Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases Pop! Case for Samsung Galaxy S III | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases
Combining a hard case with a soft rubber touch, the Pop! Samsung Galaxy S III case provides a seamless co-molded look with a protective hard cover. 


Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
23 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 23
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Very Good Samsung SIII Tough Case/Samsung SII Pop Case
Reviewed by: Mandy Gee Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: great colour combination, sturdy case
Cons: Pop stand very flimsy compared to S2 Pop case
Purchased From: on-line
Review: I purchased the S3 Tough case expecting to get a similar case as the S2 Pop, it was similar in every respect except for the stand, which is why I bought the Pop in the first place. This case is no where near as good as the S2 Pop, and even though I love the case, I am disappointed in the stand !!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great case
Reviewed by: Linda Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: light and protective
Cons:
Purchased From: At&t Store
Review: Sleek case with rubber gripping, great case great protection
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Well designed case!
Reviewed by: Nancy Fordham Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Smooth where it needs to be smooth; textured for good grip on edges. Beautiful colors
Cons: weak "stand"
Purchased From: ATT
Review: I love that this case is thin and light, has a beautiful stylish look and design; and especially that it is smooth on the back yet has just enough gripper surface on the sides to hang on to it securely. Wonderful purchase. And the company stands behind it for a year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent does the job and more
Reviewed by: jennifer Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: like the rubber grip on sides of case, makes less likely to drop otherwise smooth phone/case
Cons: back side of case gets scratched up, but i guess that's the whole purpose, it's not the phone that gets scratched
Purchased From: on-line
Review: Very happy with looks and performance of case, rubber sides add grip to the case and stand pops out easily if u want to stand it up, otherwise u don't know the stand is there.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Happy with My Case
Reviewed by: Kathi Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: sides are grippy, but it slides in and out of pocket, moderate protection
Cons: the "kickstand" is worthless - would break easily if acutally used
Purchased From: online
Review: I am happy with my case. It protects the phone (dropped 2x so far from waist height with no issues. The ports are easily accessible and side buttons easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Dissapointed
Reviewed by: Natalie Schlesinger Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fit and finish
Cons: cracked
Purchased From: Case Mate
Review: I have had many Case-Mate cases but this one was so disappointing. Within a few weeks the case cracked at the headphone jack (i never use) and at the charging port. I never dropped or misused. Reluctant to buy another.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good looks really don't equal quality...
Reviewed by: Deidra Thursday, September 20, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Pretty.
Cons: Stand is pretty worthless. Very flimsy. Will hold it up but don't expect to be able to use the touchscreen while on the stand.
Purchased From: online
Review: Like boyfriends, fine jewelry and many other things in life, pretty things rarely are quality and this is another case proving just that. If you just like the colors/style, then this is a good case. It DOES protect your phone's screen (lip/ledge), but the stand is worthless. You cannot use the touchscreen while having it on the stand or you just knock it over.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not so Great
Reviewed by: BWK Saturday, September 08, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Fits well, Buttons are easily pressable
Cons: Hard to take off, side material bent out of shape after a month, flimsy kickstand
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: Bought this case when I got my S3... it didn't last long. The material around the sides quickly bent out of shape, making it look quite bad. The kickstand it also very flimsy and can't quite hold the phone up. The rubber on the stand also fell off.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Back glossy plastic a big let down.
Reviewed by: Raymond Tuesday, September 04, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The Pop-up stand is very useful for watching videos. The all round protection is very good and the grip is excellent.
Cons: The major issue is the back plastic. Mine is the Black colour version. It is glossy and very very easy to be scratched. There are scratch marks all over the back plastic portion and it looks terrible. Wish it was a different matte material instead of the black glossy surface.
Purchased From: Casemate website
Review: I used to own a Casemate Tough Case for my old SGS2. It was a great case.No regrets.

Hence, when I bought my new SGS3, I decided to go for Casemate casing. I wanted to try the Pop-up case because I like watching videos on the go. The casing fits very well BUT the major disappointment is the back plastic (black colour) which is very glossy and are easily scratched. I handle my phone very gently but there is just no way to avoid the scratches. It is very unsightly now and I am considering changing to another casing soon. Very sad indeed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Just Great
Reviewed by: Anthony P. Thursday, August 16, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: This is one of the first cases that I really like. The size, the fell, everything is just awesome. Even the kickstand works very well. The biggest plus is the feel of the phone in your hand. The GS3 is VERY slippery and this case eliminates that(to an extent,with the rubber sides.) without adding alot of bulk to the phone.

The only downside I have found with this case is that it is hard to remove the phone, I take my case off every day before I go to work (construction) to put on my otter box defender, so ease of removal is a must for me but I'm sure I'll find out the trick for easy removal.

Other then that this is the case to buy for your Galaxy S III.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent EXCELLENT CASE!!!
Reviewed by: Sheila Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits perfectly, protects magnificently, unobtrusive
Cons: A little difficult to remove
Purchased From: online
Review: This case withstands abuse and is so perfectly fitted to the phone that it doesn't even look like a case. It helps to keep the phone from sliding off the dash but it still easily slides into a pocket. I am thrilled to have this case. The kickstand is an awesome feature, too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Great case that could have been better
Reviewed by: Derek Sunday, August 12, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: lightweight, slim, design, rubber grip
Cons:
Purchased From: Bell Store
Review: I used to have the Galaxy S2 with the pop case for that phone, it was amazing! Grip, design, form and function, stand was perfect and worked.

I recently upgraded to the Galaxy S3 and knew right away I wanted the pop case for this phone. Everything is good except for the stand! What happened in the production?! Compared to the Galaxy S2 pop case which was thick and stable, this stand is flimsy and weak, you have to sort of struggle with it to make sure it does not fall over. I don't understand why it couldn't have been made a couple mm thicker? Even if the entire case was a little thicker, I would still accept that for a functional stand.

Overall a great case which had the potential to be an excellent case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor The stand is made of flimsy plastic and rubber...
Reviewed by: Aaron Wednesday, August 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim case
Cons: The stand is made of flimsy plastic and rubber that do not hold the weight of the phone....
Purchased From: Online from website
Review: The stand is made of flimsy plastic and rubber that do not hold the weight of the phone....
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Kevin Ford Monday, August 06, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Complete protection without adding bulk
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I was looking to protect my device without adding too much bulk. The phone fit in the case with minimum effort and did not conflict with my screen protector Moshi iVisor).
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Decent as a protective case, but kickstand is flimsy
Reviewed by: Andy H. Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice fit, solid exterior
Cons: Flimsy rubber foot on the stand broke off after 2 days.
Purchased From: AT&T Store
Review: I bought this particular case so that I could not only protect my shiny new S3 but be able to use the kickstand to prop it up for the various & sundry things for which you'd like to have a kickstand. While the case itself is OK, the rubber foot on the base of the kickstand broke off within two days (I used the kickstand a grand total of 4 times in that period). For the price I paid for this case, I expected a much higher-quality product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case for the S3
Reviewed by: Paul Monday, July 30, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Doesn't add too much bulk; durable; stand is convenient.
Cons: Color options
Purchased From: Case-Mate
Review: Bought this case looking for something that wouldn't add too much bulk to my S3 but would add protection to the flimsy back cover. It doesn't cover the front but I am pretty confident in the Gorilla glass. It slides easily into my pocket, nice looking case also.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Case!
Reviewed by: Jessica H. Thursday, July 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: good protector overall
Cons: a bit bulky compared to phone
Purchased From: online
Review: I love this case for My Galaxy S3 just slight bulky but protects phone well. I love the kickstand.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Works for me
Reviewed by: Kam K Monday, July 23, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great color, durable
Cons:
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: The case seems very durable after a few days of use. It's a case to protect your expensive phone, so if the shiny part scuffs oh well. The kickstand is great when the phone is horizontal. When the phone is vertical, it does seem flimsy but it wont break if no adddition weight is added. I am clumsy so hopefully if and when I drop my phone, it will truly protect it. Overall, for the price and the style I can't complain.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Kinda dissappointed
Reviewed by: guy from wisconsin Thursday, July 19, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: makes phone easier to handle. fits nice and snug, looks good.
Cons: smooth plastic on back scratches way too easy, the stand is a total joke!
Purchased From: online
Review: I like the case. It looks good, and feels good in your hand without adding bulk. But why the heck would you attach the thinnest stand that actually bows under the weight of the phone. Seriously, it bows!!! It's not if it's going to break, but when. They should've made the whole case out of the soft rubber and stuck a decent stand on it. The stand is less than a centimeter thick. I measured. what a fail!!!! Could've been really, really nice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Ok case
Reviewed by: John Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pop! with Stand Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Fits phone
Cons: Kickstand is a joke, glossy section scratches easily
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I bought this case solely for the kickstand. I have a friend with the HTC Thunderbolt, and I love that feature. But I was disappointed when I received this case. The kickstand is very flimsy plastic, and only supports the phone in landscape, not in portrait mode. Even in landscape mode, you can tell it's barely supporting the weight of the phone. I don't expect it to last long.
Additionally, the glossy portion of the case scuffs very easily. When you set the phone on it's back, the glossy portion makes contact with the table, not the rubberized portion. That spot on my case is no longer glossy at all, but a mess of scratches and scrapes. The whole glossy section has many scratches on it from meeting the occasional quarter in my pocket, and I've only used it for less than 2 weeks.
And finally, it's a fairly thick case. The Galaxy S3 is a very thin phone, but you wouldn't know it from looking at it in this case.
But, it's one redeeming quality is that I don't feel my phone is in danger of being damaged. It fits well, it's sturdy (except for the kickstand), it prevents the screen from touching anything when the phone is face down.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No