Home :: Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 Cases :: Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases :: Write Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases Reviews!

Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases Barely There Slim Case for BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930  | Case-Mate Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases
The Barely There Blackberry Bold 9900 / 9930 case shows off the natural beauty of your Blackberry 9900 / 9930, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim BlackBerry case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
18 review(s) written for the Case-Mate BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases
Viewing 1-18 of 18
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Poor Slim fit, breaks easily
Reviewed by: Erica Friday, November 15, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Slim Fit
Cons: Breaks easily along the sides because of the thin plastic around the openings.
Purchased From: Online
Review: I like that this case is very slim and doesn't add bulk. The downside is that it breaks very easily along the sides. I've never dropped my phone but the plastic broke on the sides within a month of owning. Twice.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good, but...
Reviewed by: Pedro Naibert Thursday, November 29, 2012
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: FNAC Brasil
Review: It's a nice case, but the only tiny problem is that it does not fit right on my Bold9900 :( i felt a little bit disappointed with Case Mate this time. Despite that it's a very good piece :) very slim, and yes, we barely notice that we are using it
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Natalie Sunday, August 26, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Cute color perfect fit light weight
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case mate site
Review: Love this case, perfect fit and light weight and does not add any bulk to the phone! Only wish they made more colors for the blackberry bold in these cases,
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Ok look, if it fit right...
Reviewed by: Adam T Wednesday, August 08, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons: Doesnt fit right
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Ordered a custom barely there case for my Bold 9930 a couple weeks ago and upon arrival, I was not impressed. The print around the edges looks very stretched and awkward. I would be able to ignore this if the case actually fit correctly. Much like some of the other reviewers my case doesnt fit properly, blocking the volume and camera keys.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case
Reviewed by: Marissa Tuesday, July 17, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Slim, great fit
Cons:
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I bought this case for my mom who was looking for a slim, pretty, simple case without all the extra bulk. This case was perfect for her & she loves it! It fits well, offers some protection, & looks fabulous.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome!
Reviewed by: Marie Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Thin, Sturdy, Stylish
Cons: None
Purchased From: Brookstone
Review: I've gone through many cases, but this Barely There case has stayed on my phone the longest (and will continue to stay :).

I love that this case doesn't add any bulk and still shows off the the thinness and beautiful stainless steel bezel around the Bold.

I got the Barely There in white and it looks sooo good! Many ppl have complimented my phone. The white case goes well because all of the buttons on the Bold are white.

I absolutely love this case!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible Great case...if it fit
Reviewed by: Tim Tuesday, April 17, 2012
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I have had Barely There cases for my previous two blackberrys (curve 8830 and storm II) and absolutely loved them. Ordered this for my new bold 9930 and it simply doesn't fit. As Tom mentioned in his review, the case awkwardly does not wrap around the top right of the phone where the volume controls are located. You can try and force it on but it does not stay. Not sure if we received bad cases or what, but it is inferior to the normally excellent fitting cases. Called CaseMate but CS said there are no known fitting issues. Bummer.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Not as good as my previous experience with Case Mate
Reviewed by: Chester Sopczak Thursday, March 01, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: Looks great, fits great and I can still slide my phone in to Blackberry holster.
Cons: Not very durable
Purchased From: Online from Case Mate
Review: I purchase a Barely There case back in 2009 for my Bold 9700 and after 2 1/2 years, while some of the chrome had worn off, the case was as strong and solid as it was the first day. When I upgraded to the Bold 9900 in November 2011, I didn't have to wonder what case I would get for my phone. I came right to this website and ordered a Barely There silver/chrome case right away. As before, I have loved the way this case fit and since I hardly ever remove it, I was surprised two days ago to notice one of the thin plastic pieces that run vertical in front of the volume up/down buttons had simply come apart. I'm very careful with my phone (and all my gadgets) so I know this case has been treated well. After looking closely, I see that some parts of this design are so thin that the plastic breaks very easily which disappoints me as my last Barely There case lasted so long.
Customer Photo 1:
BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor first time disappointed with case-mate.
Reviewed by: tom Thursday, December 01, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: usual case-mate high quality and aesthetics
Cons: doesnt quite fit on my 9900. keeps trying to pop off on the side with the volume controls, no matter which side i put in first. just seems a little too small,or torqued around the bulge around the headset port maybe? anyway, not useable
Purchased From: online
Review: keeps trying to pop off on the side with the volume controls, no matter which side i put in first. just seems a little too small,or torqued around the bulge around the headset port maybe? anyway, not useable, and unusual for case-mate's usually spot-on manufacturing.i'm bummed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Terrible DON'T BUY THIS
Reviewed by: Can Surmeli Sunday, November 27, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? NO
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: problematic after all
Purchased From: Online
Review: Hi.

I bought this for my Dad. When he put it on somehow the navigation button stopped working on the home screen for going vertically but it was working for going horizontally. It's not related to a hardware problem about his BB because when he takes it off or try it with a different case the navigation button works just fine again.

Also the worst thing is that he dropped his BB with this case on it and it got apart and had to send it to service for repair.

All in all. Even though I still care about the products that Case-Mate design I'm disappointed in this product.

Don't buy it. Try something else.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Phillip Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Very slim, sturdy, eye popping color.
Cons: Prevents charging in the oem dock.
Purchased From: online, casemate.com
Review: I love this case, adds very little bulk to the phone. The gold color is true to real gold. I will buy another.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Product
Reviewed by: Doug Meeks Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Online-Casemate
Review: Great Product
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Sleek Case
Reviewed by: Laura Thursday, September 22, 2011
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: - case is sleek and adds protection to phone without the bulk; finish of case give a nice aluminum look
Cons:
Purchased From: Best Buy Mobile
Review: - this case adds protection without the bulk
- sleek, smooth finish (love the hot pink)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent great cover for people don't want 100% protection
Reviewed by: miguel Monday, September 19, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: thing, access to the buttons
Cons: doesn't cover the upper band
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: I got the DIY case which is a barely there but u can put an image on it. It a great case for people looking for a thin case. U get access to all the buttons even access to the charging point on the bottom, only slight bad thing is that it doesn't cover the upper band when the lock button is. Overall great case.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good case for blackberry
Reviewed by: Andy Lane Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: good fit, bright color
Cons: no screen protector
Purchased From:
Review: Bought this case for my wife. Makes the phone less slippery and easier to use. She also likes the pink color.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case!
Reviewed by: Deborah Miles Monday, September 12, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Good protection, lightweight, good color choices
Cons: None
Purchased From: Online
Review: This is the best case on the market. Provides good protection and does not make the phone thick or uncomfortable to use. I love all of the color choices!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best case ever!
Reviewed by: Di no Delvaille Sunday, September 11, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Great fit. Looks fantastic. Build quality is superb and i'm able to use my charging dock without removing the case!!
Cons: None!
Purchased From: online
Review: This case is awesome. I purchased 6 of them with the gold plated and white ones being my favorite. Great job Case-Mate keep up the good work.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Good case
Reviewed by: Chuck Thursday, August 25, 2011
Would you recommend the BlackBerry Bold 9900 / 9930 Barely There Cases to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits securely and is very snug. Looks great, does not hinder access to any buttons/functions
Cons: Haven't found a holster to use with this yet
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: Item is just as described, it fits the 9930 very well and does not interfere with any functionality.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No