Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases Tough Case for Samsung Galaxy S III | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases

The Tough Samsung Galaxy S III cases use the strong protective power of dual layers to absorb impact and protect your device in any situation.


Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
39 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 39
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Great investment
Reviewed by: Taylor Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very sturdy and protective
Cons: A little bulky
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This is my second case-mate tough case and I love them, very sturdy and protective. I've dropped my phones several times in them and nothing ever happens to the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Everything is fine if you choose the back one, not the white one
Reviewed by: LiorDu Sunday, November 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Keep The Device Protected
Cons: Impossible to clean
Purchased From: Store
Review: Its a very good case,
Protect the device the way it should,
one of the best cases I've used. BUT
I've Got the white case, its impossible to clean this white case, once its get dirty, its stays that way, witch is a shame..
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Saved My Phone!
Reviewed by: msgadgetjunkie Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Durable
Cons: Little clunky when changing batteries.
Purchased From: Online - Case Mate Site
Review: My phone case was repeatedly dented due to poor design using another brand case that allowed for the top corners to be exposed. I was worried about more damage, so I bought this case. I am a kluts and continue to drop my phone, so I am grateful that it is still alive because of this case. I just wish the "tough cases" had different designs available. It's also a little difficult when changing batteries. I have learned to put the "power button" part in first to avoid turning on/off the phone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Saved my phone!!!
Reviewed by: turnerjoy Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits my SGS3 phone perfectly.
Cons: Can't find a holster which will fit my SGS3 with this case installed.
Purchased From: Case-mate online
Review: As far as protection for my SGS3 is concerned, I would rate this case a definite 5 stars. I am a construction worker and have dropped my phone more than once onto a concrete floor and absolutely NOTHING happened to my phone. Great case!!

The down side of this case is, once installed over the exterior of the phone, I cannot find a holster that will fit my phone with this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The best case ever
Reviewed by: Sebastian Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Sturdy, very high quality
Cons: No cons
Purchased From: www.Case-mate.com
Review: Easy to take on and off, very high quality, have experienced no problems at all.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent What you want in a protective cover for your phone.
Reviewed by: Josua Gaumond Lacerte Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Anti-Slip, Solid, Protective
Cons: Bulky, Hard to insert.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I've been using this protective cover for my Samsung S3 for more than a year and I'm quite happy about it. It's big, bulky, hard, I've never feared about the safety of my phone. I'm a rather clumsy guy, I drop it around twice per month, not so much but still. It endured concrete, floor, wood, kick, ceramic, from 1 foot to 5 foot high fall.

I highly recommend it if you want to ensure protection for your device.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case for Samsung
Reviewed by: Jacob Jakobowicz Friday, July 12, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: best case I ever had, gives 100% protection
Cons: none
Purchased From: online store
Review: I had a lot of case for my Samsungs, both Galaxy 2 and Galaxy 3 but none compared to the tough case. Bought to the whole of my clumsy family and since then, no phone gone broken or damaged at the least.
Recommended it to my friends and they all are so satisfied with the case
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best Galaxy Case!
Reviewed by: Laura Saturday, June 22, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: durable, not bulky, saved my phone on numerous occasions
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I purchased this case about a month ago and since then, it's saved my phone from numerous disasters. I'm known for easily going through 6 phones a year and thus far, my newest phone doesn't have a scratch on it! It's veryyyy protective while not being bulky or blocking keys/ buttons. I have no complaints - it's perfect! Even fits in my little purses/ pocket/ etc. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Satisfied customer.
Reviewed by: Karen Thursday, June 20, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Protective, strong, prevents screen and camera lens from contacting surface of table when face down
Cons: A little difficult to get on and makes the buttons stick out a bit. Once it's on it's fine. Could come in different colors. I got black and pink but would rather have purple and black.
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is a great case. It's two pieces. The inside is like a bumper and the outside is hard to give it support. When I put it on, I had to stretch it some and gamm the buttons in. At first it seemed like the case was pushing the buttons down but now it's fine. No noticeable problems with reception and the case makes the phone more gripable. I like this case a lot better than the plain hard cases. It is bulky but that is what I was looking for.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent SUPER CASE
Reviewed by: Mike Tuesday, May 07, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Super safe ,tough as hell, no worrying when u drop ur phone
Cons: bulky
Purchased From: Hong Kong
Review: The tough case is no one of the best cases i've ever used, it IS THE BEST.

ive had a tough case for every phone i've had since the iphone 3gs, the blackberry then the iphone 4 and now the s3.

great quality super design and amazing build quality, still using the phones after hundres of drops.!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent BUY THIS CASE!
Reviewed by: AZHTfreak Thursday, April 18, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Hard, grippy outside, soft inside, PERFECT fitment
Cons: Zero Ziltch Nada! But... Mas colors please!
Purchased From: feeBay
Review: Best case I've EVER had for a smart phone! See my PROs! The S3 is just too thin and slippery for my hands. This 2-piece case is still thin but provides uber-protection and a textured grippy outside. Plus it has a nice lip around the top edge that protects the face. In my opinion, no PITA screen protector required! Soft inside case fitment is perfect - buttons are as easy as without a case. As I said - BUY THIS CASE NOW!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent A great case
Reviewed by: Or Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very protective, great design.
Cons: None
Purchased From: eBay
Review: I haven't dropped my S3 yet but I have a friend who dropped it but this case does magic, that's what he said.
It also feels very strong and solid in your hand and you know that your phone is protected.
I could've written that this case makes it a little harder to operate this phone with one hand (especially for people with small hands) but I would much rather have protection for my phone so its not really a con for me, only a compromise.
I recommend this case for anyone, it is not as bulky and ugly like most otterbox yet it offers the same qualities and a more slim and beautiful design.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent This Tough Case is Tough
Reviewed by: Charles B Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very protective with hard polycarbonate outside, soft silicone inside
Cons:
Purchased From: On Line from the Case Mate site
Review: This tough case for my Samsung Galaxy S3 is very protective with a hard polycarbonate outside and soft silicone inside. Fits the device perfectly with a Zagg screen protector.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Tough Case
Reviewed by: Jack Rutherford Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great Case
Cons: None
Purchased From: Casemate
Review: This is a GREAT case. The Tough Case has protected my phones for several years. I have dropped them on various types of floors including concrete. There was NO DAMAGE!!! The face is recessed just enough that it does not get scratched when placed face down. Jack
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent case
Reviewed by: Nick Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Solid, comfortable, durable.
Cons: Slightly bulky(it's expected however).
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This is the second time I got a case from here, the first one was for Samsung Galaxy 1(vibrant). I got this one for the SG3 because the previous one was so good.

Just as before, the case does not disappoint. It has a smooth rubber cover that covers the entire phone and provides bumper protection in case it falls face down, with a layer of hard plastic over it to keep everything in place.

The case makes the volume and power buttons easier to press, but harder to press by mistake.

It also has openings for all the essentials, camera/flash/speaker/aux port/charger port while offering maximum protection.

All in all, I am satisfied and would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great protection & look
Reviewed by: Bob Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Lightweight; easy on/off, yet fits perfectly including access holes; grips firmly
Cons: A bit flimsy around micro USB port since only thin soft liner there
Purchased From: On line at Case-Mate
Review: Excellent protection for screen with raised ridge all around edge, and for camera with raised back on case around len & flash opening. Phone protected from dropping by shock absorbing doubled liner case. Great fashionable look since using black case with white Samsung Galaxy S3 phone. Easy on/off case to change battery.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome
Reviewed by: Tomas Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Mobile shop in Lithuania
Review: Fit excellent & very nice to handle
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case when added to screen protection
Reviewed by: Dave Monday, November 19, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very tough, but not too bulky, just what I needed
Cons: None for me
Purchased From: Radio Shack
Review: This case is perfect for my use. It covers all the corners and has taken a fall twice now. It walked away unchanged both times from 40" above finished concrete. I use a ZAGG HD screen solution to finish my protection off. They have been heavenly together.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent This was an excellent case that was a good-investment! A run for your money.
Reviewed by: David Thursday, November 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits snugly, very protective, good grip, sturdy feeling, phone is protected well from drops
Cons: There's no light blue rubber :(
Purchased From: Online
Review: This case is awesome, seriously. When I got it in the mail I was so excited, I couldn't wait until I got it onto my new Samsung S3 that felt naked. As soon as I put this case on, it was "the one". I had a tough time putting it on at first but I'm used to it now, it's just that the case is supposed to be snug so your phone becomes one with the case. It's a really good case that has good protection and the case on it feels good! I love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product
Reviewed by: Kiet Phan Monday, October 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Tough Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: 5/5
Cons: None
Purchased From: On this website
Review: Good gripping, I really like the texture at the back of the case. The case also provides a really good protection and adds a very small bulkiness to the phone. I also own a Skinomi screen protection and It did not work with other cases that I purchased from Amazon. However, this case does not peel my screen protection off and I'm very happy with it. The cutouts are prefectly line up. The home button has no problem to press at all even thought the picture might look like it barricades but no...It works flawlessly. The buttons are also very clicky to press. Overall this case deserves a 5/5. Excellent product and I would recommend it to everyone. It's better than Otterbox in terms of thinkness, and got the look just like Candy :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No