Home :: Case-Mate iPad2 Cases :: Case-Mate iPad 2 Barely There Case :: Write Case-Mate iPad 2 Barely There Case Reviews!

Case-Mate iPad 2 Barely There Case Barely There Slim Case for iPad2 | Case-Mate Case-Mate iPad 2 Barely There Case
The Barely There iPad 2 case shows off the natural beauty of your iPad 2, adding a layer of flexible impact resistant protection with a slim iPad 2 case.
Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
11 review(s) written for the Case-Mate iPad 2 Barely There Case
Viewing 1-11 of 11
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Poor Won't work with a Smart Cover
Reviewed by: netposer Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: It protects the back
Cons: Can't use a Smart Cover with this so it's a deal breaker
Purchased From: case-mate.com
Review: So I can't really use it with my Smart Cover so I have to buy a "back" that works with a smart cover. ugh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love this case.
Reviewed by: TImothy M. Monaghan Friday, December 16, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Fits like a glove, feels great in the hands.
Cons: None for me.
Purchased From: Case-mate
Review: Case Mate nails it again. This is the 4th product I've bought from them and this is actually one the best in terms of fit and form factor. Feels nice while holding, sort of a no slip feel to it. I don't use a smart cover so i could care less but i guess it would be nice to make a smart cover version.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Iphone 4S Tough
Reviewed by: Harry J Kennedy Thursday, November 10, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Protection, Good Looks, Had on My Iphone 4 and Not a Scratch on It!!Now on Iphone 4S
Cons: None
Purchased From: Case-mate Site Internet
Review: Excellent Product and Protection!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great case!
Reviewed by: Patti Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: This case fits the iPad perfectly and is very thin....I bought 2 different iPad covers from the store and ended up buying this barely there cover! I'm
Cons: There are no cons except there are limited colors
Purchased From: Online
Review: I love my iPad barely the case! Prote ts my iPad and fits perfectly. Very thin as well but durable.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Ipad2 barely there
Reviewed by: Joel Monday, September 12, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Works very clear
Cons: Too thick. Adds too much weight
Purchased From: On line
Review: Nice and clear but adds weight. Could be thinner
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Can work with Smart Cover.... Very Cool!
Reviewed by: LS Monday, May 30, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Excellent Case, No more SLipping Out Of My Hands
Cons: None, with Modification!!
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: This is an Excellent Case... and Until they can make this Smart Cover Compatable, My son cut enough of the cover off (with a Dremel) so the Smart Cover will work.. (Only took 3 minutes) I have used this for over 6 weeks now... It has not fallen off and the Smart Cover works Perfectly. This now is the BEST Cover/Case for me!
Customer Photo 1:
iPad 2 Barely There Case Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPad 2 Barely There Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair No smart cover capable ???
Reviewed by: Dedo Thursday, May 19, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Perfect idea. Except not able to use smart cover with it. Makes it obsolete.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Smart Cover
Reviewed by: Bret Monday, April 18, 2011
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? NO
Pros: styling
Cons: Smart Cover
Purchased From: haven't yet
Review: I have Barely There cases on my iPod Touch and my Android phone and I love the styling of this product, I don't think I will be purchasing one for my new iPad 2, since I love the Smart Cover and this is not compatible...but I will keep my fingers crossed for that in the (near) future!!! If you make it, I will buy ;)
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good Make it compatible with smart cover
Reviewed by: Hank Sunday, April 10, 2011
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: good experience with case mate product in general
Cons: make a clear one, and make it compatible with smart cover
Purchased From: Not yet
Review: I like the "Barely there" idea, but I like to have a clear one to make it "barely there", and it needs to work with apple smart cover.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Almost Perfect
Reviewed by: Richie B Thursday, April 07, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: Perfect snug fit, no additional weight, easier to hold iPad 2
Cons: Not designed for Smart Cover. Not anymore!
Purchased From: Case-mate.com
Review: Nice case but no optional Smart Cover model
Customer Photo 1:
iPad 2 Barely There Case Photo 1
Customer Photo 2:
iPad 2 Barely There Case Photo 1
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome case!!!
Reviewed by: Johnathan T Wednesday, April 06, 2011
Would you recommend the iPad 2 Barely There Case to a friend? YES
Pros: everything
Cons: the camera cutout is not in the correct position, it's a little high
Purchased From: Amazon
Review: this case is awesome, check out my review I put on you tube.
Customer Video:
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No