in feature eliminates the installation hassle. The case does add bulk to the ultra slim SIII but the trade off is the added protection. I have not and do not intend to drop my phone but I feel that it is better protected with it rather than without it.As a confessed case junkie, I am very satisfied with my purchase!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent No sensor issues here
Reviewed by: jeremy Thursday, July 26, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy, all buttons and features still work. Tight fit! Screen still works perfectly too.
Cons: Grippy rubber outside, makes it more difficult to slide into pocket. A bit big.
Purchased From: internetdiscount.ch
Review: I don't know why the other reviewer had sensor issues, but it's not the cases fault. My Galaxy S3 works just fine with the case on (calling and hanging up works normal). I even managed to attach a wrist strap through one of the microphone holes and now I can use the phone as a camera even when travelling!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case
Reviewed by: Nancy B. Thursday, July 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: sturdy, not too bulky, screen protector
Cons: hard for me to press on/off button
Purchased From: Casemate.com
Review: Have had no problems with this case reducing phone performance. Offers protection without too much extra bulk. Screen protector does not reduce sensitivity of touch screen. Love this case and it gives me the insurance I need. Have dropped phone on tile floor and came through fine.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Great if you don't mind sensor issues
Reviewed by: Lashawne Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Interferes with the proximity sensors
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: The case is beautiful and seems very sturdy. But, after getting the phone in the case, I was unable to terminate my calls without getting the phone out of the very snug, very tight case. OnceI got the phone out of the case, the screen lit right up allowing me to end the call. I reapplied the case with the same issues.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good amazing
Reviewed by: casey Thursday, July 12, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Xtreme Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: very durable,built in screen protector,stylish
Cons: button become too hard to press
Purchased From: amazon
Review: just got this case its very nice, very durable,tight fit.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No