Customer Reviews



3087 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

iPhone 6 Tough Frame Case

Rated By: Jay on 9/29/2014 5:42:00 PM
Title: Gold & Black Bumper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have no quality complaints about this bumper, looks like it will serve its purpose well. However, it does NOT match the iPhone 6 gold. The iPhone is truly closer to rose gold & the bumper is gold. I'll have to reorder the clear bumper with white or black rubber when they are no longer on backorder. I'm disappointed, but understand Case Mate probably had no prototype to color match before the 6 launch. Case Mate is my go-to brand. I had a beautiful acetate case for my iPhone 5 that protected like a champ for two years and received many, many compliments.

iPhone 6 Plus Sheer Glam Cases

Rated By: Leslye on 9/29/2014 4:01:00 PM
Title: Love the Gold

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this case the morning I ordered my iPhone 6 plus. I received the cases first and realized how large the phone would be compared to my 5. I love the subtleness of the case and appreciate the plastic bumper and plastic casing. The two parts are easy to put on and protect the phone nicely; no "bendgate" for me! The only compliant is the bar design tha covers one of the speaker holes. I solved it by cutting it out. My husband has the Smoke/Black Naked Tough case and will not trade it for anything else. Great job of keeping a beautiful profile looking stunning. Thank you!

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Kristian Denina on 9/29/2014 2:57:00 PM
Title: Beautiful! Love to show off my iPhone 6!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was referred this case by one of my friends who owned this version on the iPhone 5s. After they showed it to me it was then I realized that I wanted this perfection for my phone. So once I received the iPhone 6 on opening day, I was sure to order this case as soon as I got it. I must say, this case is beautiful. It's nice and sleek and easy to put on and take off. I have the gold iPhone and to hide the phones beautiful design would be like clothing a beautiful woman in a bikini. Overall, a must buy product. Feels sleek and sexy in hand, yet providing optimal protection.

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Bonnie on 9/29/2014 11:33:00 AM
Title: Stay Gold Pony Boy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely adore this case. It's the perfect compliment to my new gold iPhone and makes it look like a million bucks. It doesn't add to much bulk but protects the phone (already dropped twice and not a scratch). I am a little concerned the bumper layer may stretch at the bottom over time but I can only speculate because I've only had it for about a week and its holding up fine for now. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone. Stay Gold.

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Dan on 9/28/2014 1:12:00 PM
Title: Not bad

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used tough cases in the past and with my new iPhone 6 I decided to give the naked tough case a try. I like that it shows off the design and still provides protection to the phone. The only bad things I've seen so far is the rubber bumper is incorrectly cut for the speaker at the bottom and covers a good portion of it. Also the scratch resistant plastic case is scuffed on the inside somehow which is surprising.

iPhone 6 Plus Tough Air Cases

Rated By: Peter C on 9/28/2014 1:08:00 PM
Title: Good basic case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case is made of a firm but flexible plastic. It fits very snugly around the phone and feels good in the hand. The case doesn't add too much thickness to the phone but seems like it offers sufficient protection against normal drops and scuffs. On the front of the phone, the edges of the case extend slightly upward, like a bumper case would. This keeps the screen safe when you set the phone face-down on a hard surface. I also like the black accents around the side of the phone. The case's volume and lock buttons are nice and work well. Another reviewer said the case covers two of the speaker holes on the bottom of the phone. On mine, only one hole is covered (third from the left) by a small strap of plastic. It doesn't seem to affect the loudness or sound quality of the speaker.

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Hexman on 9/28/2014 12:57:00 AM
Title: Great case but needs to be fixed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome case because it's clear and if you've got a nice phone might as well not cover it up. Fits well and all just bugs me that specs aren't correct especially when you're paying $35 for a case. At the bottom one of the speaker holes gets covered by the design. Other then that great case.

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Celeste on 9/27/2014 10:48:00 AM
Title: Very glam!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great looking case with good protection. So many compliments received. U definitely get what u pay for with this item!

iPhone 6 Brilliance Cases

Rated By: Laura on 9/27/2014 7:50:00 AM
Title: Every pro has its cons.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beyond beautiful case and well worth the money, although I don't actually know what type of crystals it is on the case.

iPhone 6 Sheer Glam Case

Rated By: Lauren Clayton on 9/26/2014 7:29:00 PM
Title: I found my soulmate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't know I could love my iPhone more than I already did... Now that I have my case, I can't stop looking at it. It is gorgeous!!! I swear, I am looking at it's back side more rather than properly using it. Because of the bumper, I can put it face down without fear of getting scratches so I can continue to stare in awe. It looks so much better in person.

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Chelsea on 9/26/2014 7:56:00 AM
Title: I love this case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this case so much!! Only com is that the front bumper isn't as protruding as case mates previous iphone cases. So like if it falls on the screen, there is little protection I guess. But overall I think I'll be ok. Case mate makes the nicest/ most fashionable but heavy duty cases

iPhone 6 Sheer Glam Case

Rated By: Alyssa on 9/25/2014 11:50:00 PM
Title: Perfect case (:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like the material, it feels super sturdy and it looks perfect! and cheap (:

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: jennifer on 9/25/2014 6:06:00 PM
Title: Not what I expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the clear case to show off the color of my new phone, however does not protect the front of the phone from scratches...there is NO PROTECTION

iPhone 6 Brilliance Case

Rated By: Bronzini on 9/25/2014 5:52:00 PM
Title: A keeper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cade is stunning and extremely well made. I was surprised how heavy it was and does, as other reviewer mentioned adds bulk and weight to a thin phone. However, with that said, I'm pretty happy that my phone has great coverage and protection. Liking stylish at the same time. Hoping it wears well for the cost, especially the crystals, but i handle my things well.

iPhone 6 Wallet Folio

Rated By: John Pastor Jr on 9/25/2014 2:48:00 PM
Title: Great case for business, home, or office.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case is very sharp looking, and features 3 card slots and 1 for you're ID. Has a nice open slot under the card area for money or small notes. Sturdy leather and nice plastic cradle to hold the phone securely. Only lacking one thing not a huge deal especially if you have a screen protector, but it could use a flap to stop the cards from touching the screen when closed. Other than the $60 price tag I highly recommend this case.

iPhone 6 Brilliance Cases

Rated By: Kat on 9/25/2014 1:31:00 PM
Title: glam case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a very good quality of case, just a little on the bulky side. Adds more girth to the phone then I expected.

iPhone 6 Plus Sheer Glam Cases

Rated By: Kristy on 9/25/2014 12:05:00 AM
Title: Excellent case!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this case for my iPhone 6 plus at Best Buy just thinking it would be a temporary case as I was waiting on some more options, but I have fallen in love with it! The case doesn't add much extra bulk to the phone, and the sheer glitter really adds to my gold phone without being too flashy. I wasn't sure about the protection but I was shown how well it protects as I dropped my phone and it slid across a tile floor on its screen. No cracks. No scratches. Still perfect! The only con is that the interior layer is exposed on the bottom of the phone and it's a bit uncomfortable to hold when my pinky is there. I wish the hard part of the case covered that, too, but overall the case is EXCELLENT! It is my go to case for this phone now!

iPhone 6 Barely There Case

Rated By: Jeffrey Whalen on 9/24/2014 4:57:00 PM
Title: Love my iPhone 6 Barely There!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've owned Case-Mate's Barely there cases since the iPhone 4, so was thrilled to see I could get one delivered for the iPhone 6 in time for the purchase of the phone. I very much like this one more than the iPhone 5 Barely There case, which due to the shape of the iPhone 5 extended well past the phone in order to hold it securely. I think of the Barely There line as more of a scratch protector series of cases than true protection, but I don't like to have a huge case on my phone like some people, so if you're expecting drop protection for your phone, you might want to go elsewhere. If you want a case that will provide slight protection, excellent scratch protection and look excellent doing it, I highly recommend the Barely There line of cases by Case-mate!

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Nay on 9/24/2014 2:21:00 PM
Title: In. Love.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had to have this case as soon as I saw it and I'm not disappointed at all. Try your best to follow the directions on how to install. It is a bit tricky installing as well as removing. That aside, it looks beautiful and feels great in your hand.

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Chris on 9/23/2014 7:57:00 PM
Title: If you've got it, flaunt it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As soon as I got my iPhone 6 in the mail, I was on the hunt for a case. I knew I wanted something that wouldn't hide the sexy design of the iPhone 6. As an iPhone fanatic from the very beginning, I can say finding a nice, durable, thin, and protective case that is CLEAR is quite the challenge. I look for something that protects all sides of the iPhone and the bumper that provides the "lip" around the screen was exactly what I was looking for because it prevents the screen from coming into direct contact with the ground if it is dropped. Apple will not start shipping its own cases for the iPhone 6 until October. Even the case they designed for their phone exposes the bottom part of the iPhone making it vulnerable! Along with the ability to show off the design, I love that it adds hardly any thickness to a phone that was meant to be thin.

iPhone 6 Tough Case

Rated By: Stan on 9/23/2014 11:58:00 AM
Title: Good value for a quality case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good value for your money with a nice looking case that will protect the phone & case.

iPhone 6 Brilliance Case

Rated By: jenn on 9/23/2014 10:12:00 AM
Title: Gorgeous!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I opened the package, this case took my breath away! It is STUNNING in person! I have it on a space gray iPhone 6. I regret not getting a gold phone, so I got this case to give me the gold that I was missing from my gold 5s. The *only* issue I have is does add some heaviness to the otherwise light iPhone 6. Which, is honestly to be expected, but something you should think about it if weight is an issue for you.

BlackBerry Q10 Woods Cases

Rated By: Dedra on 9/23/2014 10:04:00 AM
Title: Beautiful case! Absolutely love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful case. It looks even better in person. Expensive look! It looks great on the console in my expensive luxury vehicle. Thanks for offering something for us faithful Blackberry users!!!!

iPhone 6 Barely There Case

Rated By: Jessica on 9/23/2014 9:23:00 AM
Title: Very pretty case for those who what to keep the sleek design on the iPhone 6

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this Barely There case in Bronze for my new gold iPhone 6. It looks beautiful. This case still allows for the phone to be thin and streamline, adding a minimal layer of protection without bulk. I had a Case-Mate Barely There Case on my iPhone 4s and it held up fine. What I like about the case for the iPhone 6 is there is a little more of a lip that comes around the front of the phone, which should hopefully add some more protection for a face down spill. It doesn't at all take away from the design. The iPhone's new design is also a little slippery in my hand. This case adds some grip. When it comes to cases, I'm all about adding some protection while keeping as much of the aesthetics of the phone as possible. This case definitely fits the bill.

iPhone 6 Plus Tough Air Cases

Rated By: Maxim Alvez on 9/23/2014 7:38:00 AM
Title: Great case! A good buy for the 6 plus!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've always been a fan of the tough cases and the people at Case-mate definitely improved on this version. The case is thin, durable and it's not flimsy on the bottom. The only thing I don't like about it is that on the iphone 6 plus, it was cut improperly on the bottom because some of the case is covering the speaker portion of the phone (2 speaker holes). I still hear everything crisp and clearly though.

iPhone 6 Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Veronica on 9/22/2014 10:13:00 AM
Title: Excellent case for anyone who does not want to hide the design of their phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case is minimal while still providing the protection I was looking for. All edges of the phone are covered, so nothing would dent or scratch in a fall. It has a small lip that prevents the screen from touching the ground or scratching on any surface. I am definitely happy with this purchase.

iPhone 6 Sheer Glam Case

Rated By: Lauren on 9/22/2014 9:42:00 AM
Title: GREAT CASE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It looks really good with the gold iPhone and does not take away from the design of the phone. I am comfortable setting my phone facedown without a screen protector with this case because of the bumper. It is very durable and I think it will last the entire time I have this phone. It has a nice feel in the hand as well, very smooth. the buttons for sleep/on & off and the volume buttons have gold covers in the bumper. These are very nice and make it much easier to use those functions compared to the loud/vibrate mode button that does not (But it doesn't change by accident when your phone is in your pocket- that's a plus) Overall, great case!

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Mary on 9/21/2014 7:13:00 PM
Title: Prefect fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received this case, it is so pretty. It fits great and does not slip in your hand. Worth every penney.

iPhone 6 Brilliance Case

Rated By: Georgina on 9/21/2014 4:06:00 PM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just love the feel and beautiful appearance of the cover. Received so many comments already. Not sure how the crystals will stand up to wear and tear. Perfect match to gold 64 gb iPhone. Will make me take care of phone knowing I have an expensive cover. Nearly $900 in total between phone, case and chargers....lucky me

iPhone 6 Brilliance Cases

Rated By: Georgina on 9/21/2014 4:06:00 PM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just love the feel and beautiful appearance of the cover. Received so many comments already. Not sure how the crystals will stand up to wear and tear. Perfect match to gold 64 gb iPhone. Will make me take care of phone knowing I have an expensive cover. Nearly $900 in total between phone, case and chargers....lucky me

iPhone 6 Karat Case

Rated By: Maria on 9/21/2014 11:50:00 AM
Title: Beautiful but...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the case is beautiful and it looks amazing; but it adds some thickness and some weigh to the phone.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Tough Cases

Rated By: Arun on 9/21/2014 11:35:00 AM
Title: red and black in tough case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i m looking for red and black...main color should be black and the other one should be bloody red that ll be awesome

iPhone 5 Colorways Cases

Rated By: Allison on 9/19/2014 8:58:00 PM
Title: Good case, a little difficult to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really cute and colorful case, the only downside is that the pieces do not really slide together very easily, and the pieces from the other colors really don't look good together mixing and matching like I thought they would.

iPhone 6 Plus Wallet Folio

Rated By: AA on 9/19/2014 6:13:00 PM
Title: Great case!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got this and so far the product looks amazing and the leather really smooth and soft. I love that my money fits in and does not need to be folded. I do worry a little the way the case which is adhered to the leather how well will it last with use. Other than that I can't find a reason why you should not purchase this case.

iPhone 6 Slim Tough Case

Rated By: Drew Williams on 9/19/2014 4:22:00 PM
Title: Nice case if you told have to change ringer/mute settings a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case all around feels and looks great. the coloring matches perfectly with the black and grey metal of the iPhone. However, the one major draw back is the design around the toggle switch. Unless you have very long finger nails or a tool of some sort you cannot reach the switch to change the position. I have checked the case several times and it is put together correctly. After contacting case-mate technical support I was informed that it was designed like this on purpose.

iPhone 5S Caliber Cases

Rated By: Hank on 9/19/2014 7:36:00 AM
Title: Worth the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The two piece snap together assembly works much better than any slide cover I've seen or tried. The assembly allows to remove the phone from the case, clean it and re-assemble the case without ANY damage to the screen protector.

iPhone 5S Carved Mahogany Wood Cases

Rated By: iPhone Lover on 9/9/2014 9:23:00 PM
Title: Must have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One review said that this is not inlaid as described. Yes it is! A lot of texture and very well made. I have had this case for about 5 months, without a single crack, chip, dink or break. Only a lot of compliments! I'm hoping for this case in an iPhone 6. Hurry up Case-Mate!

iPhone 5 Creatures Peacock Cases

Rated By: Lydia on 9/7/2014 12:56:00 PM
Title: Best invention for phone case yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great invention! First, I'd purchased it from an expensive business store in the airport for my 4S, and when I upgraded phones, I found it online at Case-Mate for my iPhone 5. It is the best phone case EVER. The silicone invention is thick enough to provide good for shock-absorbing and creative sculpting. I have compliments from both women and men on the style of my case everywhere I go!!! The peacock case is actually fun to hold (and the feathers fit my fingers). I am now purchasing another design of this same product for my second phone (required by work). BEST invention for a case!

Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Xtreme Cases

Rated By: Jeremy on 8/27/2014 4:55:00 PM
Title: Great case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best case I have ever had. The best thing is it protects the phone very well, but isn't bulky. Phone still looks brand new when I take it out of the case and easily slides imto my pocket. I wanted a case that would protect if I dropped it, had a screen cover, and wasn't bulky. This case works perfectly, we even bought one for my wifes IPhone

iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases

Rated By: Fox on 8/26/2014 1:10:00 AM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to put on. Great quality. I love it.

iPhone 5 Tough Xtreme Cases

Rated By: APugh on 8/23/2014 11:23:00 AM
Title: Great Case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
love this case. I have it in black and I so wish they would make it for the 5C model. Slim enough that I can put in my pocket, yet it still provides great protection.

iPhone 5C Naked Tough Cases

Rated By: Jocelyn on 8/19/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: I paid $35+ for a $10 case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the case with the coral bumper. What I got was a bumper that's a day-glo orange rather than the soft pink shown in the site's pictures. I'm seriously disappointed. The bumper and case both feel really flimsy. I could probably break the case using very little pressure, which makes me think it would be absolutely destroyed in a fall. The bumper feels brittle and thin, so I doubt it really offers much protection. I will not be putting this case on my phone. It looks terrible and not worth the money I paid for it.

iPhone 5 Brushed Aluminum Cases

Rated By: Brian Ly on 8/16/2014 1:34:00 PM
Title: not as premium as you would think

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was by far my favorite case until I noticed that the bottom of the case does not secure the phone. There is wiggle room between the phone and the case and when you hold the phone in your hands, you can squeeze the case into the phone. this makes a squeaky noise and get very annoying. I'm am not happy with the quality of this case considering it was very expensive. My advice is to go with another case. Casemate still makes good cases, this just isn't one of them.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Tough Cases

Rated By: Mick Mayhew on 8/14/2014 4:38:00 AM
Title: Finally

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Thank you I received my tough case today. I ordered black but received purple. If I had known that black was unavailable and had the choice (refer to my previous review - "no communication") I would have preferred to wait until black was in stock or available.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Darlene on 8/13/2014 3:19:00 PM
Title: Good case - created just for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I

iPhone 5S Brilliance Cases

Rated By: Monique on 8/13/2014 1:31:00 PM
Title: Perfect except one thing...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So this case is perfect. If you want some bling and protection on your phone, then buy this case. Unfortunately, this case is super snug on my phone. So whenever you use the volume buttons, the up goes down and the down goes down. I have to drop the volume ALL the way down in order for the up button to actually increase the volume on the phone. Now before you go ahead and say, "Hey. Did you ever think about messing with the phone without the cover to see if it's the phone and not the cover?" Why yes, genius. I have. And guess what? It's the cover. So there it is. Buy a pretty phone where you need to fiddle with the volume buttons in order for it to work properly. Do you, boo boo. - Monique

Vibe Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4 / 4S

Rated By: Gary Garrison on 8/13/2014 9:31:00 AM
Title: Easy to do, happy with results

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It took just minutes to do and I loved the final product. Now I know what Christmas presents will be for EVERYONE. Designed my own phone case. Brilliant.

iPhone 5 Barely There Cases

Rated By: greg on 8/13/2014 5:44:00 AM
Title: Great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just traded up from the Iphone4s to a 5s, and I immediately purchased another Barely There Case. I had tried several case with my 4s, and finally found perfection with the Barely there case. Its not bulky, so lightwieght, and perfect to hold in my pocket without weighing me down.

iPhone 5C Barely There ID Cases

Rated By: Travis Droessler on 8/12/2014 7:43:00 PM
Title: Good case as described, needs some sort of grip texturing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had a similar model for my iPhone 4s that had some rubber on the sides and face really helped keep the phone from sliding. Wish this case had that same rubberized sides and front.

Vibe Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4 / 4S

Rated By: Eduardo Ibarra on 8/12/2014 5:06:00 PM
Title: Iphone4/4s

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The custom tough scoops case is absolutely flawless and I tell all my friends where I purchase it. It may be a tad more expensive then I would personally like but for the quality, it's well worth it. My only problem with the package is on the scoop design. I love that it redirects my audio to the front and fits like a glove but I do not like how the volume and lock buttons also receive a tough treatment. They become so overly protected around the area it's almost a pain to press them in. Overall I've purchased before and will continue to purchase again.

iPhone 5 Signature Flip Cases

Rated By: Sydney on 8/12/2014 4:36:00 PM
Title: Not What I Expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I bought this cover, I thought that the flip cover would flip back far enough to become a stand for the phone. It does not do this. I can't close the cover when charging my phone. It muffles the sound when the cover is closed and so I miss calls. I can't use my phone to text in horizontal position because the flip cover gets in the way. I liked the look and feel of the case when it was closed, but functionally, it was a drag. I wasted my money on this case because I don't use it.

iPhone 5 Tough Cases

Rated By: Herman on 8/12/2014 2:18:00 PM
Title: Tough case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like how this case looks and feels on my iphone. It's great thank you case-mate

iPhone 5 Barely There Cases

Rated By: Jxhenrik on 8/12/2014 8:57:00 AM
Title: Great design with poor manufacturing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my second Case-Mate Barely There iPhone case. The design is exactly what I want: a sleek minimalist design that is barely there. Unfortunately, the latest version has very sharp edges (top and bottom of case). The edges catches on pockets and as a result, is not as comfortable to hold as previous version.

iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases

Rated By: Heather on 8/12/2014 8:37:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am in LOVE with this case. I have purchased 5 now. People are always asking me where I get my case, I say "CASE-MATE". The only Con is the fact the plastic breaks at the bottom of the case, its annoying.

The new iPad Smart Cover Compatible Barely There Case

Rated By: kim on 8/12/2014 8:10:00 AM
Title: Pretty but broken

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a very attractive hard case. Unfortunately, it arrived broken on one side. Because of the low price, I just threw it away rather than bother trying to return it. This is the first bad experience I've had with a Case-mate product, of which I have many.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S5

Rated By: David Sohl on 8/12/2014 8:09:00 AM
Title: Good for custom pictures, worry about protection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hello, I bought a custom "tough" case for my wife's Galaxy S3, and she loved the custom pictures and toughness of the case with it's rubberized insert. I didn't pay attention that the only customizable case for her new Galaxy S5 is the "barely there" case, which has very little rubberized protection and only covers the lip of some of the edges. I did get it on sale for $20. My fault that I didn't pay attention to the type, but CaseMate does have a good picture-embedding process. We'll likely order a "tough" case if/when it comes out for the S5. All types of cases should be released at the same time. I'd like to know why the tough case isn't out yet.

iPhone 5S Barely There ID Cases

Rated By: Chase on 8/11/2014 12:18:00 AM
Title: Best Wallet Case Design

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazing case. I was so disappointed that it took them so long to make this case for the iPhone 5, but I am so glad that it came. It is a little weaker than the iPhone 4 version, but it is so functional! I hope Case Mate makes it quickly for the iPhone 6 so I don't have to go through 5 cases trying to find one that I like as much....

Samsung Galaxy S5 Brilliance Cases

Rated By: carolina on 8/10/2014 7:47:00 PM
Title: Bad quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The case broke only 2 weeks after I got it. The store replaced it and then again the second case broke down only a month later. Too expensive for what you get

iPhone 5S Carbon Cases

Rated By: Tom on 8/10/2014 8:49:00 AM
Title: Carbon Fiber?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Well, was really happy with my rosewood Casemate until I dropped my phone off motorcycle and it cartwheeled across two lanes, up a curb and into an impenetrable thicket of snake and mosquito laden thorns about a foot deep in St. Paul MN. Phone worked and we were able to trace location but unable to retrieve...so new phone. Saw the CF case on Casemate sight and had high hopes, but was sadly disappointed in the look. I have a real CF wallet and this isn't even close...just black plastic molded with little squares to mimic CF pattern. If you want a plain black case, it's OK. I bought another rosewood case.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5C

Rated By: Billie on 8/9/2014 4:02:00 PM
Title: Love my personalized case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted a case for my iPhone 5c, but I didn't want to cover up the color with just an ordinary dull case. I made a case covered with pictures of my boyfriend and I, and it came out great. I love showing it off to friends.

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4

Rated By: Jamie on 8/8/2014 8:01:00 PM
Title: Great customer service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Casemate sent me my phone case and it was unfortunately bowed due to the humidity in Georgia I'm sure. I called, sent an email to verify my phone was bowed and was sent out a new case the NEXT day. They're very lovely to work with and I would purchase another. (I purchased one for my iPhone awhile back too)! Thanks for the help.

iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases

Rated By: Jennifer Thai on 8/8/2014 5:46:00 AM
Title: White bumper stains easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very protective. Dropped my phone a number of times and have had some small cracks on the case but never the phone. I got the clear/white one. Looks nice but the bumper permanently stained to black over time.

iPhone 5 Glimmer Cases

Rated By: Julie on 8/7/2014 9:22:00 PM
Title: Broke in one week

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I previously had the purple version which my toddler son threw around and finally cracked. Unfortunately, only took him one week to crack this one. It's definitely not the same design either as it is super hard to get to the volume buttons. It's unfortunate.

iPhone 5C Naked Tough Cases

Rated By: Dani on 8/6/2014 9:30:00 AM
Title: Great case, good price, accurate reviews

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great case -- very durable and sleek. Was searching all over the internet and in stores to find something clear to show off my pink iPhone 5c. I came across this and read the reviews before spending money. All the reviews are accurate in description and I am glad I purchased this. The only downfall is that an auxiliary cord does not fit in the hole while the case is on the phone. I find that the only annoyance.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4 / 4S

Rated By: Susan Chritton on 8/5/2014 2:49:00 PM
Title: personalized!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the personalized case. I am the author of Personal Branding for Dummies and used my book cover as the photo on my case. I think using your phone case is an easy and fun way to represent your personal brand.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Brilliance Cases

Rated By: Amber B. on 8/5/2014 1:32:00 PM
Title: Not smart enough for a smart phone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was dumb enough to buy a second case. It is so pretty I was hoping I just got a dud last time. Not the case. 1 day and it broke while in my bag. Came apart and the small fragile piece snapped. So angry at myself. 160$ in cases and now I need a 3rd. Phone is 4 weeks old. Shame on you case-mate. Use to love your quality but now I just feel scammed.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Tough Cases

Rated By: Sam Chung on 8/5/2014 8:55:00 AM
Title: Not happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been using case mate cases for a while now. Overall I like their quality. But for this case, unlike iphone 5 case of the same material, it was too bulky and slippery. Iphone case was non slippery rubber but this one is not. More slippery than GS5' own black cover. Not happy.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Caliber Cases

Rated By: marco on 8/5/2014 1:29:00 AM
Title: breaks easily

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Dropped my phone from about a foot high and a tiny side piece broke off, now its useless since it can't even stay on the phone. Definitely not worth the money. Bought a 5 dollar case on ebay which offers more protection and is more stylish.

HTC One (M8) Naked Tough Case

Rated By: Matthew Jett on 8/4/2014 10:51:00 AM
Title: If I only knew..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this case the same day I bought my phone. Seemed perfect at the time. Clear case with a TPU bumper. Great. Fast forward 2 months later. The TPU layer is SO yellowed that it's embarrassing to show. I don't smoke. Never would have purchased had I known this. The back plastic is also very easily scratched from everyday surfaces and use.

iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases

Rated By: Jill on 8/1/2014 9:50:00 AM
Title: Great for a simple case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the second time I've bought this design simply because of the card holder. I love that I don't have to drag around a wallet. For the price, this is a great case. It won't provide the top level of phone protection, but it gets the job done. I do also like the bright colours, but I'm just that sort of person! The only downside, and this is based on the one that I had before, is that once it started breaking, the whole thing went downhill pretty fast.

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4

Rated By: Jamie on 8/1/2014 8:10:00 AM
Title: Great products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent, came out exactly like it showed online, wife loves it

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Sue on 7/31/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: Easy and fun, beautiful case with my own design

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love my new casemate tough case. It was fun and easy to upload my own photo on the casemate website to design my own iphone protective case. The case feels great to hold and leaves the front open for touch. The service was great and I received my case in 2 days.

BlackBerry Z10 Woods Cases

Rated By: Ryan on 7/31/2014 8:12:00 AM
Title: blackberry z10 rosewood case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case is perfect for the blackberry z10. The case is super easy to install as the front and back pieces slide together. Very high quality wood is used so it looks luxurious as opposed to the run of the mill $15 cheap looking cases. I definitely recommend this case.

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Eileen on 7/30/2014 9:31:00 PM
Title: my custom Tough case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All in all I'm very happy with my new Tough Custom Case. I wish the inner part of the case (which shows on the front of your phone) wasn't black, but I still like my case and am happy with the product in general. The image quality is perfect.

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Sarah Martinez on 7/30/2014 1:59:00 PM
Title: Perfection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
CaseMate must have this custom order stuff down pat. The image I selected was placed very meticulously on the case, a fraction of an inch off could ruin the entire image (for me) and it came out PERFECTLY. The colors were richer than I could ever imagine. It's a nice snug fit with the rubber bumper sealing the case up tight. The last thing I have to worry about is this case falling apart. I know it's going to protect my phone.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Glam Cases

Rated By: Christine on 7/30/2014 11:55:00 AM
Title: Pretty but weak

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was exactly what I expected. Pretty but basically two pieces of plastic. I like that it is sparkly but still classy. Probably not worth $40.00 . . . more like $20.00, but I do really like the look.

iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases

Rated By: TORI on 7/30/2014 11:20:00 AM
Title: IPHONE 5 CASE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
FITS PERFECTLY, CARDS ARE EASY TO SLIDE IN AND OUT.

Samsung Galaxy S5 Tough Cases

Rated By: Dave on 7/29/2014 7:35:00 PM
Title: Had to return. Not fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After Having the same case for a Galaxy S2 & S3 it was a no brainer to get the same for the S5. Big Mistake. The inner Lining is no longer silicone but a rubber type material. The Lip around the screen is very shallow and offers little protection from a drop on the screen. Once cover is installed the Power button was permanently pressed on and the phone couln not be operated. Had to return product as not fit for purpose. I am suprised that what was such a great product is now not ...

Vibe Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4 / 4S

Rated By: Leslie on 7/29/2014 3:58:00 PM
Title: Custom Case-Mate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Your product is excellent but your web site needs some work. It never works properly.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S5

Rated By: Nicole on 7/29/2014 9:10:00 AM
Title: personal

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love that I can make a case with my pictures. Although I cropped the picture online and made sure nothing was cut off of anybody. When I got the actual case my husbands head is cut off a little bit. I will know to leave more space next time.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: judith carpenter on 7/29/2014 6:30:00 AM
Title: great product, check address if a gift!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See above. I had incorrect address for person to whom I was giving the case. Once she finally received it she was thrilled, but it took a lot of time and many emails from March-June before the gift finally was located and sent to her at the right address. Casemate does get points for finally delivering though.

Sony Xperia Z Tough Cases

Rated By: Simon on 7/28/2014 9:04:00 PM
Title: Not so tough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like the tough, hard back and sides. Also like the front bezel to keep the screen sunken so it doesn't get scratched whilst face down. buttons on side need a bit of extra push to work. Problem - where the cut away is in the top of the case for the headphone jack, there isn't any of the hard plastic case, just a small strip of the rubber insert. This meant when I dropped my phone, it was pushed aside, allowing the ground to reach my phones corner and crack the screen.

iPhone 5 Carbon Fiber Cases

Rated By: DJ Piland on 7/28/2014 8:41:00 PM
Title: Average case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Case scratches much too easily. I does look great but not for long unfortunately.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: DJ Piland on 7/28/2014 8:37:00 PM
Title: Great case!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case turned out great, the picture is nice and clear. I'll order another soon.

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for BlackBerry Z10

Rated By: Sandra Grise on 7/28/2014 1:07:00 PM
Title: case review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
made with with family pics so love it very well made with protecter rubber insert very nice! So love just ordered another!

iPhone 5 Pop! ID Cases

Rated By: V Burke on 7/28/2014 12:27:00 AM
Title: Ok, but not great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like the look of the case and the ability to store cards in the case. But I haven't used it for that purpose. I'm disappointed because it is not as durable as I'd hoped. The case has already cracked in two place at the thin piece on the bottom front. I should've stayed with the classic slim line case that I had on my old iPhone.

Samsung Galaxy S4 Pearl Cases

Rated By: Ellen on 7/27/2014 2:25:00 PM
Title: Pretty, but don't drop!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This case is attractive however it feel apart the first time it fell to the floor! If you want to purchase a case just for looks this will fit the bill. In my opinion this case pretty expensive just for looks.

Tough Xtreme Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Jessica on 7/26/2014 11:02:00 PM
Title: i usually love case mate custome phones, BUT NOT THIS TIME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my 4th custom case from case mate that i have purchased, clearly i have had success with this product in the past. But this one was disappointing. First off, the picture was not printed as i had placed it on the website (again, i am a veteran at this, i know what i am doing); the picture does not go to the bottom of the case, instead there is a strip of grey. I understand that they had to change the design of the case since there iphone5s came out, but there should be an option for just the 5; there is a hole at the bottom on the screen protector so people with the iphone5s can use their thumb recognition (contrary to what the website states), but i have the 5 and this hole in the screen protector allows hair and dirt between the screen and the screen protector. This also makes the case less durable against rain/snow, again, unlike the website states. The third thing that I've noticed is that sometimes there's something on the screen that looks like a black smudge that comes and goes. I'm not sure if it's an air bubble or something else. Their customer service is great, I can't complain, but this phone pales in comparison to the other cases i have bought from them. One of which was about a year ago and was for the iphone5, it was exactly what the website promised. I was so happy with it, the rubber started to peel off so i had to glue it, but the only reason why i got a new one was because someone stole my old phone. overall, if the rest of my purchases are going to be like this one and not as i had experienced in the past, i will no longer be a loyal customer.

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for Samsung Galaxy S4

Rated By: CD on 7/26/2014 9:48:00 AM
Title: Pluses and minuses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice case, slim and sturdy. Unfortunately the background color depictions seem inaccurate on the web -- the maroon (dark red) is actually more of a fuchsia (pinkish red) in reality.

iPhone 5C Naked Tough Print Cases

Rated By: Amanda McDonald on 7/25/2014 9:55:00 PM
Title: Tough Case Not So Tough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was very easy to assemble and mount to my phone. Within 30 minutes, however, it was extremely scratched!

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Rosemary Dorman on 7/25/2014 11:20:00 AM
Title: Love the case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I designed my own phone cover. Has my name and pictures of my kids and is durable. Love it Love it

Tough Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5

Rated By: Jeff on 7/24/2014 6:40:00 PM
Title: Custom Case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We had cases with a custom logo created for a management offsite. Everyone was pleased with the look of the case and the quality.

iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases

Rated By: Liz Morales on 7/24/2014 12:35:00 PM
Title: This is my case - for life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the Naked Tough case a year ago and it's still going strong. There are a few scratches here and there, but nothing to worry about. Just last month I started to wonder when the case would actually chip. And it finally did. The case's most vulnerable areas are the edges, so if it gets a strong enough impact it may chip right away, or like mine did, take a few hits before it shows. Through time the buttons will begin to wiggle a bit, anew nothing to worry about either. It also, like every-other case, requires cleaning... so clean it! Overall this case is amazing I don't know how Case-Mate will top this. And YASSS I would refer it to anyone! Do yourself a favor and buy it!

Barely There Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 5C

Rated By: Phil Braen on 7/24/2014 11:21:00 AM
Title: A Little Too Barely There

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a little too barely there. This is my 3rd one of these and none of them have fit very well. The design is flawed. The case should snap into place snugly onto all 4 corners and it doesn't. I even removed the inner backing and it still doesn't stay in one place. the upper portion should extend a little farther to make a tight and secure fit. Case-Mate needs to fix this.

iPhone 5C Pop! Cases

Rated By: Ian Leahy on 7/24/2014 10:19:00 AM
Title: Incomplete

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I looked all over to find a case that was like the one my wife had on her iPhone 4s. You no longer sell the one she had. This one was the closest I could find. It seemed fairly expensive for what is it, AND it came with no screen protection. This is just short of infuriating to me. Now I have to find a screen protector, take the phone out of the case, clean it, install the screen protector, and put the phone back in the case. If you're going to sell cases without screen protection, (which I think is basically stupid) please say so in the description of the case.

iPhone 5 Barely There Cases

Rated By: R on 7/23/2014 9:07:00 PM
Title: So-so

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my second Barely There case. The first one was the black rubberized one and it was great. It lasted me over a year and was still looking pretty good. Then I got a new phone and switched to the translucent one -- I'm not nearly as happy with it. The materials feel super cheap and the edges are razor-sharp for some reason. I thought about returning it but then I was like... it's a cell phone case, get over it. Anyway, I like the brand but there is definitely room for improvement with the clear case.

iPhone 4 / 4S Sleek Cases

Rated By: Susan Robertson on 7/23/2014 6:29:00 PM
Title: Cracked right away

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would like this case replaced, and will follow up with customer service. I have had it for a week and it has cracked in the same place my other case did. I like the sleek design, and the first one served me well for a long time, but not this one. Hassel to order, wait and then have it break.

Vibe Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4 / 4S

Rated By: T on 7/23/2014 11:54:00 AM
Title: So so quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was a bit disappointed with the quality of my photos. And the format that I used was a bit crooked. I have seen similar cases from other companies that were better. So I'm not completely happy with my purchase. I recommend it because I like the idea of it, but you may find better quality elsewhere.

Tough Xtreme Custom Case - Create Your Own Case for iPhone 4/4S

Rated By: Daron Kalp on 7/23/2014 10:51:00 AM
Title: Great Case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
really durable case within a case...has rubber outside and a case to resist shock inside...tricky to get your phone in and out of at first, but eventually you'll figure out how to open it easier...best case that I have ever owned for my iPhone...

iPhone 5 Naked Tough Cases

Rated By: Katty Suriel on 7/23/2014 8:36:00 AM
Title: AWESOME

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great for protecting phone