Home :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Cases :: Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for Samsung Galaxy S II | Case-Mate Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases
The Barely There Samsung Galaxy S II case shows off the natural beauty of your amsung Galaxy S II, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim Samsung case.
Overall Product Rating: Fair
Write your own review!
24 review(s) written for the Case-Mate Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-20 of 24
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Poor mixed bag
Reviewed by: Elim Sunday, September 02, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: not too large or intrusive
Cons: really sharp edges, paint wears off
Purchased From: webshop
Review: Size is nice, it's not too intrusive. I worried a bit about the edges of the phone not being covered, but i have had no problems with it so far.
The major drawback of this case are the razor sharp edges the case has on all sides. They really should have been been removed in the production process. I removed them myself, but this way a layer of paint is removed, and the plastic itself is white, so it doesn't look good anymore. I'm sorry to say it, but I wouldn't recommend this case to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Poor plastic not up to the job.
Reviewed by: John Thursday, May 31, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Lovely Looking. Compliments look of the phone
Cons: Very poor quality material.
Purchased From: T Mobile Store
Review: I've had my Case Mate case for nine months. Cracks started to appear after a couple of months but didn't get any bigger. However the rubberised finish is now starting to wear off. Two of the corners have completley cracked off leaving the phone looking very sorry for itself.

It's a shame that something that costs £15.00 for a few grammes of shaped plastic could not have lasted longer than this. Come on Case Mate do some proper research on your materials before releasing them to the public. I could not recommend this product to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible CRACKS!
Reviewed by: Ms Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: my lovely custom image.
Cons: CRACKS!
Purchased From: online
Review: so...... i purchased one of these a number of months back and within weeks, cracks and chips (yes, my custom image was chipping away!) were starting to appear on the edges. I treat my phone like a fragile kitten, so its not like I abuse my phone. I contacted customer service, they happily replaced the item (I didn't even have to send the broken one back!). Now, I'm onto my second cover, within weeks, cracks were starting to appear again.
its sad..... i really like the custom option, but the quality is crap. I paid $40 + (to australia.) for this item and I'm not happy. never will i purchase again.
Customer Photo 1:
Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Super product but material lacks resitance to cracks
Reviewed by: Stef Friday, May 11, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: One of the slimest cases around
Cons: Crack at lower left corner (speaker)
Purchased From: Ebay
Review: Bought mine on Ebay in August 2011 and it's plainly the best case I ever owned.

Major disadvantage is the material's resitiveness to cracks. Mine has a crack that started growing on its own at the lower left corner, by the speaker.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Echo and crack
Reviewed by: Eduardo GR Tuesday, March 06, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim and very good looking.
Cons: Extremely fragile and not suitable for the phone.
Purchased From: Media Markt SPAIN
Review: I bought the case 1 month ago and I had to change it one week ago because it was already cracking in the bottom left corner. Not enough with this, the case makes an annoying echo, making the person you are talking to hear their voice unpleasantly.
A real shame because it looks beautiful, so definitively very bad invested 20€.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor heads up!
Reviewed by: Mike Tuesday, February 28, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim, and light weight
Cons: Poor quality, cheap plastic
Purchased From: Best Buy
Review: After only 4 months of use, the case is beginning to crack at 2 corners. I would expect cheap $5 cases to do this but not casemate. It's very disappointing. It makes me question their quality control.
(please see the picture included)
Customer Photo 1:
Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Cracks very easily
Reviewed by: Tim Friday, February 17, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: It really is "barely there", makes it easier to hold phone, easy to put on and take off
Cons: Cracks *very* easily, doesn't fully cover top and bottom, buttons hard to press
Purchased From:
Review: At first I loved this case. I had friends say "wow, your phone is so slim...too bad you're going to have to put a case on it", at which point I'd tell them that I already had a case. It adds a bit of grip to the phone and actually improves the balance some how, so it's easier to hold the phone with the case on. It's really easy to put on and take off.

After a couple of weeks, I noticed a small crack in the case on the top right corner. About a month later I noticed another on the top left corner. Now after about 5 months it has 6 cracks. I just checked the warranty and it's only It appears that whole top right side is about to break off. I never dropped my phone and am *very * gentle with it (I want to resell the phone, so I treat it with great care).

If the case can't last even half a year when being treated with such care, I can't recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Good looking but too fragile
Reviewed by: John Saturday, February 11, 2012
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim, looks great
Cons: Fragile and breaks easily
Purchased From: Bell Mobility store
Review: Purchased in July, piece near button broke off in October, entire corner cracked and fell off in January. Case no longer sticks to phone and must be replaced. I do not abuse a phone. This was caused by putting it in my pocket!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair It's good but starting to crack.
Reviewed by: Amanda Thursday, December 15, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I've had the case for less than 6 months. It fits snuggly on the phone and doesn't add too much to the size or weight. BUT in the last few weeks I have noticed that it has 3 tiny cracks in different places. I haven't taken it off the phone more than a few times, and I have a soft pocket case that the phone goes into as well. I'm not sure what would cause the cracks, I only dropped the phone once, but it was in it's soft case at the time, so it not a problem. So far the cracks are tiny, so it's not such a big deal, but if a big crack comes, I will probably not bother replacing this case and just use the pocket case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome!!
Reviewed by: Bryan crow Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: very good case!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Never lets me down
Reviewed by: Mark R Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fantastic customer service, great case, not bulky, does it's job
Cons: none
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: The case-mate barely there has been my go to case for my android smartphones ever since my htc desire. They provide just enough protection without adding unwanted size and weight to the device.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent case for a great phone
Reviewed by: Dr Pradeep Henry Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Light weight,robust
Cons: Very snug fit.Not sure how to get it off!
Purchased From: On line purchase
Review: I purchased this case and have no regrets .
It fits well and looks good.It has a nice feel and makes the grip much better.
The fit is very snug and the material is strong.
I have to figure out a way to snap the case off,if I need to get to my battery or change the SIM card.
Would I recommend it,definitely.It hardly adds any extra weight and that is a huge plus.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Barely There
Reviewed by: Mike Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits well, light, not bulky
Cons: Ideally the case could come up round the top corners.
Purchased From: Casemate website
Review: Very good case. See pros and cons
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Dont ever buy it because it just breaks
Reviewed by: Natraj Monday, September 19, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: looks good
Cons: It just breaks
Purchased From: June 15 2011
Review: Please ignore my previous post because i submitted by mistake.

I bought this 3 months back and have managed not to drop this phone but still the case has gone bad. It broke in the corners, i have barely removed it 5/6 time just to change my sim card and that's it. This was the only case that was available in india at the time and hence i had to go with it and i looks like it's a bad choice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Dont ever buy it because it just breaks
Reviewed by: natraj Monday, September 19, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: The case looks good
Cons: It just breaks
Purchased From: June 15
Review: I bought this 3 months back and have managed not to drop this phone but still the case has gone bad. It broke in the corners, i have barely removed it 5/6 time just to change my sim card and that's it. This was the only case that was available in india at the time and hence i had to go with it and i looks like it's a bad choice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good Really Nice!
Reviewed by: Mounty Saturday, August 20, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Feels nice, strong material, light and thin
Cons: hard to reach off button and volume rocker. Not alot protection for camera
Purchased From: Belcompany, Holland, Dordrecht
Review: I got the clear version for like a month and I really like it! it's strong,fits perfect, feels nice, looks great, thin and light. But sometimes when I pull of the case i see that it pretty hard to push the off/lock button with the case on. That's the only thing that I got to say. Oh and the main reason that I wanted to buy a case was for the lens(camera) well the it slightly protects it at least good enough. Great Job Case Mate! :)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent love it
Reviewed by: alina Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: fits perfectly, pink colour looks hot, the feel of this case is also great
Cons: none
Purchased From: online at case-mate.com
Review: I would recommend to buy this case for anyone who owns Galaxy S 2 phone. You won't be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor 2 mounth and gone ???
Reviewed by: Armando Rosselli Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Beauty and fitting
Cons: Really poor material
Purchased From: Italy - Multimedialive
Review: I bought the cover even two months ago. Without doubt it is a beautiful object. But unfortunately well known that have three of four corners of the cracks as the attached picture. Want to clarify that never fell from my hands neither with the phone inside and even empty. It seems that the plastic is crystallized, and it breaks easily.
Sorry for my English (Google translate).
Customer Photo 1:
Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Terrible Don't buy this - it's a disposable case.
Reviewed by: Zeev Rosenthal Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Useless case.
Purchased From: Israel
Review: One month after I bought the case, the phone slipped from my hand for the first time. It was from waist height, falling on a carpet and the case broke!
Customer Photo 1:
Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor they almost got it right
Reviewed by: Alex Tuesday, July 26, 2011
Would you recommend the Samsung Galaxy S II Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: slim, fits well
Cons: cant use the volume or power buttons!
Purchased From: Online
Review: case is good quality & fits very well. The case has slots in the sides for the the volume & power buttons. Problem is that it makes the button almost impossible to use! poor design, ruins an otherwise good case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No