Home :: Case-Mate HTC One (HTC M7) :: Case-Mate HTC One Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate HTC One Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate HTC One Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for HTC One | Case-Mate Case-Mate HTC One Barely There Cases
The Barely There HTC One case shows off the natural beauty of your HTC phone, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim HTC One case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
12 review(s) written for the Case-Mate HTC One Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-12 of 12
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Fair Good case for the price
Reviewed by: Jim Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, barely noticeable. Plain white will allow for customization at some point.
Cons: The case broke within two days. It was just the small piece next to the volume adjustment, and I kind of expected it to break anyways, but still the thing didn't even last a week.
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: I bought this case just about a week ago and so far am pretty happy with it. I purchased the all white with the intent of customizing it, but have yet to get around to it. The thinnest point (above the volume adjustment buttons) broke within two days while it was in my pocket, but I just sliced off the extra broken plastic and it's like nothing even happened to it.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Case broke after ~10 days of use
Reviewed by: Arik Sunday, June 15, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: www.case-mate.com
Review: About 10 days after getting my Case-Mate Barely There case, I've noticed a crack in it. That without the device falling or sustaining any severe blows.

This is total disappointment from a premium case from Case Mate.
Customer Photo 1:
HTC One Barely There Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
HTC One Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Don't get this case if you wish to adjust the volume!
Reviewed by: Tony Wu Monday, May 19, 2014
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Soft-touch material of the case has a nice feel in hand
Cons: Too bulky. Extremely difficult to press the volume rocker buttons.
Purchased From: Fishpond.com.au
Review: This particular case is not deserving of the 'Barely There' name (I've own other Barely There cases before). In fact, the 'Barely There' term is down right misleading.

The case is so bulky that I cannot actually press the volume rocker buttons when the case is on!

I cannot believe that CaseMate has designed and released a phone case which renders the buttons on the phone inaccessible.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Works Well
Reviewed by: Shahzeb Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: color size
Cons: removal
Purchased From: online
Review: This Case-Mate Barely There white HTC One case is well built and slim. It hugs the phone and doesn't make it look bulky. It also protrudes out slightly in the front so it protects the screen if you were to place the phone face down. Overall it is a great case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Great case
Reviewed by: Michael Nanhu Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fit, Colour, Durability
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: Fits well, is sturdy and looks wonderful on the phone in white. My case had a flaw with little material under the clear coat.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good I'd buy It again...
Reviewed by: Sam Monday, November 18, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thinnest case I've seen that protects!
Cons: weakness seems to be around the volume button.
Purchased From: Online
Review: See Above?
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Ted Saturday, November 16, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: Clips on and off easily and it's not too bulky. All external buttons are still easy to access with the case on. I would have preferred a tackier feel to the exterior of the case so the phone doesn't slide on the center console of my car, but it's definitely not a deal breaker... I'd buy this case again, for sure.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Michael Nanhu Thursday, October 31, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: colour, build quality, price
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I find this one of the nicer cases for the HTC one. Quality material, solid feel and premium look. The case is slightly raised in the front to protect the screen, approximately 1mm so be aware of this.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good A little more than barely there
Reviewed by: charlie Thursday, October 24, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: great fit, good looking, quality plastic
Cons: too high on the side edges
Purchased From: casemate website
Review: i've always been a fan of the barely there series. the iphone ones are perfected to just exactly enough quality coverage of corners that it warrants the name "barely there." the htc one model is a bit too high around the edges - makes swiping off the side a little more difficult. still a quality case overall, good solid fit, good looking.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Poor fit on phone face
Reviewed by: Marvin Cinnamon Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Nice material, good fit for sides and back.
Cons: Raise edge on phone face. Not normal flush fit
Purchased From: Case-Mate on line
Review: I loved the Barely There case on my EVO 4G. Bought one for my wife's iPhone 4S. Both perfect. Unfortunately, the flush fit on the face of those two phones wasn't what I got. The case has a distinct raised ridge on the phone fce and seems to have been misjudged when designed. Returned for refund.

If you like the idea of a raised edge for better protecection of phone face, you'll probaly like this case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Nice case
Reviewed by: Tony Haberman Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Looks and feels great
Cons: When talking on the phone the case doesn't feel good against the face
Purchased From: Case-Mate.com
Review: I love the look and feel of this case. I have the white one as well and this one just feels better in the hand. It doesn't offer the best of protection but it also doesn't add any extra thickness or weight to the phone. The biggest downside to the case is that the lip that is over the front of the screen doesn't feel too good on the face when talking on the phone, but who does that any more ;)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Broke within 2 days.
Reviewed by: Aaron Giba Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the HTC One Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Quick Shipment, Looks Nice
Cons: Case broke 2 days in, Overly thick design (not sure why they have padded felt inside)
Purchased From: Website
Review: The case itself is a bit large for my liking and didn't represent the title "barely there". The piece near the volume button broke off removing the case for the first time.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No